SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 1 month ago

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

The way I look at the share price movement of a company like Smartag, when the market is good, this share is able to be pushed up to higher price by the manipulators because there are retail investors (punters is the right word) willing to part their money to buy at high price. The insiders will distribute their shares to the willing buyers at this high price. When the market is down, this type of shares will drop sharply because those retail investors who bought get panicky and just throw away the shares like hot potatoes, often at a big loss as there is no more buyers to support. The share price of this type of company falls to lows when the market is flat or declining.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2013-06-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

see how low it will go........ not die yet! still got hope :D

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-06-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

CHANGE THE NAME..PEOPLE TOT IS PLUS SMARTAG..ONCE NAME CHANGE SURE WILL FLY

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-06-14 00:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is last day of shaking out contra kaki... in terms of price movement, logically, if no panic selling, chances for downwards is dependent on seller, so lets see whether there is anymore director selling

sentiment turn bad now, hardly any chance for short term recovery

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 01:33 | Report Abuse

The fundamental is good but the punters kacau. kcchongnz, how do they operate? can eloborate further. Dont understand how they operate and make money by pushing the price down.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 01:35 | Report Abuse

As I know if malaysia allows short selling then they make the money. But here it is not allowed right.

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-06-14 01:38 | Report Abuse

right hand sell to left hand.. only selling is announced as director transaction... the buying of 14mil the first day... retail or not retail? the selling i know is 15mnil director, 1mil retail

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-14 05:39 | Report Abuse

Alan, I don't have that kind of bullishness you have for Smartag. My opinion is that Smartag's fundamentals are not good. On the contrary, I think its fundamentals are pretty bad.

Smartag was listed about a couple of years ago. Since then it has been talking about that single potential custom contract, huge potentials of revenue and profits. But besides this seemingly political connection for this job, what else does it have? My doubts are listed below:

1) When is this "contract" going to be sealed, as it talks about it too long already?
2) If this fail, what else does Smartag has? What its future lies?
3) Since listing, Smartag has little revenue and incurring losses and has been burning its cash raised from IPO, it won't last another two years. If nothing comes about now, right now, Smartag will have to raise money from shareholders again.
4) Why would custom want to pay such a high price to Smartag? How do they account for that?
5) Even if such a high price is paid, what are the kickbacks? How many layers of these kickbacks? And after all these kickbacks, how much left for the shareholders, the minority shareholders?
6) If such custom contracts is so lucrative, how come no other political strong players trying to get a piece of the cake? There are many others who are better in REID technology.

No, seriously I don't know much about Smartag. Those are my wild guesses from looking at its financials for the past two years since listing; and its dismay share price performance since then when new lows were formed when other shares are forming new highs. And why would insiders (directors) sell their shares if it has such a promising future?

Well, I could be wrong. You don't have to listen to me.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, thanks for your input in this. Yes there are certain risks involved, I have not considered some of the pointers you described. As for pointer no 4, it is a non issue for us as Customs have already sealed the agreement with Smartag.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2013-06-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

you cant analyze with all the above points if this is a goreng stock! totally not applicable!

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

As per your point/question no 1, please refer to the link below. The contract is signed for 2 years between Smartag and Customs. Unrealized profit for Smartag because client requested for extension of time for implementation since they are not ready. Ready or not ready, has to be implemented because under ETP program it has been made mandatory.
http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file=/2012/5/15/it_news/20120515135651&

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, based on research, the amount charged to client for the usage of the service is the cheapest compared to other similar service in other countries. This answers your question no 4

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

As for your question no 2, They have just signed agreement with Celcom to provide mobile payment cloud service which interconnects Celcom AirCash to worldwide merchants in the month May 2013. Smartag provides the services below
Business flow engineering and consultancy
Product customization
System installation and implementation
Trade facilitation import or export
Project management
Outsourcing and shared services
Building or City ICT Facility management services
Maintenance

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by sbzk > Jun 14, 2013 11:10 AM | Report Abuse
you cant analyze with all the above points if this is a goreng stock! totally not applicable!

So you buy a stock and hope that the insiders will "goreng" the share price up for you? Good on you.

But looking at its share price performance, unfortunately its share price has been "goreng" down (not up) from 42 sen two years ago to only 9.5 sen yesterday. So how much have you made from waiting for the insiders to 'goreng"? Actually I am very curious how many people have made money from your "goreng" stock compared to those who lose money.

I know many stocks have risen many folds since two years ago because they have good business and growth prospects. I know none of any stocks which have made money due to insiders "gorenging" for you. Yes making money for themselves (the insiders) are aplenty.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Question 5 and 6, I dont know how to answer. Anyone else want to answer?

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I look at hard facts

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

Alan, you have done your homework, unlike many others. And you don't owe me any explanations. I have nothing against Smartag. I will never buy Smartag and so forget about thinking I try to scare anybody to sell me cheap. Neither can I short Smartag. I don't have facts like you do because i have no interest on it and by looking at how it has performed the last two years, both financially and the share price performance, it doesn't appear to be good to me.

