FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

-0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-10-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

The right thing to do is RUN.............after the person who persuade you to buy.

Posted by yukieshiroe90 > 2020-10-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

buy when people fear. supersing is promoting fear. means what. time to buy more.

zzzzzz

11 posts

Posted by zzzzzz > 2020-10-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

@Supersinginvestor You should get the word out to a wider audience. Hurry and spread the word to as many counters as possible. I'm sure folks here have gotten your message.

Go on, your good work is needed elsewhere. Think about all the poor souls out there who don't know what you do.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-10-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin not good. Anwar should be PM asap.

Posted by ansenn1987 > 2020-10-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

BEST BUYBEST SELL
#Buyers Vol(Unit) Price Price Vol(Unit) #Sellers
19,800 1.130 1.040 70,000
25,000 1.060 1.050 50,000
3,471,800 1.050 1.060 1,549,800

obviously someone try to do kao FGV...poor thing

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-10-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Buy.. Sure up loor

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Mabel . I thot u so rich. Still buy cheap shares meh??
15000 fgv =1000utdplnt.
Maybe some people cant afford utdplnt...
Its ok if poor...
13/10/2020 1:33 PM

@supersinginvestor Many people bought the ipo n bought at rm5.5.. then at rm4.5 loyal investor bought more...then rm3.5 again top up...
Then rm2.5 bang balls...then rm1.5 sell.
A story....
Fgv is a trap....like mas....dont buy it..sell it...buy utdplnt or klk...
Even if only can afford 1lot...
Here u will burn with hopes...then u will burn....
13/10/2020 3:38 PM

Meow super....

I thought I have already explained earlier why FGV is under my collection. Please scroll up my earlier comments..

Today my KLK is up by 28 sen. My IOI Corp is up 5 sen. FGV only drop 5 sen mah. Net still positive..

No Lah...where got trap. For this cycle, I have actually collected a lot of FGV shares when it was trading below RM 1. In fact I'm still waiting to collect more at RM 1. Now my Blonde Hair already turn white waiting for FGV to drop RM 1.

Well I have never claimed that I rich. What I said was I'm an investor. Let see how this work...

1528utdplnt = 1000 KLK Right?

Meow..

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

#TigerWoods Utd Plantation is the king of palm oil stocks. Revenue not as high as others but somehow their profit margin is way higher.
11/10/2020 1:03 PM

#supersinginvestor Utdplant
Treats staff well...they use research to make trees.
Got lots of coconuts too..
If u go to their jenderata plantation u can see why they r king of all..very well managed... why bother with other plantations if u got utdplnt n klk aldy...
11/10/2020 2:29 PM

Sure Guys. I have already take note of your advise. United Plantations Berhad is one of the most efficiently managed, eco-friendly and integrated plantation companies in Malaysia and is well known globally for its best agricultural practices and high quality standards. In Malaysia UP´s total Land Banks consist of approximately 40,855 hectares which is smaller than my SOP

Like I said, any plantation should be good to capitalise on the upcoming rally. United Plantation is currently already under my watch list. Currently Utd Plantation is overbought. I usually starts buying when it is oversold stage and when consolidation phase starts. Anyway, will consider buying only if it passed ST Resistance Level entry at RM 14.80 or pullback entry at RM 14.38. Medium TP is RM 16.620...

Like I said, everyone has different views and reasons for choosing their favourite plantation. There's no right or wrong answers. Every Plantation has its own value proposition. My motivation is to feed more than 3 billion in more than 200 countries. Hence size really matters. We gals love something big and gorgeous. Here's the size of Mabel Plantation in hectares

Mabel Plantation and Size in Hectares
KLK 285,000
IOI Corp 217,937
SOP 46,248
FGV 439,725
TSH 115,000
Sime Darby 1,000,000
JTIASA 83,000
TDM 33,638
TaaNN 87,000
THPlant 98,000
BPlant 100,000

Total 2,505,548 Hectares.

