SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

-0.12 (2.82%)

4.11 - 4.23

10 people like this.

4,322 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 12 hours ago

fmbklci

388 posts

Posted by fmbklci > 2017-10-17 18:24 | Report Abuse

as long as the company is good and expanding, sure will rebound. look at airasia few years back. from rm2 plus dropped till rm0.8. now airasia rm3 plus

fmbklci

388 posts

Posted by fmbklci > 2017-10-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

others good company also.same. like cimb, maybank and genting. dropped alot then rebound back. sunway will be another one

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-10-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

adamsee92. top back up SLOWLY..if you intent to hold this stock for few years.....BUT make sure you have enough bullet to top up..dont satu kali sapu in it...if you do not have enough bullet ..just sell it and move on to other stock..it is ok to take loss at times..that's how we learn...have to do a bit of own self calculation using excel..dont use contra or margin if you are new..very dangerous.

look out for foreign exchange and price of commodity..every sector is different.

and there is no such thing as best to enter and average down price...if there is such a thing..every1 here is richer than bill gates. Some people use technical analysis like candle stick, RSI or MACD to PREDICT..( the key word is PREDICT) on when to enter..to look for what you just asked..sometimes it works..sometimes it doesnt if the fundamental is bad.

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-10-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

long long term should be ok....this is Sunway...not any penny stock...at least the company got income...PE and price will adjusted every quarter, with dividend...should be ok...buy slowly...safer than many other counters....

darkstar

589 posts

Posted by darkstar > 2017-10-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

Will top up if 1.5

adamsee92

30 posts

Posted by adamsee92 > 2017-10-17 19:03 | Report Abuse

@mamaksepcial. What if not to top up wait for it to rebound and save the bullets to buy other stocks. Is that advisable to do so ?

Posted by Ninjaturtle > 2017-10-17 23:01 | Report Abuse

Every counter will move up and down,this called wave...stay calm and steady,sunway is a good company..cheers!

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-10-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

adamsee92 @mamaksepcial. What if not to top up wait for it to rebound and save the bullets to buy other stocks. Is that advisable to do so ?

then depends back how well you can take it if the stock continue to fall...will you be able to ride it out...esp if you are new and if you are low on capital ...you will be tempted to sell so that your paper loss will be as minimum as you can take it..

advantages of top up...if it rebounds..your average price will be lower..thus making it faster for you to recoup any paper loss you have..

disadvantages of top up..you need more capital...your loss will be more if it continues to drop bcos now you invested more dy....and you need to pay more commission fees..

there is no right or wrong way of investing..b4 invest..make sure you know what the company is doing and how well they are doing financially...I3 is like a godsend platform for bros to share info on malaysia stocks..there are a few other sites that requires you to pay..but this is more than enough..at least for me.

You can invest in other stocks if you have enough bullets... you need more money to make money..
errmm...i put it this way...it is easier to make 10k using 100k ...than just making 10k using 10k only.
But of course its riskier la...u might end up losing more than 10k in the end if you used up the 100k..and the stocks drop...that;s y i advise you to top up SLOWLY esp if you are new. This is not a fool proof way la..but less risky.

I am just simplifying stuff here la..i mean i have seen a stock going up 10 times ..but rare. some takes like few years of more..like public bank and topglove. I have also seen some penny stocks..going up a few times their share price in a short time and drop back...XOX.. for example.

Read more on Fundamental analysis and you will be fine..just dont buy on news..sometimes are true..sometimes not.

Dont simply goreng stock...goreng stock also need experience..sometimes in I3 you see people encourage people to buy or sell...most of the veteran bros..they know alr know how to filter information...and have their own way of trading..but no one is perfect including me..i also lose money before..just that i lose less now compare to when i just started 10 years ago.

see how the market trends on news..observe more before taking action..must have patience..in playing stock market...dont expect whatever you buy will go up 100% in short period of time...if your stock can go up like 20% or more in a year..you are doing ok dy. anything more is bonus.

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-10-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

sifus those buying at 1.64 is considered what price before recent bonus issue?

Posted by RocketRider > 2017-10-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

(1.64x7)/3= 3.83

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2017-10-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Below rm1.50 is best bet...

darkstar

589 posts

Posted by darkstar > 2017-10-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

thank you @mamakspecial for sharing honest advise

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-10-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks for info. So 3.83(or 1.64 ex-bonus) cheap?

Posted by RocketRider > Oct 18, 2017 12:23 PM | Report Abuse
(1.64x7)/3= 3.83

adamsee92

30 posts

Posted by adamsee92 > 2017-10-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

@mamakspecial. Appreciate for the info sharing. Thank you so much for your advice !

