OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

someone losing patience and want to abandon ship?
or
someone purposely creating big selling block at low price to create panic sell by others?

Anyway, vol is too low for OCK. can be easily manipulate up and down...

tsh123

54 posts

Posted by tsh123 > 2016-12-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

i think sec one is true..

tsh123

54 posts

Posted by tsh123 > 2016-12-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

its easier to do when the stock price is at its support level..as ppl would get scared when support broken..its just a way to flush out small investor..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2016-12-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

today volume is past double 4 weeks volume average. i think today will end new low.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

panic sell kick-in....

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2016-12-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Anybody wonder if OCK's business in Myanmar may be affected as a result of recent Malaysia's protest against Rohingya issue??

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

Farge168, business is business... i dont think such issue will impact OCK...

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2016-12-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

warrant lower than issue price 0.20. some big one must b saying " i quit"

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

losing patience i guess....

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2016-12-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Try to stay logical and watch cut loss line

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

unless there is some serious fundamental problem occur in OCK (or something bad about OCK that we do not know), else i will continue to hold it.

as many sifus mentioned, the real impact of myanmar and vietnam towers will only kick-in around 2Q next year...

Preparing money to average down in 1Q or 2Q next year, if it really drop significantly lower than what it is now.... get ready for long term battle...

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

If break support and head to next support at 0.68-0.70. Can buy some :D

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-12-08 20:54 | Report Abuse

Dun under estimate the impact on OCK with the Malaysian gov interfering Myanmar internal affair.

ttwong

41 posts

Posted by ttwong > 2016-12-08 21:46 | Report Abuse

i don't think it has any impact, because this is business between private sectors, not government to government related type of business/trade.

kk1234

16 posts

Posted by kk1234 > 2016-12-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Con Cold Eye stock.

Posted by stonebridge > 2016-12-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

Just sell... already fully reflected. sell before it drops below 0.70....

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-12-09 09:05 | Report Abuse

dont be so negative. Telenor Myanmar know who can be their partner. Not easy to change a partner just like that. Commercial interest will be first priority

Posted by stonebridge > 2016-12-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

TA already shows downtrend...there are so many good counters out there...do not against your own money...just lock in profit first.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2016-12-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

still stay on this boat..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

its a good opportunity to collect before Q4 report - which traditionally is the strongest quarter of the year. as usual, fear is our worst enemy....

thanks tsh123 bro for sharing the prospectus and the relevant page.

Looking at the third, colored page/brochure, referring to the FUTURE PLANS and STRATEGIES block diagram, wow, i am impressed at what Sam has achieved. It looks like all his five boxes are all ticked within the time - frame (2012-2016) he set back in 2012. amazing. fire in his belly indeed. looking forward to the "monetisation" of the achievements.

steady. calm. focused.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-12-14 08:17 | Report Abuse

I really hope my money not burnt... I invested and believe in this OCK. Holding on it. Is holding a good strategy?

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2016-12-14 13:47 | Report Abuse

checked in this ock-wa with 0.195....will buy in if ock reach support point :D

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-14 14:32 | Report Abuse

Axiata plans to sell stake in edotco for RM2.7bil
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/12/14/axiata-plans-to-sell-stake/

Potential revaluation of OCK once edotco is listed.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2016-12-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

funda...how is this deal related to OCK?

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-12-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

Salman, Edotco is in the same business like OCK.
If Edotco able to get a good pricing for it IPO, then it will provide re-rating opportunity for OCK.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-12-15 06:52 | Report Abuse

scare what? OOI CHIN KHOON sendiri also buy shares

ahizra2

119 posts

Posted by ahizra2 > 2016-12-15 09:02 | Report Abuse

Got advise to pick up 0.765-0.780 while available but am a bit skeptical. But seems seller getting lesser tho. Oversold?

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-12-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Ock somewhat withstand with current weak market. Anticipate CNY angpow next year. Warrant is a steal right now.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-12-15 15:55 | Report Abuse

Positive news:

1. MD bought about 3.1 million shares at average price of 79 sen [RM2.5m] on 8 & 9 Dec 2016

2. Placement made couple of months ago to Brahmal (close to 5%) at about 81.5 sen [paid about RM32 m].

3. Edotco placement (INJC) & Sale of Edotco shares (Khazanah) worth about USD600m. Axiata will remain majority shareholder. Will be interesting to see the details soon what is the valuation given to Edotco.

4. Those who "can" accumulate now (mother 77sen or warrant 20.5 sen) is "fortunate" as most of the execution risks of the Myanmar and Vietnam deal is "removed". Just waiting for the cash flows and earnings to come in next year.

