OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-06 14:27 | Report Abuse

Don't waste yr time and money supporting ock d. Invest in bitcoin and ether better

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-12-06 21:06 | Report Abuse

For those who hold till today. Congra to you... starting

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

Lol I think more like starting to drop more. But if you've bought bitcoin ytd. Would've 30% gain by now

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-12-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

haha. Opoortunities is everywhere...

Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold.
Ethereum, Cardano, Monero, IOTA,Ripple, Dash.......

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

Just hate the fact that I made a huge mistake investing in ock earlier. If all my funds channel with bitc and ether would've been super huat. Nowadays stock market quite shit

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2017-12-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

Haha. As a human, we can't predict the future. So there is no 'if' scenario. Whoever can predict future, now already the world 1st richest.

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-12-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

what if. then everyone becomes the richest already.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-12-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

There is no answer in any type of investment.

The only investment that can provide return rate before you invest is put the money into Bank FD. Bank will give you 3-4% per year.

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Just super disappointed in ock's stock performance. So called high potential stock to break rm1. End up downtrend like crap for half a year

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-12-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

Property investment is just to "hedge against inflation".

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

i think the drop because a institution sold the 1.9m share in 3 month

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-12-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

There is a light at the end of the tunnel.

vs

There is a dark (tunnel) at the end of the light.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2017-12-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

kenanga & melacca securities write up same time.. fund manager want to have a better end of year accounting value ka... I still hold since IPO.. Cheers.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2017-12-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

talking about Crypto, high risk high gain lo... got 300% for iota and it is okay play for amount you afford to lose 100%.. OCK still my bread & butter.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-07 17:27 | Report Abuse

zlyc, you buy when OCK ace market IPO ? how much % from IPO till now ?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

is good to see daily 5cent ~

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2017-12-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

yes rkgfantasy. after bonus issue + right issue and some short trade. Roughly <= 400% ROI based on today market price.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

someone using Vacumm to accumulate 0.880 haha

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2017-12-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

and the someone only does in the afternoon

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

today the mystery didt show up buy CHANG TAN CHIN share, GG

Posted by Dickens Tan > 2017-12-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

the mystery giv up already... not even wan to queue buy.... today buy queue damn fake...

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2017-12-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

no buying forces, only selling forces, what's wrong with this counter?

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

Cut loss half of my wa holdings in Oct to buy bitcoin. Turned out to be the best investment in my life. Cashed out bitcoin recently and switched to ethereum. Now thinking whether I shd sell all my ock wa at 30% loss to buy ethe

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

Ock is the worst performing stock in my portfolio in 2017. So much for all the promising projects overseas. Lousy.

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

To be honest. Ethereum has much brighter future than ock. For those who are losing money in ock. Give it a try

Necrophos

28 posts

Posted by Necrophos > 2017-12-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

Michael_lee I really think you should sell all your ock

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-12-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

close your eyes. and just wait. dont care this.

Posted by Dickens Tan > 2017-12-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

sohai shark... earn u 109700 meh.... death like malton-wb also can be angel....

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-12-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

不管做什么 都不要急于回报
因为播种和收获不在同一个季节
中间隔着的一段时间
我们叫它为 坚持

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-12-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

STRONG BUYERS ACCUMULATING
1.179,900 SHARES DONE MOSTLY AT 88.5 SEN...

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

i feel quite funny actually
those people dont wanna sell 0.885 ytd, but wanna sell 0.870 today
is that 0.015 is too small for those people ?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

1.16m share trade~

Eugene Aw

15 posts

Posted by Eugene Aw > 2017-12-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

what does it mean?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

someone buy over the director share maybe, cux the deal do at the same time, more like tranfer

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-20 09:35 | Report Abuse

Can someone pls buy my ockwa at 0.26? Stupid shit stock no volume

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-12-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

Shit counter

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2017-12-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

some shit does look like gold, some gold though intentionally cover with shit, looks like shit and at time smell like shit but still gold intrinsically...

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-12-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

any OCKWA for sale at 20 cent ?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

congrat someone success to sold WA at 0.260, 10 unit hehe

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-12-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

Nestle earning is stable and predictable... PE is 42 times..

OCK earning not only is stable and predictable. but would be growing for a long long time to come.. especially via the leasing of their close to 2,900 towers in the exciting growth countries of Mymmar and Vietnam....

it is a viable business with earning visibility and exciting growth pot..entials

Just keep your Musangking Trees and watch it bearing fruits patiently....

Quote Warren Buffet:

" Investment should be like watching paint dry or watching grass grow."

We, just watching Musangking Trees bearing fruits loh...

hehehe

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-12-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

@ez6699 - i like your comment above. LOL tq for putting a smile on my face.

