MATRIX CONCEPTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MATRIX (5236)

+0.02 (1.11%)

1.80 - 1.82

16 people like this.

2,392 comment(s). Last comment by bowman 1 month ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

wah last day surprise

have interim and special dividend 3.25 sen !

Posted by kieferchong9 > 2019-05-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

Good QR !

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-05-31 20:38 | Report Abuse

Very good result! Another handsome dividend is coming :)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

hope share price will follow to trend up as well

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

as usual after result out,the next day will up few cents

after that continue to sleep at the range price, when MATRIX can wake up and go up ?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

I wonder how the new share subscriber feel when they see this, this share just like an old man, how many people will interest this kind of share?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

I guess even next time Hit 1.2b revenue maybe also cannot up more than rm2. What the hell.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-06-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

洋灰酝酿涨价50%.忧影响新发展计划.建筑业者促逐步调涨

国内洋灰酝酿涨价50%,本地建筑业者担忧加重成本,为目前仍然处于放缓的房地产及建筑领域带来重大打击。

蔡世才:发展计划或被逼暂停

关丹建造行主席蔡世才受询指出,他们日前已经接获洋灰价格酝酿涨价的消息,不过他希望洋灰厂商以逐步调整的方式进行,而非一口气调高价格至50%或更高,否则这将严重影响建筑业的成本及资金周转,甚至造成即将动工的发展计划被逼暂停,或导致业者蒙受严重亏损。

他说,在过去,一包50公斤的洋灰零售价为20令吉,不过,由于前阵子国内经济放缓,建筑业也发展缓慢、工程大幅度减少,导致洋灰需求大减。

“洋灰厂商基于洋灰不能囤积太久而提供每包高达9令吉的回扣刺激销量,一包洋灰售价介于10令吉50仙至11令吉左右,使得在过去一年前,建筑业者享有比较便宜的洋灰价格。”

他说,目前国内数家主要洋灰供应厂商最近已减少所给予的回扣,洋灰价格已调高至每包14令吉50仙或15令吉,相信不久后就会全面取消回扣,这也是建筑业者所担心的。

他说,洋灰在建筑工程中占了相当大的材料比重,如果洋灰价格突然飙升,新的建筑计划成本必定大受影响。因为建筑商在参与工程下标时,都是根据最便宜的估价来计算,如果洋灰成本暴涨,所带来冲击是相当严重的。

杨振忠:尚未获更多讯息

彭亨五金机械商公会第一副会长杨振忠受询时表示,对于洋灰价格即将调整的涨幅,他们尚未获得更多的讯息,身为五金商,他们只能“贵来贵卖”,但最终需承担后果的,都是消费人。

他披露,较早时由于经济放缓影响,洋灰价格在激烈的市场竞争下被逼下调,洋灰厂商在营运上的确也受到压力,因此进行调整亦无可厚非。不过他担心国内两家最大的洋灰厂商经过收购案可能进行合并后,将近乎垄断国内洋灰的供应,价格也全由厂商控制。

“再加上东铁计划即将复工,届时也可能会影响洋灰的市场需求量增,价格可能会继续攀升。”

林健辉促政府密切关注

关丹五金商林健辉受询时表示,他们向来是直接向洋灰厂商进货,因此洋灰价格酝酿飙涨的消息对于五金同业及顾客都是非常震撼的,不过,洋灰价格是由洋灰厂商及市场决定,业者只能继续观望。

“目前国内最大洋灰厂商进行中的收购案也是大家所关注的,一旦收购完成及进行合并,也许不久后洋灰市场价格将由最大厂商来操控,如果在目前的市场经济低迷时洋灰价格大起,将造成市场大乱,对于振兴房地产及国家经济来说,都带来不良后果。”

他希望政府密切关注洋灰价格的波动,如果洋灰价格涨幅太严重,政府应介入并以合适的方案来处理问题,以保护国家经济。

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2065446.html

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

zzzzzz

fall asleep holding this shares

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

Everybody. Up it's not up, but when everybody down, it's down like hell.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-06-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Hey man, if you want to buy shares that makes you excited, go to buy Airasia Iwcity, Dayang, DWL those high volume stocks.
You already know Matrix share performance is less volatile all the while, but still want to make complaints here.
Is that any point?

Posted by PingPingPing > 2019-06-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

calm down @Patrick13. Everyone has their purpose or decision to purchase share.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Just ignores my complaint if u don't like. Everybody can make complaint I won't interfere.

Posted by Crazy crazy > 2019-06-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

2.00 resistance must break first

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

have been holding MATRIX for some time

only 1 word to describe invest in MATRIX = 'frustrated'

cannot capital appreciation and dividend so so only

waiting right price to sell it off and free up my capital

don't want stuck in here

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

Nobody care ophan.even new private placement also like dead fish.

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-06-13 01:40 | Report Abuse

RainT, some stocks go unnoticed to most of investors: HLIND, PTRANS,... but time will put each of them on their place.

I was a believer of Takaful value when it was "dead" at RM 4, and it has recently spiked to almost RM 7, and of MBMR (which I bought some months ago at 1.99, and is now at 2.91) I believe Matrix will eventually appreciate too, as they are doing things right.

Some stocks don't have "moat" until they have it. Are not popular until every one starts sailang them overnight.

Posted by Crazy crazy > 2019-06-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Be patient

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

In nowadays tension, don't put too much hope in the stock market prospect. Just look at trade war, brexit, Hong Kong choas, currency war..... If can run, better run.

Posted by Crazy crazy > 2019-06-17 08:26 | Report Abuse

Agree with antoniomc27. This company cash rich and fundamental very strong. Dividend also better than you put in thin the fd.

