DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 4 hours ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

Afternoon red

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

Funds playing these counters. I heard fund managers are going to dump 20 million shares of Dsonic by this month

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

@Vxturbo it is a friendly advice why are you mad? Are you unwilling to accept that Dsonic isn’t a great company as you want it to be? Funds already left the counter. Continue getting trapped here no movement counter

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

I wish Dsonic has HA put warrant

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

What are you talking about?
It has put warrants Dsonic-HA
Wish somemore?

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

I heard fund managers are going to collect 40mil shares by this month.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

I heard fund managers are going to sell myeg to collect dsonic shares, by 30 SEP 2020.

SunTzu888

102 posts

Posted by SunTzu888 > 2020-09-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

Clown spotted!!! ---> wallstreet

LOL

New994

367 posts

Posted by New994 > 2020-09-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

OMG wallstreetrookie didnt know anything but come here bluff all he wants hahah

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

you all can defend whichever you like. You are used to the biased opinions here because most people in this forum hold shares of Dsonic. It is good to hear what the opposition thinks. Not just circle jerking and shouting high TPs. Right?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

why Iris still up?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

wow bursa all indices red, its time to shop bargain stock, super sale

Posted by Fighter1Wong > 2020-09-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

Cause whole world is talking NisS project will be on iris

Posted by Fighter1Wong > 2020-09-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

If iris can’t get the project .. it will be over over price ... on 0.40 .. then die .. can’t run away

Posted by Fighter1Wong > 2020-09-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

Iris earning can’t able to support 0.40.. I believe
Everybody know how to count P/E

Posted by Fighter1Wong > 2020-09-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

If Dsonic lose this NiSS contract . With earning can able to maintain at 1.28 to 1.30

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Dsonic tp rm1 come whatever contracts. Buy iris better, green in deep red sea definitely means something brewing.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Some aunty told me CBB also buying iris.

EVO118

2,016 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-09-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

Taking Top Glove's X-bonus as a guide, we could be looking at a price range on 0.60. after x-bonus

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

When market green, cannot imagine iris shoot up till how much.

SunTzu888

102 posts

Posted by SunTzu888 > 2020-09-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

wallstreet

We would love to listen to what opposition says. Make sure it is a decent one supported with source. Not something like " i heard this, i heard that".

But please dont stop what you are doing, it is really entertaining.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-09-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

Just dun understand, if u look good on iris ma buy iris lo, look good myeg ma buy myeg lo, look down dsonic ma sell dsonic lo, why keep on nagging here...worse than a auntie

price wont move up or down after your nagging

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-09-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

I cant' agree more with this statement.
Some of them really think they are influencers lol

@soonli
Just dun understand, if u look good on iris ma buy iris lo, look good myeg ma buy myeg lo, look down dsonic ma sell dsonic lo, why keep on nagging here...worse than a auntie

price wont move up or down after your nagging

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

Yea, as if it will go rm1 when i mention tp rm1. Lol but why not? at least in recent days, you hardly see Dsonic up even 5%

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

Suntzu dumbass if I post my source here, I would get sued for insider trading.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

Told yall to get out is out of my generosity. Not going to post my source here and get SC to knock on my door right?

Vxturbo

397 posts

Posted by Vxturbo > 2020-09-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

What the hell CB chengyee & wallstreetrookie

Vxturbo

397 posts

Posted by Vxturbo > 2020-09-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Run to your MYGG PKM

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-03 20:23 | Report Abuse

Please read this facts :-

Annual Report 2020
Significant Contracts Awarded

1. On 3 June 2019 in regards to the acceptance of a Letter of Award from Kementerian Dalam Negeri (KDN) by Datasonic Technologies Sdn. Bhd. (DTSB"), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company for the maintenance services of card personalisationcentres at the National Registration Department ("Perso. Centre Maintenance Contract") for a period of two (2) years commencing from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2021, for a contract sum of RM28.785,686.27 (inclusive of 6% SST) or RM14,392,843.14 per year with an option to extend the Contract for another year.

2. On 10 June 2020 received and accepted the Letter of additional spare parts scope ("LOASPS") dated 4 June 2020 from KDN in respect of the contract mentioned in the foregoing paragraph. Under the LOASPS, the contract sum increased from RM28.785,686.27 to RM36,084,172.36 (inclusive of 6% SST), with an additional contract value of RM7,298,486.09.

3. On 16 January 2020, DTSB received and accepted the Letter of Extension ("LOE") dated 14 January 2020 from Kementerian Dalam Negeri (KDN") for the extension of supply for the balance of 6.1 million MyKad raw cards and MyKad consumables to the National Registration Department ("NRD") for the period of one (1) year commencing from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020.

