WIDAD GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WIDAD (0162)

0.045 - 0.05

11 people like this.

8,351 comment(s). Last comment by Edmond0401 2 days ago

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2017-08-19 16:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah~ free trip to visit Euro

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2017-08-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

0.23 cents coming for small holders~

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. As u read tha proposal was there and stated at 23 sen right before 5 th June when the price was 29.5 cents. From then the price have shot to 56 cents high and retreating.
It is almost certain that the deal is on.
With the current share issue of only 135 million, the price will be shooting to sky high.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

Before the issuance of the private placement and for the purchase of the company via the issuance of 1.78billion at 23 cents, the current issued shares of 135 mil will shoot up as the potential of the acquiring company has order book of more than 1 billion.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

LOL....your logic if funny. Good luck but honestly, there is no luck.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Let it be.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Let it be

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 22:17 | Report Abuse

Monday flight to goldmine. Have already bought ticket?

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-19 22:22 | Report Abuse

Contradictory, pls don't say have luck or no luck. Luck is vague. Pls debate with facts or technicals.
Don't simply pull a hot one.

The above news is a hot one. Remisiers and fund managers termed this as a RTO earlier and this proposal has been delayed for a long time, a talk of the market.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-19 23:12 | Report Abuse

Fact : Issue share at 23sen. Private placement at 23sen. Billions of shares issued. Why anyone want to buy from market at 46sen or higher? Unless insiders know this will no go through and will become RTO instead.

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

am holding this
question. the acquisition is based on june proce that was Consideration Issue Price of RM0.23 represents a 10.9% discount to the 5-day volume-
weighted average market price (“5DVWAP”) of IJ Shares up to 2 June 2017
currently its trading at 0.46. does it mean it will be trading down?
Upon completion of the Proposed Acquisition
and Proposed Disposal the so called vendor will hold 92.96% from 0.54% and ordinary share holding will reduce from 58.67 to 4. 15%. how is that going to happen actually?
and ofcourse the most important question. keep or sell?
hope some sifu can comment and 777 since you are also holding... have a nice weekend

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

so trippleZ u think it will fall back to 0.23 or lower in coming days?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-20 00:20 | Report Abuse

I don't have insiders info. So as normal investor, I can only see it will go all the way down.

Posted by kokokai1993 > 2017-08-20 00:46 | Report Abuse

To put it logically, Monday price will prove TrippleZ wrong

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-20 02:01 | Report Abuse

Preego 88, I am not good too good in the proposal interpretation. Actually I bought it bcos a friend of mine , a remisier have mentioned about this deal few months ago. When it was agressive going up I bought it hoping the deal is materialising. He told me that IJ is subjected to RTO and the price can shoot up. Their team is waiting for it. However I am unable to contact him this 2 days, may be he is out of coverage.

However, the deal is good as the vendor who has a large order book is taking over ultimately at a minimum price of 23 cents/ unsure of the max price.
This process will take at least 3 to 6months as IJ is expediating on the process.

My only hope that from Monday price may shoot high based on the complete change of the business portfolio and before the issuance of the 1.78 billion shares to vendor and the private placement.

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2017-08-20 08:30 | Report Abuse

This is interesting case study, dont simply intro and say it wil up just because of you are holding and. It is true that WIDAD is a growing constructiom co backed by strong gov linked order book. But my main concern is the same as above. WIDAD being offered with shares price at 0.23 cents only, private placement and MGO min offer price to minority share holders also at 0.23 cents(current share price aldy doubled at 0.46 cents). Any sifu can help justify this?

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Guys...i am worried as well but reading into in the Edge news, i observed this:

Ideal Jacobs has also proposed to raise a minimum of RM122.7 million via a private placement exercise, which will be implemented via the issuance of up to 534.03 million new shares at a minimum price of 23 sen apiece.

To sweeten the earlier corporate proposals, Ideal Jacobs is rewarding its shareholders with free warrants that will be issued on the basis of one warrant for every five existing shares.

When its says sweeten the deal. i presume the new warrants is 23 a sen a piece..am i right or wrong ...i dont know.

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

and the new warrants @23 sen will be given free to existing shareholders with on basis of 1 warrant free for 5 mother shares...

Posted by kokokai1993 > 2017-08-20 12:49 | Report Abuse

You can see inside the pdf indicating the basis of determining the warrant price, based on historical price of Ija , the warrant is priced approximately 0.4551 , and i dont see whats the reason behind that ija want to pull down the share price despite of the future earnings and the order book that they are going to have after the acquisition.

