OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

0.55 - 0.56

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

306 posts

Posted by 209291 > 2018-02-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

so sad...OCK-WA keep dropping...should i sell ???
any sifu can advise ???

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-02-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

upstairs already mention: 290 people owning 93.7% share, 3575 owning 6.3% share. how would one to expect the shares prices moves....consider sdn bhd lah.

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2018-02-05 21:37 | Report Abuse

Wait and see

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2018-02-05 21:42 | Report Abuse

WA way oversold...opportunity to buy on weakness.... if you believe in what Sam said about this year tower business. buy only if you can hold tight tight at least 50% gain is achievable....

今年电讯塔要增至4000座

黃貞焜表示有信心在 2018年达到坐拥3500至4000座电讯塔的目标,主要来自内部成长 所驱动。同时,该集团也正在洽谈小型的收购计划,一旦成功,所拥有的电讯塔数.将超越既定目标。

IANFUJI

277 posts

Posted by IANFUJI > 2018-02-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

Hold WA tight... This year good return can be expected.

Ohyea

278 posts

Posted by Ohyea > 2018-02-06 07:12 | Report Abuse

Buy Wa for wat?... Wa is not even a holding towards the company ... buy mother better

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2018-02-06 09:12 | Report Abuse

buy wa for greater gain, i suppose. the wa price is damn cheap now, good for those who is looking for bargain, bad for those who is still holding, worst for those who sell at this price. imho

Posted by michael_lee > 2018-02-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

Why buy ock/ ockwa when you can buy bitcoin at such discounted price atm lol. The rate of return and speed is much faster imo

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2018-02-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo..so good opportunity

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2018-02-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

michael_lee Why buy ock/ ockwa when you can buy bitcoin at such discounted price atm lol. The rate of return and speed is much faster imo

michael, for your sake, i hope it rebounds soon (which i think it may, coz nothing goes down forever without at least a rebound - as investments move in waves, unless, hacking issues and regulatory issues smacks it to oblivion), coz i think you've been averaging down for some time now...as for me, i think i'll stick with stocks...thanks for your opinion

Posted by Stephen639 > 2018-02-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

market drop. this is the time when rich get richer and pooor get poorer. lols. if got holding power, just hold. I believe will rebound

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-02-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

Fund start buying at 3pm.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

add some at 835; long time no see so low price liao. Just buy and keep for retirement.Hahahah..I believed Uncle OCK

Ohyea

278 posts

Posted by Ohyea > 2018-02-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

Seb u buy mother or warrant?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

Today both also I bought (mother 835; son 230)

I have been buying the mother since 2015 (got some free warrants); will always add some mother and warrants when the price drop.I will sell warrants if in good profits margin; mother shares seldom sell (mostly bought before and after the right issue in 2015).

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-07 00:54 | Report Abuse

1. UOB Kay Hian (dated 12 Jan 2018) research gave the Towerco biz = RM900m and Telco service biz = RM300m. Total fair value or TP is about RM1.2b.

2. At the moment (6 Feb 2018) the market cap is RM733m (84sen). Upside, about RM500m.

3. Towerco biz - leasing of 27 years (co-tenant is about 15 years). Long term sustainable, increasing capacity and also profit margin.

Will be recognise when edotco go for listing. ROI is about 12-15% (depends on tenancy ratio). Towerco biz is a little bit better than toll, IPP and plantation. More investor will recognise it when they see its Sales and EBITDA and PAT expansion every year.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

well explaination @sosfinance!

Need some patient to hold OCK. Need some extraordinary investor to forsee and invest in OCK

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

@SSP, actually it wouldn't harm if Mr Fong Shiling explains why he bought 2,000,000 warrants because many retail investors look up to him and also want to know.

On top of that, SSP you are right, we also need serious long term investors (with deep pocket, foreign or local doesn't matter) to accumulate aggressively at this low level (84 sen). After which, once it met all the technical indicators, it will attract traders and improve the liquidity.

Unfortunately, not many retail investors at the moment understand towerco business model (lack of reference in Malaysia other than Edotco, which is yet to be listed).

In fact, if we research carefully, towerco business model is better than toll operators, IPPs, Plantations, because they take 3 months to build, can lease for 27 years, low maintenance, useful life is 50% longer than accounting depreciation of 20 years. That's why, for heavy capital company like this, we should look at the company Operating Profits instead, which is more than 50% of revenue.

