HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

-0.01 (0.36%)

2.73 - 2.77

67 people like this.

104,608 comment(s). Last comment by kahhoeng 11 hours ago

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-10 23:57 | Report Abuse

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah might never get the 20% oil royalty that it is hoping for due to pre-existing agreements with international corporations, says state Barisan Nasional chief Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin.

He said the 20% oil royalty is not an easy matter to achieve, which is why the Gabungan Rakyat Sabah, comprising Perikatan Nasional and PBS, will set up a Sabah Petroleum Council among others as per the “Aku Janji” pledge.
He said this is a way to give the funds back to Sabahans as it is not likely that the 5% oil royalty Sabah is getting at present can be increased.

“We have done our research on MA63, and actually, this claim has been made for many years, it is not new, but it is difficult for the Federal Government to approve it, as it is almost impossible, ” Bung said.

He said the agreement was signed after Independence with international corporations including mega companies.
He said Malaysia once had no oil drilling specialty that is why Malaysia needed to use foreign specialists, and the amount was agreed when these agreements were signed.

“So there is no way we can get 20%, ” Bung said.

To this, he said, there are other means to get what is owed to Sabah.
He said elected representatives are here to serve, not to be served.

“We don’t want a chief minister to be treated like a sultan, same goes to elected representatives, no need to act like big bosses where you have bodyguards here and there, ” he said. - The Star

Masidi Manjin is the one who appear on TV acted as Covid19 coordinator. He is a party component in Party Bersatu. He is well known as an attention seeker and he did this to gain political mileage.

Posted by donnybelowski > 2022-06-11 03:06 | Report Abuse

SST is 5%, assuming oil price usd100/bbl, it is only usd5/bbl. Just pay la. Sabah ministers also want to cari makan. Hahaha

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

Fishermen go out to the sea and catch fish. He came back to shore and sell fish to fish trader. So, do fishermen have to pay local government 5% SST for every fish he catch on top of his income tax?
What happen if he doesnt want to pay? What local government can do? Put on fences on all jetties and beaches so that fishermen pay their SST before they can go catch fish at sea?
Which local enforcement bodies will do the enforcement? Which court have the power to stop and punish local fishermen for not paying SST to State Goverment?
All Hibiscs crude oil goes to LCOT in Labuan. SBM picks up crude oil and send to local refineries in Pengerang, Melaka and Port Dickson.
Why should Hibiscs pays SST to Sabah?
Short sellers will try and capitalise on this issue. Their attempt will fail only if shareholders understand this will has no effect on their holdings.
Wish us all the best.

zhangzuode

244 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-06-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

ESG on fossil fuel - the suffocation of fund to fossil fuel starting at 6:07
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewa-m2NOgns&t=483s

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

南详商报。财经新闻
传Icon岸外拟购沙布拉能源资产
2022年06月11日

https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/传icon岸外拟购沙布拉能源资产

(吉隆坡11日讯)Icon岸外(ICON,5255,主板能源股)将成为新一个沙布拉能源(SAPNRG,5218,主板能源股)的拯救者?
根据财经周刊《The Edge》报道,Icon岸外有意接手,沙布拉能源在联营的沙布拉贝克休斯(Sapura Baker Hughes TPS)手持的51%股权。

Icon岸外和沙布拉能源并未否认此收购计划。

已经陷入PN17、急需重组的沙布拉能源,在回应《The Edge》时直言:“作为重组计划,我们在重审所有资产和业务,包括沙布拉贝克休斯。”
Icon岸外则回应指,该集团一直不断找寻强化自身能力,和为所提供服务增值的机会。

“现在的财务状况,让我们有着强劲地位去追求一些有价值的并购活动。”
沙布拉贝克休斯是沙布拉能源与美国油气巨头贝克休斯,以51:49方式联营的油气服务公司,并负责为国家石油的浮动液化天然气设施提供维修服务。
报道特别称,这家联营公司是沙布拉能源“较成功的一个单位”;截至2021年1月财年,这家公司拥有超过2亿令吉资产,以及约1.58亿令吉负债,并获得3785万令吉税后净利。

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-06-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

Loading up more.. Oil drops $2 and hibiscus drops 8%.. Fundamentals still extremely sound and stock is cheap. Holding and waiting for correction (just wait for end August).

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-06-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus should be worth a lot more than 1.2 but the market has yet to see its true value. The new hot stock and future KLCI components.

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

done reload 3rd stage at 1.18-1.19 this morning..

tut tut
jika turun lagi die laa

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

paktua dare sing loud n clear..

dare to buy or die try..
will conquer our fears..

let red cloud on the horizon..
let great thunder and burning rain
let his chariot pounding.,

paktua sworn..
will never retreat or surrender..
will heard big fund was screaming,,
they will watched as red force shouted

even though the waves came and hit hard
even though the thunder echoes and strike hard..

we are the red stock hunter..
we dare to buy or die try..
we are man of crook..
we are man of fearless ..

https://youtu.be/vRpqttzV0-o

if death never say hello
we dare to buy or die try..

tut tut
will fight more

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-06-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

all market down and whole world market down

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Told u dy its on the way down or DOWNTREND.

BIDIN otw to saudi to ask saudis to pump more bcause usd5/gallon at US pump station wud kill him.

Same as dayang la. After 1.50 it stabilised n hegeh2 below 1.00.

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

A lot of newbies going to "habiskut" . Gave my warning since last month.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-06-15 18:04 | Report Abuse

Value is a multiplier calculation, not addition or subtraction.