Posted by poorinvestor > 2017-10-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Will touch below 1.50?

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-10-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

rebounding now

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-10-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

多谢@wyc555wyc指点,前天再扫便宜货。

Posted by poorinvestor > 2017-10-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Values resurface after recent pullback. Sunway’s share prices tumbled 16.3% from all time high of RM1.96 (15 Sep) to end at RM1.64 on 17 Oct as investors took profit following the ex-date of bonus shares and warrants (27 Sep) as well as the 3 sen dividend (13 Oct).
Our institutional research maintains a BUY rating on Sunway with a SOP TP of RM2.25 as we believe the stock should be rerated and trade closer to its peers such as IJM (18.5x FY18 P/E) and Gamuda (15.6x FY18 P/E) given its diversified income stream and declassification from property sector (now Trading and services).
At a FY18 P/E of 12.8x (24% lower than its peers 17x), we opine that Sunway is a deep value stock with mature investment properties and the underappreciated trading and healthcare segments, and supported by attractive DY18 of 4% (vs 2.2% for IJM and Gamuda).
Grossly oversold with key supports at RM1.56-1.60. We believe Sunway’s undemanding valuation and attractive DY have provided a sufficient margin of safety and cushion further sharp share price decline, supported by steeply grossly oversold indicators. We expect the stock to find a floor near RM1.60 (50% FR) and RM1.56 (200-d SMA) territory and trending sideways briefly before staging a technical rebound.
A decisive close above immediate resistance at RM1.69 (38.2% FR) will spur prices higher to RM1.79 (23.6%) before reaching to our LT objective at RM1.87 (the RM1.89-1.73 gap down on 27 Sep). Cut loss at RM1.54.

Posted by poorinvestor > 2017-10-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

From HL Invest Research.

fmbklci

388 posts

Posted by fmbklci > 2017-10-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

cut loss at 1.54? i think should add more if really drops to 1.54 not cutting loss

Posted by martinbartesque > 2017-10-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

TA is for reference only. Bollinger line is narrowing. MACD is crossing above signal line. These shows the downside should be over. However, uptrend signal is not strong enough. Buy on your own risk.

gooman

774 posts

Posted by gooman > 2017-10-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a very good semiconductor stock with a low P/ E.

fmbklci

388 posts

Posted by fmbklci > 2017-10-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

gooman, if want promote kesm, go kesm page

elvinteo

20 posts

Posted by elvinteo > 2017-10-19 21:14 | Report Abuse

seems like it will not touch 1.5

anonboy

491 posts

Posted by anonboy > 2017-10-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

Anzo is a construction stock. Buy Anzo for possible 100% profit in 1 month. Good QR

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-10-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

ok2 bro anonboy. Wil buy. Tq

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-10-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Mother up but son move less only.

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2017-10-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

why will touch 1.5?

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-10-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

暂时离场,等待收成。

Posted by poorinvestor > 2017-10-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

Highest touch 1.74 just now so fast drop back to 1.69

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-10-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

Big seller still lurking ~

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2017-10-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

price up to 1.74 then down to 1.7 again....yoyo

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2017-10-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

they playing tukar-tukar

Posted by poorinvestor > 2017-10-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Big shark is disposing

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2017-10-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

Crazy, very big shark indeed.

wyc555wyc

159 posts

Posted by wyc555wyc > 2017-10-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

really big big shark

Posted by Beginner95 > 2017-10-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

question : why the big shark disposed 5 millions ++ units and all of the share are sold?

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

left hand to right hand? sunway share are cheap now and easily manipulated, there will more n more this kind of shark in the future

sakindome

16 posts

Posted by sakindome > 2017-10-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

walao laosai again!

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2017-10-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

趁今早的反弹 把前天1.67 买来的票 丢了。 再忍忍。。。 1.50-1.55 有可能回来哦。。。

Posted by martinbartesque > 2017-10-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

This last 10min dump is not happen on sunway only. I noticed that airasia is d same.

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-10-20 21:13 | Report Abuse

英雄所见略同,早上抛了前天的1.64,下午扫回1.65。

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-10-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

小心,这几天好像有大鳄在操纵着几个熱门股!

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2017-10-20 23:03 | Report Abuse

Supermx also the same, last minute sell down to 1.95....wtf

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2017-10-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

Sunway, Suncon, sunreit, which one u will put the bet

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-10-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

For sure Sunway and Suncon

darkstar

589 posts

Posted by darkstar > 2017-10-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Sunway

darkstar

589 posts

Posted by darkstar > 2017-10-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

not bet, but investment. long term investment.

alex33

82 posts

Posted by alex33 > 2017-10-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

tomorrow open sure jump.

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2017-10-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

yeah...buy sunway then.