HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

-0.01 (0.36%)

2.73 - 2.77

67 people like this.

104,610 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane 44 minutes ago

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 04:43 | Report Abuse

The U.S. economy is still strong and can handle the planned series of interest rate rises, Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell said on Wednesday.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2022-06-23 05:14 | Report Abuse

@nazrzach so positive ah ??? hehehhe Powell just wan clam ppl down la, to get rid of index drop again,

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 05:29 | Report Abuse

US Oil Reserves to date
Date Value/barrels
June 10, 2022 511.61M
June 03, 2022 519.32M
May 27, 2022 526.59M
May 20, 2022 532.01M
May 13, 2022 537.98M
May 06, 2022 542.99M
April 29, 2022 549.98M
April 22, 2022 553.07M
April 15, 2022 555.98M
April 08, 2022 560.68M
April 01, 2022 564.58M
March 25, 2022 568.32M
March 18, 2022 571.32M
March 11, 2022 575.51M
March 04, 2022 577.50M
February 25, 2022 580.02M
February 18, 2022 582.38M
February 11, 2022 584.83M
February 04, 2022 587.52M
January 28, 2022 588.91M
January 21, 2022 590.78M
January 14, 2022 592.03M
January 07, 2022 593.38M
December 31, 2021 593.68M
December 24, 2021 595.03M
December 17, 2021 596.38M
December 10, 2021 598.92M
December 03, 2021 600.87M
November 26, 2021 602.56M
November 19, 2021 604.50M
November 12, 2021 606.15M
November 05, 2021 609.40M
October 29, 2021 612.54M
October 22, 2021 614.19M
October 15, 2021 615.28M
October 08, 2021 616.97M
October 01, 2021 617.77M
September 24, 2021 618.69M
September 17, 2021 619.57M
September 10, 2021 620.77M
September 03, 2021 621.30M
August 27, 2021 621.30M
August 20, 2021 621.30M
August 13, 2021 621.30M
August 06, 2021 621.30M
July 30, 2021 621.30M
July 23, 2021 621.30M
July 16, 2021 621.30M
July 09, 2021 621.30M
July 02, 2021 621.30M

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 05:34 | Report Abuse

@mokluhanj21
Your estimates are about right. Estimated Revenue for FY22 by HLIB and Maybak around MYR1.6bil to MYR1.8bil with nett profit about MYR850mil.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 05:53 | Report Abuse

@madguy,
US doesnt need our crude oil. They have enough on their own with Canada their biggest crude oil importer. US only import 10% crude oil from Russia. Since US ban crude oil imports from Russia, US lifted imports from Venezuela to make up that 10%.
UK and East Europe has to import crude oil and natural gas from Norway which 5x more expensive than Russia price.
EU rely heavily on Russia's crude oil and gas and looking to Saudi, UAE and the rest including Malaysia for crude oil supplies at sell at higher price while Russia supplies their crude oil to refineries in India and PRC at a discounted rate and resell to Asia at cheaper price including Malaysia.
Malaysia inflation rate increased slightly from 2.1% previously to 2.2% now.
Malaysia GDP also growing despite US and EU will be in recession early next year. This is because Malaysia biggest importer is PRC.
Am I worried? No. We have been shielded from US and EU recession many times before EXCEPT when Saudi lowered crude oil price to USD20 per barrel in 2014 due to competition from US Shale oil. US shale oils are not preferred due to fracking process which can lead to environment disaster.
If you all want to buy, wait until market came back to its senses. For now, short sellers and bears use scare tactics and fact distortion to gain profit from others losses.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 06:05 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974,
Actually, Dato' Michael is smarter than any of us. He knows his Gross Investment Amount is in RED and yet he still holding on to his holdings. While he spends his money elsewhere to make up unrealised shortfall in his holdings. Thats what smart investors do. Clever kan?

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-06-23 07:53 | Report Abuse

If Hibiscus 2022 net profit is about RM850Million, the the Repsol acquisition can be considered paid off by this year end (Considering the upfront payment paid, cash in hand + the 2022 net profit) This is a pretty good investment because it was projected that it will takes 5 years for them to recoup the Repsol investment when they bid the project. Dr. Ken does seems to have the lady luck on his side or this is his business instinct. Whichever it is, I'm happy with Hibiscus management. Will hold long.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:38 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:42 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:45 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:50 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:53 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Putin is wise and even the Oil embargo and Sanctions were hopeless against his crafty mind. They had planned well for years before the Invasion and timed to perfection.
Anyone still believe USA media reporting Ukraine is "winning the War".....hahahaha

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

Good infos..