FGV Value Proposition

If you look at all plantation company FGV actually aggressively re-planting. FGV is a 440 Hectares Plantation. It’s the 2nd biggest plantation after SimeDarby. All lost making JV are being disposed. Right sizing employee WIP. Cost Saving also achieved and more to come. Dairy business and Animal Feed business. Paper pulp – WIP. Bio Gas /FMCG and cross plantation. For Asian Plantation Limited Ventures — which FGV impaired some RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

REWARDS

Trading at 35.9% below our estimate of its fair value
Earnings are forecast to grow 68.68% per year

RISK ANALYSIS

Has a high level of debt
Dividend of 1.87% is not well covered by earnings
Highly volatile share price over past 3 months

Always remember, we are World Biggest Producers of Glove and the 3rd Biggest Producer of Rubber. That's why this round, I put more effort to collect FGV since FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement my Gloves Fantastic Four collection. Malaysia is also the 2nd Biggest producers of Palm Oil.

Plantation do have some challenge this year. Last year was challenging too but I believe those that has invested in FGV in the last cycle has already profited. FGV has paved way for me to buy into more planantion. I end up having 11 Plantations. I'm actually looking for another round of capital gain from FGV to buy into United Plantation as my 12th Plantation.

12 is actually is actually a nice number. Currently I have 12 Healthcare Companies and 12 O&G Fossil Fuel Battleships (after I consolidate my collection from 18 into 12 companies). It will be lovely to have 12 Biofuel Plantation in my collection too.

Always stay invested!

Meow...
11/10/2020 10:20 PM

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-13 18:17 | Report Abuse

@yesyesyes meow meow .. i am in .
13/10/2020 10:58 AM

@yukieshiroe90 buy when people fear. supersing is promoting fear. means what. time to buy more.
13/10/2020 4:12 PM

@BearishTrend Buy.. Sure up loor
13/10/2020 5:08 PM

Meow Meow Meow...

Presently, the four largest sectors on the KLCI with a combined weight of 66% are Banks (e.28.4%), Gloves (e.15.2%), Utility (e.11.8%) and Telco (e.10.6%).

If Gloves Supermax and Kossan feature in the next constituent review, these four sectors would make up about 70% of the total weight: Banks (e.27.7%), Gloves (e.19.8%), Utility (e.11.6%), Telco (e.10.3%)

Plantation currently is only 8.9% which means there lots of room to grow since there are similar advantages of medical gloves and palm oil due to the tropical climate of Malaysia

1. Why China cannot compete against Malaysian Medical gloves?

Answer:

Because China don't have rubber trees for fresh latex

And China got cold winter which is bad for glove chemical as cold weather hardens rubber fast unless they use heater which add to cost of production

2. Same reason applies to palm oil

Soybean cannot grow in winter. So from November to March USA don't have soybean

For Brazil and Argentina now got very very hot dry weather so planting is delayed even though it is Spring time in the Southern hemisphere

Palm oil is evergreen and is harvested twice a week throughout the whole year round

So, for 4 months when there is no soyoil or other vege oil then palm oil will reign as king oil

SO, FROM NOW TILL FEBRUARY PALM OIL MIGHT GO UP INTO STRONG UPTREND

SHOULD BRAZIL & ARGENTINA GOT DROUGHT THEN PALM OIL WILL GO INTO FULL FLEDGE MULTI YEAR HIGH BULL RUN.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

What most people don't understand FGV cost is below is RM 1500. When they see CPO dip, they starts taking profits. Some even want to short with 1 shares just to suppress the price.

Another thing you need to know FGV is highly political. The current political scenario is not helping. Hopefully the politician can get this over as soon as possible. For me who ever rule does not really matter. What we need is stability and great weather for our palm oil to yield. This is paying for my dally milk and fishes..

