BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.505

45 people like this.

72,272 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 8 hours ago

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

This kenanga is very cunning, suddenly upgrade the target price to 0.53, but sold off all their shares in public

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

I saw the kenanga TP 53 my immediate impression is fishy

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

It did went up gao gao...

Like I shared, the 30 counters that lost 20-60%...

Here's my comment. Those high volume ALOT contra and IDSS kaki...Very irrational....
contra get caught, get new low.
IDSS get caught, new high.

Don't confuse market irrationality with fundamental change. U go securemetric say sell also u win. U go TDM say sell also u win. U go Rsawit say sell also you win. U go KNM say sell also you win.

U go anywhere say sell also you win. What's ur point? U just wanna say u win only right?

okok...U win, u win....hahahahhahaa

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

RJ87, accumulated impairment going forward will reduce as vessels utility rate, charter rate improved . Armada kraken uptime also improved tremendously.

If any impairment from loss of armada Claire court case, it will be well compensated by above happening.

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

So scary now.. To wave in the market.. Prediction to bearish most of the stock

ironman21

22 posts

Posted by ironman21 > 2020-02-01 21:53 | Report Abuse

Fong Siling sold off already????

ironman21

22 posts

Posted by ironman21 > 2020-02-01 21:55 | Report Abuse

in the article he wrote need to hold for 5 years and above....

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

"In accounting, impairment describes a permanent reduction in the value of a company's asset, typically a fixed asset or an intangible asset."

Impairment affects contract value or tangible value of Armada's asset. If u wanna reduce something from balance sheet. It has to exit somewhere from Income statement and cashflow statement. It's at impairment. Dunno our top financial guy know or not.

There are material impairment and non material impairment. When renegotiated contract reduced value, Armada have to report they lose contract asset worth. Did they actually lose any money, not really. Just lost of potential earnings. But impaired as lost.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

Droping back to 0.2 level soon

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-02-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

amazing ppl. they could actually spend time typing n arguing for days only to have it all removed in seconds.. intriguing. but a good read all in all.

cbk888

25 posts

Posted by cbk888 > 2020-02-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.seatrade-maritime.com/asia/bumi-armada-widens-q2-loss-128m

2016 - claire impairment done

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-02 00:39 | Report Abuse

Well, u read them. =D

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-02-02 00:43 | Report Abuse

gotta love the banters. good insights both ends. im just happy observing n learning. keep em coming

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-02 06:42 | Report Abuse

morning Sunday..
before monday the Mayday's day..
paktua love sing a poem..
on early morning on good sunday...

let hear it...

Virus can spread disease.."
and..
"human can spread fear.."

"fear will lead you..to confuse zone.."
"and..
will lead you..to lose confident.."
"too greed will lead you..to a wrong judgment.."
"too smart will lead you.."
"to not taken any decision.."
"if follow blindly..will destroy you abilities.."
so..

https://youtu.be/b3H4M10rxgI

believe on your self..
play with own methods.stick with your own plan..
or..
let other's too..order you to make a decision..
you decide...

tut tut
Do not believe anyone in i3..
even paktua..

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 07:25 | Report Abuse

Good morning, wuhan virus has showed some of good news. Hopefully before chap Goh mei we can able to see number of infection cases reduced daily. Today confirmed cases is lower than yesterday reported.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 07:33 | Report Abuse

We may able to see wuhan virus being contained faster than everyone expected.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 07:36 | Report Abuse

I’m optimistic about the development in Hubei China and will hold whatever l bought last week. Currently paper loss stand at 12%.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 07:39 | Report Abuse

The current setback is short term. Long term I still look good at Armada. My buy call for Armada for any price below 35 cent

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:08 | Report Abuse

Sorry for misinfo, the number of confirmed infection today in overall China is higher than yesterday reported.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:10 | Report Abuse

I have wrong interpretation of number infection cases from Hubei alone as overall china infection case in above.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:13 | Report Abuse

Today 2590 vs yesterday 2109 of new infection cases confirmed

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

For those can read Chinese, please go to Chinese news website for detail info on how china fight to contain outbreaks. You will be surprise their concerted efforts and extraordinary measure taken to contain the outbreaks.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

That is why I ‘m confident the current setback is short term.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

I3lurker, are you stay at sideline right now? No holding at all?
I see you all day long discussion RJ, Mabel , superpanda in several days ago. It is interesting and l did learn some from you guys.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

Mikekim is not real or juz a troopers or so called operator. he extremely quiet this 2 days, many ppls kena trapped becoz listen to his buy on dip method. especially RJ87, a high ambitious and ego like to fight person, end up with his karma, all of his money including margin may gone for this time