Posted by Crazy crazy > 2019-06-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

Collect more

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

So what for the good results or fundamental, this share below rm2 long time already , many cannot wait anymore, many dispose.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-17 15:25 | Report Abuse

1 thing for sure for MATRIX is
the share price only 1 direction that is DOWN

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

@micsoh

finally can found somebody that have same feeling with me

hold for few years , no capital appreciation and loss

only have some dividend only

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

@crazy crazy

if u said cash rich , there are more better company also cash rich
many listed company in KLSE also cash rich

dividend better than put in FD
This u also can find a few high dividend company

PROBLEM IS : MATRIX SHARE PRICE CANNOT UPTREND
only down trend only since 1 year plus ago

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Many warrant holder I think throw already even in loss state, do u see selling side for 11sen half or one year ago? Not right, shit.i also stuck in warrant.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

@antoniomc27

thanks for share your information

TAKAFUL is a good company, they have big demand of Islamic products in Msia and also they expand for Indonesia
so it prospect is good

MBMR is the recent cycle of car sales that is good , so u jump into the correct cycle and time

so this 2 companies that u invest , 1 is at the right cycle, 1 is at the high demand

for MATRIX le, anything also don't have
yeah have cash, pay dividend that's all

what catalyst for the profit to jump, and share price to go up, given now bad
ok, few yeas (how many years) until the property sector recover ?

u see the sales and profit is growing but now the share price

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

If u sell this share but buy other, maybe u had earn several round already.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

If u want cash rich , why don't u go for inari, mpi, this few companies not just dividend given only, the capital appreciation quite often too.their daily volumn is high, u just see this share, sometime made u feel like sleep.

Posted by BluffIsFree > 2019-06-17 15:55 | Report Abuse

Disaster today

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2019-06-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

collect more, i earn more than 60% with this counter. enough for me.

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2019-06-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

Rain T, don;t give some brainless comment here. you are very stupid. Find the better company that you like. no need to cry here.

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-06-18 00:49 | Report Abuse

ntygis, RainT is making very pertinent points. It is not unsubstantiated whining, which on the other hand is very prevalent on i3.

RainT, I believe the following points are positive for Matrix. Feel free to comment and rebut, I am no expert.

1. BSS (the following, I infer or I know bc I live and work here).
1.1 BSS is a top-notch township and it will be resilient to construction headwinds.
1.2 BSS is very well located to benefit from MVV (Malaysia Vision Valley). I just hope townships like Enstek or Ainsdale do not steal the show.
1.3 Their Sendayan Techvalley is a great area and it is experiencing great take-up. This will drive housing demand in the area. I do know several employees have relocated or are thinking of relocating there.
1.4 The airforce base seems almost completed, yet they are still to move from their previous location. I am unsure how many people will be moving, but I am expecting some hundreds, and many of them with families. This will boost consumption, which will drive shoplots occupancy, and will bring more people.
1.5 They are being very slow in building some kind of mall. But when they do, i expect BSS to steal a lot of economic activity from Seremban2 (IJM territory).
1.6 Sendayan CBD is an ambitious idea, let's see if they can convince companies to set up shop there. For the moment, several nice amenities around: dTempat, X-park, petrol station etc.
1.7 If they manage to build the hospital, that would be a great catalyst.
1.8 For more longer term, I hope they make good use of hte recently-acquired PD land.

See that I am looking at a medium-long term here. Any short term catalyst.

2. The type of sales they do in Australia, I think it is recession-proof.
3. I do not know a lot about their JV in Indonesia for a Financial area, but it sounded like a very good step.

No other comment for BSI (I do not know a lot) or about Chambers (seems there is a lot of overhang in KL condos, so I just hope they dont get burnt).

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

Many warrant holder loss, can't bear with this waiting anymore, what the hell!

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-06-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

@RainT
You always complain Matrix share price don't move after many years, because you don't understand the nature and trend of this stock. Matrix is not the hot pick and property segment performance is not good due to bad market sentiment.

Like Antoniomc927 said, Takaful and MBMR have been undervalued for long time even though everyone knows they are good stock. Nobody will tell you when the share price shall reflect the intrinsic value and how long time it takes.

You don't have patient enough to wait for good stocks eg. Matrix and Liihen to earn huge capital gain in future. But you always have sufficient time to always make complaints. That's you are.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-19 12:28 | Report Abuse

Rain t not comments, I was the one comments, who said complaint have to limit how many time only?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

Like I said before, ignore it if u don't like.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Warrant all blood letting, shit.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

wah wah

thanks all sifu share useful information ya

good or bad advice all also I accept la....haha

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

The Bandar Seri Sendayan is the Harry Teo house at there

before this, he always said this is a very good project and he bought the correct property already

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

For Australia venture, is good that MATRIX go to other overseas market and grab the opportunity in there

at least can cover bad property sentiment in Msia here lo

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

the Indon joint venture I read before is join with the Hippo group (think is Indon big group) to develop a financial district/building in Jakarta area

think is relate for Islamic banking

if this project is successful, this will provide good stepping stone for MATRIX in Indonesia market

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2019-06-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

No hike in cement price. Safe to buy in with 6.5% dividend yield.

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2019-06-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

Any good news ? bonus issue ??

Posted by money game > 2019-06-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

up very fast... drop also very fast..

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-06-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

Pariah stock.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-06-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

highest is 1.99 today. I think the price is pushed up high for a while in order to issue last batch of PP. Tighten your seat belt....

gks3318

22 posts

Posted by gks3318 > 2019-06-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone know still got how many PP not yet taken up ?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

this is cheap now
Ivan start buying
hope can like my TM and Airports let me earn 50% money on a short time
Airport and TM ivan succesfully get the easy money from them hope Matrix can be my 3rd easy money
all the best loyal holders