MATRIX CONCEPTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MATRIX (5236)

+0.02 (1.11%)

1.80 - 1.82

16 people like this.

2,392 comment(s). Last comment by bowman 1 month ago

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2019-02-08 05:26 | Report Abuse

is going to announce dividend before end of this month ....another 3.25 cents or more...

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-02-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

This stock just like nobody care ophan.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2019-02-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

3 sen dividend announced. Within expectation.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-02-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

A bit disappointed that 3 cents dividend is lesser than same period last year. On the bright side, 3 cts is still good and eps is not bad too. Just hold for long term for dividend

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

MATRIX only invest for its dividend only

Capital appreciation seem quite difficult

with reduce of dividend declare this time. is it indication in future dividend also will be reduce due to less profit so cause less free cash flow for dividend

overall property sector still bad

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-02-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

EPS from last Qtr 7.04 to 6.46. NTA 1.70.
Next profit margin decrease becoz the COS is higher.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

going to do more affordable project

so profit margin will be lower going forward

do luxury property higher profit margin but no people buy

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 17:31 | Report Abuse

Consider good. At least share price has no drop today. Let's see its performance on tomorrow.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

The group said it aims to launch a total RM1.7bil worth of projects for FY2019. 

For the first nine months of the financial year, it successfully launched RM1.1bil worth of residential and commercial projects, including Ara Sendayan (Phase 3& 4), Tiara Sendayan 1 and 2, Lobak Commercial Centre Phase 2, and Sub Centre @ Sendayan Tech Valley 1A in Bandar Sri Sendayan (BSS), and Chambers KL.

For the final three months to March 31, it targets to launch projects worth RM532.6mil in GDV, including Tiara Sendayan 3 and 4 and Ara Sendayan (Phase 5) in BSS, and Impiana Bayu 3A in Bandar Seri Impian

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 20:28 | Report Abuse

Put some hope for its Q419 from jan to march

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-02-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

Matrix only invest for its dividend only?
Capital appreciation seem quite difficult?

Definitely this is the rubbish talk.

If you invest Matrix IPO price @ RM2.20 with 1,000 units in year 2013, after 3 times bonus share, you accumulate 2,188 units with RM1.006 average cost. Compared to today closing price @ RM1.97, your capital gain is or RM2,109.38 or 95.88% within 6 years.

Plus all the time Matrix declares dividend every quarter, you earn total dividends with RM1,673.41 or 76.06% within 6 years.

With the record high of RM1.4 billion unbilled sales on hand, coming results shall be sustainable despite the lower profit margin, but it makes sense that profit margin of industrial properties is higher than affordable-priced residential properties.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

Total target launch projects FY19 - RM1.7B (April 18 - March 19)
Total launched projects Q1 - Q3FY19 - RM1.1B (April - Dec 18)
Total projects to be launched Q4FY19 - RM600mil+- (Jan - March 19)

this means Q4FY19 will launch about 35% of full year projects.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 21:43 | Report Abuse

Chairman Datuk Mohamad Haslah Mohamad Amin said in the statement: "In navigating current market conditions, we have displayed our resilience as well as agility, tailoring our launches of residential properties in line with market demand, with a healthy mix of products primarily comprising affordable homes."

"Through this, we are on track to achieve another record year with our best-ever new sales and revenue performance expected in FY2019, coupled with strong take up of above 80% for our residential and commercial properties. Moving forward, we intend to leverage on our strengths and maintain our reputation as a provider of affordable homes to Malaysians. Furthermore, our strong earnings visibility will effectively sustain our ability to distribute good returns to our shareholders and maintain our status as one of the top dividend yielding companies in Bursa Malaysia," Mohamad Haslah said.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-02-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Below statement gives us some hint on d result of Q4FY19 :)

"Through this, we are on track to achieve another record year with our best-ever new sales and revenue performance expected in FY2019, coupled with strong take up of above 80% for our residential and commercial properties.

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-02-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

Some comments and questions:

1. I am satisfied with the results. Amid challenging environment, they managed to do well and give good dividend. their integrated township concept will end up yielding very good results, I am sure. Holding firm this counter.

2. BSS is booming, do you know when will the Air Force occupy the facilities? It will bring up demand around the area. Sendayan Tech Valley is neat and i see more and more lots being taken. The area is certainly idyllic workplace compared to Nilai or Senawang, just to name a few of the closer industrial parks.

3. I also like the area around Tiara Sendayan development, I think that area is strategically located between Seremban and KLIA and will be vastly improved in the near future in terms of infrastructure.

3. Good move buying PD land.

4. I thought it was decided that they would build that financial district in Indonesia, but now I see they are still in the MOU phase?