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

how do you determine the historical price of ij
anyway the share soar only if the potential is there. there is no reason for anyone to sell it down to fit any deal. as long the demand is there the share price will be up not down

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

After proposal completion, nta per share dilute to only 8sen from 20sen. Free warrant 1 to 5 is not going help much. Existing shareholders of 135mil shares are definitely screwed from this proposal no matter how you look at it.

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

dilute if you inject an empty shell into ij
but i think widad is making money and definitely worth more than ij so it doesnt dilute per say but up the value no? book order and profitability is uptrend isnt it?

Posted by Bursa_Hunter2 > 2017-08-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

Tripplez is a classic troller...whatever he says is only based on historical numbers which do not take into account future prospects and forward-looking numbers. Go back into your cave mate.

Posted by Bursa_Hunter2 > 2017-08-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

His view on NTA is so irrelevant i'm laughing to the grave. Bro, WIDAD is obviously buying into the company for the long term. What has the NTA got to do with anything? Are they planning to liquidate the company in the next few months? Apply some rationality pls

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-20 14:03 | Report Abuse

RTO exercise will eventually put Ijacob on more vis ble with repeatable niz revenue.

Selling per new share at 0.230 (basing on est. Sector 10% profit) implied a 17 p.e.
Comparing to Main board AWC at 13p.e.
The deal is good but considered highly premiumed by 30% .
The 5:1 ratio free warrant has been price in .

Good but; Not so sweet .

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

widad can list on its own. but they are buying short cuts to be listed. riding on ij. if they are not confident of making money why take the trouble. the discussion is to facilitate decision to sell, keep or add position.
venfx based on the current share price u r saying the current trading price is 0.46 up by premium of even higher?
anyway unless the new widad injection bring the pe down, then its justified for the share price to trade higher than 0.23

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

Prego88,
I'm trying to apply with peer compare peer .
So, I take Awc as the closest example.

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-08-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yes Monday higher

Posted by Opportunist28 > 2017-08-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

Expect a minor correction on Monday as the selling pressure comes from contra players and speculators who buy on rumours and sell on facts. I personally dont think that majority shareholders will accept the proposed acquisition if they still have brains. Definitely need to revise the terms of the proposal.

14,916 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

0.23 vs 0.46...

Good?monday trade higher??

Most importantly u guys r happy.

Posted by kokokai1993 > 2017-08-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

Most imprtantly everyone happy if the price fly

Posted by Matthew Law Thong Sheng > 2017-08-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

Open green wow

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-08-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

Sell

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

managed to buy more at 0.38.. many panic sell

T816B

131 posts

Posted by T816B > 2017-08-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Take Halex for example. It announced a MGO at 64 sen in April when it was traded at 90 sen range. The price of Halex didn't drop but continued to move up after that. Let the market force decides Ijacobs price should be.

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-08-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

I suppose the momentum is gone, the trend going down and stay there for a while .

waihung82

836 posts

Posted by waihung82 > 2017-08-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Correction will be a while....

wops

338 posts

Posted by wops > 2017-08-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

keep on droping la

tssl74

531 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2017-08-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

moneykj..u sold?

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-08-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know where to get widad financial info? Were they making nice profit? Is kinda hard to judge the current value without it.

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

hope to see the trend reverse after flushing out the contras.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

Kays, read the multiple proposal PDF file. Widad reported nice growth from PBT 6mil to 50mil in 3years.

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

all these info are used to con more people into the pump and dump stock...selll before its result out...will drop further...

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

price movement speaks for itself. whenever there is pp it do no good to the current shareholder. this time somemore at 23c, half of the value of friday closing price.
the propect might be good but this will take time to materialize. so short term holders, and those bought at high, the only way is to let go or reduce position and wait for better price to enter again.

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

ya...i bot at 0.5...but the previous correction already show a signal..luckily sell when it rebound to 0.48...dint lose much...better sell now..last correction drop to 0.41 then rebound...but now its lower than 0.41...maybe nex week will be lower than 0.35...

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

Of course, the proposal could not be really perceived. Some people took it negative, some optimistic.

Looking at the price trend, dropped to 35 cents and caught back to current 41 cents, things are going to be different.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

May close neutral today. Hope to see.

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-21 12:34 | Report Abuse

today the nett is buy.

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

maybe green in d afternoon session??