HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,009 comment(s). Last comment by Sangranghaeyo 1 day ago

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2022-05-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

My bet ...... Next Mon, I suspect calmness will encourage to head towards 1.30 ish and hang around till the next Qtr.

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-05-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Very interesting 1.28...

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-05-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

1.6 next Monday and 2.5 by end of next week?

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2022-05-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dream on for 1.60 ........ maybe 6.666 ha ha

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2022-05-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

sell la u guys, faster sell please, no reason to keep for RM200m profit next quarter

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-05-27 17:23 | Report Abuse

the result is not good, but the heavy selling is rather surprising. The 147 million administrative expenses is 117 million higher than usual and 137 million higher than before the acquisition was proposed. Yet, the management has failed to provide details of what these 117 million is about (or was it discussed but I missed reading it?) Not so sure if the lower drilling days in the quarter report is unexpected event, but I thought the issue has been rectified already.

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-05-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by Primeinvestor > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse

sell la u guys, faster sell please, no reason to keep for RM200m profit next quarter

Waiting to buy?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, Brent now at=> $118.68 +1.28 +1.09 %

Like that next Monday Hibiscs going to limit up already liao lah !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-05-27 17:52 | Report Abuse

115 oil
Bunga raya drop
Tak masuk sense

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2022-05-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

Sell On News ??? Those make huge profit .. share price surely down... Glove, IT now O&G.....

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2022-05-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

Yea. Buy serbadk and sapura the best.

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2022-05-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Next quarter is the real show. Don't listen those people tell u result no good. They don't understand the situation. Look at longer term. Mark my word.

13,817 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

did they forward sell their oil ?

and by how many years?

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

The reason is double Windfall Tax. Malaysia and this week announce for UK. So heavy sell by investor.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-05-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

No wonder they pump oil but did not sell much so don't have to pay much in windfall tax.

maps

171 posts

Posted by maps > 2022-05-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry. Hibiscus will fly soon. Now oil price USD117. Just be patient.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-28 07:02 |

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2022-05-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe tuesday only up kot. Have to wait call warrant expire first

Posted by VenFx > 2022-05-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

Need to kiss 1.25 or below
Else any rebounce going to be short life.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-05-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

Monday crush again and tutup
Can buy lo

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

Of course looo….so many ppl kena trap unexpected…after increase to rm1.30…better stay away but now kena makan by IB unexpectey

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-05-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

next support is 1.22 ..... i believe if this support breaches then shd cut loss and wait, we are already into the end of the 2nd mth of Q4, and brent has been above 110 therefore Q4 profits will be extraordinary with other 2million boe sold, someone out there is scaring the small time investors for no reason

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-28 13:35 |

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2022-05-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

guys ...d C20 call warrant matures on 30th MAY ...so does this means we can still sell or buy this coming MONDAY ???...kindly advise ..tqvm

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-05-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

sadly, people won't use oil for the next 1 year. UK Chancellor of the Exchequer Sunak just walloped tax on UK producers to raise 15b revenues (and only give 90% exemption with capex).
Malaysian oil going to spoil in the next month and all production not already on offtakes will burn into ashes.
Mail will buy so much Burberry shirts.
and oil will crash to negative 20bbl. Will Hibiscus survive?
or will it go back to 22 sen as 19.3.2020? run for your life!

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-05-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

it is interesting to read from those presenting with fact and data + healthy comments compare to makan ikan bilis + shark + hammer sini sana。。。

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

1 Misinterpretation of 3QFY22 q-o-q
Hibiscs price crashed shortly after QR out was due to misinterpretation by retail/IB investors. There was nothing wrong with operation/production of Hibiscs and her newly assets. Hibiscs just being honest to declare they should have included 1 offtake in 3QFY22 but they didn't. Many other companies don't do this. Hibiscs didnt accrue / add provision for this missed offtake.
2 UK Windfall tax.
UK Chancellor decided to apply Windfall tax. Many Big Oil and Gas companies believe this will have negative effect on cost of living in UK. With additional windfall tax will discourage Oil and gas producers to invest drill for more oil or to increase production while this can help increase oil inventory and lower crude oil prices.
Addition to that, Shell, BP, Engie, TotalEnegie including Hibiscs have oilwells all around the world.

3 Final QR for 4QFY22
HLIB estimated that in 4QFY22 will see another MYR800mil++ in revenue where crude oil were at primed level from USD95 - USD130boe. On top of full 45,000bpd crude oil production, Hibiscs will include missed offtake in 3QFY22 in 4QFY22. Total revenue is estimated at MYR1.6bil in next quarter.

4 Brent crude oil / Natural gas futures
Summer holiday in around the corner. China already shows sign of recovery as no of Zero Covid19 in Shanghai and Beijing is increasing. Brent Crude oil futures jumped to USD119boe, highest since mid March this year.

Lets give Hibiscs some push, shall we?

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-05-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

or was it affected by HY...

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-05-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

Mokluhanj21, so u riding bicycle?