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

Don't simply listen to a person that you don't know who he is, now in deep shit. all in from few hundred K units become 2.2 mil shares. all in with margin money, wish you best of luck. Bro RJ87

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

where are the data that construction works vs oil demand is significantly impact each other?

im owner of construction company

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

paktua was say..we as red stock troopers..
will wait for this moment..
we will show how we deal with this ultra correction..
we know how to fight on real brutal red wave..
we stand to buy or die try..
dare to buy or die try..
if burn let burn hard
if earn let earn ultra..
surrender or retreat not our option..

tut tut
will revealed our step tomorrow morning..
we born for this

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

can tell me how many % of cost of construction is from oil expense?

im now running few projects and all the expenses is on my watchlist

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

I think because of the claire court case, alot of ppl sailang, and trapped after this until now. RJ87 and IK should be one of them.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

dont try to be “all knowing” when you dont have the figure.. it will hit you back straight in the face

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:30 | Report Abuse

every dai gor here will sell it tomorrow based on my observation. watch out

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will drop as china drop, then tue will continue drop as dji will follow

i will no rush buying, let it fall first..

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Admittedly, there is no other good day than tomorrow to short. Anybody disagree here?

If so, tomorrow will continue drop.

Don’t know Paktua can hold his word or not. Maybe he will succumb to huge selling pressure. Correct me if I am wrong, Paktua

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

OMG, Paktua already used up his bullet at 0.37

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mikekim buy on dip method, most of the Dai Gors here follow, they dunno this is a trap set by operator. Mikekim may appear again around 0.25-0.28

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Mikekim will say that he sold off all his shares due to current market condition. He will buy back until further notice. watch out

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

I knew that. Just wondering if he can manage his emotion when huge selling pressure coming. I’m preparing it drop to 30 cent where my paper loss will ascend to 25%

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

OMG, your case different, you just a small holder. If you imagine retailers that have few mils shares in hand stuck at high price, then you will not cut it

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

most of the retailers stuck at 0.455-0.465, 10 cents different with margin call tomorrow, wish you best of luck. power with the IDSS helped by EPF

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, pls reply my question on oil vs construction

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

lol. no matter how long you wrote, how positive you wrote,, tomorrow will still sink 10% at least

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

spinning, i dont call market crisis as falling knife but opportunities instead.. big opportunity esp if you hold a lot of cash.. when blood on the street, you can buy mercedes at honda price.. thats real bargain

the real falling knife is when the company losing it business foundation.. losing revenue like iqgroup and market share like DL.. problem with cashflow like jaks and sendai, cant secure new contract like barakah

ive been following armada for 2 years and i knew what im doing here.. if you knew pearlwhite and superbull11 whom challenge my prediction in this forum last year, they all has gone away losing badly

superbull11 said when armada 50c, presbhd will be 90c, look at presbhd when armada 50c, its 40c !

he never appear until now

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

lol spinning, my question is very simple. just answer it. if dont know just shut up.

im now running few projects and all the expenses is on my watchlist

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

nm, bcoz u dont know i give u answer

out of 100% construction cost on average :-
30% is building material
30% is labour cost
10% is admin cost
5-10% machinery
5-10% consultant and design

rest are profit margin and miscellaneous expense.. so does oil demand is significantly impact by lower construction job vice versa?

yes it does on transportation and mobilisation but that not significant

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

no need talk TA FA now. corona sink u al

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

Super panda, you are generous in sharing the knowledge.
The fundamental of armada is unaffected by the loss of Claire court case.
Between the past few years, accumulated impairment for OSV and FPSO segment is huge due low utilisation rate, charter rate, Kraken issue. Start from 2Q 2019, we noticed that vessel utilisation rate improved moderately , same thing go for 3 Q 2019. For coming 4Q 2019, the same improvement is expected. Not forgotten too for tremendous improvement in Kraken uptime.

I’m expecting a reversal of impairment loss due to improved utilisation, charter rate, Kraken up timeline in coming Q release. In your opinion is that any possibility?

For loss of Claire court case, under MFRS 9, ECL, we may expect impairment provision on next year. But if the appeal is proceeding, the provision of impairment may not be happen. How you think on this issue? The other possible turn out would be the appeal proceeding is not happening, BA managed to find a Charter or buyer, the charter rate, and utilisation rate and the selling price will determine the impairment amount right? I believe all this can only happen in 2020 or beyond.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2020-02-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

【武汉肺炎】油盟考虑紧急措施
https://www.enanyang.my/?p=1353297

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

OMG

0.30 should be the best price to keep for long term