Remember, today is only RM730m market cap, UOB gave it about RM1,200m (as reference). For new retail investors, this is a good long term stock, why? earning is expanding, not only that, operating margin is also expanding and towerco biz is a sustainable biz (>20 years), not many around traded at such discount.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-07 09:04 | Report Abuse

sorry, it takes 1-3 months to build. Can generate revenue almost immediately, unlike toll roads, plantations, and IPP, which the first 3-4 years, there is no revenue, and toll roads traffic projections is uncertain or very low at the beginning, there may be higher cost overrun, due to the duration it takes to build them (cost of material fluctuates), similar to IPP (cost overrun, delay, inability to start like the Indian IPP, many other issues).

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

@sosfinance, looking forward the profits contributed from SEATH

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2018-02-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

From Highest till now, already drop 18% i guess, not sure how many retailer stil hold

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2018-02-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

Point to add on: "290 people owning 93.7% share, 3575 owning 6.3% share", illiquidity does generate higher return.

http://docdro.id/6lqxxDj

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-02-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Who is sosfinance ? Why keep promoting ock

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

@bpng thanks for the info.

i3 needs more people to contribute (like bpng0904, VFTRADER, zai zai, ez6699, etc for OCK) good info/knowledge that can be applied in the real world.

In fact negative news/info on OCK is also welcome. Else, i3 become a "gossip" website.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2018-02-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

For you as a outsider, we are promoting downtrend stock. For us as a investor, we are discussing company prospect, future growth.

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2018-02-09 08:39 | Report Abuse

OCK is on its downtrend path now, but before you choose to sell your mother/son, please take a look at what the CEO has to say:

http://docdro.id/YC1Uw49

According to the CEO, he is confident that the revenue and net profit for 2017 can grow at double digit growth rate. Hence, I believe the next quarter report should be able to grow at double digit rate, which implies significant increase in NP from 2016 NP.

So, if you really decide to sell, I think the best time would be to sell after QR being released. The unrealised paper loss can be uncomfortable to look at, but I don't think it is a good idea to just sell at whatever price the market is asking now.

The US economy is still strong, unemployment hits multiple years low, paycheck is raising, that is why FED is increasing interest rate. When interest rate increases, bond/FD interest yield might make stock looks not that attractive because stock inherently carries the higher riskiness. That's why investors are selling stocks to buy bonds which cause DJIA etc to drop.

IMHO

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2018-02-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Worse comes to worst, even if recession is coming, consumer staple like telecommunication sector, utilities sector etc will continue to do well, you can't just throw your phones out and say no I am not gonna use my phone ady.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-02-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

if it is 2digit growth, NP for Q4 can hit 13mil.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2018-02-09 16:19 | Report Abuse

hehe, top up little bit, since huge block is there
from 0.890 buy until 0.980, from 0.890 buy until 0.815
haha...i think i married OCK le

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2018-02-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

so whats ur average?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2018-02-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

that not the point, let see what OCK can do in the future haha

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-02-09 18:36 | Report Abuse

All those so called investors in OCK love high PE. The higher the better.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-02-09 20:51 | Report Abuse

Can try low PE like

Thong Guan = 8.5
Dufu = 5.5

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

It is fine for layman not to understand how PE works. But it is an embarrassment that some refuse to learn about it and keep harping as if they know what is high PE or low PE all about. Sigh......

That is why they will never understand why toll roads, plantation, IPPs, water concessions, solar energy and tech stocks will always has high PE before the full earnings comes in after a few years of commencement.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2018-02-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Hi all the bro and sis
may i know OCK USD loan interest rate is how much ?
i deduct BA, OD, OCK got 400m loan, financial cost only 4m
is that mean overall interest is avg 3%?
i wonder USD loan interest will effect if US rate raise or not

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2018-02-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

u can refer to the notes of the accounts on the interest rate. Note 28 Borrowings of OCK 2016 AFS (Page 137 - 141)

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-02-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

@azlan88 mentioned OCK has about USD69m term loan outstanding. It will be effected marginally by the increase rate by the Fed. The other positive side is, it will also benefit marginally from the appreciation of RM lately (10%), for its repayment and also new capex.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-02-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

Haha, alot of so called sifu thinking he is so smart. If he is smart won't waste time posting here

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-02-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

Big money earn by being humble.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-02-11 13:30 | Report Abuse

And keep mentioning EBITDA for OCK. I true should use EBITDA but hiding the risk of using it. All factors need to consider when using it. Pure academic and just justify based on theories will eventually kill u.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2018-02-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

yes boss

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

actually no much to worry if you have faith and trust the integrity of the management, especially Ooi Chin Khoon.

Still need times for OCK brandname penetrated into the regional market.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-02-11 21:52 | Report Abuse

https://view.inews.qq.com/a/20180210A06VHK00

# of 4G in China

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-02-11 21:53 | Report Abuse

https://view.inews.qq.com/a/20180209A0D7IH00

reading presure