FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2020-10-26 08:56 | Report Abuse

RM 4.3 billion Felda must pay FGV to terminate LLA nobody aware?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

relax

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-10-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

SELL

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

#BHnasional Menteri Komunikasi dan Multimedia, Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah tiba jam 10.04 pagi diikuti Menteri di Jabatan Perdana Menteri (Ekonomi), Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed disusuli Menteri Perpaduan Negara, Datuk Halimah Mohamed Sadique

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-10-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

Agong reject Emergency(Darurat) good for FGV?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-26 11:08 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-26 11:10 |

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

@Why_ RM 4.3 billion Felda must pay FGV to terminate LLA nobody aware?
26/10/2020 8:56 AM

Potentially it's more than RM 4.5 Billion. Please see John comments below..

johnbrooks shared:

The edge weekly has a report on the potential termination of the LLA with Felda. From my reading it seems that it is more positive for FGV rather than negative. Yes they would lose out on 350k ha of land (in the end they will only be left with 143k Ha). However, the cash compensation to be received from this cancellation is around RM4bil to RM 5bil (or RM1.10 to RM1.40 cash per share). This does not include the 68 mill located on the lease land. Each of the mills will cost an additional RM30 to RM50 mil or at least another RM2bil. This will total to around RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share) With this money, FGV can easily find better plantation lands than the one they currently have (or pay dividend also can).

There is another suggestion that a cheaper way to do this is actually by privatizing FGV. Since Felda already owns 33.7% of FGV. Even if they offer a RM1.50 ( more than 30% premium than current price), it would only cost them RM3.6bil which is only half of what they have to pay FGV to cancel the LLA. At RM1.50 i think most people will take it.
24/10/2020 7:34 AM

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-10-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Fine..i m leaving...bye

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor @mabel..
I old unker meh..
I never said anything oso just advice lor...
25/10/2020 2:47 PM

My uncle is old oledi. So since you say you unker, my visualization is my uncle. He is 94 like TDM..

Thanks and appreciate the advice unker.

Talking about advices. YDPA has already call for ceasefire. Everyone should stop politics. Let the Government of the day work in peace so that they can focus on Covid & Economy.

If you look in the Glove Industry, Thailand Sri Trang is playing dirty tricks to hit Malaysian glove manufacturers. The current issue with US CBP was due to their instigation. Sri Trang factories are likely staffed by illegals from Laos and Myanmar living in worse conditions. The same with Palm Oil, Rubber. Soon the Viet Kong will learn to plant oil palms and China and Thailand will catch up with our Gloves like how Thailand regain No 1 producer of Rubber..

Here is our problem why we are left behind despite countless blessing that God gave us. We are too much inwards focus. Fighting all the times. We have something very precious; we take it for granted. By right we should close rank and focus on the business. That's what eventually will put the food on the table.

Difference of option should be encouraged. As long eventually we all closed rank for the sake of the country should be good for everyone. To be Honest DAP has few MP which are good for the country. Teresa and Anthony Loke are few names that has fine example of leadership. It's such a waste of talent if we cannot use them.

So, let get the budget pass. With Money, for sure Felda surely can pay more than RM 4.5 Billion to us FGV Farmers. Right now everyone should be as gentle as they can be with each other. All Winners..

Deal?

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-26 11:35 |

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

@strattegist lets meow meowww with Mabel...

meowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
26/10/2020 11:10 AM

Meow strategist!

Dou know what environment impact soya beans plantation? There is no any animals at all. Nothing ! Palm oil plantation on the other hand, you still can find animals inside. Palm Oil is animal friendly including unker's woof woof...

The western media portray Palm oil destroys forest but protect their oil seed crops. Palm oil are tall trees over 40 feet high and last up to 30 years. None of other oil seed crops are like palm oil. They hold no wildlife and need to be cleared every year for replanting

Palm oil helps replenish oxygen for planet earth like none other oil seed crops

Right now ...

1st corn short supply,
2nd Soya Bean short supply
3rd Cabbage short supply

Soon Sawit will also be short supply. FCPO i now firm above RM2,900/MT, then we might anticipate some trading interest on plantation stocks.

If it’s too hard to estimate the probabilities of the events or the likelihood of favourable outcomes is too low, that’s when we should take a step back and move into the next opportunity. The best poker players are able to do this very well. They bet heavily when the odds are in their favour( after doing their homework), otherwise, they don’t bet at all.

So instead checking who is the winner or loser, it's better to just continue accumulating your favorite plantation stocks..at least that's what I have been doing.

The peak for FGV price has yet to come. Lock your profits if you have to. But don't sell all and by all means, avoid CWs. There already too many CWs. You may think you spotted a good deal and other investors are dumb to buy mother share instead of warrant. Just wait till IB press down the price and you lose all money in the CW. You will know who is dumb in the end. We already seen this happen recently. Learn from that mistake.

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

closed red

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-26 21:13 | Report Abuse

Today 4 of my 11 Plantations is RED...

FCPO Jan above RM 3069

This should be good for our Plantation.

Meow

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-10-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

Najib urged support for Anwar during MPs meet - BN sources
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/548191

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2020-10-26 22:19 |

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2020-10-27 07:51 | Report Abuse

Felda taking back land from FGV "not a fair deal": Economists | New Straits Times
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/10/635295/felda-taking-back-land-fgv-not-fair-deal-economists

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

green

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

No need PH, no need Anwar. PN can privatise FGV, pay RM billion to terminate LLA?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

Tax more from Najib, gloves can pay to privatise FGV?

