WIDAD GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WIDAD (0162)

0.045 - 0.05

11 people like this.

8,351 comment(s). Last comment by Edmond0401 2 days ago

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

My opinion, this stock will fly high. You can contradict. I don't mind. The proposal is a powerful one. Price will shoot high before the placement. The company has reported loss of 1.6mil last Q. Now a profit and a good profile company is injected or taken over a loss making company. This effect will have to be realised.

I only wonder why the price didn't hit near to 23 cents at least according to the forummers comments.
Recovery seems to be aggressive to me.
Hope things will be in favour. Hard earned money been put in.

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

free warrant exercise price is .455 thus i believe mother should be trending higher than that.

Kai Loon

212 posts

Posted by Kai Loon > 2017-08-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Today will be reversed and bullish. Must closing green, look at the resistence, using everyone's effort will definitely push more than 0.46

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

Emzekwhy, can I know where the exercise price of .455 stated? Thanks

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

download their proposal in the announcement last friday

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-21 13:33 | Report Abuse

Is good some still stay optimistic. But considered yourself warned.

paulthesotong

2,825 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2017-08-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

The cost of the vendor in 30 -12-2015 is 10m but less than 2 yrs sold at 520m..520 times waterfish counter.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

Yes emzekwhy, it is stated as for an illustration purpose. Earlier to refer to VIVOCOM, they to stated for illustration purpose for their placement and ultimately took the figure for their actual purpose. Hope it works well for IJ also.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-08-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

Good, TOP is 41.5 cents

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

it might be good...but it will take many years...the trend is not nice anyway

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

i believe many did try to buy at this level and hope it will rebound back to 46c level. i guess the syndicate wont repeat the pattern twice and let us to earn such an easy money. the trend is definitely bearish. i guess the price will be either sideway or trending down.

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

all the way down to 0.3

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2017-08-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

insider push down collect then push up if not how to make money

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2017-08-22 09:11 | Report Abuse

if rebound today then got hope. other wise wont keep

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

no chance to rebound. the syndicate will easy let contra players to earn. it is either sideway in small range or trending down. this kind of pattern at least need to wash out those t4 contra players first.

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-08-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

need to jump above 0.41

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

does not look like can sustain...

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

0.30 cming

bull8888

772 posts

Posted by bull8888 > 2017-08-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

delisted coming

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

guys..i am not sure if anyone is with me....I think we need to raise this to bursa and make a lot of noise as how a company can go ahead to do pp for 50% of its market price. The problem with most companies management is that they are take small investors for a ride.
I willing to take first step,,initiating the first email...we need to change/challenge this kind of proposal...Anyone ?

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

i know that one person may not change the world but remember if we dont do something we will continuously end up like this...i can take the lost only about 1k but i thinking of so many players like me out there.

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

it is gone case counter. more panic sell will be coming in 2nd half. it will break yesterday low in afternoon. dont grab the falling knife

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-08-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

falling knife in the making ~

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

This is the contact email that i am going to write to.... For any Investor Relation queries, please contact :
Ms Tan Lian Chin
lctan@idealjacobs.com.my an next i am going to write to bursamalaysia.com

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

Email sent to company...lets see whats the response.

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

I am referring to your latest announcement on private placement whereby you have agreed to a minimum price of 23 cents in your proposal.
I am an investor in your company and will like to know as to why the company has agreed for a 50% reduction for pp where else open market price of your shares are at 46 to 50 cents?
Do you know you are indirectly making the normal people feel like a fool with this proposal with many buyers like me have been short changed. From the day of announcement your shares has been falling and i am going to make this into a complain to Bursa and Securities commission as to how such a proposal can be even considered at a first place when there is there is no financial problem or any major issues with the company .. unless there is something we the public do not know.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

Bren21, is only a proposal. Shareholders can vote against this proposal. Want to complaint what ler?

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

I know but its affecting the share prices...my concern it is such a ridiculous proposal ..let s see what the company response is, give them a chance to voice out their reasons. No harm la fren

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, you have right to email to the management to justify for their proposal which caused the volatility of the share price. And most importantly to attend to the EGM anf vote against to the pp proposal.
Bren21, if there is any reply from the company, please share with us.

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2017-08-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

Definitely...we must learn to stand together...

Posted by kokokai1993 > 2017-08-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

LOL trust me there is no point if you vote against this proposal , you will get nothing. Long Term wise i believe the shares will eventually climb up. If you are a short-term investor, i suggest u just skip off this counter

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2017-08-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

So should hold or should sell?

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

Small time share holders are always the looser and by right the management have to seek the consent of shareholders for consideration and approval with regards to the private placement issue

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

i sold mine yesterday even with some losses as i dont like the pp proposal at all. it is still in my watch list as i am sure the management wont be so stupid to make such a lousy proposal. but for people like me bought in last friday, i better clear my position first.

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-08-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

Sell lo terrible chart

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

sell lo...gone case already...already tell u its worth 0.23 only still hold for what...

Posted by NewbieNewbie > 2017-08-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

So sad :(

Posted by NewbieNewbie > 2017-08-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

Unlikely will rebound...

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

desperate retailer trying to average down...better sell to them before they give up and sell their stakes...

BBgsold

227 posts

Posted by BBgsold > 2017-08-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

long term oso can not hold?

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will rebound tomorrow

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

haiz...no more hope already...the more you hope the more you will lose...i already give u all the warning...good luck

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-08-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

Can't understand the primary business anymore, thus sold it off.

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-08-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

wil back to 30 sen

Posted by Matthew Law Thong Sheng > 2017-08-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

Come back to 0.50 sen...

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-08-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

dead cat rebound...luckily still got chance to sell before more losses!

Posted by Matthew Law Thong Sheng > 2017-08-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

top up 0.36

Posted by Sasuke ZX > 2017-08-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

Brent 21.. Please update if you get some info from them yaa.. Thank you..

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-08-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

dont be hopeful. such a short life rebound. looks like it will break even lower. you buy now later got to sell at loss. this counter is game over. dont catch the tickets dumping out by the syndicate

emzekwhy

211 posts

Posted by emzekwhy > 2017-08-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

brent21 pls update us. TQ