A company can announce and say anything; what contracts they have sign, how much they anticipated to make, what future plans they have etc etc. I know some people even constantly write to Smartag and question why the share price keeps dropping. They have given positive answers; what projects they going to get, what big plans they have etc etc. I place little value of what they said, unless I can see the results. Why is the share price dropping like that? Why is the directors selling the shares if it is so good? And so many other whys as I have stated?

There are so many good companies to invest in Bursa, and why in a company which has so many question marks?

For you since you have hard facts and you think you can strike big from this investment, go ahead and you may be right eventually.

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-06-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/news/corporate-malaysia/2015-airfreight-forwarders-plan-boycott-over-rfid-impasse

See the link above,.Look at GST? Its not that easy to implement when there is a backlash from public..god knows until when RFID will be implemented..?Better put money somewhere else and comeback to SMARTAG when its start trending up..for now this counter is considered impotent and dead!!! tadak boleh naik punya la!

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, thank you for your opinion, I respect that. I also accept constructive feedback and would like to get feedbacks contrary to my believe system to make a better judgment. Thank you.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

Yes Victor, I read that news as well quite a while back. Thanks for sharing and it is something where all parties have to come to amicable agreement. Most important is, they are happy with the running of the device, now it is the pricing that needs to be streamed out

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-06-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

are u sure ? TP RM1.20, wish what u have said is correct.

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

RM1.2? your dad buy ar?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2013-06-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

fat cat dont put over TP, not realistic........

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-06-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Gud Luck Alan..wishing u all the best.. i will join u when Smartag has more clear direction & trending ;-)

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-06-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

dreamlah

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

After shake out all the contra kaki, and 0.105 almost clear at the closing...Nxt week rally?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-06-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

start monday! everybody go th heaven 7th sky!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-06-14 21:05 | Report Abuse

From 10 sen to rm18?! Ha3.have u seen "I dream of Genie" TV shoe? She wink2 & smile & your dream come true!

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-06-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

i believe stock market is a gamble when it comes to non-blue chips. Even large caps like MHB and Parkson are also gambling. I choose Smartag due to it's political potential. There is no other fundamentals.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

I just knew this. Taib's family owns 30%
http://stop-timber-corruption.org/resources/Top_14_companies_Blatt1.pdf

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

Alan, can give me your email address?

Brent

11 posts

Posted by Brent > 2013-06-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

kennynam, I hv not dispose Samartag share , let me know if you have anything to share ... my email: loobrent@gmail.com... thanks a million

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

do you have yours? will e-mail straight

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-20 08:04 | Report Abuse

Changes in Director's Interest (S135) - Dato' Sri Hj Mohamed Khalid bin Yusuf @ Yusup
ype of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
Acquired
04/06/2013
Acquired
13/06/2013

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-20 08:05 | Report Abuse

I thk most of us hold more than him...

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-06-20 08:09 | Report Abuse

I think this counter is owned by TAIB's family members. It will shoot up anytime. Just hold.

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2013-06-20 08:13 | Report Abuse

Easy to goreng as this 0169 just worth 25mil

tyran

94 posts

Posted by tyran > 2013-06-21 00:37 | Report Abuse

I think I can safely say that most (if not all) of us holding Smartag now, came in a while ago and now find its too late to run without making large losses. There is always hope to cling to - of government making this custom thingy compulsory, of Taib's connections doing some goreng-ing, endless possibilities...

I agree that yes, looking at signs now, things don't look good. I also agree that for those still holding, it hurts more to cut losses and leave. To those in that situation, I wish you all the best and may fortune favour the brave! None of us know how these shady counters will move, but know that you made a choice and stuck with it - for better or for worse.

If the worst case scenario comes to pass, then treat this as a lesson lo - a lesson that costs however much you have invested in here - a lesson on how you should be investing in future. It doesn't help having people say "I told you so" repeatedly (read these forums regularly and you'll know who they are). Just ignore them, keep calm and be content with your choice, at least you made yours!

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

calm, this counter is a good one, will rebound back to normal level soon

Danielle

104 posts

Posted by Danielle > 2013-06-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

anyone still holding this counter?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2013-06-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

me me. waiting for a blast

Danielle

104 posts

Posted by Danielle > 2013-06-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

me toooooooooo..
money stuck hahaaa..

Ismel

18 posts

Posted by Ismel > 2013-06-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

me too

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

Wanna push up this counter? We can work together to push it up starting next week.

shahfar8

225 posts

Posted by shahfar8 > 2013-06-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

lazy counter.. sighh...

Posted by racoonrider > 2013-07-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

All thinking of goring...stop awhile and breath.....go Biosis Group Berhad and wait for news. Alan...just watch this counter and don't say I didn't tell you.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-07-06 00:15 | Report Abuse

cool, this week climbed to 10.5 cents from 9.5. Lets do another upswing next week

rozboay

9 posts

Posted by rozboay > 2013-07-11 22:33 | Report Abuse

so geram I bot 23s alrdy waited till the cow hvnt come home, thik alrdy mati tis stk

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-07-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

Smartag is.not the.solution gents

Posted by Roseline Ting Wei Ling > 2013-07-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

I heard from the smartag director, he going to goreng the share. top price will be 0.21 next friday