SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

80 people like this.

147,473 comment(s). Last comment by TalkNumberOne 18 hours ago

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 21:45 | Report Abuse

Possible go into PN17 if waver not granted by creditor, waiting Andy to announce soon.

Nikmon

3,010 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-01-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

Andy said target to finalized by end of 2021 but may delay depend on bank feedback. I guess chances to get waiver is high, but else will drop further. Just speculate possible good news based on the last few days price trend.

alenac

2,654 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

Looks bad for SapuraE, need to pay RM500 mill a year on interest alone and cum the CEO High pay, a recipe for disaster.

Posted by newmanso > Jan 16, 2022 9:36 PM | Report Abuse

Youtube: Is SE going bk?
Interesting video...

https://youtu.be/GhENpcaJw3o

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 21:57 |

alenac

2,654 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

Since 2015 SapuraE has been losing money and with the CEO high pay not surprising the share price bottom penny rating with or without Covid16 is destined to suffer from a bad overseas upstream expansion decision. Don't forget for overseas projects there are no bumi benefit, unlike Malaysia.

Posted by kyliew > Jan 16, 2022 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

How much the cost for the ads on YouTube and the Edge to write an article?

Tobby333

27 posts

Posted by Tobby333 > 2022-01-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

I doubt Sapura will turnaround, the ship already sinking! Even with all stars management, it's not savageable!

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

Declaring bk is the solution

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2022-01-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

nothing new in that video.....just copy everything on the news n theedge that we alrdy know

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

Frankly, we don't really need the company to turnaround to profit from it. I feel the market has been anticipating good news (divestment, waiver from creditors, etc) and the SP is in uptrend (short term).

Bolo88

163 posts

Posted by Bolo88 > 2022-01-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

Good result sure will up soon

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-17 00:34 | Report Abuse

how to have good result when its losses is higher than its revenue ?

koyokui

1,943 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2022-01-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

Oil could go to 95 per barrel. Watch out

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-01-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

5 sen

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-01-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

Hope it stays, Not enaugh fund to collect.

Trader2

91 posts

Posted by Trader2 > 2022-01-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

Good results...or dreaming about it?

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-17 19:27 | Report Abuse

Without any good or bad results, we could probably see rm0.06 this week.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-18 07:01 |

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

Latest Oil Price 18Jan22 11am

All Prices
OPEC Blends
Canadian Blends
U.S. Blends

WTI Crude • 84.95 +1.13 +1.35%
Brent Crude • 87.34 +0.86 +0.99%
Natural Gas • 4.274 +0.012 +0.28%

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.ft.com/content/43d0ade7-bc31-47cc-b857-b6e570c85ade

International oil prices trade close to 7-year high

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Really hope the Star management of it can leverage the high oil price currently to revive this once darling stock...

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Will touch $90 very soon

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

be it for divestment, waiver from creditors, selling of drilling asset etc under transformation to renewable energy technology....this is best moment to get better deal...

Hope and pray that the Star management doing it right this round... and cautious enough in winning the new contracts ....

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

@kyliew...actually the world still pretty much bothered with Pandemic....and the oil price is already recover to 80++

Imagine if OMICRON fading fast all over the world soon, like what we witnessing for COVID cases in UK and southb Africa...

Oil price will likely rally with international flights resuming etc...

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaaa

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Sapulah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

4 ringgit become 4 cents

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

Armada touched 52 sen, from COVID low of 20 sen plus...Sapura dip to new low of 4.5 sen/5 sen, from COVID low of 7-9 sen...

With all Star management...really sad that the higher the oil price, the Sapura share price remain at new low of 5 sen...

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2022-01-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Good value emerging as assets could fetch better prices

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

@KAQ4468 We are all here to make money. No use to hate, love, or trash a company. Share price is around 0.05. If the company bk, my estimation is we could get at least 0.20 from their assets. That's 300% profit. Based on the recent trading activities (buy interest increased tremendously), without news, I am expecting 0.06 as early as this week. That alone is already 20% profit. Some good news could further bring it to 0.08 to 0.10. What about negative news? Well, I really don't expect it till next quarter report. Unless you are long term shareholder from a much higher cost, I see no reason not to buy at this level.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooo ammaaa apaaaa

Lu baru main saham janda sapulah ka???

