AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,500 comment(s). Last comment by Ckk2266 13 hours ago

Wondering

159 posts

Posted by Wondering > 2018-12-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

apolloang, how come you still keep it?

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

Wah.. no power

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

no lah I saw many keep selling at 30.5cts and not me.i just enjoy the show

Posted by Alfred Boon Huat > 2018-12-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

Let's see will it moves to 0.235, haha...

Wondering

159 posts

Posted by Wondering > 2018-12-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

ttsttay,how are you today?

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

The Edge Markets

Flash: Prestariang confirms SKIN termination, says it's entitled to compensation

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2018-12-12 18:23 |

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 18:26 | Report Abuse

Bout this compensation ...be careful guys...

previously the tone from the govt was super aggressive...meaning they not keen to pay high and only want to concede some loss if its to the govt benefits...

maybe they have uncovered some leverages (or dirts)....to be able to adopt such bullying stance ??? Dunno...its mere speculation

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

cancellation of SKIN contract have taken into effect onto PRESBHD stock price.

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2018-12-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

0.20 tomorrow

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-12-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

yes it have to.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

if 0.20 , going to sell myself to buy lor

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-12 19:39 | Report Abuse

What is factored? Without skin, presbhd is a loss making counter.

Posted by AlexDing71 > 2018-12-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

How about the compensation

Posted by AlexDing71 > 2018-12-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

Ph cannot jz cancel off projek without compensation or keep use the same execuse again

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 19:44 | Report Abuse

Alex™ What is factored? Without skin, presbhd is a loss making counter.
12/12/2018 19:39

ttsytay, can you answer Alex question please?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-12 19:45 | Report Abuse

Got compensation ah? Sui.... Can hoot liao.... Tmr 9am open big

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 19:46 | Report Abuse

Aiya.. money keep Bank Simpanan National better.. got lucky draw

haziq

28 posts

Posted by haziq > 2018-12-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

If no default u cannot cancel any project just like that. U have to pay damages. That is why parties signed contract. Govt is liable to pay damages. How much? Presb has to prove the losses. This is from legal perspective.

haziq

28 posts

Posted by haziq > 2018-12-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

Later after the compensation news, a few so called experts will start giving estimations on the amount of compensations and damages. Price will star to move again. If u want to sell wait for that time. My humble view. Wait for the dusts to settle first.

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

compensation legal fight in courts take years....by the time Prestar aldy 0.05sen...

haziq

28 posts

Posted by haziq > 2018-12-12 20:18 | Report Abuse

Whatever costs incurred including the loan taken specifically to carry out the project will be indemnified. Not to mention loss of profit. Whatever costs foreseeable to be incurred has to be compensated. Ask any lawyer they will confirm this.

haziq

28 posts

Posted by haziq > 2018-12-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

If u want to sell just sell. I just give my 2 sen opinion. Remember there are other bigger investors here. They are waiting the right time to play this stock again. If no money already protect your capital.

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-12-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

Compensation in accord to formula in agreement = one off lump sum profit to recognized ahead

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

U don’t bite the hands that feed u. If in the agreement already got formula then it is easier for both parties. One thing for sure there will be monies from the unlawful termination.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 21:01 | Report Abuse

ttsttay, what do you mean " they are not going to win anyway?"

Basically, a breach of contract or terminate a contract prior to notice, therefore both parties subjected to agreed compensation according to Contract.

There is a calculation for the stipulated losses. Accounting based.

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

Presb must be smart. Try to get some monies n new project in lieu of full compensation. They won’t be any court case.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 21:03 | Report Abuse

Need to find out if Presbhd will need to do impairment

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2018-12-12 21:17 | Report Abuse

Compensation is based on work done
Not much really

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

watever compensation yes or no, for sure TP 0.05 stuck for years...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

lucky not buying follow chart expert recommendation..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-12 21:31 | Report Abuse

he was telling me presbhd will be 90c but i said to him im avoiding prev gov related contract

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 21:31 | Report Abuse

moneykjtwin, new-gov act in accordance with value of contract by open tender. They have Contract Adjuster / Valuer to dig into the value of contracts. You think they simply cancel a project with no supportive reasoning?

I strongly believed, they have compared the value of contract and price with other Vendors others than PRESBHD.

