BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.505

45 people like this.

72,272 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 8 hours ago

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

buy on dip buy on dip

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

The company is making profit, why drop like no tomorrow?

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

lets see which dai gor is the first person to sell it
1)MikeKim
2)RJ
3)panda
4)Mabel
5)IK

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

@spinninglotus Oh No Mabel

I have tried my best to help you

And yet you refuse to listen to me

I cannot help you anymore, beyond my capability
01/02/2020 10:07 AM

Don't worry Lotus, I'm a big gal. I know how to take care of myself. Thanks !

My holding cost for Black Pearl Armada is low. Hence I can take more risk. Usually the consolidation period will take between 1-6 months as I have experience in one of my Plantation Companies. I expect Armada will be much shorter..

I'm also currently thinking to strengthen my holding on Queen Anne Sapnrg. It's now on all time low. They have appointed the PNB Chief to be the Chairman of Sapnrg. Something is happening at Sapnrg. It's high time to get Anne back on her feet again...

Meow..

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker and also of course Superpanda will strike it rich again if war happens.

there are also advantages to be fully invested despite imminent downturn using unwanted cash.
01/02/2020 10:31 AM

Cheers i3lucker!

+1 ...Agree..

Rule 1 :Never borrow money to trade. Only use your spare cash.

Meow...

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

I remembered that time when armada dropped below 20 cents, mikekim was the first person jump out and said that he already sold all his armada shares at 30++ cents.
this time might be the same also

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

IK, when you going to buy armada again since now is the bargain price

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Mabel

sapura?
I believe Shahril is on his way out,
it's happening faster and sooner than I expected.
01/02/2020 10:53 AM

Yes i3lucker,,,it's Sapnrg...

It's on the news...

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pnbs-abdul-jalil-abdul-rasheed-named-sapura-energy-chairman-effective-feb-1

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

dow sink 600. Armada to close 0.3 on Monday. sorry Mabel

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

Monday open, i buy queue at 18 cents ready.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

RJ, please express your view about the claire impairment, everyone here need your analysis

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

Monday buy or sell all depend on your decision

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sentiment is poor due to challenging economic conditions coupled with 2019-nCoV in 2020. Whilst it is important not to encourage newbies to buy at this juncture, it is also important not to state ridiculously low target price. We are all investors with our hard earned monies and retirement funds.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

@GooShem dow sink 600. Armada to close 0.3 on Monday. sorry Mabel
01/02/2020 11:05 AM

Ya Ya....

Inari you said fall to 1.20, I'm still waiting...
Penta you said fall to 4, I'm still waiting..
Elsoft you said 0.7, I'm still waiting...

If Armada fall, I will collect lor..

Meow...

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

@spinninglotus Hey Mabel

Don’t you think PNB will take over Sapura energy
And then delist it like in MAS for debt restructuring?
01/02/2020 11:06 AM

That will be good Lotus. I have very good experience with MAS, La Farge and Cycle & Carriage when they took it private.

The latest one with Cycle & Carriage improved my margin by 70%. That would be lovely if they can take Sapnrg Private...

Meow..

Ziko Ro

1,181 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

Noted that everyday contra players will sell if time up. If nobody want to buy maybe price will drowning. Dont guess and take history price gone up . Each company having different types of senario business to wake up. Sometimes the company will die before wake up on losses and suffered from debt.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

I have no position in Armada after previous portfolio rebalancing but I still do not want our fellow investors to lose monies based on irrational comments.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

@spinninglotus Alright
Mabel do share with me your experience how you profit with delisting exercise

PNB owns 40%
Now they can push it to 0.5cent then delist

PNB then buy over all the 0.5cent shares from market to delist
01/02/2020 11:27 AM

For CCB, my holding cost was RM1.43 per share. When they decided to go private, the offer each shareholders RM 2.12 per share. The same with La Farge. My cost was RM 2 ++. YTL offer RM 3.75 per share

For Queen Anne, let's cross the bridge when it the times comes...

Still long way to go to 5 sens...currently it's oversold...that's why I'm contemplating to collect. Right now there's so many Grand Sales across KLSE..Need to monitor this coming week..

I expect Queen Anne will improves it's position by Q2-Q3 this year..

Meow...

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Sapnrg has shares issued of around 16 billions.
If PNB dare to push down to 0.5 cent, it means the total market cap for Sapnrg is 80 millions only. ( 16 b x 0.5 sen ). Tan Sri will be very happy to acquire 51 % ( around 41 millions ), his one year remunerations of 72 millions is almost doubled the amount he invested.
May be many others big kaki are very eager to join in also.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

+ 1 I agree with Shareview123...

Cheers!

