CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

+0.01 (3.45%)

0.29 - 0.30

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 week ago

Posted by LearnFromMistake > 2023-09-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Patrick Grove has successfully completed so many huge projects world-wide. If Eric Tan were to complete one or two projects like what his sifu has done, will be good enough.

Let's look forward to Eric Tan' s future days in CATCHA.

俗话说 : 名师出高徒 !

I dont think so, INSTAHOME is one of the failure project. Burn money and dont have any result, and at last sell to someone to hide the failure. The funny thing is the news still say that the boss are very good in selling company. if your company is profitable, who sell the chicken which lay golden egg... funny funny...

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

Habis! Catcha Habis !

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

LearnFromMistake,.
Not everyone will see eye to eye.

As long as one could sell any project (s) with profits and for the best interest of the company, especially that is not a core business ,then one should go ahead and do it. Why not?

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Malaysian end-to-end rentals specialist Instahome has ceased operations two years after launch, with the company's website no longer active.

Rumours are circling that the business struggled to secure extra funding in 2022 despite a strong executive team including CEO Eric Tan, iProperty group co-founder Leon Kong and CTO Kambiz Khanlari.

Instahome was backed by investors Catcha Group during its launch in October 2020, with a business model focused on end-to-end rental transactions including searching, referencing and booking. The platform also incentivised prompt rental payments from tenants with rewards, as well as helping with moving services and home maintenance.

Instahome was unavailable for comment.

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wintogether,
Why suddenly so negative ?'

CATCHA still made profits for second quarter at 30-06-2023 much better than last previous quarters.

Don't expect too much for a company that was just regularised only a few months ago.

Please check the financial reports yourself.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

Current valuation over le. Too expensive.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

Patrick & Eric Tan sold their stocks in market. Habis liao.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:16 | Report Abuse

Patrick & Eric Tan keep promote Catcha in order st*pid retail investor buy their share at high price.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

Many ppls believe their stories and buy at high price 50sen above. Now all suffer big big loss. Now still got ppls ask us dun worry.... hahaha.... wait drop back to 30sen to sell ??

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

U see i right.usually 1-2 days people read will sell.please follow me ot join me with fee.please read...
1/9/23 4.24pm
Sell call catcha 52.5
Tp 45 cents below
19/8/23 6.47pm

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

Many keep promoting Catcha in high price, now all disappeared. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

peak was 56sen
speakup last batch sold 50sen

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

u can never sell at the peak

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-01 16:41 | Report Abuse

Panic selling ? Profit taking,? Sad case !

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

Big Boss selling their stocks. Game Over !!😰😰😰😰😰😰😰😰

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

Feel sad for those buy at 50sen above. Think Catcha will never rebound back to 50sen forever.

Hotstuff

3,147 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-09-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

WHAT???? i didnt know nowadays rubbish also can collect fee???? joke of the year

U see i right.usually 1-2 days people read will sell.please follow me ot join me with fee.please read...
1/9/23 4.24pm
Sell call catcha 52.5
Tp 45 cents below
19/8/23 6.47pm

25 minutes ago

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

Wintogether,
CATCHA will rebound back to above RM0.50 sooner or later.

No such thing as never forever ! That is too exaggerating !

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call )

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-09-01 18:38 | Report Abuse

chon99,
Dun simply said that Catcha will rebound to above 50sen soon or later. How soon or How late ? 1 day, 1 week , 1 month or 1 year or even 10 year ?

CATCHA NOW TRADED AT P/E =391x at current price. Already overvalued many many times 😍😍

If i the owner, i will cash out now. Wait the price drop to 20sen first.

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2023-09-01 21:18 | Report Abuse

I think within 1 mth time will get back to above 50 sen

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-02 01:33 | Report Abuse

Wintogether,
Let's be fair. Give chance to Eric Tan to perform and to prove his worth.

Actually, CATCHA performs much better than some other companies during the 2 quarters of the current year if you care to find out. I can't tell those companies' names here because it is equally unfair for me to do so.

Your PE ratio of 391 is highly ballooned and unwarranted. From where you got the figure. ? Through your own imagination ?

I repeat , please do not give too much pressure on CATCHA and its management. Let them have the chances to perform.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-02 05:20 | Report Abuse

Catcha PE is 387x

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-02 07:19 | Report Abuse

speakup,
PE Ratio = Current share price/Earnings per share

0.43/0.0028 = 153.57

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-02 07:34 | Report Abuse

CATCHA's PE Ratio should be improved with more earnings in the future.

It is only a few months from the beginning of the company which was being regularised . So it takes time to materialize whatever planes in the pipeline.