4. On 31 January 2020, DTSB received and accepted the Letter of Change of Scope("LOCS") dated 23 January 2020 from KDN in respect of the supply of the Malaysian Passport Chips for a period of five (5) years or 12.5 million of Passport Chips ("Passport Chips Contract") commencing from 1 December 2016 to 30 November 2021 with no change to the contract sum of RM318.750 million. Under the LOCS, the total quantity of Passport Chips to be supplied would be reduced from 12.5 million chips to 11 million chips, amounting to RM280.5 million and a new scope of works would be included for the maintenance services for hardware and software of Autogate and Chips and the maintenance services for equipment and application of Public Key Infrastructure ("PKI) and Public Key Directory ("PKD"), amounting to RM38.250 million.

5. On 3 February 2020, DTSB won an open tender participated by 18 companies on 21 October 2019 for the supply, deliver, installation, testing, integration, commissioning and technical support of equipment, software and application for 16 units of foreigner e-gate with facial recognition system at the Malaysia-Singapore entry/exit point to the Immigration Department of Malaysia for a 12 months period commencing from 15 February 2020 to 14 February 2021 for a contract sum of RM6,973,125.91.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Then go read MYEG or IRIS Annual Report and see if they had similar strenght in securing KDN-IMMIGRATION tender, specifically on immigration systems.

And last but not least, pls check whom is the KDN minister during the period of each tender awarded from 2019~early 2020.

If this facts still not strong enough for you to buy this stock, PLEASE SELL tomorrow.

Posted by Grayson Lee > 2020-09-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

dsonic wa looks good to accumulate more...

Donator

977 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-09-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

Is the exercise price for warrant will deduct half also after bonus issued?

Posted by Grayson Lee > 2020-09-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

yes donator.. all calculation will be halved

SunTzu888

102 posts

Posted by SunTzu888 > 2020-09-04 14:26 | Report Abuse

Wallstreet

Yea, everyone will have their source including Mr. Dog and Mr. Cat. By the way, u think SC will go after a small prawn like u, dont over-estimate your status/influence. Joker.

Donator

977 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-09-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

Actually i am CBB...but i not gonna tell u that we get the award already...so don't ask me...

Posted by Grayson Lee > 2020-09-04 16:51 | Report Abuse

woo. son closed better than mum haha

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-09-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

Lee9fold said flocks of funds will come in if dsonic drops below 1.3.

Looking at the volume, ikan bilis fund also dont buy into dsonic.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

dsonic operator is playing game, if you cant take the risk please leave but if you can go along, just stay

im very confident dsonic will continue win project from gov regardless under NIIS or not

the track record is proven

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:37 | Report Abuse

oops dsonic dropped again

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:41 | Report Abuse

hoes mad. @suntzu88 probably got trapped high. Ok, hold your Dsonic for as long as you want. Seriously, are you working at the company or does the company feed you every day? You are obsessed with this counter. I've done extensive case study on this company including on-site interviews, calls with IR department and the easier stuffs such as looking at financials which I believe everyone can do. This company isn't worth your money. Ok then, you alone wait for the rebound. There are a ton of tech companies worth investing. Timecom, Dufu, MPI, MyEG.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:47 | Report Abuse

@SunTzu888 is a textbook example of someone who fell in love with a ticker/counter. Don't follow him and go holland together

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:50 | Report Abuse

IR can't even answer questions with firm confidence when asked about the company's future outlook. Sell

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

I don't see any profitable business model for this company. Losing to other competitors and failed to capture the majority of market share. TP below RM1.10 I would say at this price, the company is at its fair value.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:53 | Report Abuse

Dsonic will continue to drop

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:57 | Report Abuse

I've never been so bearish on one company. I am very familiar with digital solution companies. However, the only potential that I can see with Dsonic is probably Fintech. The rest just points towards a sunset industry which is the problem currently plaguing the company.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 20:59 | Report Abuse

MyEG isn't performing well as well to be fair. But it has better ties and stronger connection/networking with the government. Therefore, it has better sustainability, albeit lacking in growth potential. Semiconductor companies are almost at their peak price. And cloud computing companies (TIME) is booming. So, not just Dsonic, tech companies in Malaysia simply do not have enough funding and thus do not have an aggressive business model. A company that doesn't generate profit is merely an idea.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

If you really want solid companies to invest, unfortunately Bursa Malaysia is not the right place. US stocks will be a better bet and safer investment.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yep still holding Iris. TP 0.6

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

i will collect dsonic until bonus, warrant average below .50c

for me iris is at high side, unless you bought low then your risk is small

myeg even were said hve good link with gov, it cannot beat dsonic when it comes to immigration tender

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2020-09-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

waah