CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

+0.005 (1.25%)

0.38 - 0.405

2,909 comment(s). Last comment by cherry88 1 week ago

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

Patrick sold his holding

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2023-08-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

today further drop. this is very very very bad for catcha been holding steadily earlier.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yalor. Lousy counter just sell. Dun silly hold until drop back to 30sen.

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2023-08-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

now rebound back to 0.47. operator cunning cuci to collect cheap for today QR result. Should be good QR announced today after 5pm

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-29 10:22 | Report Abuse

IT IS TRAP.

Posted by atai1211 > 2023-08-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

Wintogether..only last week you said record QR profit.

So lalang aa...

chon99

1,480 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Wintogerher,
How to win together?

Don't be so fickle-minded lah. Aiyoh !

Last week said that ; this week another. Haha.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

Ok Ok. Catcha record profit. Time to buy .... HAPPY ?

chon99

1,480 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Wintogerher,
I don't mind.

I go for mid to long term.

Happy go lucky lah. Haha.

keng88

2,771 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

Those who have sold it hope not to regret it tomorrow.

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

Price drop this morning to flush retailer. Very clear sign as it immediately increase back. I should buy more at 43 sen. After 5pm qr announce, tomorrow fly to 60sen

Jerung

414 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-08-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Alamak profit not as expected, dunno how market react tomorrow

Posted by Informationprovider > 2023-08-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

how much profit was you expecting abang jerung?

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

Aduh! Profit 637k je??? Everyone expected 2.5mil based on iMedia last year pretax profit of 10mil/year

Posted by Informationprovider > 2023-08-29 18:20 | Report Abuse

Next week TA securities is bringing CATCHA to meet investors including institutional investors

CATCHA price will go up further due to

They are planning to acquire more companies in the future by issuing CATCHA Shares to complete the purchase

Thank you and stop speculating without knowing anything about CATCHA

Good luck and all the best

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

Q result is way under expectation
Terkejut i

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-29 18:57 | Report Abuse

I dont know how much u guys expect but revenue earned increase 100%++ from 1st quarter and net profit also increase almost 100% from 1st quarter. That is a good sign of a company trying to develop. They just get out from PN16.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Last time.they announced iMedia PBT last year was 10mil and growth was 60%. Today we see iMedia did not contribute that much to Catcha

keng88

2,771 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-29 20:17 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why this happened either. Who can understand and explain it?

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

They created this expectation of 2.5mil profit/quarter

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

Speak up, last year 10mil? Have you see their report? Since 2018 they didnt earn anything. What they earn was defisit. Only this year they start earning profit. They change name august 2021. 1 year to change shareholders and making plan to exit GN2. Only this year they get out from GN2 status

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

iMedia. Not Catcha.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

Lets look at all the Digital companies in Bursa:
Redtone Digital PE 8x, Dividend 3.9%
Day Three Digital PE 21x, No dividend
CTOS Digital PE 43x, Dividend 1.4%
Catcha Digital PE 428x, No dividend
Pertama Digital PE -28x, No dividend

you can see the best to the worst Digital companies in Bursa

MY3931

Posted by MY3931 > 2023-08-29 22:05 | Report Abuse

ironically, the worst company you mentioned is performing best among all

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 22:21 | Report Abuse

Best to Worst in terms of fundamentals, not in terms of share price performance

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Speak up, what you saying? Thats is not Catcha but its subsidiaries.

Cnlim

488 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-08-30 06:34 | Report Abuse

cornered stock right issues at 23 cts most of the minority didn't take up the share goreng to above 50 cts

Cnlim

488 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-08-30 06:43 | Report Abuse

goog for trading hit while the iron is hot

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 07:49 | Report Abuse

@Cnlim, u are right. Because minorities didn't take up Rights, major shareholders took up. And they goreng it up after Rights and sold their cheap Rights shares to minorities at high price.

chon99

1,480 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-30 07:56 | Report Abuse

CATCHA'S second quarter results at 30-06-2023 shows marked improvement with a net profit of RM637K as compared to the past four years from 2019 to 2022. (2019 to 2022 were loss making in every quarter throughout the four years.)

In other words, CHATCHA has successfully turned around to become a profitable company.

More increase in revenue and profitabllity would be achieved through additional acquisitions and/or mergers (if deals successfully concluded) as mentioned in the latest quarter report at 30-06-2023.

