IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

1.81 - 1.82

10 people like this.

1,754 comment(s). Last comment by goldenhope 4 days ago

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2015-07-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

Sell then?

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-07-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

robbert and epf bought jor already la..1.28 1.29..

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-24 14:41 | Report Abuse

Sell or buy based on share volume traded !!?? but share price trade everyday! volume change everyday! price may or may not change everyday! demand and supply sentiment change everyday ! but can rental collected by IGBREITS change everyday?? If everyday share price and its volume also link to 'insider news', share price up = insider is buying?; share price down = insider is selling or not buying?

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-07-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

closing today - below 1.30?

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-07-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

go mid valley have a walk.. you will know why igbreits is worth to buy and keep :)

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-24 15:32 | Report Abuse

go sungai wang have a walk... you will know why to swap cmmt to igbreits :-)

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-07-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

sungai wang is a dead mall for me...

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

sungai wang reminds me of Pertama Complex :-)

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

Epf buying again......

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-27 08:37 | Report Abuse

Dividend will be announced most likely today....just c how the share price.............

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-07-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Most likely on Friday.

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

igbreit tortoise
ikhmas cheetah

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

igbreit tortoise!!??....but, tortoise is long live, very steady, consistent and slowly pick up pace

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Igbreit looks like got lot of seller.....

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

tc88

So, are you mean seller is smarter than buyer again like what you earlier post on 22/07/2015 22:40 ??

tc88
hng33, if ur prediction is correct, dont think d price still sluggish at Rm1.3 (strong seller at RM1.3). Those sellers are much more smarter than us here.
22/07/2015 22:40

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Again, i wish to reiterate that based on IGBREITS Q1 2015 result, which alrdy state clearly, the distributable income, DPU is 2.29 sen, a whopping 21% increase than immediate previous Q4 2014result, DPU at 1.89sen and the increase is 19% if compared to corresponding Q1 2014 result, DPU at 1.93 sen. Therefore, it is solid to estimate upcoming Q2 result should about deliver similar DPU, give rise to estimation 4.4 sen to 4.6 sen range, higher than pavilion reits yield

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

hng33, i agreed with u.....I bought at RM1.29 and RM1.3........Let wait for the good result.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

Robert Tan and EPF is net buyer, wont go much wrong if follow them.........

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2015-07-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

tc88: Robert & EPF buying is for today or what? Can't wait for their results

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

Mel, they are buying for quite some time alr, u can refer below link,

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4811897

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2015-07-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Oh you meant historical buying. Yeap. Realised. But cannot be too sure. this IOI also had a lot of buy backs all the way down last quarter

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

Bought more IGBREITS at 1.30

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Add more at 1.29 at last bidding time

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hng33, i wanna add more at RM1.29 but fail...

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

the dividend is out 4.47 cents. with better revenue and better profit margin

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

I told you :D)

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

with
EX-date 07 Aug 2015
Entitlement date 11 Aug 2015
Payment date 28 Aug 2015

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hope I interpret the data right.
as compare to 2014 June 2014 result.
- 12.5% profit margin increase
- 5.1% revenue increase
- Increase of 11.7% in EPS
- increase of 14.9% dividend payout for first half year.

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

Correct, but the MOST IMPORTANT is that 1H 4.47sen, annualized will be 8.94sen, and based on current share price RM 1.29, the yield is 6.93%, one of the HIGHEST among all REITS and if compared to retail REITS, CMMT, PAVREITS, SunwayREITS......IGBREITS is the top yield in retail REITS

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-28 18:13 | Report Abuse

I also noticed constant growth in dividend payout since 2013 (based on the financial year not based on when it is paid)

In year 2013 -> .0343 +0.0361 = 0.0704
in year 2014 -> 0.389+0.039 = 0.0779
In year 2015-> 0.0447 + .0.447 (assuming it is same as the most current dividend) = 0.0894

constant growth of ~>10% spotted.

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

if we assume the fair dividend payout for reit is 6% of the traded share price. Then IGBReit should received a fair price target of 1.49rm (0.0894 is 6% of 1.49rm). With current share price of 1.29rm, it is still a bargain for the time being as it is traded at a discount of 20 cents. Perhaps it is a good choice to preserve capital during the storm.

HolySh1t

45 posts

Posted by HolySh1t > 2015-07-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

me is noob , can tell me if i buy RM12.900 i can get how much dividend . and if i should buy before 7/8/2015 and i can sell at 11/8/2015 i can get the dividend ? some 1 help to answer

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

good bargain to buy now...

