FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

-0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

Me too.

Meow Meow Meow

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

CPO up RM 60 today. Add more.

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

2021 CPO avg >RM 3K? Who sell cheap I buy more.

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Prices of vegetable oil including CPO to take cue from soybean — Oil World CEO
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/prices-vegetable-oil-including-cpo-take-cue-soybean-%E2%80%94-oil-world-ceo

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

No wonder Felda complain lately and want back estates. FGV will make a lot $ now onwards?

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

FGV like pretty lady? Why SM, Felda so interested lately?

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2020-10-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

Those interested in FGV must pay more.

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

cpo_ is a very smart man...

Mabel always adore smart man...

Meow Meow Meow...

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Mabel adore stupid men..follower men..puppy dogs....be honest lor
21/10/2020 12:35 PM

...and they call it Puppy love...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zI2hgm65WhE

Meow..

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-10-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

Najib better support Anwar PM 9 for Felda Settlers sake?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

closed down 2 sen

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

Big corruption, small also corruption. Afraid becomes acceptable culture.

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

+ 1 I agreed with Jeffrey...

A man who has never gone to school may steal a freight car; but if he has a university education, he may steal the whole railroad...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 11:50 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

sustain

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Govn support FGV?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Forced labour in palm oil no longer a problem, says Khairuddin
https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/279889

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

green

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia, US need fair platform to address agri-commodity export issue — ministry

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 22): The Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities (KPPK) believes that a fair platform is needed for the United States (US) and Malaysia to negotiate to address the allegations and claims that can adversely affect trade activities between both nations.

Its Minister Datuk Dr Mohd Khairuddin Aman Razali said the government viewed seriously several incidents involving the detention order imposed on the country’s agri-commodity products exports by the US Customs and Border Protection (CPB) recently.

In a statement today, he said on the issue which involved FGV Holdings Bhd, the company had taken appropriate action to improve its foreign workers recruitment system, as well as set suitable standards for workers in line with human rights.

“KPPK was informed that FGV has shown the highest commitment in cancelling the Withhold Release Order (WRO) since the petition was presented,” he explained.

Mohd Khairuddin nevertheless said it could not be denied that the US was an important market for Malaysia’s agri-commodity products, which is among the biggest contributors to the nation’s export revenue.

For the January-August 2020 period, the country’s total exports of agri-commodity was worth RM14.10 billion.

“However, with such incidents happening more rapidly, KPPK is prepared to consider (taking) the appropriate actions to address the issue,” he said.

In 2018, KPPK with the cooperation of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) which assumes the role as study technical consultant had implemented a comprehensive study on the labour situation in the plantation sector in Malaysia.

It was carried out to ensure a more comprehensive study outcome.

The study was tabled and accepted by the Cabinet and will be presented to the US’ Department of Labour as one of the initiatives to remove Malaysia’s oil palm plantation sector from the Trafficking Victims Protection Reauthorisation Act (TVPRA) which has become the reference to the US CBP in making its decision.

The ministry hopes the move would be able to avoid the ban on the country’s agri-commodity products in the future.

“The ministry suggests that the oil palm industry including FGV continues to explore new markets taking into account the current COVID-19 pandemic situation by focusing on palm exports to potential countries in the African continent such as Nigeria, Central Asia and others,” he said.

Read also:
Govt taking measures to deal with oil palm industry labour issues, says Khairuddin

We deliver news to your inbox daily
Email Address
RELATED NEWS
22 October 2020
Govt taking measures to deal with oil palm industry labour issues, says Khairuddin

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-us-need-fair-platform-address-agricommodity-export-issue-%E2%80%94-ministry

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia, US need fair platform to address agri-commodity export issue — ministry

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 22): The Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities (KPPK) believes that a fair platform is needed for the United States (US) and Malaysia to negotiate to address the allegations and claims that can adversely affect trade activities between both nations.

Its Minister Datuk Dr Mohd Khairuddin Aman Razali said the government viewed seriously several incidents involving the detention order imposed on the country’s agri-commodity products exports by the US Customs and Border Protection (CPB) recently.