Consider multifactors:
Barrels x price x Forex x etc.

Good luck people

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

waa die die..
paktua kena palu bertalu2..
kini berlubang lubang buntot..
waa waa

tut tut
(consider cut lost back 57% share on hand)
waa waa

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2022-06-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

I had to cut loss to protect capital.

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2022-06-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

Will go below MYR 1 end June cos CW22 due end June. CIMB is the market maker for the CW and they will not pay any premium. Brace for huge loss .!

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

done cut 57% at 1.13
admit lost but not give up yet..

will buy back after below rm1

tut tut
lumrah dalam trading..untung dan rugi saling bartaut..

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

Paktua jubo luka berdarah.
Told u dy downtrend.
9 cents meltdown!

kahhoeng

3,902 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-06-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

instead of seeing 1.70, I'm seeing 1.06 low when brent is above 115...

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

alaa rr88 biasa laa..
rugi untung dalam trading..

tut tut
tapi belom give up fight

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2022-06-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

By June 28, will be below 1!

Nepo

3,300 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

what happened today? due to CW22?

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2022-06-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

panic selling while fundamentals r improving wtf

Nepo

3,300 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Probably it is final press before shooting up..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-06-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

recession
and US stock down
so most counter drop?

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2022-06-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is bad! Bear market and no point averaging down now when you can buy cheaper! Russia is concluding the war on Donbass region and May be ending the so called special military operation. If that materialised , crude will correct and Habis cus will habis . Secondly, we have CIMB the huge market market suppressing the mother share to avoid paying cash when it is due June 28. Huge subscription on CW22. Must push to below 1 to avoid paying. My 2 cents. Too many bad sentiments going on now. Chart for Habis is not good . Period.

Nepo

3,300 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks @colin888 explanation. salute

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-06-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

ending war will not end the sanction. mainly is due to the global inflation and also general election its gonna come, MOU end august and it is going to be a mess!!

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2022-06-17 11:37 | Report Abuse

cut loss already than telling stories of recession n war ending soon, following KYY style wtf

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2022-06-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

anybody wan to hear my 1 sen view, its cheaper by 1 sen

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

Game Overrrr...
5199 is now in bear territory
Have fun.

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2022-06-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with Colin888. Also sanction againts Russia will not end post war. That being said weaker overall market sentiment and upcoming election provide shaky base for Bursa. Moment to trade with extreme care.

Nepo

3,300 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-17 12:36 | Report Abuse

yes I want to hear sLts one cent view.
pls share u opinion,

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-06-17 13:10 | Report Abuse

Now is sentiment...not fundamental...with the oil price >USD100 and the currency >4.4x...Hibiscus will earn like crazy!! mark my word, looking at the situation maybe it will test close to Rm1 region before bounce back... this sentiment is temporary and expect a lot buyer near RM1

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-06-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

I think Hib moving closely with Hengyuan...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2022-06-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus share price go below 1.00 by next week ? ... Can reach 0.80 ? ...

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-06-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

retailers no holding power .... cannot already ......

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2022-06-17 23:03 | Report Abuse

Bursa not robust market..short selling should not been introduced in bursa..SC should suspend this activity when market is volatile...as usual, nothing is being done to regulate the market..

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2022-06-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

kudos to our bolehland

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

@derrtan,
Hibiscs are overwhelmed by organized short sellers syndicate. Everytime there is bad news, hibiscs dives 10sen easily. Whereas hibiscs struggles to make 1sen gain on a good day. Look at DNeX. DNeX never recover until now.
Market negative sentiments actually has no effect on Hibiscs earning. Hibiscs now running at 5x more than last year capacity and at a price 2x more than last December.
Its The End for Hibiscs, Derrick.
Hibiscs may propose a split share 1 to 4 in near future. If they don't, Hibiscs share will drop further to 70sen level by the end of June.
Once any stocks fall in bear territory, they need 6 to 9 months to recover.
Hibiscs BOD doeant even concern their market cap shrunk as much as 30% within 3 weeks. Thats how bad we mean to them.

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-18 00:55 | Report Abuse

He he...oil dropped 7 dollar now to 112. You all mati la. I told u dy its on downtrend n will hibernate below 1.00 with no rebound.

Posted by Mixologist > 2022-06-18 07:02 | Report Abuse

“Thank you. Try again.”

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2022-06-18 07:11 | Report Abuse

keep cutting losses to buy cheaper. than cut again when loss. eventually 90% of u will disappear from the mkt. how many of u are good mkt timers . u cut when there is a shift in fundamentals

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-18 08:07 | Report Abuse

Oil Nosedives on Fed Inflation Actions
Oil fell the most in three months due to Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell doubled down on his determination to curb the hottest inflation in decades with more aggressive rate hikes. For the first time, raising interest rates could result in an economic downturn and could blunt energy consumption. In the long run, supplies still look tight, market participants said.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

@rr88, mati?! No. You are not even close. We just nees to step up in our effort to get support beyond our shores. I already done that. Lets see if this works.
@slts, Agree. Investors with good knowledge in finance, investment always look in any company there are interested in before they put their money in them. They go for long. They dont cut loss. The smart ones, they switch their trading strategy to make up their Gross Investment.
Those who like to buy cheap, now you have it. And have fun.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-06-18 14:52 | Report Abuse

@nazrzach your statement have no logic.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-18 17:40 | Report Abuse

@derrick, I admire your fighting spirit. I really do. I wish you all the best.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-06-19 01:59 | Report Abuse

No more show ?