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2016-12-15 20:52 | Report Abuse

"fortunate" or not , cant confirm so early, but if yes, I think i'm on that category :D

ahizra2

119 posts

Posted by ahizra2 > 2016-12-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

to think of it technically, the ever so hard to break 0.84 resistant was first established just few days before the last time Mr Ooi Chin Khoon disposed.

Since that, its the first time he reacquired and price now is at support level first established few days after last time he disposed.

I guess Mr OCK really knows what hes doing.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-12-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

MD continues to buy shares (from 8-16 Dec) total purchase is 3,500,000 shares @ about 78.5sen average. Small sum, but is vote of confidence.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

The last time Sam bought was back in early 2014 aournd 0.78 and it ran above 1.4.... this round what is the odd for it to run up ?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-12-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

BOUGHT WARRANT AT 0.250 TILL NOW ....LOOKS LIKE GOING LOWER N LOWER...what a luck!

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2016-12-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

@kingcobra lets us accumulate more and more on this period :D

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-12-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

1. Time is a friend of a wonderful business and enemy of the mediocre, WB. Why?

2. Focus on the engine(s) of sustainable cash flow (and ROIC or ROE) in the business, any adverse changes to the biz since the last time you bought it. (Remember, you are not timing the market (no one is perfect, sometime you got it right, sometime not, you bought it because you have done your research & background check, its estimated intrinsic value is worth more than the market price before you bought it)

3. OCK is expected to deliver about 600-700 towers by end of the year. And another 220 towers by end of first quarter next year. (RI, PP, Loan, Partnership, all completed in End 2015 and 2016)

4. Vietnam deal is completing by end of Jan 2017.

5. Normally, (my personal strategy), if funds available (keep 30% of it), I will average if it dropped >25% from my average price. Of course, provided no major negative effects on the "engines".

6. Yes, investing does involve "a bit of luck when comes to timing". One year from now, I believe, you will have a more positive remarks. Ask yourself, do you give up on your own biz because temporarily the market do not favour the market price (not the biz, as biz is doing well)?

Posted by stonebridge > 2016-12-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

lock in profit. dont be hero!

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

Fourth telco hoping to get licence for Christmas...U Zaw Min Oo, a director of Myanmar Technologies and Investment Corporation – one of the 11 local firms – told The Myanmar Times this week that he expects the telco to receive its licence on December 21. The new telco will hold a press conference in Yangon on December 23 after receiving the licence, he told The Myanmar Times this week.

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-12-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

sold =(

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

last year price drop, Sam didn't bother... but this time drop a bit, and he step in to buy....I might be wrong but who (insider) knows the future earning better than Sam?

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-12-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

I cant agreed more with < Time is a friend of a wonderful business and enemy of the mediocre> but nowadays how many patient guy out there. Mostly hoping insiders news nor flipping profit. I will lock down profit if OCK not growing anymore or if i need money for other better investment.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

any reason to sell now when 2017 is going to be a great year for OCK ? already more than 400 towers everyday generating cash in USD.... it is only getting better, a busy time in vietnam for OCK next year for sure beside finishing the remaining towers in Myanmar for Telenor....

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

4G roll-out opens up investment opportunities in Vietnam’s telecoms sector

Four of Vietnam’s mobile telecoms providers will begin rolling out 4G in 2017 – Viettel Group, MobiFone, Vinaphone and Gtel Mobile – after the government granted them licences for the advanced network service in October. The operators will hold the rights to 4G services until the end of the third quarter of 2024.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-12-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

Intriguing target to build 300-500 towers per year...

OCK集团管理层接受《东方財经》的访问时表示,股东们在会议上並无提出太多的问题,但对OCK集团这项收购计划寄予厚望。SEATH公司目前共有1968座电讯塔,分別出租给VNPT、Viettel及Mobi Fone。

OCK集团首席执行员叶伟奇表示,「目前,我们已经获得3000万美元银行的贷款融资,而剩余的2000万美元,將各自由OCK集团及CAPASIA电讯承担,分別为1200万美元和800万美元。」

他也冀望未来每年可在越南建设300至500座电讯塔。

ahizra2

119 posts

Posted by ahizra2 > 2016-12-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Looks good..but I bet by close today will go down back to 0.765-0.770..hope im wrong :)

Posted by koons3lina > 2016-12-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

I will hold tis stock at least untill 2018.. drop jz giv me chances to accumulate more :)
same goal to OCK-WA....