James Ng

2,694 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-05-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2022-05-28-story-h1624105273.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BERHAD, HIBISCS, 5199] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-05-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

Down for the IB to acquired for another round, hold your share

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

From Simple Wallst
Below Fair Value: HIBISCS (MYR1.27) is trading below our estimate of fair value (MYR2.56)

Significantly Below Fair Value: HIBISCS is trading below fair value by more than 54%.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-29 00:53 | Report Abuse

We need to understand one thing. Public listed companies nees to share their wealth to the public. That is why they need to float some of their shares in the market in this case Hibiscs floats 2bil shares.
14days ago, hibiscs share price was about 1.50 with market capital of MYR3bil.
14days later, gibiscs share price dropped to 1.27. Market share shrinks about 25%. Which means ordinary ppl poorer by 25%. All happen in 14days!!!

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-05-29 02:26 | Report Abuse

one of hibiscus problem is high public shareholding, therefore almost all the 2b shares are out there being traded.... high volatility, and in the last Qtr results, management did the unexpected, when they made a "forecast" of Q4 when it was not needed at all !!! in fact i have not seen any company being so factual about the coming quarter production and numbers, but that only means management wants to be transparent.... what the forecast says, is that they will make more money in this 1 quarter, compared to what they did in the last 3 quarters !! If investors cant read this.... i dont no who else can

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-05-29 04:19 | Report Abuse

Raymond, date bila dia beri tip ini ? Aiyo…

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-05-29 05:29 | Report Abuse

@Vtrade.... tip nie mngt dah bagi dlm Q3 announcement :-)

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-29 07:37 | Report Abuse

VTrade, all public listed provided their yearly forecast. Analyst reports put this in writing. Find income statement. Look gor FY22f which means FY22 forecast. Hibiscs full year forecast is MYR1.6bil if I am not mistaken. Its only MYR800mil to go to meet target for FY22.
Its not about being ikan bilis. Its about our illitery in Finance and Accounting which lead others easily manipulate us.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-05-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

nazrzach - no, all public listed companies do not provide yearly forecast. The respective investment banks that cover those companies do.

This is the first time Hibiscus provides the SALE figures (barrels oil equivalent) in the Q3 report. While I think mining companies (listed) are obliges to provide (monthly) production figures. So, coming back to Hibiscus, the April figures are confirmed while for May the figures should be relatively firmed while figures for June would be subjected to changes as it is dependent on future events.
Raymond – yes by Bursa regulation it is not required. But it is most welcome as it takes care of a lot of guess work, hence, volatility out. By the way it is not production that is being reported, it is SALE figures.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

Zhang, thank you for pointing this out to us. I appreciate this.pls keep up your good work.
As at 3QFY22, hibiscs has produced 2.5mil boe and the COMPANY have another 2milboe to go to meet their FY22 target of 4.6milboe. See page 9.
Copy and paste link below to download analyst briefing 3QFY22 26th May 2022

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1idF1fjS0ziMlAwZgoDZbr301Bijk2oE0/view?usp=drivesdk

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2022-05-29 12:38 | Report Abuse

You must be mad.
Talk without basis.

Posted by value_seeker > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-05-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

Raymond Tiruchelvam -->

Where do you get the value for the floating traded shares in bursa?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-05-29 16:36 |

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

@Bob,
The reason why 25% UK windfall tax was not much of our concern because Hibiscs UK oil production against the rest of the world ratio is only 180k boe to 2mil boe ONLY approximately 10% of total Hibiscs oil production capacity. Hibiscs have ways how to mitigate this.
These guys are pros. They built ship, ship wont sink. They run oilrigs oilrigs wont explode. Market exaggerate things for no reason.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-05-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Nazrzach. We'd also like to hear it from Mr Zhang too, please.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-05-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Bob - nazrzach explained it beautifully and fully agreed. Cannot add anymore.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-05-29 18:30 |

kukubesi

280 posts

Posted by kukubesi > 2022-05-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all the good reviews by the pros.

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-05-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

by king36 > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

You must be mad.
Talk without basis.

Posted by value_seeker > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Not mad, all give predictions like i3lurker who said lock price for years? You have not him if he had drunk 200 cartons of beer? He talk cock i talk human. Here most like to see cock and love to talk cock.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-30 08:33 | Report Abuse

Oil prices rose on Friday, closing out the week with gains ahead of the U.S. Memorial Day holiday weekend, the start of peak U.S. demand season, and as European nations negotiate over whether to impose an outright ban on Russian crude oil.

Brent crude rose $2.03, or 1.7%, to settle at $119.43. U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude rose 98 cents, or 0.9%, to settle at $115.07 a barrel. For the week, Brent rose 6% while WTI gained 1.5%.
Data released Wednesday from the U.S. Energy Information Administration showed a larger than expected draw in the crude oil inventories last week, which implies greater demand and is normally considered a bullish factor for crude oil prices.

mrcrab

114 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2022-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Only HLG write up make sense. The rest IB analyst write rubbish.