Kikikiki

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-18 16:14 |

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-19 06:33 |

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2022-01-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

Sapura should use the correct market price to show its strength. They have been silent on their asset diversement exercise

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

Oil rally 7 year high to 88++, still Sapura stay at 5.5++ sen...and when retrieve to 80++ after the fear on attack and profit taking, Sapura may drop to 4.5-5++ sen, its so heavy to move and management has been quiet and not much release of new plans to hold the ship...

Armada coming back strongly and sapura is at lowest share price still...

Thumbs up to Armada management!

Pity for all us giving hope in this heavy elephant..
I worry what happen to Sapura share price when Oil price retrieve from the shock news on attack and Europe/Russia Tension...

when these booster fade away, oil likely retrieve back to lower, and we will see impact on sapura share price...

Disclaimer: own opinion, not a buy call or sell call...

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2022-01-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

They won some big projects, but often declaring big losses one after another...COVID related, geological problems, etc all born by Sapura...huge losses one after another, and management replaced one after another...now Star management...and share price is 5.5 sen low

SO disappointing, those averaging down, regardless the averaging pricing, most get burnt Kaw Kaw......new low after another low...thas the sad story of this elephant...

someone who attend the AGM of Sapura, if given opportunty, should tell the STAR management, enough is enough...and question what impact the sapura management has brought to all investors (including PNB), aprt from seeing the share price drop from 10++sen to now 5++ sen and big losses one after another....

I wonder how much they (new line up) draw from the directors and CEO fees? with this kinda company share performance???

Disclaimer: Own opinion, not a buy call or sell call..

Posted by ronsimmons > 2022-01-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Folks are still buying AA at 0.59. So much better to put $$$ into SAPNRG rather than AA.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Russia is major oil/gas provider in Europe. The US/Europe/Russia tention/war will only push the oil price higher.

If you look at the recent trading activity of SE, you'll see oil price doesn't move the stock much. That's because all eyes are on their cash flow problem. That's why their trading price is so low.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 10:34 | Report Abuse

@ronsimmons I agree, but I thonk AA is also a good investment at current price. Tony knew how to spin and people buy it:
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fernandes-airasia-aiming-become-largest-food-delivery-ride-hailing-company-asia

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2022-01-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

Sapura shame to local O&G community if they don’t address their red.

Posted by ronsimmons > 2022-01-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

Newmanso, the social media story on AA food delivery is a very different picture. Many unhappy customers. Unlike Grab, the moment you order, you are charged. As such, when the merchant is unable to make / rider not available, AA will have to refund, and it takes time for AA to refund. Some claim that they have not received a refund for >1mth. Grab on the other hand only charges you after the rider registers successful delivery. I am not too optimistic about AA going into food delivery. There are 41 food delivery apps on the market now. AA may be a good buy at about 0.1x

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

@ronsimmons Thanks, AA delivery service is not available in our area, so have no idea how good/bad they are. I use foodpanda everyday, no complains so far. ;-)

Anyway, my point was that Tony makes news frequently and he knows how to excite the market with new ideas/plans. Because of this, some people are still in the 'hold and wait' mode (not selling) even after PN17. People will find out the fact soon in their next few quarter reports.

In terms of short term trading, I think 0.56 looks like a great entry point.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 0.50 buy interest could break 80mil today.

14,847 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

LOL..Keep hoping!

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe It did broke 80mil about an hour ago. Now at 75.5mil, still acceptable.

14,847 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

@newmanso

I am laughing at your 0.50 sen hope.

This is an elephant and managed by BANGSATS with political link.
No integrity and accountability!

Good luck to you.

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe I see, sorry that was a typo, I meant to say 0.05, not 0.50. I was tracking the 'buy interest' at 0.05. Without company news, if the interest keep going up (my guess is around 120mil), it will help the stock to trade at the next level, which is 0.055 to 0.060.

spidyxero

276 posts

Posted by spidyxero > 2022-01-19 23:28 | Report Abuse

Sapura EV is coming

newmanso

44 posts

Posted by newmanso > 2022-01-20 05:21 | Report Abuse

Oil up, settles near 7-yr highs after Iraq-Turkey pipeline outage

https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/oil-rises-7-year-high-turkey-outage-adds-tight-supply-outlook-2022-01-19/

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2022-01-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Oil will keep trending past 90 killing shorts.