@uptrending, yes. i am awaiting patiently as usual... for my musang king.... kan pokok durian takes 5 to 6 years to grow and bear fruit.. i've been waitng since 2014/2015. so 2020 is about right.. ..

patience. steady.

Posted by Dickens Tan > 2017-12-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

ur ock-wa @ 0.26 already clear.... don come back already...

makemoney1

290 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2017-12-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

I have a hunch...it will be uptrend all the way to reporting date.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

OCK from smallest portion at my investment portfolio, become my biggest portion of investment...
I have full confident OCK will eventually make yearly 20-30% return in next few years
we should notice OCK have 4years consecutive y to y increase in revenue, the profit growth is stable, since OCK from Cash company become Debt company, profit drop due to Financial Cost is alright i guess, but i believe the growth rate is much higher than those cost, OCK Boleh Dan Tetap Boleh !

Necrophos

28 posts

Posted by Necrophos > 2017-12-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

Yummy 0.26 ..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-12-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

THE PURCHASE PRICE OF SEATH IS REASONABLE AS ANNOUNCED ON 4TH AUG 2016, EXTRACT AS APPENDED BELOW...
SO THE BORROWINGS IS NOT A PROBLEM.
WITH STRENGTENING RM, THE BORROWING IN USD OF RM285 MIL, THERE WILL DE FOREX TRANSLATION GAIN IN Y[THE COMING 4Q.

FYE 31 December 2015
For the FYE 31 December 2015, SEATH Group's revenue increased by approximately USD0.11 million, representing approximately 0.92% to USD12.00 million as compared to the FYE 31 December 2014, mainly due to the addition of secondary tenants on its BTS towers. Notwithstanding the increase in revenue, the PBT had decreased by approximately USD0.16 million, representing approximately 7.0% to USD2.19 million in the FYE 31 December 2015, as compared to the FYE 31 December 2014 mainly attributable to the increase in maintenance expenses on the BTS towers particularly on the repairs and upgrade of BTS towers.
2.2 Basis and justifications of determining the indicative Purchase Consideration
The indicative Purchase Consideration, which is subject to adjustments as set out in Section 2.8(ii) of this announcement, was arrived at on a willing-buyer willing-seller basis, based on the proforma unaudited NA of SEATH Group as at 31 December 2015 of USD27.96 million (equivalent to approximately RM114.01 million).
In addition to the above, the Board, in arriving at the indicative Purchase Consideration, has taken into consideration the following factors:-
i. The proforma unaudited earnings before interest, taxation, depreciation and amortisation ("EBITDA") of SEATH Group for the FYE 31 December 2015 of USD5.89 million (equivalent to approximately RM24.04 million);
ii. The future earnings potential of SEATH Group given the steady stream of income to be derived based on the long term contracts secured by SEATH Group for the lease of its BTS towers which range from 5 to 10 years as set out in Section 4.2 of this announcement. For the FYE 31 December 2015, SEATH Group recorded a proforma unaudited PAT of USD1.82 million (equivalent to approximately RM7.44 million); and
iii. The positive outlook of the Vietnamese telecommunication industry in relation to SEATH Group's BTS Business as set out in Section 4.1 of this announcement.
Further, the indicative Purchase Consideration represents the following multiples:-
i. An enterprise value ("EV") to EBITDA multiple of approximately 7.98 times based on the EV of USD47.00 million (equivalent to approximately RM191.62 million) derived from the indicative Purchase Consideration net of cash and cash equivalents as well as the EBITDA of USD5.89 million (equivalent to approximately RM24.00 million) of SEATH Group for the FYE 31 December 2015. For the avoidance of doubt, the borrowings and non-controlling interests have been excluded in deriving at the EV as the borrowings shall be fully discharged and the non-controlling equity interests shall be fully transferred within the SEATH Group prior to completion of the SPA; and
ii. A price to book multiple of approximately 1.79 times based on the proforma unaudited NA of SEATH Group for the FYE 31 December 2015 of USD27.96 million (equivalent to approximately RM114.01 million).

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-12-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

who leave the boat now will miss the biggest gain on OCK... cux the coming quarter usually is 50% above profit delivery quarter, i assume the coming quarter profit is 14m, PE x30 i feel the price able to stood at RM1.15

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-12-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

omg.. whats happening ? 0.905 / 0.27 rugi la didint buy

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-12-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

Wait for ock patiently. 1.00 plsss january

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-12-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

@uptrending,
just sharing
Almost half of their BTS do not have proper permit, which mean that are illegal build.
But can not blame to OCK because last time it do not have the regulation, and now there are working on it and progress so far so good.