5. Any comments in Chambers? I never visited the place nor heard any review on this project.

6. 1.4 billion unbilled sales. How many units could be that? If we take 400k as an average selling price, that is 3,500 units?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

@Patrick13

Thanks very much for share your insight on MATRIX with us

your capital gains is applicable for those who bought at IPO and hold until now
for most of us, we not buy at the IPO, so our capital gain is limited

bowman

2,497 posts

Posted by bowman > 2019-02-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

One question - why is the dividend less this time if it is making money? At least it should be maintaining. And the company they are seeking to have interest in - is it a strategic move? If so, how come market confidence is lacking? Just asking.

Unless it is planning for a bonus share this time - a rumour heard around august last year but yet confirmed

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-02-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

If let say fy19 is 12b, so the 4 quarter revenue shall be 430m, and we take low margin rate of third quarter which is 17% ,result is 73.2m divided by 755m share, eps is ,0.097, trailing 4 quarter shall be 0.2987, if take pe 7.5, price shall be around 2.24 next quarter.

bowman

2,497 posts

Posted by bowman > 2019-03-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

watch it folks - EPF has already bought in since early March. It can't be wrong.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-03-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

again when EPF buy not means the share price will go up

we not sure what is EPF agenda also

if all follow EPF step, EPF buy we buy , EPF sell we sell then we all rich already and no need to work already

the best thing to fuel the share price up is the continue grow of profit and plus dividend if have

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-03-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

some good companies , prospect is good EPF also sell

some bad companies EPF also buy ....so u can see many impairment loss in EPF

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-11 20:03 | Report Abuse

I think this shark is quitely collect this share, at least half years it been collect.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-12 19:20 | Report Abuse

Matrix has private placement.

Should b good news in short term. This PP has no effect in share dilution for Q4FY19. This means the share price may go higher b4 PP happens. Catch the chance :)

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

Earnings per MCHB Share (“EPS”)

The Proposed Placement is not expected to have any material effect on the EPS of the
MCHB Group for the financial year ending 31 March 2019 save for the immediate dilution
in EPS due to the increase in the number of MCHB Shares in issue following the issuance of the Placement Shares. Barring unforeseen circumstances, the Proposed Placement is expected to contribute positively to the future earnings of the MCHB Group when the benefits of the Proposed JV are realised.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-12 22:06 | Report Abuse

Basis and justification for the Issue Price

For avoidance of doubt, the Issue Price for each tranche of the Placement Shares will be determined separately.
The Issue Price for each tranche of the Placement Shares will be fixed and announced later by the Board at the time of implementation of the Proposed Placement (“Price-Fixing Date”).
The Issue Price may be fixed at a discount of not more than 10% to the volume weighted
average market price (“VWAMP”) of MCHB Shares for the 5 market days immediately
preceding the Price-Fixing Date.
For illustration purposes only, the illustrative Issue Price is assumed to be RM1.96 per
Placement Share based on the 5-day VWAMP of MCHB Shares up to and including the LPD of RM1.96.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

Assuming PP price is at 1.96.

Assuming PP price is set after 5% discount of market share price, then price should be 2.06.

If 8% discount, then price should be 2.12.

Don't forget is us 5days average market price. This means the price can go to further higher than average price.

Posted by Red Herring > 2019-03-13 08:14 | Report Abuse

more often than not, Msian sentiment on any cash call or private placement, initially over a day or 2 the price will drop (purposely manipulated by shark) and may shoot up abruptly or else the momentum just die down...

gks3318

22 posts

Posted by gks3318 > 2019-03-13 08:53 | Report Abuse

Can share when is the Private Placement ?

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

within 6months

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20190314/金群利集团br-进军印尼长利多/

目标价:2.35令吉最新进展

金群利集团(MATRIX,5236,主板产业股)建议私下配售7500万股新股,或相等于缴足资本的10%,估计可筹措1亿4700万令吉,用以融资印尼业务发展。

该集团先前与PT Bangun Kosambi Sukses(简称BKS)及Nikko Sekuritas印尼成立的联营公司PT. Fin Centerindo Satu(简称FCS),持股30%。

FCS计划打造一个回教金融中心,集办公楼与零售单位于一体,发展总值5亿美元(20.4亿令吉),预计在今年底推介首期项目。

行家建议

BKS是由安达集团(Agung Sedayu Group)与三林集团(Salim Group)共同持有,曾在印尼发展PIK 2 Sedayu Inco City的项目。

虽然市场可能担忧金群利集团初入印尼会有风险,但我们认为,有知名的大企业在背后支撑,这项投资相当值得。

再者,本地产业市场渐趋饱和,而印尼人口庞大,有助支撑长期产业需求。未来,该集团也可能与联营伙伴,再携手合作发展印尼项目。

在计入此项目的盈利贡献后,我们将2020及2021财年的财测上调1至2%,目标价因私配新股而稀释至2.35令吉。

同时,维持约50%派息率的预估,因为管理层先前透露,稳健的现金流及健康的资本负债表,可能会考虑提高派息幅度。

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/502484

Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd
(March 13, RM1.95)

Maintained buy and a lower target price (TP) of  RM2.35: Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd announced a proposed placement exercise involving the issuance of 75 million shares, for example 10% of its current share capital. Assuming an issue price of RM1.96, it will be able to raise RM147 million — enough to fund its equity contributions for its new venture in Indonesia. Our revised TP reflects the 10% dilution as well as the incremental value from the new Indonesian project.