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-06-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

Hibis-C22 warrant expiring on 30th July. If not mistaken, if Hibiscus above RM1, bank need to pay C22 holder and if below RM1, C22 burned. WIll bank want to pay?
Another naughty thought is, if all retailer can gang up and pump it rocket high and lets the Bank pay thru their nose. Don't always let them win oni.

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Told u dy below 1.00.

Hit 0.995, rebounded to 1.07/1.08.
A break below 0.995 yesterday will take it to:

0.995 - (1.08 - 0.995) = 0.91/0.92

After 0.91/0.92, will rebound to 0.995/1.00.

After that will go lower than 0.91/0.92 to stabilise n move sideways for a long2 time.

Bcause oil is dropping. More importantly bcause the most powerful country in the world wants oil price to go down below 100.

Trading only, in near 0.91/0.92, out near 0.995. Then, stay clear off this stock, bcause its on its way to hibernate at lower level.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2022-06-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

today 0.9. tomorrow 0.8

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-06-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

I expect Hibiscus to drop further now that it has broken RM1. I am still holding and gonna add more when it reaches my next target price. I can afford to wait cos i am already holding Hib. Try take your eyes off the share price daily ya since i believe majority here are working? How you gonna perform well in your daily work if you are emotionally affected by Hib up and down?
If your life is affected by share market, then my advise to you is don't invest in KLSE. Have you ever done a risk tolerence test? You can easily find one online. Funny thing is a lot of people's actions are contrary to their risk tolerence level. Example, i got 1 friend who is considered risked adverse (extremely conservative. Can't tahan 10% losses), yet his investment was mainly in warrants.
You see, greed is the root of most Malaysian kena scam.
I am gonna hold on to Hib to at least 3 to 5 years, depends on share price. I expect Hib gonna give very good dividend for this year which would then propel share price higher. Total of 5 sens or more i would be happy. That would be a yield of more than 5% for me

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2022-06-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

High oil price which push up revenue and profit not necessary a good opportunity for Directors cum shareholders to sell their share.

The only way to reward them (on top of salaries and bonuses) is via dividend.

So what to expect from Hibis div in CY2022?
CY2022
Q1 = 1sen (confirmed)
Q2 = 2sen??
Q3 = 3sen??
Q4 = 4sen??
TTL = 10sen??

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

How bout new buy…?
Russia is not sit there wait oil price drop kua….

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

@bobaxelrod,
1 5199 completed acquisition by full payment late in Feb '22. If i am wrong, sorry.
2 Biden will have tough time to get US Congress to put price cap on crude oil as midterm election is near. His popularity rate is rock bottom. Only 11% approval rate. Market forecast Democrate will loose US Senate to Republicans.
3 Recession. I strongly believe only US and EU will have to face recession with 50% probability by next year. Many doubt this recession will affect the rest of the since Russia and PRC just launch BRIC economic cooperation between Brazil, Russia, India, Chinese, Indonesia and others.. The rest of the World now leaning more to the East for opportunities, new trading currencies, new trading route by air/sea/rail
4 Swiss bought Russia Gold Reserves worth EUR300bil recently.
FYI.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-23 10:14 |

47,623 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-06-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

So, prepare 75c?

47,623 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-06-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

I tot will go up to 1.90 per IB target, who's know the other way...
Adui... Rugi rugi....

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Oil in downtrend. You wake up tommorow you see oil drop another 7 dollar to 102 while you sleep.

What do you think will happen to hibiscus in tommorow's trade?

Stay away fr hibiscus today.

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Pang. I told dy at 1.48/1.49 it was at its peak.

Now i tell u it will come down to 0.70 - 0.90 to sleep there for a year.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-06-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

@rr88 this guys keep badmouthing hibiscus day in day out. lol if u dont believe in the stock why bother posting here. I see you keep promoting Hengyuan. Lol kinda ironic is it?

