SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

-0.12 (2.82%)

4.11 - 4.23

10 people like this.

4,322 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 52 minutes ago

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-05-29 23:15 | Report Abuse

it takes time to recover

Posted by ladybird517 > 2020-05-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

If already brought for years then just Hold it or Top up more at lower price..

Posted by Jamieooi > 2020-05-30 00:47 | Report Abuse

I agreed it must be substantial shareholder selling within 5min. It is planned to sell 23mil shares in between 4:45-4:50pm. My guessing is the sale has a targeted buyer at a targeted price. That's y the seller chose that 5mins interval to exchange hands?

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-05-30 07:28 | Report Abuse

aduhai, paper lost RM552, nevermind la...you never know when is the lowest point. continue top up 50 lots on monday, hopefully get around @RM1.30-RM1.33...

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2020-05-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

hard time for Sunway.

Asianpay

81 posts

Posted by Asianpay > 2020-05-30 08:39 | Report Abuse

Its The Day SP Setia and Ecoworld went up 15% but Sunway dropped 7%!
I believe it will abound back to 1.40 level by Mon.

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-05-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

Unlike the previous rights issue in 2013, which was to raise funds for expansion, land bank acquisitions and development of Sunway Iskandar, Sunway Velocity Mall.. This time round, the rights issue seems like a call of distress. Covid19 has impacted the tourism, hotel industry and shopping malls severely. I forsee the healthcare segment continue making operating losses due to low admissions. Property glut will persist for the next few years. Sunway has been doing RM4 billion/year revenue for the past few years. Post Covid, it’s hard to see where the revenue growth will come from.

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-05-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

Although i was a shareholder for the past 5 years, I’m reluctant to participate in the rights issue due to the headwinds ahead. Tan Sri Jeffrey Cheah and family still holds a majority of Sunway shares. It will hurt them more than us, but I seriously hope Sunway pulls through this tough period.

lowong

Posted by lowong > 2020-05-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

My take is that price might stay range bound at least until the ICPS is carried out. This is cash call, company needs help from investors to go thru this tough time together. However ICPS will not affect current eps at least for the next 4 years. My personal opinion is it is advisable to participate in ICPS if you are in it for mid-long term, not only bcoz Sunway is a great company, these rights issues will also be converted into ordinary mother shares in the 5th year @ cost of RM1/share (all in cost) and enjoy normal dividends as the rest.

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-05-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

Never participated in an ICPS before, maybe could give it a try.
As for averaging down, am not sure how low will it goes but I think it should not be below 1.0 RM for sure, will only consider averaging down if she is low enough, but definitely not at current price of 1.30+ range.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-05-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Icps scheme is killing share prices,
Trending down to 1

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-05-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

Would Sunway had bullets to buy back shares againM?

lowong

Posted by lowong > 2020-05-30 16:39 | Report Abuse

On the other hand if they let the price drop further then ICPS will no longer be attractive, no more incentive left for the investors. Lets see how the price move from next week onward...

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2020-05-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

EPF still hold 9% rite.

Posted by Jamieooi > 2020-05-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Why to doubt sunway? It is competing to get the digital banking licence from bank negara via 51% stake in credit bureau Malaysia. Personally I am confident in its strategy to secure the digital banking licence.

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-05-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Just to ask: ICPC confirmed? when is Ex-date? how to subscribe?

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2020-05-30 21:29 | Report Abuse

when the ICPS listed? any target date?

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

Cham liao Sunway

kata888

162 posts

Posted by kata888 > 2020-05-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

Base on the max/min scenario and throwing in some numbers, by maintaining the 29 MAY 2020 closing price and its corresponding PE ratio, the new forecasted Price stands at 0.983 (max) and (1.117 (min) respectively.

Just plugging latest qtr result which is 90.3M and assume real estate sentiment is not going to bounce back until FY21, by end of FY20 PAT assumed dropped overall to 72.24 (only 20%) for subsequent 3 quarters, the final year end price will be 0.39 (max), and 0.44 (min) respectively.

Derp. But we have new waves of retail trader warriors that will scoop up everything anyway, no fear, no fear.

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-05-31 12:12 | Report Abuse

危机既是契机,千金难买早知道, 没有人能预测未来会怎样。

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-05-31 12:29 | Report Abuse

Sunway deleted by msci.index?

Posted by Activetrader > 2020-05-31 13:11 | Report Abuse

Never say never. Nobody knows ytl will once dip below rm1. And certainly it had dipped below rm1 even before mco

Posted by kelvinlim1133 > 2020-05-31 21:56 | Report Abuse

Sunway give me luck i never making loss on Sunway shares since many years ago but did buy in recent years.

Last 2 days bought in 151 and 142 respectively and plan to top up in June till Oct 2020 to accumulate it.

By comparing to IOI Corp, their FY Quarter result is 99% drop but share price still maintain good. Furthermore Sunway has no question to pass through Covid 19. Vaccine is going to produce by early next year. Usually conronavirus leaving human in Summer June.

28 May 2020 after FY result came out, Investment Bank gave TP as below:-
Affin RM 1.61
Aminvest RM 1.78
CIMB RM 1.56
HLBB RM 2.00
Kenanga RM 1.63
MIDF RM 1.59
TA RM 1.67
UOB RM 1.63

Buy Buy Buy hopefully can get RM 1.00 with ICPS. NTA is above RM 1.70 why should sell below RM 1.50???

