SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

80 people like this.

147,473 comment(s). Last comment by TalkNumberOne 20 hours ago

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

Based on the GTC order of my trading platform, as of now, 68 traders ordered to buy 26.8 million shares at rm0.05 and 248 traders tried to sell 26.3m shares at rm0.55. When I divide total shares with number of traders, I see the average order from each buyer was around rm20k and rm6k for average seller. This implies traders with deeper pocket are pouring money into this stock.

BLITZRIEG

75 posts

Posted by BLITZRIEG > 2022-01-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

In short term not expecting big jump up…..looks like at this point traders start collecting

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-13 22:41 | Report Abuse

Can we just unplug the wyre and let doc certify its death? Wuahaha NTA 40cents vs current price 5cents

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

@kyliew Yes, this is the way to go if PNB wants to get their investment $$$ back fast ....could make a small profit too. ;-)

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Pray every day Sapura go to dxx

koyokui

1,943 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2022-01-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

Added somemore at .05.

Posted by jacksparrow > 2022-01-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

ramai² sudah collect 0.050... next week kasi terbang... ada good news ka?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Brent oil suddenly spike up to around $86 up around $1 because the war in Ukraine has been started.

Ho Sei Liao lah this round !

Heng ah , Ong ah, Huat ah !

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

The fate of Sapura may announce soon, given that Andy said he target to finalize the waver with bank by year end. Probably now just waiting bank respond.

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

prepare foe hard landing???

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

airasia already pn17.
this one will soon to be one judging the non-stop bleeding every q

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-14 17:46 | Report Abuse

make 'mickey mouse' profit but loss huge like elephant.
how wonder how she can survive !?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-01-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

huge mammoth... very heavy

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-14 19:18 | Report Abuse

So just cut the non-stop bleeding and file for bk, just do us shareholders a favor! Let me make some $$$ here, lol.

Tried to get more at rm0.045 the whole day with no luck, will continue next Monday. The lower this gets to, the more I will load up. If it goes bk, I hit the jackpot, lol!!

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-14 19:34 | Report Abuse

Not sure PN17 will do anything to Sapura Energy.

AirAsia X, PN17 => rm0.065
AirAsia, PN17 => rm0.62

Both are higher than Sapura Energy at rm0.05 now.
Not too long ago, AirAsia X (after PN17) even hit rm0.10.

People buy because of its assets, not how it runs its business. Personally, I wish they could close door as soon as possible so that wr'll get more value out of our shares.

ivanlau

1,382 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2022-01-14 19:35 | Report Abuse

This is Golden Summit - So-chai Chong stock pick.... buy call at 30 cents , today 0.05.... really gai..........

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-14 20:26 | Report Abuse

If 30 cents was a buy, then 0.05 is SUPER BUY! ;-)

I'll be 'all in' if it ever gets to 0.01, lol!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-15 07:12 |

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

Any news on divestment of their asset??

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-01-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

I don't think is wise to sell their rig's thou. All news heading positive for the upstream sector. Even when sharil managed this, they make billions only when the oil price is high. Last report Taib mentioned they are finalizing their asset diversification by end of this month.

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

Sapura immediate issue now is the short term cash flow....It may not endure the winter before spring,if spring is coming....Seems like no bankers buy the idea of continuous investment into this company,they alrdy called it a day....rich dad also claims that saura is just a very minor investment, macam burnt oso nevermind.....

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Source told that situation is alrdy doomed....Either sell whatever remaining to get back whatever left over....Or sink either with sapura....

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Anybody has got any info???

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

Andy Seng

Timmy Tan

61 posts

Posted by Timmy Tan > 2022-01-16 08:35 | Report Abuse

newmanso, please do your analysis properly before claiming that bankruptcy will shareholders. First of all, the asset numbers that you use for your calculation includes intangibles of close to RM5 billion. No one will pay for that upon bankruptcy, so the value will be 0. Excluding that, the net assets per share is ~0.115. How about costs to dispose all these assets? Penalty paid to customers for terminating existing contracts? Compensation paid to employees? Liquidator fees?

Taking all that into consideration, 0.05/share is probably the fair value since the share price has hover around that for a long time.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

@Timmy Tan, I stand by my calculation. Believe or not, even intangible assets are sellable with great value and they could be auctioned by the crrditors. Cost to dispose assets should be minimal if you could sell them, if not give away free.

Rm0.05is never the 'fair value', it is just a value where the big whales decided to accumulate cheap shares.

