OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Upx3 bro, yep "i m still in the game",
wow, it looks like we all need to grow old with the counter before the Oldman Comes Knocking (OCK) to show you the money :-) been quiet sebab markets have been bloodshed, and just tutup screen market and keep busy on other things in life while awaiting market to normalize and awakening of the Oldman sleeping giant.

Shacks bro, i thought it was you go lepas thunderclaps into old man room to wake him up on Friday lol... Next week lepaskan pyrotechnics ya... i wonder if it will break the record 1.60 bo... :-)

just need to stay calm, relax and wish all bros and sis' huatx3 !

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

oh KCO87 bro, itu Bonus pasti dapat punya. just need to be patient and await the red tapes i.e SC approval, EGM approval etc...

Posted by greendragon > 2014-10-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

I am also one of the old supporters. Still have confident and still hugging it even during the lowest period 2 weeks ago.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

what is TP for ock?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom bro, i was about to light up, but old man woke up d. Hehehehe

So happy able to top up at 1.25 last 2 weeks.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

greendragon bro must have been hugging it tightly ever since 80 sen days.. :-)

Wahh Shacks bro, very good wor.. deep pockets you have... still can top up at its lowest point some more.. tabik. :-) I know u must be lying... u collected enuff dy then you lepaskan mercun :p lol

freonsf bro, TP very hard to determine. it really depends if you are a long term investor or short term trader... as for me, I have not set any TP, and believe it will "pou pou sing" and will ride together with its prosperity.... there are so many upcoming positive news for OCK... gd luck to you and wish you huatx3.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-10-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

IMHO, TP will also be affected by how much towels it get, which nobody has clues yet.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom, the price below 1.30 is so tempting la... it doesn't come often so better grab while its so cheap.

Upx3, janji dun get white towels, then nth to worry d. :)

Posted by greendragon > 2014-10-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

zoomboom bro, I bought it quite high @ 1.43 about 4 months ago.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

Upx3 bro, agreed on TP-towel dependency. Shacks, dont laa, if white towels then TP also will jadi Toilet Paper instead of Target Price liao. But I think the pie is big enough for all the players in the industry, just who getting the "lion" share...

Shacks, wa salute you. u very brave. i m sure that time 90% of the rest stay sideline hoarding cash.. now you get rewarded. :-)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

I think OCK is worth keeping long term, until human stop using radio waves to transmit signal or OCK management changes their directions.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

greendragon bro, chillax.... like Shacks bro opinion, worth keeping long term...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

if entry price high, then look for lower price to average down.

This stock is worth long term, so adding in fund to this stock will bear fruit in the future.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

what is the current PE now?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

look under Research--> Financials...

joni

1,249 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-10-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

volumn gone, profit take d.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

congrats joni on your windfall. see u again when next wave comes...

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

still need to wait?? i saw the selling volume quite big.

Posted by astrologeroculus > 2014-10-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

Trsf to Main Board & lifting moratorium of shares held by major shareholders lifted (SC letter 21 Oct). LTAT holds 52.8m. PE 29.7 NTA 0.46 Paid up 341.88m
TP rerated by RHB to 1.66 based on PE x Fy 2015

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

Today announcement:

OTHERS OCK GROUP BERHAD ("OCK" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED TRANSFER OF THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF OCK FROM THE ACE MARKET TO THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("PROPOSED TRANSFER")

Unless stated otherwise, the terms used herein shall carry the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the Proposed Transfer.

We refer to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2014, 14 July 2014, 8 August 2014 and 24 October 2014 in relation to the Proposed Transfer.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that a transfer application in relation to the Proposed Transfer has been submitted to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 29 October 2014.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

I tot already approved, how come still have to submit the transfer proposal to Bursa.... blur la

Posted by astrologeroculus > 2014-10-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC") had vide its letter dated 21 October 2014 ("Decision Letter") (which was received on 24 October 2014) informed that:-
Proposed trsf to main board & lifting of moratorium of OCK shares has been approved.
On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that a transfer application in relation to the Proposed Transfer has been submitted to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 29 October 2014.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Shacks bro, I believe the 24 October approval was the letter to apply, and now submit the proposal with details kot... dates and all ? if you see the .pdf document, its with (upon SC approval)
probably SOP. so long as everything is in place and moving along, we chill je la... its getting nearer.. :-)

we will know when the price starts shooting up...
chillax bros and sis... Old man mar... man man lai...

