MATRIX CONCEPTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MATRIX (5236)

2.10 - 2.13

16 people like this.

2,400 comment(s). Last comment by lonelybunney 2 months ago

tschung

Posted by tschung > 2017-08-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

first 3 month sale 296mil.

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-08-25 08:12 | Report Abuse

http://brc.theedgemarkets.com/2017/

Congrats Matrix...in the Edge billions ringgit club and highest returns for shareholders in 3 years category...this is stable stock, with the Dividend and Bonus shares coming, think will boost the share price towards 3.00

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

good news indeed. but to me, historical data means nothing than a reference, it can't be used to predict the future earning nor share price. The share price is based on the current earning + potential future earning, it is more important the management continue to secure projects and generate profit from the current projects.

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-08-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

DroidnPlay. Matrix will launch total GDV of about 1.4 b in FY18 and target to achieve sales of 1.1 b.

tschung. May I know where did you get the figure of new property sales of 296 millions?

tschung

Posted by tschung > 2017-08-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

klse screener, matrix, news, by China press, from the news title and first paragraph

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-08-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bro

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Bonus share 1:4 ex-date on 19 sept. Share price gonna fly next month. Collect when it is still low

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-08-31 00:21 | Report Abuse

Any reason why the price will fly? It just divides the cake into smaller pieces

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-31 01:22 | Report Abuse

It may, it may not, im just guessing. By looking at the historical trend, share price will goes up before bonus share issue. Another example is Luxchrm

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-08-31 09:51 | Report Abuse

Share market is highly unpredictable, especially in lately...trade with cautious that is wat we always heard from the news.

bbjack

32 posts

Posted by bbjack > 2017-08-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

How about Matrix-WA ? What will happen to the warrant after the 1:4 bonus issue on mother ?

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-09-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

The price and number of shares will be adjusted accordingly.

Posted by Karen Wan Sau Yeun > 2017-09-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

I got 1000unit, may I know entitile to enjoy this 1:4

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2017-09-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

Wa price cannot move, like dead fish.

Posted by Calvin Wai > 2017-09-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with DroidnPlay. You see Huayang, after bonus issue share price drop like no ends. So be cautious.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-09-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

It is the current earning and future earning sustaining share price. Not bonus issue.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-09-05 13:51 | Report Abuse

Huayang showed poor earning and low earning visibility which pull down its price , not bonus issue.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

bonus share is good for long term investor. If you don't plan to hold this counter at least 2-3 years, bonus share is not value adding.

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-09-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

start flying today...

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-09-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue can let us accumulate the shares while lowering the price for others easier to enter it....so in long term is good for investor. It is different with rights issues.

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

Way too many ESOS this year... keep diluting shareholders like us, feels like cheated.

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-09-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agree. Don't think ESOS is a good way to encourage employees. I prefer they give bonus directly to them who perform well.

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

More like the directors taking advantage of minor shareholders...

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-09-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

Ya, Top guys already been paid for so high Director Fees, y still entitled for ESOS at so lower rate, quite unfair to shareholders.

Posted by neville_83 > 2017-09-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

Next AGM, just go and make a lot of noise about this, then vote against the resolution. Send a message to the directors

bowman

2,590 posts

Posted by bowman > 2017-09-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

seriously, there is no need to make an issue. stocks purchase are on willing buyer willing seller basis. if you feel this company had done you great injustice, just sell the stocks off. simple.

Posted by Calvin Wai > 2017-09-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Is the ESOS the main reason why the price does not go up?

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

Normally employees would just purchase the ESOS and directly throw them into the market to make instant profits. Is like giving out bonus at the expense of minor shareholders.

Aero1

1,463 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-09-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

Today dividend entitlement ex-ed. But price up again to pre-ex level. Great counter!

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

yeah, today the share price can consider as increased 5.125 cents. LOL

Aero1

1,463 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-09-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Another ex date on 19/9/2017. Great counter because the directors are willing to share. You have quarterly dividend payment, periodic bonus issue and increase in share price ... for those complain about issuance of new share via ESOS.

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

I'm a long term investor of Matrix... hold its shares not long after listed. I have strong confidence on Matrix. I was trying to express that ESOS is directly impacting on the share price a lot, especially these 2 years. I hope the management understand this...

Aero1

1,463 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-09-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

You are right Esos is like a bonus the company P&L will be hit.
Why not if win-win! You need a team to scale the company higher and higher.

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2017-09-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

Yes right. If company is not good, then internal stakeholders will not exercise ESOS. True that this is a show of confidence. Bravo!

bowman

2,590 posts

Posted by bowman > 2017-09-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

relax. look at the company landbank, study its project launches, and the philosophy of its founder, and you will know if you will make or lose. a company that gives handsome dividends like this cant be bad. and every few years, bonus shares. so what is Esos compared to these. If they dont take care of the staff, you think the staff is willing to take the company to new heights?

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2017-09-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

So the price will reduce to what price tomorrow?

Posted by neville_83 > 2017-09-18 15:42 | Report Abuse

Taking care of the staff is good. but you should look at who gets the lions share of the esos - it is the directors be substantial shareholders who already own most of the company.I do not think they need any more incentive to work harder. This is one way to rip off minority shareholders

Posted by shen8644 > 2017-09-19 08:15 | Report Abuse

Why the price will reduce?

Aero1

1,463 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-09-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue ex-ed

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Aero1, where your source for the at least RM20m revenue contribution?

User Yap

83 posts

Posted by User Yap > 2017-09-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

yesterday closing price 2.80
today bonus 1 share for every 4 existing ordinary shares
The new price after bonus issue = 2.80 * 4 / 5 = 2.24
no up no down ...

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

Is the warrant exercise price adjusted?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

Yes. All warants price adjusted. Ex date is today, issue day is 21st Sep. So we will only get our bonus share on this Thursday

AidenCrox

19 posts

Posted by AidenCrox > 2017-09-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

I mean Exercise Price not Warrant Price.

Posted by Teh Yong Hup > 2017-09-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

If the one hold 3 existing share. How they calculate the bonus?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

Exercise price remains. If only got 3 share then not entitle lah. Only 3 share bonus or no bonus got different meh?

bbjack

32 posts

Posted by bbjack > 2017-09-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

exercise price of warrant remains as 2.40 ??? seem not fair it should adjust accordingly 2.40*4/5= 1.8
the new exercise price should be 1.80 instead of 2.40

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

Call warrants' exercise price adjust. But the company warrant remains. Not sure if it will be adjusted by tomorrow but as of today remains 2.40