Hibiscus is to keep long term till at least next quarter. Yes I do believe hibiscus will stay at around 0.90cents range without their Repsol acquisition. But with Repsol, their daily oil and gas production will be tripled easily

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-06-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

hard to believe drop until this level...

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

Zach, inform us if suit to buy.
Time.
So many idss ai…

kahhoeng

3,902 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-06-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

bought some at 0.945 with sweating hands...

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

1.02-1.00
Saw many volumn
Hmm…

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-06-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

Disappointing thing for me as a long term value investor is that hibiscus management have remained largely silent while RM1.2 Billion has been wiped of shareholder value over the last month. If you want to change the sentiment you need to managed the PR and positive news.. Still haven't seen their June investor presentation. They could have released that together with confirming their May offtake figures.. But instead we are left to ponder and wear the downside.. Disappointing to see.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
I hate to say this. I made a formal complaint to SC regarding this. Bursa revert and informed me that they have short circuit in place but obviously, IB, shortsellers and bears found ways to go around it. What is happening now is against short selling ethics and fair stock trading.

@phobe, @bigaxelrod & @Wendy,
Thank you for your valuable input. We appreciate them very much.

Here my tips to all. We have no clear indication where and when hibiscs found the bottom yet. It would be best we stay out of hibiscs for awhile until hibiscs shows sign rising again. Only then I suggest we averaging down.
Meanwhile, I also suggest we look elsewhere to make some earning.

Pls keep in touch.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

Everyone know after 94, 87 is support
Internal FA terpengaruh oleh external FA
Knowing keunikan hib
TA get hurt after drop from 2 days ago 1.04
Condition now sakit.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-06-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

​Due to the hike in interest rate that causes Brent Oil price to drop, with addition to the current KLSE selloffs, Hibiscus is one of the stocks that has received a huge beating. Uncertainties, worries of recessions, possible lower demand for commodities, China lockdown, undoubtedly Hibiscus won't be able to survive on its previous support line.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-06-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

We have seen about 20% drop in share price in the past few weeks, so the question now is, does Hibiscus still have potential to go up?

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-06-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

Quite fascinating and amusing at the same time looking at Hibiscus share price. It is as if oil drop to $90. Even at $90, it still makes tonnes of money. Unless there is other problem like accounting matters. Anyway, let's see how it end.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

Yes , many try to find bottom, forget bout potential outcome
Good view and focus. @currybento

paktua73

18,259 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-06-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

frankly say..
paktua see now rally more to c22 battle..
and call warrant war..
28june and 30 july..
so IB will push down below rm1.00 for some period..

so now is good time to bargains..
predict rally around rm0.78-0.995 until end of julay..

tut tut
renew own reload level..
now set on 0.88-0.92

CincaiBuy

125 posts

Posted by CincaiBuy > 2022-06-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Don't buy now reload when it hit 0.88-0.92

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

Yes 88-93 is another safe zone
Anyway 94-99 still secure

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-06-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

very likely is margin call

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-06-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

@Paktua73,
Let's do something glory in our lifetime. Get all your comrades and push it all the way up till those bank burst and pay thru their nose. Just like what happen to Gamestop.

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-06-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

@phoebe,
I agree. If this is IB works, they should do this to all of us just bcos to finance their warrants. This is wrong.

This forces me to take drastic action.

Pls click link below for your info.
https://www.linkedin.com/posts/nazrin-zakaria-1542599b_kuala-lumpur-hibiscus-petroleum-berhad-continue-activity-6945578784767012864-VBNv?utm_source=linkedin_share&utm_medium=android_app

Hope this works.

Posted by greenbucket > 2022-06-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

today volume is just absurd. better stay out from this counter first!

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

=> 200 day mvg avg at 0.995 broken yesterday

=> 0.945 support established on 18 oct 2021 broken today

=> oil price coming down

Verdict: Stay away/cut loss

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2022-06-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price going to collapse/fall to $60 per barrel ? ...

Posted by greenbucket > 2022-06-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

Short Sellers relentless attacking Hibiscus!. Retailers cant do much.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2022-06-23 16:04 | Report Abuse

Almost done??
U-turn from 0.93??
Take big-big oil barrel to collect...............

Posted by greenbucket > 2022-06-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

no end at sight, huge paper loss!