IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

pls go read announcement la. profit guarantees already stated well in the announcement. damn spend some time to read lah. haha haha

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

projection after dilution is 7 cents vs 27 cents currently...LOL

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

apa ini flash crash become flash Gordon?

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-10-16 09:15 | Report Abuse

Fly...….1.28

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

omg!? 2 billions unbill sale?? are u kidding me? will become another giant property stock like ecoworld! haha haha

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2018-10-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong said private placement. PBB said boss couple buys 3 companies. Like what happened in 创世纪2?

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-10-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

Mother need catch up, son up too fast

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

haha haha. luckily manage to buy warrant at .0.42,

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

uptrend all the way to 1.70¡

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

is a trap... sell when good px

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 11:17 |

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-10-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

hahaha...now we have trulyinvest as spygame number 2

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

why today no flash crash? hehe

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-10-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

mana ada flash crash lagi..the target edy achieved coz they issued the consideration shares at rm1.00...ini semua manipulasi punya...bursa sudah buta

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

no more flash crash. my uncle already give green light, he will push up the price back to 1.70 above. haha haha haha. 2 billions unbill sale, profit guaranteed for next few years. damn good!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-10-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

RM2 by next QR, then share split and PP at RM1..I already know ur uncle wanna do what

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

issue new shares at 1.00 not 1.30,why cannot flash crash?

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-10-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

@lukesharewalker I think you must be kicking yourself now for selling too early and I really cannot tell if you actually mean what you said above about the 7c EPS dilution or if you're just trying to pull a spygame007 and lie to the people on this forum. Either way, not cool.

Come, let me clear some doubts here. I have not looked into the numbers in detail because there is a lot to go through but this is what I understand so far.

3 property injections - Modular, Ideal Homes, Premium Flame (all 100% ownership by Ideal once acquisition completed). When you buy the asset - you get 3 things : assets (including retained earnings) + debts + any future profit. Let's take a look at each asset to be injected.

Modular

Assets - 103.4 million
Debt - 129 K
Future Profits - 162 million
Price - 202 million
Net Shareholder Gain : 63.1 million

Ideal Homes

Assets - 52.7 million
Debt - 204 K
Future Profits - 222 million
Price - 117.9 million
Net Shareholder Gain : 156.8 million

Premium Flame

Assets - 4.8 million
Debt - 0
Future Profits - 92.7 million
Price - 33.2 million
Net Shareholder Gain : 64.3 million

Assets + Future Profits - 637.3 million
Price Paid - 353 million
Total Shareholder Gain from injections - 284.2 million

ARE YOU ALL F**KING CRAZY TO SAY YOU ARE LOSING OUT???
Major shareholder who gets the new shares ofc gain the most but ikan bilis like us really cannot complain when we are not even expected to contribute. You all must also remember that the only profit Data Alex gets from doing all this is the appreciation in his own shares since he did not take any cash out of the company for the asset injection.

Yes, EPS will be diluted for minority shareholders like you and I (I will need to calculate this further when I'm back from work) but at the end of the day, which company is going to give you all this free money (284.2 million over 3 years) and expect 0 in return? And from my rough calculations, the dilutions won't be much (2-3c) per share assuming maximum takeup rate and minimum expenditure on SGA to push the remaining unsold units.

And @lukesharewalker, I think it's very bad for you say EPS is 7c. You just bulat2 lifted the figures from the document but what you never mentioned is that those figure was EPS for FY2017. It is also very clear that they only used that as an example. The profits from the new developments in all 3 subsidiaries that started this year were NOT even included. Don't lie to people here or I promise you I will call you our on it.

Luckily I put my money where my mouth is and topped up yesterday yesterday under 1.18 after that big 50k buy transaction in the afternoon. Then someone came and bought 150k in one go just before closing. If anything, that was confirmation that the stock is still deeply undervalued. Very clear already I think. If you still don't buy, don't complain later. Choice is yours.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

luckily u bought at under 1.18? why not u say u bought at 1.04? hahaha

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-10-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

@apolloang because I am not spygame007 and I didn't actually buy so low. But if you didn't buy after yesterday's announcement, I think there's something very wrong with you. Anyways, enough of me talking. I'll let the share price do the talking ok? :)

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

I won't chase green later if got flash crash my butt bengkak.....hahaha.i only buy during flash crash

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-10-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry , I'm go through the announcement but got something not so understand.. besides new share issue to get this 3 company from the boss , there is another private placement right ? That private placement not yet get buyer and decide the price yet is it ?

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

next QR earn more than 20 millions. insider news from my friend. haha haha haha

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-10-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

Correct. Just make sure you buy ok? Got 3 flash crash already. Don't just keep looking at Ken and then come here and complain "bursa semua tipu" when you missed the boat lol all those who bought at 1.05 all now laughing to the bank ;)

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

the one that bought at 1.04 over 500,000 push it up one.he/she need to pump up so can dump or else who dare to buy his 500,000 lots

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

same like yongtai.....that day people dump at new low,those who collected just push up.ideal and yongtai both property can up,i tot property stocks down? all excuse only.pump and dump market only this bursa

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-10-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

@Keith from what I understand, the private placement is not guaranteed (hence why you cannot include this figure when you calculate EPS unless you know for sure it's going to happen) and is only being done to reduce Alex Ooi's shareholding spread from 90% down to 75%. They also did mention if they cannot find any investor, he'll just dispose his shares to interested parties (whether its in the market or off-market). And since Ideal never really like to deal with the public, there's a very good chance the shares will go to a company insider. Just my 2 cents. We'll have to see.

