SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.09 (2.18%)

4.12 - 4.22

10 people like this.

4,322 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 20 hours ago

maxkiller

35 posts

Posted by maxkiller > 2015-04-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

still coming up...good, wondering how high it can go...??haha

bilbie

Posted by bilbie > 2015-04-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

Holddddd RM5.00 no problem

bilbie

Posted by bilbie > 2015-04-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

Lim Apply WD 400 on your train so that it woun"t go slow

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Any suggestion that i buy warrant since the mother share price is expensive already

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-04-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

@Johann5354. Buying warrant is more profitable.

Reason 1: Many warrants have been exercised. The price is easily pushed up with less warrants in the market.

Reason 2: Warrant is cheaper. 5 sen difference now. The gap is bigger sometimes.

Reason 3: Once the Suncon news is released, Sunway's price might go higher. WA is definitely has better profit.

Are 3 reasons enough?

Posted by Mr_kiasu > 2015-04-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

sunway warrant expiry soon and with no dividend and bonus unit of sun con stock, worth buying warrant ? furthermore gearing is low

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-04-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

Selling warrant in a right time is the key.

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-04-04 02:47 | Report Abuse

Sunway EGM 20/4/15 - utk memutuskan penyenaraian semula SCG.Dividen tunai RM 0.25 - RM 0.35 serta saham SCG bagi pemegang saham Sunway.

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-05 06:43 | Report Abuse

thank you for the explain every sifu at here , tomolo I need to buy sunway mother already , how far the prices will fly after EGM?

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-05 06:50 | Report Abuse

3.78, was the price very high ?so still very worth to buy and keep ?

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-04-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

everybody know it will hit 4 soon. buy and keep, worth it.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2015-04-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

if i buy now i still eligible to get special dividend and free 10:1 suncon share?thanks

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2015-04-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

Suncon listing mid-July, IPO in June. Ex-date for entitlement likely in June. As long buy Sunway b4 ex-date will be entitled to special dividend + 100 Suncon shares

Chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by Chloe_ts > 2015-04-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

This one good stock to keep ;)

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2015-04-10 08:23 | Report Abuse

Abundance Cash ... Buy Petrol Station ... Buy Hardware Store ... Buy+Buy+Buy ...

bilbie

Posted by bilbie > 2015-04-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wah... So good... Buy with entitlement-- free Suncon shares I heard it will around 5.00 before X date

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-04-11 01:14 | Report Abuse

Some must be wondering why Sunway acquired Winstar Trading & PND Hardware. Who are them? Have you hear-1) ' Product with 2000 thousand uses. ' 'mechanic in a can' 'there always another uses', and last year was awarded as Legend of Aerospace by NASA, the Multi Uses Product ' WD-40' which is household brand for more than 180 countries! And 2) the world's strongest adhesive Araldite Epoxy. Which is the only adhesive brand allow in aerospace, aero plane, Lamborghini, Lotus, Sydney opera and list go on. All will not be perfect without Araldite. Both products are market solely by Winstar in Malaysia and PND for Singapore. Winstar established 35 years ago, cover more than 60% general hardware shops and all hyper market in Malaysia and undoubted the biggest general hardware supplier in Malaysia. Sunway, the number 2 construction company in Malaysia with more than 3Billion contract in hand will be synergies and huge hardware cost saving after acquisition. Furthermore, winstar's pay up of 6.7m with accumulate profit of 123m show that this is high growth company to acquire. Yesterday, Tan Sri's company Sungei Way has just declared the company bought 2,5 m Sunway shares at 3.75 on 7/4/15. Sunway last traded at RM3.76. Still not too late to invest ...

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-04-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

Buy SCG IPO.

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-04-14 21:53 | Report Abuse

Harga SCG dianggarkan RM 1.10.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-04-15 08:50 | Report Abuse

EGM will be on 20th April. I believe there should have announcement after the EGM. I started to load more since yesterday.

Posted by questzmak > 2015-04-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

Outcome of meeting

This announcement is not an offer to sell or a solicitation of any offer to buy the securities of Sunway Construction Group Berhad (“Securities”) in the United States of America (“United States”), Australia, Canada, Japan or in any other jurisdiction where such offer or sale would be unlawful.