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-06-01 07:22 | Report Abuse

We can take a look at singapore to get an idea how our gov might reopen the economy :
- Most retail outlets such as department stores and shops in malls and the heartlands will remain closed. They can continue to do business online.
- Property viewings can only be done virtually. Property agents as well as insurance agents can't meet clients face to face, except when legally required to complete a transaction.

The Covid19 effect on shopping malls, theme parks and property business will persist for some time.

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2020/05/31/singapore-ends-covid-19-lockdown-from-june-2#cxrecs_s

JacLow

358 posts

Posted by JacLow > 2020-06-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

armadasaxon Last 2 year ytl oso list free share..so to make it even lot,I bought some..until 2 yrs oredi..the price still not up..stuck my money there just to make the lot even..so don't be stupid like me.  

Just a example..also last year I bought at 1.69 to get the dividend..mana tahu 1 year later still max is 1.69 and even reach 1.38..so u know know la. 

05/03/2019 9:43 AM 

Thanks armada..now I will start collecting

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-06-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ... so soon gonna back to 1.50 aldy, no chance to collect cheap below 1.30

Ais Milo

118 posts

Posted by Ais Milo > 2020-06-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

TP 1.78

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

I hv a strong feeling Sunway could be awarded some big project soon. Boy some of the warrant

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

Bot some of the wb

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

what kind of big project they can have?

Posted by ladybird517 > 2020-06-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

Missed the boat when below 1.40..

invest icon

1,097 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-06-02 20:51 | Report Abuse

Sunway next Jewel is healthcare or hospitals expansion. Part of the Fund raise from ICPS will be use for more hospitals capex. Instead of Capex is from borrowing, fund from ICPS will indirectly increase the eps and likely share price will move up faster. Warrant price will also adjust lower accordingly since capital will be enlarged after ICPS convert to Sunway share. So, I believe is good opportunity to increase Sunway and Warrants while price still low.

invest icon

1,097 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-06-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

I believe final adjusted conversion price for warrant in 2024 should be around 1.30- 1.35. 4 years duration Premium about 10% is seem too cheap for such a good potential company like Sunway.

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-06-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

EPF "LOVE" sunway so much, in less than 1 week already bought over 5.5m shares...

iFag

71 posts

Posted by iFag > 2020-06-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Perhaps they want to subscribe the ICPS? earn 5.45% interest HAHAH

invest icon

1,097 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-06-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

Sunway trading vol is relatively big for past few months. EPF is just part of the fund declared they buy. If so many people sell, logically the price should drop a lot. But why it still stay firmly. We shall see why after ICPS issued

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-06-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

abuden how epf pay us interest wor. 5.45% interest from sunway, steady income leh, especially the world economics soon gonna be sh!t hole.....now look good only, wait until few months later, when people need start paying car loan, house loan, blah blah blah loan. hehehe

wahd

76 posts

Posted by wahd > 2020-06-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

If ICPS mature after 5 year is it automatically convert to mother share with no extra money pay ? Am I correct ?

invest icon

1,097 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-06-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

wahd, 50% of the ICPS automatically convert to Sunway Shares at 4th anniversary, balance will convert after 5 years mature. That's why, ICPS has a discount of 30%+

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-06-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

sorry can I clarify, sunREIT performance will affect sunway performance right... because the sunREIT is part of sunway business

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-06-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

jibbie, scare what wor....sunway business so diversified ald.. some more, whole market, every industry also affected during mco... important things is buy when everyone sell, sell when everyone buy. =D

JacLow

358 posts

Posted by JacLow > 2020-06-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Pls buy 1.43..as all oredi start to recover..what goes down..also comes back up.

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-06-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

JacLow, market is unpredictable, something even good stock like sunway also keep dropping for no reason...although the current reason cold be the ICPS la... but no big deals mah, can start accumulate when is cheap.

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

Buy buy now 1.4 before too late.. already buy in some, drop buy in more.. :D

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-06-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

hehehe, i TP for sunway now is RM1.50, so ah, current price of 1.41 is good la, but i hoping sunway drop more, so i can collect at lower point. same capital, higher return

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-09 17:35 | Report Abuse

Buy already and wait for coming weeks

JacLow

358 posts

Posted by JacLow > 2020-06-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

Actually it's already quite low and for no reason it drop..all counter almost back to their normal price..but sunway went down..so its time to pick it..lowest in these yrs I seen also 1.32 if not mistaken..if genuine market is up..may bounce back to 1.60..hoping la..haha.

Sunyata

166 posts

Posted by Sunyata > 2020-06-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Can someone tell me why epf do these weird trades so often ya? Buy and sell at the same day same price

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2020-06-10 00:25 | Report Abuse

EPF outsources some of their investing to the investment banks, which receive fees for meeting certain level of returns. EPF is a major market mover and its transactions add significantly to daily volumes and ranges. It is not uncommon for intra-day trades to be done, to lock in some profits. Different banks may have different strategies in play, so some may be buying, while others might be selling the same stock. as long as there is no collusion, it is technically not illegal.

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

at this level just buy in, wont go wrong, profit sure affected but remember the group is still in profit, look at GENM which suffer losses the share price still can go up , Sunway will rebound much stronger within 2 qtr time