Adjustment of earning will only know on 19th Jan 2019

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 21:35 | Report Abuse

also, remember most of you who voted for PH? You, you and you...lol

since you want a clean gov, expect clean share price too lah.

耀黄

676 posts

Posted by 耀黄 > 2018-12-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

No doubt today we are facing clean share price but the saving today was good thingy for Malaysian future.

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

@tysttay depreciation of shares a bit too remote to claim. But costs, expenses and loss of future earnings definitely can claim. The formula is important. People will start estimating now. Only Presb knows. Check on balance volume. People still holding.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

Anticipate tomorrow the price action.

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

I believe tomorrow there will be price action too

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 22:02 | Report Abuse

A lot of people want to get out especially the big investors. We all tumpang lah.They just want to find a reason. So sell on strength.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

Market tomorrow will be sideway and drop usually. MA20 , 80/20 ratio. 80 drop, 20 sideline and index up.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 22:16 | Report Abuse

We have 11 more tradings day ahead before closure of year 2018. Let’s hope before Xmas there will be a prerun

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

I learnt a great lesson. When change government, DO NOT TOUCH THE GLC SHARES involved. Clean government officer involved the companies they are holding too.

Imagine during the next coming election, whatever shares linked with the PH gov, DO NOT TOUCH TOO.!

KOREAN SAID! “Andeyo!!!!” No means no!!!

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

If not tomorrow some other day...be positive everyday is a learning process good luck everyone

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2018-12-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

They will go for the blue chip which is cheaper now

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-12-13 00:04 | Report Abuse

This counter is dirt cheap now.

robot88

11 posts

Posted by robot88 > 2018-12-13 00:19 |

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-13 06:29 | Report Abuse

The thesis to invest in this company will revolve mainly around the compensation amount that the government is expected to pay Prestariang and its partners. Which means instead of focusing on the company's earnings (should be negative earning anyway if you take out the SKIN contribution), investors are actually investing based on the potential higher book value that the company can get if compensation is high. So basically the investment thesis is based on Price to book value (P/B). At the current share price the company is trading at 0.9x PB.

There are a lot of numbers being mentioned among the investment communities from zero compensation to the government having to pay the full amount of the concession of RM3.5bil.

For me, the based amount of any compensation should start from the amount due for works that had already been done amounting to RM126.4 mil (RM48.1mil in FY17 and RM78.3mil for 9 months FY18). However, please take note that if this is the amount to be paid, it would actually not benefit much to the investors given that the said amount is already in the company's book under "Long term receivables". Basically the book value would not change and at the current price, it will still be trading at 0.9x PB.

If higher compensation is paid, let say the govt agrees to pay double the amount of work done, or RM252mil, this would mean the book value of the company will increase by another RM 126mil or another RM0.26 per share. This would translate to a PB of 0.5x BV. Logically, the higher the compensation the cheaper Presbhd looks at the current price.

However if let say the government decide that the compensation should only be RM100mil (this govt really knows how to play hard ball), then there would actually be a negative impact of RM26mil in the company's book. First the company need to record a loss of RM26mil in their P&L and then reduce the book value by the same amount. At the current share price, valuation will actually be more expensive. PB will rise to 1.1x BV.

In both cases, compensation paid would not be that soon as negotiation would take a while before both parties can agree on an amount. If they can't agree, then it will be brought to the court which will take more time to conclude (govt will try to delay as long as they can).

So those that are invested based on the compensation amount thesis need to be ready to face market volatility especially nearing the quarterly results given that the company would most probably record a losses going forward (based on 9m18 result PBT would fall to -RM7.3mil if you were to exclude concession contribution). However, if the compensation is higher than the RM126mil mentioned above, theoretically investors could potentially make a high return out of the investment but you would need to have a long term investment horizon (i don't think it can be concluded in 6 months for example). Those with short term investment horizon should be wary of this.

For those looking to diversify some of their portfolio in waiting for the outcome of the compensation, i would suggest you look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.8x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

ttsttay

248 posts

Posted by ttsttay > 2018-12-13 07:15 | Report Abuse

IDSS will be active in early trading this morning. It's interesting to see whether they get the upper hand or are they going to be swallowed by the buyers. Sometimes it doesn't always work the way we would like it to be.
Hopefully all the selling has already subsided.