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-01 12:50 | Report Abuse

All are welcomed to share their views, we are all small retailers, we are lack of privilege and crucial informations.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) > 2020-02-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

I am always very wary by such businesses.

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-02-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

CIMB ( as quoted by Business Star ) reckons there is a possibility of testing for a further impairment to Claire's carrying value of RM 473 million. That maybe so to no cashflow impact. If it sinks or trips water I will be looking to pick it up as the current sentiment seems driven by sheer emotion rather than logic.

Ziko Ro

1,181 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

Dont talk about impairment lets see Armada on monday he he !!

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-01 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, we can all catch the bottom soon and earn from a V shape recovery once 2019-nCoV pandemic duly resolved. Deo Volente.

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-02-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

My sentiments exactly

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/jFlglRvm2Xc

An American film that was shown in 2011 speaks of a Coronavirus-like virus that begins spreading from China to spread to the rest of the world!

The strangest thing is that at the end of the movie it turns out that the cause of infection is the bat, which is the same reason that the disease is currently spread !!

The movie’s name is ‘*Contagion*’. Directed by Steven Soderbergh. Starring:
Matt Damon, Kate Winslet, Jude Law & Gwyneth Paltrow. It can be seen on Amazon Prime & Netflix.

Coincidence?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-01 14:22 | Report Abuse

Only one thing to say...IDSS are afraid price rebound as much as contra are afraid price coming down.

U see, there were few contra players earlier. But as price drops. They left.
It's the same as IDSS players wayyyyy earlier. As the price rises, they left. (pearlwhite, nckm, superbull, johnchew and few fellas).

But what you noticed...it's only the few same faces that's still around.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

My lousy armada went up from 23 to 50 (I sold)

3iii blue chip Dead Lady went down from 70 to 40

3iii so panlai

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

My comments dated 29 November at Jaks thread :

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD
Nov 29, 2019 10:09 PM | Report Abuse

@sslee, yes I sold armada at 51

It could be a mistake as Perth court case judgement is near

There could be further upside

But what the heck, end of year coming, I pocket my profit and can go for holidays

Bought few lorries in June at 23 Sen, sold in November at 51

What to complain ?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

U guys honestly think that spinninglotus, i3lurker, and etc etc stay on the side? Don't be naive.

Be wary of new faces that appears during price drop. They only appear when downtrend and they they feed on ur fear.and make money from your fear. It's important for you not to be fearful.

Last thing I want anyone to do is buy with contra at high from these IDSS seller and force sell at low.

If you believe EPS 6sen at PE 8 for 48sen, EPS 6sen at PE 10 for 60sen or EPS 6sen at PE12 for 72sen; If you believe value has emerged and reward outweigh the risk, choose ur entry price, be it 35sen, 30sen or 25sen. Buy and keep.

And for some situation that you have to sell. Remember! Sell in the morning. Compete with IDSS.
At least in the evening, u r not forced to sell low and benefit IDSS in the evening.

That's my comment. I'm expecting a barrage of bullsh*t to make sure people don't read this.

This is a neutral comment. It's not a buy call, it's not a sell call. It's an ANTI-IDSS call. =D

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-02-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Prepare for more bullets next week...

Silent75

94 posts

Posted by Silent75 > 2020-02-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

Well done idss... Pls bring down to 30c...i got 150k share now.. I need more another 150k share with tp 30c..

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-02-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

But, no borrowings and be prepared to wait

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

Epf disposed a lot

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-02-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, we should be glad for idss and some of these guys who appeared here spewing nonsense when the market is down. Its no coincidence

Let us have 30c pleeeeease

Ziko Ro

1,181 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

EPF also investor not a puppet . He knows time to sell.

Ziko Ro

1,181 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

EPF have already buy ftom 18 to 25 sen in big volume. If disposed in this price can get big profit.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

RJ is our idol, he has 1.7mil shares. so i3lurker please respect although you telling the truth. I believe RJ will not sell armada although the share price plunge to 0.24 due to the market condition. if he sell it, I am the first person jump out and fire him. I doubt Mikekim and IK will be the first person to sell it.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

believe me, RJ will not the first Dai Gor to sell it

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

bearish market last for months but when it rebound it surge more than expected

at every crisis, market will always rebound.. it happening from time to time.. so this time would not be different from the past.. its just another cycle you have to ride on

do note that it has said only those whom hold cash and buy when opportunities comes will recover earlier and make profit, so check your cash position

annie87

186 posts

Posted by annie87 > 2020-02-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

panda, buy armada or vstecs? which one better

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

Let's address the two gong kia's comment on CIMB.