(My personal opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

Mine is 4Q trailing PE la

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-09-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

there are a lot of stocks in the market can money don't hang on stock that has been play catcha goreng for right issues that minority didn't take up

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-09-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

I never hear people promoting this stock is very good when back 2months ago right issues nobody want to take up only when the owner goreng up the owner like to thank you for making their bank acc fater

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

Exactly! Catcha was push up after the Rights was under subscribed for the owners to offload. Rights was 23.5¢, at 47¢ they already double their money. That's why speakup sold off all at 50¢

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-09-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

For most retailers their money is sweat money don't listen to much to the promoter take it as a pinch of salt our market is uptrend now theme play in property n construction better upside than holding on a stock that has been play

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-09-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

i3 should help retailers giving accurate information the rest is up to them

Posted by ZorosInvestFund > 2023-09-03 00:04 | Report Abuse

Management guided a full year PBT of RM10mil for this year, assuming RM8mil of profit after tax.

The earnings for 1H2023 was RM1mil, which means 2H2023 should be RM7mil with the FULL contribution of imedia and recent acquisition of new co and NCI.

Assuming the trend to continue to 1H2024, earnings for 1H2024 is assumed to be RM7mil as well (which is quite prudent considering there will be more acquisition and no more corporate finance fee on the injection next year).

In this case, forward 1 year earnings (2H2023 and 1H2024) will be RM7mil+RM7mil = RM14mil

Based on current market cap of RM151mil, forward 1-year P/E is just 10.8x based on my prudent forecast.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Clap clap 👏
At last we have someone here who knows PE.
But indirectly you're saying Price has went ahead of Valuations

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

As I say before, Catcha is a good company but the share price has run way ahead of it's fundamentals.

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-03 14:09 |

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

ZorosInvestFund,
Well said and noted with thanks. We should also remember that iMedia was acquired not long ago. The profit made from iMedia would be partly offseted (reduced) by CATCHA'S expenses such as administrative expenses and/or other expenses.

That's the reason why CATCHA would have to do more acquisitions/mergers to increase its profitability to a satisfactory level.

investopology

1,955 posts

Posted by investopology > 2023-09-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow tech rebound coming.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2023-09-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

Let's do some maths. We just take management guidande of RM10mil PBT this year, and after excluding those one-off corporate expenses (it was recorded at some RM5 mil in 1H2023), we can derive a PBT of RM15mil or PAT of RM12mil in FY2024. Given enlarged share capital of 350mil now, its estimated EPS would be 3.43sen. Let's take PE valuation of 15x (mirror with MYEG), we could justify its fair value of RM0.51. Again, if you look from balance sheet strength (which is not meaningfull in tech stock), it PB is 3.46x (NA of RM0.13 vs market price of RM0.45), which to me, still "ok".
In conclude, current share price is rather "fair" and potentail upside be beyond FY2024 where its profit could be growing another 50% toward RM20mil, then its valuation could jump toward RM0.86! (potentail more than 90% gain from current value of RM0.45)

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Wanna catch up. Wanna catch up. High on the mountain
CATCHA you can. Yes you can . See you at the top one day. ! ! !

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-07 23:38 | Report Abuse

A Stock that goes up not on fundamental (but based or rumour) will eventually crash back from where it first started & then lower

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-04-02-story-h-274336329-HOW_SYNDICATES_USE_DECOY_TO_HUNT_UNSUSPECTING_PREY_IN_KLSE_JUST_LIKE_TU

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-08 00:22 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
Don't be a busybody. We know what to do. No need to tell us . Please take good care of your own business.

If you are so free, do something meaningful. You are so old already. Still never learn the lesson as how to behave probably ?

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-08 00:32 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
Long story make it short. You download so many nosensical stories, for what? For own record lah ! Who want to read those illusive grandfather's stories.

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-08 00:38 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
Are you still a small boy.? Do you know this is the investors ' forum for CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD ???

chon99

1,419 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-08 05:32 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
Stick to your own counter. Don't spam here and there.

Is spamming your way of life?

Or are you trying to outsmart others by showing your intelligence?

Your arrogance had already created havocs in some of the counter/counters you owned. When are you going to learn from your own lessons ? ? ?

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-08 07:48 | Report Abuse

wah lau weh Cikgu chon99 dare scold Sifu calvin 😱

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-09-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

Lai liao :)

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Catcha buy call 50-51 cents
If can maintain 50 cents range many days.
Tp 65-70 cents
8/9/23 3.54

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

Chon put rm20-30k in catcha 40 cents range.im here it will up
8/9/23 3.55pm

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2023-09-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

Probably igov finally get the government software contract worth few hundred millions

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

After i talk at 3.54pm, 3.57 onward buyer swarm 50.5 cents to 55.5 cents.not yet 1 hour almost 10 percents.
8/9/23 5.35pm

Catcha buy call 50-51 cents
If can maintain 50 cents range many days.
Tp 65-70 cents
8/9/23 3.54

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-09-08 23:20 | Report Abuse

I find it a joke for someone claiming credit for seeing Catcha breaking 50 sen. Just days earlier he is telling everyone to dump Catcha. How quick he changed his mind & U-turned, I suspect it is his primitive tools he uses. It is different for @chon99 who had days earlier said Catcha will climb back to 50 sen level & he is spot on. It would be great to learn his trading tricks if @chon99 cares to teach...