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 11:44 | Report Abuse

If NTA is 43 cents, let's discount 50% becoming 21.5 cents. Let's round down la to 20 cents.... Let's discount another 10% become 18 cents... Hey I'm still profit

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

Let's hope they will cease operation... Muahaha

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

Those holding RM2 - 4 during the golden years, are u guys still holding? Those holding RM0.50 - RM2 before C19 gambateh

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

Those holding below NTA 43 cents, one word "waiting"

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

Before CNY, hopefully they will announce something excited like divestment with good price, PNB pump capital, buying a new green energy biz in line with their reset plan

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

A.Taib and Andy Seng, all eyes on both of you... Gambateh

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 13:23 | Report Abuse

@kyliew I like your analysis, that's why in my earlier post I said we could see instant share price of rm0.20 if they cease operation.

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

why speculate ? even if company delisted, business still in operation and continue to bleed. when they cease operation you think you can get back your money base on nta by disposing company assets ?
your thinking r just too shallow. just like uncle kyy bought into 'red chip' during the last day of delisting, you see what he get now in return ?
abuk pun tak ada...
save your bullet on other counter better.

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

Anything like PN17....Bankruptcy,delisting would never be good for stock price.....Loss of listing status will straight bring the stock price to 0 as there will be panic selling from all parties as nobody will know what will happen to the company after delisting....It can never be good

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

From the change of management team n board of directors,what I feel is pnb what's to turn this ship around.....But ,whether retailers or minority shareholder will be taken care or not is really doubtful as it is never pnb consideration to take care of retailers or minority shareholder....pnb consideration would be a certain group of entity....

Timmy Tan

61 posts

Posted by Timmy Tan > 2022-01-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

Omg, keep going on with your wishful thinking. You don't even understand what makes up the intangibles in Sapura Energy's book. They are not licenses or patents that can be sold. They are purely goodwill or in simple term brand name. You think people will pay RM5billion to acquire the brand name of a bankrupt company?

Costs to dispose asset is minimal? You think those vessels, rigs, yards are commodities like palm oil that can sell immediately? Finding buyer, due diligence fees, lawyer fees, sailing the vessel to the buyer, title transfer, taxes, you think cheap?

Why big whales decide to accumulate at RM0.05 and not higher? It is because they have done proper analysis and RM0.05 is the price which they are comfortable taking on the risks associated. If what can be realised at bankruptcy is really as high RM0.20, Sapura would have been privatised already.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

@smartly No speculation here, just tried to make some sense out of it. Sapura Energy is different from other companies because their largest s40% shareholder is PNB. PNB invested billions of ringgit into it to make money. If PNB determines that this company could not be salvaged anymore, they will force the company to cease operation and sell the assets to recover their lost. When that happens, price per share doesn't matter anymore. Remember, PNB is the one who has final says to the future of the company, not the management. And, PNB is just a shareholder like us, making money is their ultimate goal.

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

LNG classified as green by EU soon, I think this will has huge impact to Sapura, provided SE manage to survive from current criss.

Bankruptcy is wasted. There are a lot good asset which should remain under local company.

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

SE still paying 10 million to Sharill to use Sapura name, so I don't think PNB has the fully control of SE yet, Sharill still have certain level of influence in Sapura.

Timmy Tan

61 posts

Posted by Timmy Tan > 2022-01-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Misleading statement by kyliew. Net Asset is 43 cents, Net Tangible Assets (NTA) however is only 11.5 cents because there are intangibles (goodwill) of RM5 billion. By his logic, discount 50% becomes 5.75 cents, round down to 5.5 cents and discount another 10%, to 5 cents. Hey, isn't that the same as the share price now?

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

NTA 43 cents or 11 cents or 5 cents, at the end depends on big whales how to play the game? PNB cost 30 cents who are better

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

Barakah PN17 last year in Feb-Mar price shoot up from 4 to 12 cents... 3 fold....

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

@Timmy Tam With due all respect, companies do buy brand names from bankrupt companies, especially some very famous brand names. That's the reason why they quoted billions for intangible assets. I must admit I am not familiar with the Malaysian market, but it U.S., it happens all the time (RadioShack, Tigerdirect, etc).

In case of bankruptcy, there is no rush to sell assets immediately. Most of the time, assets will be auctioned, not sell directly by the company. So, they don't go to find buyers, instead buyers will come to bid on them. Remember, once they declare bk, they could not touch the assets anymore. Reps from the creditors coordinate with the bk court will assign a commottee to turn assets into $$$.

Your last statement is correct. I won't be surprised if some deep pocket companies already looking into buying up Sapura Energy to bring it private.

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Not bad 20 cents I like it...

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

@Nikmon Not sure about that 10 mil payment to Shahril, butI believe Shahril only controls 1% of the company shares directly, and controlsabout 13% indirectly.

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

It was reported by the edge, 10 million annually for using Sapura name, Taib does not want to set a date to change the name despite being asked by reporters several times.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

@Nikmon I see, thanks.

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 19:50 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken,sapura brother direct or indirect 17%, those proxy are fully own by sapura family I guess.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 21:36 | Report Abuse

Youtube: Is SE going bk?
Interesting video...

https://youtu.be/GhENpcaJw3o