All Mabel Blue Chips Plantation are indicating good forecast for 2020 and 2021. SimeDarby for instance are indicating 6% growth in revenue with profit growth of 10X.

All cleaning are being done through the FGV Transformation Plan and do not forget the RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Hence we are talking another potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

CPO closed today at RM 3056.50

FCPO December Contract is RM 3003

Weather looks Purrrrfect...

Meow..

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-10-13 20:50 | Report Abuse

No eye see ...if its go down also .... keep for my old days

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-10-13 23:31 | Report Abuse

Buy Jtiasa - Giant Treasure

WTK - Boss kept buying

Bplant

Chinteck - Hidden gem

TDM

newbie5354_

1,283 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-10-14 06:38 | Report Abuse

CPO, rubber price up why Fgv down? Let us buy more?

newbie5354_

1,283 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-10-14 06:40 | Report Abuse

3000 RM CPO not enough? 3500-4000 CPO need so that FGV can up?

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-10-14 07:15 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin as PM won't do; need Anwar PM to do?

Poh Chye

46 posts

Posted by Poh Chye > 2020-10-14 08:17 | Report Abuse

supporting your recommendation with analysis and data is very much appreciated. That's why I am a big fan of Mabel Meow. For those who recommend others, we readers can also widen our knowledge and understanding. However, no need to run down others lah.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

steady

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Meow Poh Chye!

Like I said, all cleaning up has been done through the FGV Transformation Plan and do not forget the RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Hence we are talking another potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

CPO closed yesterday at RM 3056.50. FCPO December Contract is RM 3003 and today FGV already surged 3%.

Victorious warriors win first and then go to war, while defeated warriors go to war first and then seek to win. Opportunities multiply as they are seized - General Sun Tzu - Chinese War Strategist

Purrrrfect Weather!

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by yukieshiroe90 > 2020-10-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

cpo above 3000 ady. go look at plantation stocks last time when cpo price go above 3000. enter now, before volume coming

UMNO

39 posts

Posted by UMNO > 2020-10-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

Once in a blue moon people like you sure like drop how about Felda supporters?

Poh Chye supporting your recommendation with analysis and data is very much appreciated. That's why I am a big fan of Mabel Meow. For those who recommend others, we readers can also widen our knowledge and understanding. However, no need to run down others lah.
14/10/2020 8:17 AM

Poh Chye

46 posts

Posted by Poh Chye > 2020-10-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

i am an investor in FGV but it is also good to understand other plantation companies since the rise in cpo will benefit other plantation as well. On your question of liking drop......FGV share price is well beyond my control and yes, at the current "low" price I find value in FGV. There will always be a ying and yang. When price is high, supporters are happy and new investor will be "sad" (for missing out) and vice versa. Isn't this the name of the game?

UMNO

39 posts

Posted by UMNO > 2020-10-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

Hishamuddin Hussein good Foreign Minister. Better than Pas minister?

UMNO

39 posts

Posted by UMNO > 2020-10-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

China to buy 1.7 million tonnes of palm oil from Malaysia until 2023, says Hishammuddin
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china-buy-17-million-tonnes-palm-oil-malaysia-until-2023-says-hishammuddin

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

green

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

#supersinginvestor @mabel.
Sell all ur plantations..
Buy only utdplnt klk ppb

Nothing else..

Wat u say is right..
But ur strategy is wrong...
Buy only the above...
Over longer term u will win big..
All the rest go in circles....
13/10/2020 11:31 PM

Meow Super...

-KLK is already under my collection.
-United Plantation is under now under my watch list. Currently overbought. Plan to collect it once it starts consolidation.
-PPB, the group divested its stake in PPB Oil Palms to Wilmar International in exchange for Wilmar shares. As a result, it now has an 18.3 percent interest in Wilmar. Wilmar has 232,940 hectares of which about 65% is in Indonesia, 26% in East Malaysia and 9% in Africa. Currently bullish. RSI indicator looks about right. Thinking of entering on pullback at RM19.030-RM19.155. TP is RM 21.4

I plan to limit my collection to 12 Plantations. So it's either United Plantation or PPB for now. When your ambition is to feed more than 3 billion people across 200 countries, size really matters.

