OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-05-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

if they are giving the private placement from current exsisting shares. then their stock is worth holding. :)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

Today price drop today due to PP announcement?

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-05-30 15:03 | Report Abuse

Tomato~ maybe naik before masuk main board...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Still very long to transfer leh...

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-05-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/05/the-story-continues.html

Let me tell why I still have faith in OCK despite the stock price had shot up another all-time high RM1.52 on 15.5.2014. Notwithstanding the recent announcement of the proposed bonus issue and transfer to Main Board, there will be another rather interesting development soon that, I believe, will rally the stock price once again. Since late last year, the stock had gathered some interest partly because of the news of this impending transfer to Main Board. This has come true with recent announcement albeit a bit late. The late was delibrate. At the same time, the bonus issue has give another round of boost. These news will certainly make OCK continues to be in favourable mood for some time. Ain't this suppose to be the purpose - continue to create news and maintain the mood for as long as possible. And don't forget about the news of private placement as well. The corporate side of story is getting more and more exciting.

Today down due to profit taking...just hold...

klse88

264 posts

Posted by klse88 > 2014-05-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

Dksh 9.00

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

Tutup 1.41. steady aje. pergerakan antara harga 1.35- 1.45 tak ada hal punya.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

nch218, thank you for sharing such fantastic write-ups...

Klse88, sorry, but I think 9.00 will only be achievable for 5~7 yrs time. I may be wrong tho.

See this counter closed red really tarak syiok...

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-05-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

itu PP sudah tetap harga ke ?

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-05-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

No stock can up forever, there must be volatility in between that you must endure else there won't be any poor man on the street.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hochimama, harga utk PP 1.30

up_up_up, I understand. This is the only stock giving profits in my ports... So all my hopes are on this ship now.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-05-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks Shacks, at least the price is reasonable. good good. can la. just hold for this quarter - :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

Shacks, keep the ship steady and ignore the volatility. Reap the rewards by end of this yr...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah zoomboom.. holding it nice and steady. Letz Huat together when this counter soars up d waves!!

neohts

2,260 posts

Posted by neohts > 2014-05-31 11:40 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, RHBIB wishes to announce that the Board has fixed an issue price of RM1.30 for each new ordinary share of RM0.10 each in OCK ("OCK Share(s)") ("Placement Share(s)") for the first tranche of the Private Placement comprising of 28,490,000 Placement Shares, representing 10% of the issued and paid-up share capital of OCK as at 29 May 2014.

The issue price represents a discount of approximately 7.80% to the five (5)-day weighted average market price of OCK Shares up to and including 28 May 2014 of RM1.41.

The Board is currently identifying suitable placees for the remaining Placement Shares pursuant to the Private Placement. The relevant announcements for the remaining Placement Shares shall be made in due course.

neohts

2,260 posts

Posted by neohts > 2014-05-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

Better result than last year.
Imaging Private placement 20% at $1.30.....if LTAT and Directors invested so much money, do you think they will sell if price below $1.80 or $2.00 before bonus issues and going to main board.
So don't sell.....hold and accumulate more and more.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-05-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Same example like Protasco private placement at 1.60..shoot up to rm 2 and now stable around 1.9x...
Just hold n buy more during correction

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-31 15:13 | Report Abuse

Set shacks, neohts, hochimama, upx3, tewnama, bros n sis. Let's look forward to the harvest :-)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-31 15:16 | Report Abuse

Yeap!! Looking forward to that! Thank u everyone for the selfless sharing.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes yes, increase abt 16%. once private placement finalize. it should be around rm1.75-rm1.90. :)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Correct !

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-06-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

when is the ex-date for bonus share? any idea or news?

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

itu belum decide lagi. now they working on private placement first. then mainboard oni comes bonus i think.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-06-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

I was hoping BI then mainboard leh...

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Extract from Annual Report 2013 : As at 31st December 2013, the gross proceeds of RM12,173,000 raised from the private placement of 25,900,000 new ordinary shares of RM0.10 each at an issue price of RM0.47 per ordinary shares in the share capital of the Company

OCK price closed @ 31.12.2013= RM 0.80

RHBIB wishes to announce that the Board has fixed an issue price of RM1.30 for each new ordinary share of RM0.10 each in OCK ("OCK Share(s)") ("Placement Share(s)") for the first tranche of the Private Placement comprising of 28,490,000 Placement Shares, representing 10% of the issued and paid-up share capital of OCK as at 29 May 2014.

OCK Price closed @ 29.5.2014 = RM 1.43

After the last private placement in 2013, price move up about 44%...assuming the private placement in 2014 achieve the same share appreciation rate, OCK will trade around RM 2, more to come as bonus issue and transfer to main board. Good luck...

Relax

83 posts

Posted by Relax > 2014-06-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

Relax le...accumulate on weakness...otherwise just wait ...need patience for a while. I was also thinking they announce BI before Main Bd listing.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-06-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

My opinion on the sequence are as below:
If BI first then MB, the price will be more stable and moving upwards, ended the price will be higher range, good for market capitalization. If MB then BI, it will cause the pricing to fluctuate a lot. Then may cause the price to be stable at a much lower range.

Please correct me if I'm wrong. Just an inexperience guess.

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-06-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

just hold tight, u see few people wants to let off.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

roadblock ni.. come come break it all the way. :)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

once is break the block, then will fly to the North.
let pray .

mannyg

31 posts

Posted by mannyg > 2014-06-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

An extraordinary approach to win cash these days is by doing oil exchanging. Google Traders Superstore to take in a method that truly meets expectations. They have the most correct strategy to use to get effective in exchanging the oil market.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-06-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

At which price is the road block? 1.43?

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

1.45 block ...

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

Next block is previous high @ 1.52

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

hoooo yeahh... go go go.. :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

tingg. 1.48... sweet!

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-06-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

last minute viagra ...LOL

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

Shacks mesti hepi nih :-) hehehe i m sure all of us are... congratz bros and sis :-)

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, we are - can continue to run up again tomorrow. most important close green shj. Presbhd green, OCK green, dan Dsonic........

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-06-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, old man sudah wake up. harap-harap this time cross 1.75.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-06-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

maybe got announcement later. one thing that bothering me is still haven't see any news on the tower contract award.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Looks like many of us here are on the same jetliner(DSONIC), train(PRESBHD) and boat(OCK), kikikiki.... very good day, sawi most of them.

Siva bro, jetliner will be reaching supersonic speed very soon I hope. betul, old man sudah bangun hehehe... hopefully market sentiments will stay good this week and old man laced up a pair of Nike running shoes, start light jogging...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

upx3 bro, i think u may be right. usually will have announcements kalau ada last minute viagra macam nih..... don worry about the tower contract award bro..... the cake is big enuff for all the players to makan...

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-06-03 17:23 | Report Abuse

Anything brewing?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-06-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

This counter really cilakak... when I free to monitor market, it moves so slow. When I away and bz on my work, he shoot up and make me miss out on the excitement... come back see the closed price just like after a sweet cup of coffee... so damn good!!! Hahaha

sook

49 posts

Posted by sook > 2014-06-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

Luckily follow uncle Z's advice and many thanks to him.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

keep buy OCK.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 22:20 | Report Abuse

tomorrow div ex-date.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-06-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

Ada dividen ke? I check bursa announcement tiada pun...