In a statement today, he said on the issue which involved FGV Holdings Bhd, the company had taken appropriate action to improve its foreign workers recruitment system, as well as set suitable standards for workers in line with human rights.

“KPPK was informed that FGV has shown the highest commitment in cancelling the Withhold Release Order (WRO) since the petition was presented,” he explained.

Mohd Khairuddin nevertheless said it could not be denied that the US was an important market for Malaysia’s agri-commodity products, which is among the biggest contributors to the nation’s export revenue.

For the January-August 2020 period, the country’s total exports of agri-commodity was worth RM14.10 billion.

“However, with such incidents happening more rapidly, KPPK is prepared to consider (taking) the appropriate actions to address the issue,” he said.

In 2018, KPPK with the cooperation of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) which assumes the role as study technical consultant had implemented a comprehensive study on the labour situation in the plantation sector in Malaysia.

It was carried out to ensure a more comprehensive study outcome.

The study was tabled and accepted by the Cabinet and will be presented to the US’ Department of Labour as one of the initiatives to remove Malaysia’s oil palm plantation sector from the Trafficking Victims Protection Reauthorisation Act (TVPRA) which has become the reference to the US CBP in making its decision.

The ministry hopes the move would be able to avoid the ban on the country’s agri-commodity products in the future.

“The ministry suggests that the oil palm industry including FGV continues to explore new markets taking into account the current COVID-19 pandemic situation by focusing on palm exports to potential countries in the African continent such as Nigeria, Central Asia and others,” he said.

Read also:

We deliver news to your inbox daily
Email Address
RELATED NEWS
22 October 2020

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-us-need-fair-platform-address-agricommodity-export-issue-%E2%80%94-ministry

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

closed green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-22 17:20 |

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-22 22:53 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor I hate cats..
Cat lovers =losers=fgv loser share
23/10/2020 10:04 AM

You sure or not?

FGV today no period...steady aje..

PPB today already got period..already down by 32 cents..

How can Mabel lose when Mabel cost is below RM 1?

FGV: 440,000 hectares
PPB: 41,929 hectares

Mabel loves big plantations..

Meow

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-10-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

Awesome Mabel.. My cost is also below RM1 ... hehehehehhe

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

Well Done dragon_7!

Winners always think alike...

Hihihi...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-23 10:57 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-23 11:42 |

Ubah_

352 posts

Posted by Ubah_ > 2020-10-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

Lousy KWAP CEO. Must go asap?

Ubah_

352 posts

Posted by Ubah_ > 2020-10-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

Ex-LTAT CEO Nik Amlizan to be KWAP CEO from Nov 2?
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/exltat-ceo-nik-amlizan-be-kwap-ceo-nov-2

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

sustain

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Yes winners always think alike so do losers..losers oso think alike wor...
I hate cats.
Cat lovers =losers=loser share lovers...
Birds of a feather flock together...
If want to look for losers come to fgv forum....
23/10/2020 11:25 AM

Looks like PPB's Period Virus is spreading like wild fires (dropped 32 sen). Now FGV also starts to have a symptom of a period (drop 2 sen).

Perhaps it's time we FGV farmers here starts helping our friend, The Man from Unker. Here are some good advice from my Financial Controller..

"If it’s too hard to estimate the probabilities of the events or the likelihood of favourable outcomes is too low, that’s when you should take a step back and move into the next opportunity. The best poker players are able to do this very well. They bet heavily when the odds are in their favour ( after doing their homework), otherwise, they don’t bet at all".

Why not follow us farmers here in FGV. It's all very clear...

Share Price Performance

Over the last 6 months, FGV is up by 27% while PPB is only up by 16.5%

Financial

FGV: Rev RM 3.3 B, YOY is up by 0.5%, Operating income is up by 600%, Cash is up by 642 %
PPB: Rev RM 953M, YOY is down by 17%, Operating Income is down by 83%, Cash is up by 15%

Land size

FGV: 440,000 hectares (Giant Plantation)
PPB: 41,929 hectares (Small Plantation)

Average Volume over the last 4 weeks
FGV: 14,384,105 shares
PBB: 778,145 shares

Potential upside for FGV,

All cleaning up has been done through the FGV Transformation Plan and do not forget the RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Hence we are talking another potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement Our World Class Gloves Fantastic Four collection. Malaysia is

World No 1 Biggest Producers of Gloves
World No 2 Biggest Producers of Palm Oil
World No 3 Biggest Producer of Rubber.