One thing for sure is that the upcoming QR is going to be good (at least 15 million) but whether it hits 20 million as spygame has said idk.

Posted by ariffrazak > 2018-10-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

400 millions new shares, then share split 1 to 2. The price should went down soon. Lets see how the sentiment would be.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

u see all control one.....almost 1 hour no done anything.it's up to them to push it up or down.if retailers now buy they push it down.same goes to all the stocks in bursa.all manipulation

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

rm1 counter oso need to split meh? wat a joke

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

just like money game lo only know the word SPLIT

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

haha haha haha.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

Look at the selling price and assets, you know it's a escape plan.
Where did you pluck the future profits from?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

Purposely goring to control public perception

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

haha haha. i know u loss a lot lukesharewalker.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-10-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

@lukesharewalker

Pg 5
(collectively, the “Imperial Grande Project”)
The total estimated Gross Development Value (“GDV”) of the Imperial Grande Project is RM499.8 million with a Gross Development Cost (“GDC”) estimated at RM337.8 million and an estimated gross development profit of RM162.0 million. As at 31 August 2018, being the date of valuation of the Modular Land, the project is at 10% completion.

Pg 7
(collectively, the “Amarene and Mori Project”)
The total estimated GDV of the Amarene and Mori Project is RM665.4 million with a GDC estimated at RM443.4 million and an estimated gross development profit of RM222.0 million. As at 31 August 2018, being the date of valuation of the Ideal Homes Land, the Amarene and Mori Project is at 10% completion.

Pg 8
(collectively, the “Imperial Ville Project”)
The total estimated GDV of the Imperial Ville Project is RM246.5 million with a GDC estimated at RM153.8 million and an estimated gross development profit of RM92.7 million. As at 31 August 2018, being the date of valuation of the Premium Flame Land, the project is at 18% completion.

Clear enough for you? Very obvious you didn't even read the circular properly. Go do your homework first, then come talk to me.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-10-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

if big boss didn't inject new assets into Ideal, current ongoing projects only can give sustained profit for another 2-3 quarters, this proposal is definitely a win-win situation for all

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-10-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

In out warrant from last wednesday till today, exactly one week. Made 30%... pretty decent I would say :) Hope you guys made a killing too.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-10-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

mini flash crash...

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

haha haha. up!

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

without inject also can sustain for another 2~3years lah. 2 billions unbill sale, haha haha

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

Ever thought the property market is in a slowdown? Estimate profits if the whole project get sold. Very common now project is completely without fully sold. Very optimistic outlook. They might stop after phase 1.
Beside, how come the private placement is at 1.02 only?

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-10-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

The price for private placement is not yet finalized

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

no worry la. wouldnt drop below 1.10. my uncle already get wat he want. haha haha. any pull back is a good buy.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

the price of private placement will be 1.30. insider news

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-10-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

Profits
=======

Future(Imperial Grande)
Gross Development Profit: 162m
Completion Rate: 10%
Balance Duration: 3 years(12 quarters)
Balance GDP: 162m * 90% = 145.8m
Average Profit per Quarter: 145.8m / 12 = 12.15m

Future(Amarene and Mori)
Gross Development Profit: 222m
Completion Rate: 10%
Balance Duration: 4.5 years(18 quarters)
Balance GDP: 222m * 90% = 199.8m
Average Profit per Quarter: 199.8m / 18 = 11.1m

Future(Imperial Ville)
Gross Development Profit: 92.7m
Completion Rate: 18%
Balance Duration: 3.5 years(14 quarters)
Balance GDP: 92.7m * 82% = 76m
Average Profit per Quarter: 76m / 14 = 5.43m

Current Average Profit per quarter of IDEAL(Avg of recent 2 quarters): 15m

Total Future Profit per quarter: 12.15m + 11.1m + 5.43m + 15m = 43.68m

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
No. of shares
=============
Current: 110m
Post-Acquisition: 110m + 353m = 463m
Post-Private Placement: 463m + 393m(max) = 856m

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
EPS
===

Current(Avg of recent 2 quarters): 13.7 cents
Estimated EPS after post-acquisition: 43.68m / 463m = 9.43 cents
Estimated EPS post-private placement: 43.68m / 856m = 5.10 cents

EPS estimation above has not even taken into consideration of warrants and RCPS convertion

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

tis kind of highly manipulated xounter, siapa nak kejar?

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-10-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

Repost my comment with some correction on the figures.
Finished reading the proposals and here are my views
1. Still not feeling happy with the price manipulation in past few weeks
2. Project injection lowers eps but it's acceptable to keep business going. Current eps per quarter is 13.7 cents. Post acquisition eps: 9.43 cents.
3. The private placement heavily dilutes eps Post private placement eps: 5.1 cents.
4. Risk: there is no indication of current sales of those injected projects.
5. I think the private placement is likely to go through other wise what is the point of proposing

One months ago IDEAL was a gem with strong FA. At this moment, I feel like it turned into goreng counter.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

damn good future!

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-10-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

will turn into 2nd ecoworld. buy now before regret