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

what kind of projects? get tower contract from government?

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-10-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

Towel sudah mahu basi...RHB talk about this few weeks ago

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-31 08:32 | Report Abuse

maybe is related to renewable energy---Solar Energy..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

Freonsf bro I believe that is a possibility. With the current market sentiment n mood back to positive, coupled with BI, MB transfer n projects that may be announced, wow.
Here's to bros n sis huatx3!

Upx3 don't be sad. Chill. Will come one...

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-10-31 08:55 | Report Abuse

ya, be positive!!! Huat ar Huat ar...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

forgot to thank ahdi for his sharing :-) thank you ahdi.

i wonder if the forumer, i cant remember his nick now, a few months back, who invited ppl to join forces to buy and hold with hope to influence the share price is still holding bo.... he always took DKSH as an example .... it sure seems like there is some truth to that if we follow the cookie trails of announcements.

Based on the latest 29B declaration on the 27/10/2014, they are holding 15.32% :-) ..

bro tewnama also MIA oredi. must be concentrating on other things when the market was bleeding :-)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

today old man pancit...

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-11-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

Time for decision, either up or down...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-11-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

hehe upx3 I like your statement. not buy or sell? :-)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

so now is waiting for the BI and Mainboard Transfer...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 5): OCK Group Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) has transferred its listing to the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia from the ACE Market today.

The group had proposed the transfer of its securities in May this year, together with a bonus issue of up to 177.08 million new shares on a two-for-one basis.

"The proposed transfer signifies the growth of the group in the form of its scale of operations as well as its profitability in meeting the profit track record requirements for a transfer to the Main Market," said OCK in its filing at the time.

The telecommunications network services provider was trading one sen higher at RM1.44 at 3.01 pm, with a market capitalisation of RM492.31 million.

Extracted from www.theedgemarkets.com

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-11-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Next week announce bonus share ex-date

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-11-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Next next week announce towel project

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-11-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

next week announce ? Instacom got chance ? why Instacom cannot be like OCK ?

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-11-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

I talk "syok sendiri" only, dont be so serious LOL

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Upx3, anything u post here will be taken seriously... hahaha

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2014-11-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

share market if not up , down lah happy trading bro & sis

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

1star, instacom cannot be like ock. There are bunch of idiots in instacom with no business direction to drive the company

BAMBINO

22 posts

Posted by BAMBINO > 2014-11-07 06:02 | Report Abuse

Unless stated otherwise, the terms used herein shall carry the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the Transfer.

We refer to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2014, 14 July 2014, 8 August 2014, 24 October 2014 and 29 October 2014 in relation to the Transfer.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad ("RHBIB") wishes to announce that Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had, vide its letter dated 4 November 2014 (which was received on 5 November 2014), resolved to approve the transfer application in relation to the Transfer.

The Transfer will take effect immediately two (2) market days after an announcement of the transfer date and other relevant information as per Part B of Annexure PN22-E of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities has been made.

In addition, on behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHBIB wishes to inform that the transfer date for the Transfer has been fixed on 20 November 2014.

This announcement is dated 5 November 2014.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-07 06:28 | Report Abuse

yeah!! 2 weeks from now. Long wait finally comes. count down begins!!!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-11-07 06:49 | Report Abuse

Yahoo! Looks like more huat days are coming soon!
If INaRI post MB transfer is anything to b used as a yardstick, WoW.

davidlim85

423 posts

Posted by davidlim85 > 2014-11-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

When inari list into mainboard..the share price drop

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

9 more days...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-11-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

time to buy this week...sure next week ock will fly at 1.50 and above....call buy at 1.45 and below...TP still 1.60 to 1.80 before Bonus Issue...

BAMBINO

22 posts

Posted by BAMBINO > 2014-11-12 18:22 | Report Abuse

Bonus Issue - Ex-date: 24 Nov 2014, Entitlement Date: 26 Nov 2014

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-11-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

Lai ah Huat ah...