I believe FGV has really something to offer to everyone who want to be a clear winner.

Competing at the highest level is not about winning. It’s about preparation, courage, understanding and nurturing your people, and heart. Winning is the result..

+ strattegist wakakakaka kikikiki... bz body kaaa
23/10/2020 11:42 AM

No lah strattegist ...I suppose our friend, The Man from Unker miss us so much. It's all pretty clear. We FGV Farmers here are a bunch of Winners, that's why he always rindu one...always comes here for more lesson :)

Hihihi...

Meow Meow Meow..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-23 16:33 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

closed down 2 sen

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

No worry one..

Our FGV Plantation also got Pineapples..

Sure the symptoms of period will be gone next week..

Unker,

If you need Pineapple from FGV’s Giant Plantation, don't be shy.. we have lots of Pineapples to share..

Our mission in FGV is very clear. We want to feed more than 3 billion people across 200 Countries..

There's enough and plenty for everyone..

Meow Meow Meow

johnbrooks

118 posts

Posted by johnbrooks > 2020-10-24 07:34 | Report Abuse

The edge weekly has a report on the potential termination of the LLA with Felda. From my reading it seems that it is more positive for FGV rather than negative. Yes they would lose out on 350k ha of land (in the end they will only be left with 143k Ha). However, the cash compensation to be received from this cancellation is around RM4bil to RM 5bil (or RM1.10 to RM1.40 cash per share). This does not include the 68 mill located on the lease land. Each of the mills will cost an additional RM30 to RM50 mil or at least another RM2bil. This will total to around RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share) With this money, FGV can easily find better plantation lands than the one they currently have (or pay dividend also can).

There is another suggestion that a cheaper way to do this is actually by privatizing FGV. Since Felda already owns 33.7% of FGV. Even if they offer a RM1.50 ( more than 30% premium than current price), it would only cost them RM3.6bil which is only half of what they have to pay FGV to cancel the LLA. At RM1.50 i think most people will take it.

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

@johnbrooks The edge weekly has a report on the potential termination of the LLA with Felda. From my reading it seems that it is more positive for FGV rather than negative. Yes they would lose out on 350k ha of land (in the end they will only be left with 143k Ha). However, the cash compensation to be received from this cancellation is around RM4bil to RM 5bil (or RM1.10 to RM1.40 cash per share). This does not include the 68 mill located on the lease land. Each of the mills will cost an additional RM30 to RM50 mil or at least another RM2bil. This will total to around RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share) With this money, FGV can easily find better plantation lands than the one they currently have (or pay dividend also can).

There is another suggestion that a cheaper way to do this is actually by privatizing FGV. Since Felda already owns 33.7% of FGV. Even if they offer a RM1.50 ( more than 30% premium than current price), it would only cost them RM3.6bil which is only half of what they have to pay FGV to cancel the LLA. At RM1.50 i think most people will take it.
24/10/2020 7:34 AM

Meow john. You are really spot on.

Just to add if FGV took Tan Sri SM offer, they will regain back the acreage in addition to the compensation as you stated.

PERSPECTIVE Lane (M) Sdn Bhd’s (PLSB) proposal to inject 132,940ha of oil palm plantation land, refineries and downstream activities into FGV Holdings Bhd would create a palm oil producer larger than IOI Corp Bhd based on planted area.

FGV’s plantation landbank size will increase to 212,170ha even if the company ends its eight-year land lease deal with the Federal Land Development Authority (Felda).

IOI has about 176,156ha of planted area, while industry mammoth Sime Darby Plantation Bhd (SDP) has 320,000ha.

Under the deal, FGV can continue to play as a strategic partner to Felda for settlers to sell their fresh fruit bunches (FFB) to FGV mills, especially those mills are located near their land parcels. FGV may continue to be their estate management agent with favourable terms.