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

holySh1t, depend on how many shares you bought... if you bought 10000shares, then 0.04x10000 = dividend you got... as long as you bought before ex-date.

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2015-07-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

yeah ~~ if compare 1H14 to 1H15 dividend.. it actually increase by 14.9 % ...

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-07-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

huat arrrr...selling on strength...country in crisis?

HolySh1t

45 posts

Posted by HolySh1t > 2015-07-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

thx hissyu2

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

PM: New cabinet line-up will boost public confidence

Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak is confident the new Cabinet line up will increase public confidence in the government and BN ahead of the 14th general election.

"Insha'Allah, I believe that the new Cabinet line-up will drive forward the government’s ability to deliver on our promises to the people at the last general election," he said.

Najib also assured that the interest of the nation and her people are of utmost importance.

"Nothing is more important than the needs of Malaysia and the people – I will always put their interests above all others," he added in a media statement.

Najib said the new Cabinet would ensure the government has the strength and unity to focus on his development plans for Malaysia, and the challenges faced currently.

"Following the democratic mandate given to the BN government in the 2013 general election, it is my duty to ensure the government delivers on our transformation programme," he added.

The prime minister also stressed the cabinet must act as one solid team.

"I welcome vigorous debate, and accept and tolerate criticism or even dissent. However, this process should take place in Cabinet as part of the decision-making process.

"Members of the Cabinet should not air their differences in an open forum that can affect public opinion against the government and Malaysia.

"It is contrary to the concept of collective responsibility that is the foundation of Cabinet government," he added.

Making the right decision

Najib reiterated that it was a "difficult decision" to drop Muhyiddin Yassin as deputy prime minister.

"But leadership is about doing what you think is right. To deliver for Malaysia, I must have a solid and unified team moving in the same direction.

"Nevertheless, I thank Muhyiddin for all his work and dedication to the Government and country, as I do all those ministers who are no longer in the Cabinet.

"Bn was founded on the principles of unity. That is the hallmark of this nation – and the recipe for our future success," he added

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

IGBREIT 1H 4.47sen, annualized will be 8.94sen, and based on current share price RM 1.29, the dividend yield is 6.93%

For comparison on dividend yield,

Pavillion Reit = 5.45%
CMMT ( Sg Wang, The Mines, Gurney Plaza ) = 6.3%
Sunway Reit =5.46%

In term of quality, do u think CMMT 's asset better than IGBREIT ( Midvalley)

To put it safe, at 6% dividend rate, IGBREIT is worth RM1.49 ( 0.0894/ 1.49)

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-29 08:37 | Report Abuse

tc88, i already swap my CMMT to IGBREIT. CMMT i earn the dividend + small capital gain.

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

yesterday IGBREIT drop 3sen, today look like up 2sen only.
dividend 4.47sen not good? 6.9% not enough?

hng33

19,840 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

IGB Real Estate Investment Trust (IGB REIT), the manager of Mid Valley Megamall and The Gardens Mall in Kuala Lumpur, announced that its distributable income rose 11.7% to RM75.45 million in the second quarter ended June 30, 2015 (2QFY15) from RM67.54 million a year ago.

It said the distributable income, which translates to a distribution per unit (DPU) of 2.18 sen per unit, consists of realised profit of RM65.8 million and the non-cash adjustment arising mainly from manager fee payable in units of RM8.2 million.

This brings its half year (1HFY15) DPU to 4.47 sen per unit (1HFY14: 3.89 sen), which will be paid on Aug 28, and represents 100% of its RM155.05 million distributable income for the half year period, which is up 15.54% from 1HFY14's RM134.2 million.

Looking forward, IGB REIT (fundamental: 2.8; valuation: 0.65) is unfazed with the challenging operating environment in the retail sector.

"Given the current satisfactory performance of its existing business portfolio, the REIT's operational results for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2015 (FY15) are expected to be satisfactory," it added.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

Volume quite low and price only up 2sen.....Lot of ppl are waiting for analyst report?

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-07-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

after ex, go back below 1.27. no big deal

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-07-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

usual norm of epf to dump a million or two when price up before ex.

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

EPF may need the money to support index share... the index is 1-2 points below 1700 now..

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-29 10:39 | Report Abuse

buying volume coming in at 1.32...... engine warming up.....today close 1.33? 1.34? higher?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Big seller at RM1.33...not easy to clear..........

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

need big fish like hng to sapu 1.33 :-)