OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-09-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

Seem a lot of incoming good news at year end. Potential new towers contract in Myanmar after OCK handover the 920 towers on time ?

Posted by Yeap Kwan Lin > 2016-10-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Would like to have some enlighten on the completion of the tower, can ock completed 200 tower per month because it's left only 3 month to year end, we can see that completed 18x tower in Aug and 300 in Sept, it's only completed 110 per month. Thanks in advanced.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-10-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

Avg 1 month to complete a tower. 300 towers are handovered. Full force in Q4 should able to nail it or at least 90% gua.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-10-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Telenor only request OCK to hand over 720 tower by end CY16.
Therefore another 420 tower to go.
But i wish 920 tower can be this year to boost OCK brand image

Posted by Yeap Kwan Lin > 2016-10-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

If 420 towers to go, it will be 140 towers per months.... hopefully the construction progress can be ramping up.
Also I hope the recent increased of steel price won't affected much on their operation cost, a bit worry of this, anyone have some opinion on this?
Management did not mentioned about this in the quarterly report too.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

Yeap Kwan Lin, rebar price actually went down recently. Furthermore I'm sure the management will lock in required steel stock once they get the contract, so the cost should be under control.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-10-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

haisk...jatuh pulak

smartinv

424 posts

Posted by smartinv > 2016-10-07 07:02 | Report Abuse

Brahmal acquires 3% interest in OCK

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-10-07 07:37 | Report Abuse

Good news if it is true. Smart fella. Of course, the warrants is better.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-07 08:54 | Report Abuse

I guess They are one of the private placement taker. And will increase their stack, most likely around 5-10%

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2016-10-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

what a jump !!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-10-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

I think lots of "fortune teller" will back to this forum when the price start moving

Form the chart, this counter just like a sleeping dragon forming a long tail

for me, warrants very attractive

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-10-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

suddenly the warrants so hot but price no moving

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

smartinv, do you mind share the link of Brahmal acquisition

tsh123

54 posts

Posted by tsh123 > 2016-10-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

anyone know y the price shot up so much tody??any good news?

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2016-10-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

hope this time is real, been waiting quite sometime, up up 86c

tsh123

54 posts

Posted by tsh123 > 2016-10-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

yea.. me too...nearly sold it at 0.80 at a loss yes...lucky no one wanted 0.80 yes.. haha..

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

Sebastian, don't mind to hv fortune teller to promote OCK, as long as it help To break 84.5 :P

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

He bought Excel Force at 1.60 and price shoot up...but now it go back to 1.50. His expertise and focus mostly on consumer driven biz with good brands.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-10-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

funda, people will only promote when the price above RM1.. ahhahahahaa

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

thanks klmanutd

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-07 12:21 | Report Abuse

To taking up a substantial stake, it should buy mother share instead warrants
but ..

Posted by Syuhairim Osman > 2016-10-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

closed high please...lama senyap je

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-10-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

zlyc must be smiling..... wah, Brahmal pun minat....
let's see if got show or not.

steady. focused.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-10-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

Undoubtful creador is pakar goreng. Wait financial figure come in next year and explode.

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2016-10-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

brahmal come in tp 0.50

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2016-10-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

then only rebound

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-10-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

zlyc bro, takpe, kita sabar... patient.... wait for pakar goreng to do his thing..... it does seems that his track record pretty good... the stocks he touch... become golden :-)... and pretty "long-term"ish too...

continuing to watch the blockbuster unfold..

steady.

AHHLONGGG

25 posts

Posted by AHHLONGGG > 2016-10-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

Haiya Brahmal!! why disturb OCK one.. Now everyone knows about OCK already.... You will ruin my game laaa... Time to dispose my holdings now.. Come!! push a bit more higher la for me to give my portion to U.. You really kacau daun one... Why wan everything cheap cheap one...
Boring already waiting for this Sam guy to push this stock.. Good prospect ahead also no point if stock price move like siputt one.. Feddd Upp already with my long term holdings... You can have my share Brahmal!!!!.. BUT up the price a bit lo!!!

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-07 20:19 | Report Abuse

Touch magic number 84 n retreat again

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-07 20:50 | Report Abuse

Agreed zoom bro, this guy return easily 50-100% in one year, he mentioned before that he will not consider buying a stock if it cannot up 25% in one year timeframe, let see

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-10-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

funda bro, I miss the above RM 1.00 days.... just need to be patient.

I did read in one past article that he said he likes companies with good mgmt and recurring income/revenues. no wonder OCK fits his criteria. good that we noticed it earlier than him lol.

steady.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-10-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

Zoom, yes. Mayb other master like cold eye also secretly accumulating. :O

AHHLONGGG

25 posts

Posted by AHHLONGGG > 2016-10-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

Haiya Brahmal!!! .. Is this the best you can offer aaahh for such a good stock.. Who wan to sell to you with this kind of offer wan.. I am stil waiting for your better offer!!!
This Sam guy also quiet only!!! Don wan to join the party aaahhh... Come have fun lo....

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

lol. ah long

AHHLONGGG

25 posts

Posted by AHHLONGGG > 2016-10-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

O.K Brahmal... Now you are listening... But still not breaking the highest ever... I am still waiting to handover my portion to you if the stubborn level 84.5 is broken.. Have fun... Where is Mr Sam now!!! Come join the fun la.. It is yr own company ma!!!

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2016-10-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Brahmal shopping again? give small profit lah to bilis trader lile me ;-D

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2016-10-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

Brahmal buyying this stock, OCK will go >rm1.00 soon

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-10-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

Its a fair price for a wonderful business, provided you have the patience. I have accumulated a bit lately.

Posted by Chengkai Kck > 2016-10-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

Market hard to digest they using USD 50m buy the vietnam tower stake...totally expensive deal..

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

chengkai,

1) For mature tower, cost per tower US 25800 is acceptable
2) The most importance point is OCK is seeking to consolidate other members of fragmented group around 30local towercos in vietnam who between them own 10000 towers, which include Golden tower

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

tower shaken......lost 1.2 percent

AHHLONGGG

25 posts

Posted by AHHLONGGG > 2016-10-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Haiya Brahmal.!!!.Why no support again... Like this how to break the resistance 84.5 ma..? When to show your credentials ma??? I don't wan to keep my portion too long la... So long waiting all lady... Now price same as placement all lady lo..

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..

this stk is trading sideways..........

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-10-12 18:07 | Report Abuse

Bursa website mana ada announcement say Brahmal acquired?

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

Rumour, he might take 3% from private placement. That all, even the edge can't really comfirm it....the reporters think only...as in The Edge weekly.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-10-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Disregard who picks up the PP, is it not good for OCK to do a PP at PE of >20x and participating with the PP cash with a sustainable return and a payback period of about 6-8 yrs.

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

On-track to deliver towers to Telenor Myanmar. OCK has
identified more than 891 telecommunication tower sites thus far and
is on-track to deliver 920 towers (although the Norwegian-owned
celco is only aiming to receive a minimum 720 towers by end-CY16)
to Telenor Myanmar by end-CY16 under the built-and-lease-back
business model.

kenanga 13/oct

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-10-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

3% is a done deal, pp no need pick-up announcement. Sam willing to let creador add in more stake, thats the rumour for now. I believe Sam still want the ock price not to goreng yet. Next fund raising perhaps.