Currently Mabel Plantation size is 2,505,548 Hectares. PPB's Wilmar looks very attractive to me.

Thanks for the tips..

Meow Meow Meow

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2020-10-14 10:26 | Report Abuse

Those no FGV why waste time here? I talk bad your counters will you like?

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2020-10-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

UP today no up. Pay >RM 14 no gain what for?

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

How come zero volume at PPB and United Plantation today?

FGV will be touching 2.5 million shares traded already. Volume is another important parameters under my consideration. That's one of the reason why I collected some of the penny Plantations as volume drives prices. Beside, more people can afford to buy it. As the saying goes, the more the merrier..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

green

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Why supersinginvestor disappear today? He buy like my id only will come out?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Buy 13 FGV vs 1 UP; 18 FGV vs 1 PPB why not good?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

Buy cheap can gain also wrong?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

20% IPO left not cheap? Who want cheating? CPO up FGV no gain true?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

Not only CPO how about rubber; UP, PPB has?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

Gloves no need FGV rubber also true?

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

FGV is like my ID. That's why I am here not UP, PPB, etc.

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2020-10-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

BOD not smart? If FGV no supply rubber to Kossan, TopGlove how? Ask them must pay more.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

steady green

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

Wah....My FGV So nice and So Green..

Volume now closed to 5.5 Million Shares

Why PPB only 1 share traded so far?

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 13:21 | Report Abuse

green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 15:11 | Report Abuse

sustain green

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-10-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Privatise RM 1.5-2 if Anwar PM? Muhyiddin PM no hope?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 16:12 |

zzzzzz

11 posts

Posted by zzzzzz > 2020-10-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

supersing diss people for buying cheap share but at the same time ask people to stick to cheap share. Keep it up.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

closed green

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 19:20 | Report Abuse

Wah...so nice and lovely

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

#supersinginvestor @mabel.
Sell all ur plantations..
Buy only utdplnt klk ppb

Nothing else..

13/10/2020 11:31 PM

Super,

Perhaps you may want to reconsider your strategy..

FGV today is the biggest gainer among my 11 Plantations. Since I'm thinking of acquiring my 12th Plantation, we have started monitoring PPB and United Plantation. This is what we found out..

Share Price Performance

Today FGV is up by 3%, PPB is up by 1% while United Plantation is down by 0.7%
Over the last 6 months, FGV is up by 27% while PPB is only up by 16.5%
Over the last 6 months, FGV is up by 47% while United Plantation is only up by 15.8%

Financial

FGV: Rev RM 3.3 B, YOY is up by 0.5%, Operating income is up by 600%, Cash is up by 642 %
PPB: Rev RM 953M, YOY is down by 17%, Operating Income is down by 83%, Cash is up by 15%
UTP: Rev Rev 294M, YOY is up by 8.8%, Operating Income is up by 55%, Cash is down by 42%

Land size

FGV: 440,000 hectares
PPB: 232,940 hectares *18% = 41,929 hectares
UTP: 40,855 hectares

Average Volume over the last 4 weeks
FGV: 14,384,105 shares
PBB: 778,145 shares
UTP: 250,075 shares

Potential upside for FGV,

All cleaning up has been done through the FGV Transformation Plan and do not forget the RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Hence we are talking another potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement my World Class Gloves Fantastic Four collection. Malaysia is

World No 1 Biggest Producers of Gloves
World No 2 Biggest Producers of Palm Oil
World No 3 Biggest Producer of Rubber.

Based on the above KPI, I believe FGV has really something to offer to everyone who invested in in her. Well Done to those that has already on board this Plantation.

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-14 20:49 |