1) They made no rebuttal about the FACT that Armada has already impaired RM814 in 2016 from FPSO segment and

2) Let me show evidence of CIMB is nothing more than that two gong kia.

i) Feb 21, TP30 sen after getting financing.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cimb-research-cuts-target-price-bumi-armada-30-sen

ii) Mac 04, TP15 sen after selling their stake in Armada. And u never see them issuing call warrant. (Yep, u r right. They used their stake to manipulate the price of call warrant before expiry date.)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/04/cimb-research-lowers-bumi-armada-tp-to-15-sen.

Steady abit. Even if it's Rat year, no need ghost ghost rat rat...Show the article mar...
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/02/01/what-now-for-bumi-armada

"“There was no further disclosure beyond this, but we believe the carrying value should be lower than RM473mil now, as four years have passed since that time, ” says CIMB Research in its report.

Losing the court case will not necessarily result in a further asset impairment charge

However, the company has been looking for a buyer for the vessel or a new charter for the vessel since 2QFY16, the research firm points out.

That’s been unsuccessful.

If the company cannot find a buyer or a new charterer for the vessel, the auditors will require an annual impairment testing, says CIMB Research.

“So it is still possible that the vessel will be impaired again during the 4QFY19 results announcement, which should be released by the end of February, ” it writes." ~CIMB

Hero's Response
1) If the impairment appears at all. Likely, in may for Jan-Mac,20 report.
Financial report from Oct - Dec,19 do not include potential expenses from 2020. I think only thing about Armada Claire is the appeal, announcement of sale or redeployment. Only good news liao.

2) Second, CIMB claims that there should be an annual impairment. Contract terminated in 2016. RM814 mil impaired Eh, how come there is no such impairment in 2017?

Excerpts from Q4,2016 report
The recoverable amount for these vessels of which an impairment charge was made during the financial year 2016 was RM1,988.8 million, comprising RM814.3 million in the FPSO segment and RM1,174.5 million in the OMS segment.

The exact impairment was RM814.36mil. The contract value is worth RM1.46bil (Charter rate + conversion work). Armada filed USD275mil/ RM1.14bil on loss of revenue and USD7.7Mil work done. Contract value RM1.46Bil - RM1.14bil lost of revenue = RM320mil conversion work. Safe to say, Armada already collected RM320mil for the ship. If Armada impair RM814mil in 2016, maybe there is additional RM326mil worth of loss of revenue to be impaired. Anyway, that RM320mil is already paid by WEJ. I gotta admit. I don't get what it means by impairment or depreciation. Can u lose money that you haven't make yet? I don't know. Maybe sifu here can explain.

Armada depreciates 400mil a year. In no time, Armada Claire becomes FOC. No need impair. The Indian just say "take it. Just take it and go away."....Hahahahha.

"However, the company has been looking for a buyer for the vessel or a new charter for the vessel since 2QFY16, the research firm points out.

That’s been unsuccessful." ~ CIMB

Hero's Response

Ofcos cannot get contract yet. Especially when u r filing RM1.46 Bil on money you haven't make.
If u got new tenant, the judge will say...Neh, u found new customer already. Still wanna collect RM1.46Bil from previous customer ar? Let me tell u, if Balnaves actually got oil, they won't give a shit if the auxiliary pump works or not. In fact, Armada Claire already contributing to Armada's income. Just the well is filled with more water than oil. Conveniently, WEJ mar use the pump problem to screw Armada over lo. For a fact

TL;DR
2016, Impaired RM814mil.
2017, there were no impairment on Q4,2017. No basis to CIMB "auditors annual impairment claims".
2020, Woodside pays Armada of the remaining invoice for the contracted work. Total, Armada collected RM300mil for the conversion work which Armada can deploy else where.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

Mikekim and IK extremely quiet now. I think they may sell off their shares in advance on Next Monday. buy on dip method should be buried under the armada ship.
its too late liao as next monday will gap down 3 cents. but might pull back to 0.355 in the afternoon. who knows

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

when the operator collected enough these dai gor shares, the price will shoot back to the sky

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-01 18:24 | Report Abuse

annie, vstecs ict is different play, low vol counter.. for me i still go for o&g that proven to rebound faster esp those with div and growth

- carimin
- uzma
- petra
- armada

only have 1st batch of armada on hand, rest yet to buy.. sure will buy some carimin and uzma when hit my price

Posted by Simone1988 > 2020-02-01 18:38 | Report Abuse

So many sin ka lan here. "morning gap down, afternoon pull back to 0.355" aiya just let the cou ter as it is. No IC. You can talk till the cow come home also you cannot do anything if the price goes down. Well you can maybe cut loss.

Boon Keng

2,203 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-02-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

Let queue buy at 35c and all the way to 30c