6,307 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-08-30 11:45 |

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

Chon99, have you join the briefing today? What was they say during the briefing

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2023-08-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

My friend joined
He told me the company said second quarter profit normally very weak, need to wait until second half will be very very stron
Friend said at least 12 m

I

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 14:23 | Report Abuse

In politics we have INI KALILAH
Here we have LAIN KALILAH

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-08-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

i joined. summary is basically this. saw a slide that showed imedia profits drop 20+%. reason they gave is media industry usually weak during this period because no cny no xmas spending.

upcoming acquisitions is a malay language site with confirmed site hits/views not profits(yet?) , they said it will be via cash not issuing new stock.

my opinion is that they answered all questions during the QNA as best they can and tried to reiterate several times that this (catcha) is a 10 year journey citing patrick's track record with iproperty/icar.

Their stated strategy is the grow by value acquisitions of profitable digital media companies focusing on malaysia.

my opinion is this, it really comes down to whether investors believe patrick grove still got enough willpower/luck/juice or whatever you wanna call it left in him to repeat his successes with iproperty n icar.

my concerns is catcha/msia in general is too small of a pie for patrick to "hands on" take control(give a shit) especially since his US catcha just signed a huge 685mil usd LNG deal with crown. This is because patrick mention between himself and other management they own roughly 60% of catcha, so id estimate his stake at 30-40mil MYR? that's nothing for a guy worth 400mil USD...

Which means if its really left to the CEO Eric tan running the show, well... just go linkedin look at his profile and ask yourself will you trust this guy with your hard earn money? I personally wont. btw catcha as only 3 employees on linked and their not actively hiring (on any major jobsite) which I guess does line up with their stated strategy is really just focus on buying other businesses.

Oh before i forget, their reply to a question on igov is they are not so much looking to get a gov contract more to acquire a company that deals with the government type projects.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 15:04 | Report Abuse

Aduh!

MarioBros

441 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sold mine already. Still long way for them to be 1 of elite player. Manage to join their briefing at end of their session and not very promising.

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-08-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

i still think catcha is safe enough short term. hoping to buyback at 0.35 though its unlikely it will drop there.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

over the past few weeks, expectations grew very high on this stock
unfortunately they didn't meet investor's expectations

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-08-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

@qwerty12...Strictly on the academic qualification of Eric Tan, I don't see any reason to doubt his capabilities. With his statistical & programming background, he definitely is a good choice to lead Catcha. Surviving London School of Economics where top student of the world meet, shows the stuff he is made of. I have no comment on his age & exposure to the corporate world. Cheers

chon99

1,480 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

Age whether young or old is not an issue. The most important factor is the capabilities of the leader at the helm as youarewelcome88 said.

Most probably Eric Tan needs times to prove his worth.

A_Elder

54 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-08-31 10:12 | Report Abuse

Who here actually went through the rights issue?

chon99

1,480 posts

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

@A_Elder, me lah

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

Catcha is a good company but the share price had run way ahead of fundamentals

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-09-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

his academic background basically portrays a studious nerd. someone who joined all the study groups and actively participated in clubs. no where does it say top of his class btw. also LSE is like average difficulty at best.

Work experience, intern > analyst > chief of staff to ceo (aka Ceo's personal admin). These are all roles where you don't have to think, to do really well you just gotta follow instructions.

Actual thinking roles.
1. head of SEA @ reflection io - 11months (closed)
2. Co founder @ VIP live - 1 year cant find on google , probably shutdown (catcha backed)
3. CEO/founder @ instahome - 2 year 3months , shut down (catcha backed, co founded with patrick)

Current score - unfortunately its 0 wins 3 losses

I sure that most investors, would sleep better at night if patrick was the ceo, and even more so if he was in country, hands on, running catcha. < in fact im truly hoping this happens.

chon99

1,480 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-09-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

Eric Tan is very fortunate indeed to have a grand master and an eminent sifu Patrick Grove as a role model for Eric Tan to learn and emulate.

Patrick Grove has successfully completed so many huge projects world-wide. If Eric Tan were to complete one or two projects like what his sifu has done, will be good enough.

Let's look forward to Eric Tan' s future days in CATCHA.

俗话说 : 名师出高徒 !

Posted by Informationprovider > 2023-09-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi QWERTY12 wonder where did you go when CATCHA's share price were on the rise?

Suddenly you popped out from nowhere to give your opinion on their CEO when the price is dropping

If you are better my suggestion to you is you can go replace him and make CATCHA a better company

keng88

2,771 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-09-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Catcha has adjusted from the high point 20%, and the rebound will come at any time.