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

FCPO almost year high !!!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-27 12:42 |

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-10-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Land Leased to FGV Does Not Involve Land Cultivated by Felda Settlers

The LLA, which was signed on 1 November 2011 specifies that the assets involved are estates that do not include land cultivated by existing Felda settlers, and do not include FGV’s palm oil mills.

Currently, the size of FELDA land amounts to more than 850,000 hectares, and the land owned by Felda settlers amounts to 450,632 hectares. FELDA-owned land that was leased to FGV amounts to 350,733 hectares.

------------------------------------------------------------

..so half of FELDA settelers crop will still go to FGV ...

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-27 13:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you dam82!

I want to share some excitements...

Mother of Gloves, Hartalega QR has just been released. Harta's profit is more than double compared the previous quarter at RM 544Million Profit an increase of 148% from 219 Million

Next QR to be released this week will be is Supermax. Mabel expected to be a minimum another RM 800 million. 1 billion QR profit is not a dream..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWA2pjMjpBs

You are beautiful like Diamond in the sky...

Shine like a Diamond...

FGV has Rubber Plantation...

FGV will also Shine like a Diamond...

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-27 13:35 |

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

Good news pls share more.

dam82 Land Leased to FGV Does Not Involve Land Cultivated by Felda Settlers

The LLA, which was signed on 1 November 2011 specifies that the assets involved are estates that do not include land cultivated by existing Felda settlers, and do not include FGV’s palm oil mills.

Currently, the size of FELDA land amounts to more than 850,000 hectares, and the land owned by Felda settlers amounts to 450,632 hectares. FELDA-owned land that was leased to FGV amounts to 350,733 hectares.

------------------------------------------------------------

..so half of FELDA settelers crop will still go to FGV ...
27/10/2020 1:00 PM

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

Higher palm oil prices seen if La Niña extends into first half of next year
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/higher-palm-oil-prices-seen-if-la-ni%C3%B1a-extends-first-half-next-year

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

CPO RM 3K breach. Next is RM 3.5K then 4K?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

closed positive...green

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-10-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

@mabel you also keen in plantation stock like fgv, not limited to glove counter.. so what is implication of terminate of land lease to FGV's bottom line..

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-10-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

Can Felda afford to pay compensation cancellation of Land lease to FGV.

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-27 22:04 | Report Abuse

27-Oct-2020 Insider URUSHARTA JAMAAH SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 117,900 shares on 22-Oct-2020.
26-Oct-2020 Insider URUSHARTA JAMAAH SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 94,800 shares on 21-Oct-2020.
26-Oct-2020 Insider KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (a substantial shareholder) acquired 110,600 shares on 23-Oct-2020.
23-Oct-2020 Insider KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (a substantial shareholder) acquired 94,600 shares on 22-Oct-2020.
22-Oct-2020 Insider KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (a substantial shareholder) acquired 76,000 shares on 21-Oct-2020.

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

Ask question can govn do(maintain power) without 54 Felda seats in GE15?

winmal Can Felda afford to pay compensation cancellation of Land lease to FGV.
27/10/2020 9:40 PM

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

Indian and Chinese demand for palm oil likely to rise in 2021
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/indian-and-chinese-demand-palm-oil-likely-rise-2021

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB says 2020 palm oil price likely to be above projected RM2,500
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-says-2020-palm-oil-price-likely-be-above-projected-rm2500

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-10-27 23:05 | Report Abuse

Rubber price also up scary

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

@Shawalrich87 @mabel you also keen in plantation stock like fgv, not limited to glove counter.. so what is implication of terminate of land lease to FGV's bottom line..
27/10/2020 9:09 PM

Shawalrich87,

I think this has been discussed earlier. Please scroll up what john has shared earlier..Bottom line, FGV will enjoy the following:

1. Compensation which can go as high as RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share)
2. Land injection bigger that IOI Corp if FGV accept TS SM offer..
3. Potential downstream activities that can help FGV.

@winmal Can Felda afford to pay compensation cancellation of Land lease to FGV.

Yes 5354 is spot on..._ Ask question can govt do(maintain power) without 54 Felda seats in GE15?

In addition, the government can back up Felda in the potential deal by providing transparency and disclosing details to the public as well as the smallholders on the fairness of the deal. Remember as pointed by dam82, half of FELDA settlers crop will still go to FGV ...

Lastly, get this upcoming budget approved! We need to get the economy starts moving, Plantation is definitely one of the sectors that will be contributing to the government coffers.

Meow..

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

Good stuffs 5354 !

Thanks for sharing...

Meow

Mabel

23,933 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

@ming Rubber price also up scary
27/10/2020 11:05 PM

Nice and lovely ming!

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-28 10:27 |

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-10-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

@meow thanks

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-10-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

Najib got talk abt FGV how abt Muhyiddin? Why not Najib PM back?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-10-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

PRU14 Felda Settlers salah undikah?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-10-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Dato' Wan Kamaruzaman Wan Ahmad better KWAP CEO who appoint?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-10-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

KWAP CEO appointed must also push FGV not only take profit or prevent FGV drop worse.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-10-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

2021 Budget RM 2 trillion can make every1 happy?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-28 12:00 |