The Securities have not been and will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (“Securities Act”), or the laws of any state of the United States. Consequently, the Securities are being offered and sold only outside the United States in offshore transactions pursuant to Regulation S under the Securities Act.

(Unless stated otherwise, all expressions used in this announcement shall carry the same meanings as defined in the announcements dated 19 September 2014, 12 November 2014, 18 November 2014, 19 November 2014, 20 November 2014, 18 December 2014, 4 February 2015, 9 February 2015, 6 March 2015, 2 April 2015, 6 April 2015 and 8 April 2015 in relation to the Proposed Listing.)

We are pleased to announce that all the resolutions stated in the notice of extraordinary general meeting (“EGM”) of Sunway dated 3 April 2015 and tabled at the EGM of Sunway held today at Grand Caymans, Level 10, Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia, were approved by the shareholders.

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-04-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

Pengagihan 1 saham SCG utk 10 saham Sunway adalah pd 6/5/15.Penyenaraiaan SCG semakin hampir.

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-04-23 07:44 | Report Abuse

Sunway construction listing is confirmed. Free one suncon shares to existing shareholder per 10 shares. Possible special dividend about 22-25 cents.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-04-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Like it

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-04-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

1.1 per SCG is just a guide, with current strength of SCG, I believe valuation of PE 12.8 is rather low who involve public infrastructure like MRT. Who knows the final price may reach PE 17.5 which RM1.5. Then, we should be rewarded total of about RM0.45 (DS + cash). Seeing Rm4 is very soon ..

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-04-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bal share is open to public and designated investors to apply. So, you can apply as many as you want. But, easier will be buying Sunway now, and ensure you 10% shares of what you buy

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-04-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

For the anticipated special dividend of RM0.22-RM0.25, will the conversion price of Sunway Warrant be adjusted?

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-04-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

Permohonan saham khas SCG tlh dibuka.

sks1

52 posts

Posted by sks1 > 2015-04-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

i wonder why the warrant drop.. any sifu know why?

Posted by Mr_kiasu > 2015-04-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

Which warrant price drops

sks1

52 posts

Posted by sks1 > 2015-04-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

sunway-wa

Wolverin3

32 posts

Posted by Wolverin3 > 2015-04-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

I suspect a selling OFF for profit taking. However by my calculations factoring all the exdates in, I believe that the Sunway-Wa is worth RM 1.32 at current market price. So there could be more meat in it

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-04-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

After the ex-date, the mother share will be adjusted down 11 sen. The warrant exercise price is adjusted to RM2.43 from the present RM2.50. If the price is RM3.90 (same as the current trading price) before ex. After ex the mother should be RM3.79. The warrant price should be RM1.36. Therefore, the warrant price now should trade at RM1.36 if the dividend in kind is taken into consideration.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-05-01 00:09 | Report Abuse

30min before closing, there was RM3mil used to buy Sunway shares in open market. Should be a good sign.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-05-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

Was rm4mil spent to buy sunway at priced rm3.80, not rm3mil. It happened in last 15min b4 closing. After I saw it, I followed n topped up my sunway too.

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2015-05-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

why the sudden drop (3.8 > 3.73 ) at the end of the day before the ex-date ?

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-05-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

want to take profit before minus 11cents. dont worry, it will gap up very soon with strong quarter reports and special dividend announcement.

wenson

7 posts

Posted by wenson > 2015-05-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

so those who bought later will still get the special dividend ?

ilajoe

14 posts

Posted by ilajoe > 2015-05-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

why so gap down?

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-05-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

TP RM3.30

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-05-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

today ex-date ma for bonus shares. normal la gap down.

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2015-05-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

if buy sunway shares today still entitle the special dividend and bonus share of SCG?

Posted by seasoning > 2015-05-06 12:19 | Report Abuse

will the price continue to drop further or will it bounce back?

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2015-05-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

Nope. You need to buy before ex-date.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-05-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

seasoning, if we can answer that ques of yours accurately, everybody trading in the stock market will be filthy rich already :p

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-05-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

No worries. Should be safe as its supporting is 3.45 at this moment. should be rebound soon.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

wht is cross trade?

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2015-05-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

Walao...What happen ?really catch no ball la.....somebody pls tell me why why?

Chong 113

65 posts

Posted by Chong 113 > 2015-05-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah..!! Totally no idea for the drastically drops

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2015-05-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

is it becoz of esos and convertion from warrant?