Settlers can also sign an agreement with FGV for the latter to continue to manage those estates with an agreed profit sharing or with a minimum payment if the FFB price falls below a certain target price.

Bottom line, FGV will enjoy

1. Compensation which can go as high as RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share)
2. Land injection bigger that IOI Corp
3. Potential downstream activities that can help FGV.

To the Man from Unker,

This is how we farmers here in FGV think. We can read between the line. This is why we think those that has invested in FGV will not be a loser.

Thanks for sharing your insight John...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

yes Mabel... the intrinsic value of FGV is very much higher than
the current market price... we would reap the fruits of our
labour in due course...

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

Absolutely strattegist!

Meow Meow Meow

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

If Mabel is not closet gay, I want to diu her kaw kaw.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-24 17:56 |

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

@Foker If Mabel is not closet gay, I want to diu her kaw kaw.
24/10/2020 3:06 PM

Wah Foker didn't know you love me so much...following me everywhere I go...

Gay? Is that really you? No wonder I see you at my Innature Body Shops. I thought only gals love Body Shop products. Do you like our soap? It's make from FGV Palm Oil you know. Thanks for patronising Body Shops. Rest assure, it will make you smell lovely..

BTW how's your progress with your DIY? My advice is better Do It Yourself ..

Kaw kaw? Even on Supermax also you cannot hold how to Kaw Kaw?

Meow..

28,668 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

bursa panic sell

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-24 22:05 | Report Abuse

- supersinginvestor Fgv is a loser share for losers...
Muahahaha
I laugh at losers@mabel n her bf strategist....get a room...
24/10/2020 2:34 PM

Muahhh unker,

Yes are right, this is definitely our room and we are very proud to put our stakes in this room. We have the ambition to feed more than 3 billion people across 200 countries.

Have you tried our delicious pineapple? Please try it . It will help your PPB from prolong period. Mabel loves pineapples. It not only shorten Mabel's period. It's also full of Vitamin C which is good for Mabel's lovely white skin...

+strattegist wakakaka kikikikiki aiyooooooo aiyoyo

bz body kept coming again and again....

hahahahaha...
24/10/2020 5:56 PM

No lah strattegist ...I suppose our friend, The Man from Unker miss us so much. It's all pretty clear. We FGV Farmers here are a bunch of Winners, that's why he always rindu one...always comes here for more lesson :)

Hihihi...

Meow Meow Meow..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-24 22:40 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-24 22:41 |

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

#strattegist I m going to be happy... so will Mabel... no worries

meowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
24/10/2020 10:41 PM

Meow strattegist!

Yes Mabel will be here too. Absolutely!

Potential upside for FGV,

All cleaning up has been done through the FGV Transformation Plan and do not forget the RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Hence we are talking another potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!

FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement Our World Class Gloves Fantastic Four collection. Malaysia is

World No 1 Biggest Producers of Gloves
World No 2 Biggest Producers of Palm Oil
World No 3 Biggest Producer of Rubber.

The latest development could trigger a mandatory general offer (MGO), as PLSB had book value of circa RM1.9bn as at 31 Dec 2018 (vs. FGV’s book value of circa RM4.2bn as at 31 Dec 2019), and shareholders’ approval will be required during the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM). Additional upside.

1. Compensation which can go as high as RM6bil to RM7 bil (or RM1.65 to RM1.90 per share)
2. Land injection bigger that IOI Corp
3. Potential downstream activities that can help FGV.

Competing at the highest level is not about winning. It’s about preparation, courage, understanding and nurturing your people, and heart. Winning is the result..

I believe FGV has really something to offer to everyone who want to be a clear winner.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor U people r very rude..i m leaving...losers!!
24/10/2020 11:35 PM

The night was beautiful. The room was cosy with Green ambient soft lights everywhere across the room. There's beautiful enchanting light music in the background and the smell of Jasmine Perfumes (from Mabel's Body Shops) were setting the scene. It was so romantic and a purrfect setup to sail into the beautiful sea..

Suddenly out of nowhere...an old unker storm into your room and start yelling ..*you are all losers?" How would you feel? who is rude?

Just think about it..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-10-25 16:12 |