In May 2018, Matrix Concepts entered into a joint venture (JV) with Bangun Kosambi Sukses (BKS) and Nikko Sekuritas Indonesia (NSI) to construct and develop an Islamic Financial District on 3.6ha in West Kosambi Village, Tangerang. BKS is jointly owned by the Agung Sedayu and Salim Groups, which developed PIK 2 Sedayu Indo City in Indonesia. The three parties have set up JV company Fin Centerindo Satu (FCS) with an equity capital of US$100 million (RM409 million). The respective shareholding of Matrix, BKS, and NSI in FCS is 30%, 40% and 30%.

According to the announcement, the placement exercise could be implemented in multiple tranches within a six-month period, and we understand that the company has already identified the taker for the placement shares. Proceeds from the exercise are intended to fund Matrix’s equity participation in FCS. The Islamic Financial District project is an integrated mixed development comprising commercial towers with office and retail components. The project carries a gross development value of US$500 million, with a development period of eight years. The first phase is slated to be launched in late 2019. Although the market may be cautious on the potential risks involved — since Indonesia is a new market for Matrix — we think the venture is worthwhile, because the project is backed by a well-known conglomerate. In addition, the local property market is becoming more saturated, and Indonesia has a large population that should support long-term demand for properties. Management also indicated that the JV may also entail the cooperation among the parties to develop other projects in the future in Indonesia.

The placement exercise is expected to be completed by 1H19. We raise our FY20-FY21 earnings forecasts 1%-2%, as we incorporate the earnings contribution from this project. Meanwhile, despite the slight earnings dilution, we maintain our dividend per share (DPS) forecast as management recently mentioned that its stable cash flow and healthy balance sheet could potentially allow for higher dividends than the current 40% payout ratio. Our DPS forecast implies a payout ratio of about 50%.

Our revised TP is based on an unchanged 25% discount to net asset valuations. — RHB Research, March 13

gks3318

22 posts

Posted by gks3318 > 2019-03-14 21:16 | Report Abuse

martinbartesque Thanks for info sharing. Wow ... you really got 1st hand news wo

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-14 22:12 | Report Abuse

Before this PP takes place,, I expect price can go to almost 2.20. Probably Q4FY19 in end May can push it higher.

Current mother price is quite stagnant. I will look into its WA which has 4.6% premium only. Consider quite cheap. Good luck.

martinbartesque: Assuming PP price is at 1.96. 

Assuming PP price is set after 5% discount of market share price, then price should be 2.06. 

If 8% discount, then price should be 2.12. 

Don't forget is us 5days average market price. This means the price can go to further higher than average price.

12/03/2019 22:11

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-03-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Almost 1 page of article about MATRIX come out in THE EDGE DAILY today

talk until prospect seem very bright

lets hope can reach RM3.00 by end 2019 ...lol

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

I have collected enough WA. If mother goes to 2.20, WA should worth 0.40. U can calculate it by yourself :)

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

40sen means 42percet premium, how come? Matrix never like this before le.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Exercise price of WA is 1.92.
When mother goes to 2.20, WA should be 0.28. Assuming 5% premium on WA, WA should b worth 0.40+-

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

I take 5% premium should not b over. Normally warrant has 20% premium.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah, u are right, it can be go to that much.sorry my mistake.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-18 18:44 | Report Abuse

Micsoh, no need to say sorry. We exchange opinion and do sharing :)

If coming quarter earning has a good result, i believe the mother price can go to 2.30-2.40. Then the price of WA will b higher. Moreover, if premium can b 10%-20% as other warrant, then WA will b a diamond.

Importantly, normally private placement will make the share price higher to raise more fund.

On TA, MA50 has crossed MA200. This is golden cross. Strong good signal for uptrend

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-18 21:16 | Report Abuse

Yeah, from today movememt hopefully, it can move soon, been sleeping too long.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-03-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Seremban-based property developer, Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd, ended financial year 2018 (FY18) on a high note and expects to at least match that performance this financial year ending March 31, 2019 (FY19) while also targeting sales of RM1.2 billion.

Net profit for FY18 rose by 14.3% year-on-year (y-o-y) to RM211.83 million, while revenue grew 4.8% y-o-y to RM812.29 million.

The group has already achieved RM1.14 billion in sales for the cumulative nine months ended Dec 31, 2018 (9MFY19).

“I’m confident we can have a sales growth of over 10% going forward. We have always been prudent in making sure that our margin is maintained at some 20%,” its executive deputy chairman Datuk Lee Tian Hock told The Edge Financial Daily in an interview.

He sees affordable housing driving the group’s earnings and sales growth in FY19.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/matrix-expects-fy19-performance-least-match-fy18s

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Yesterday movememt is regarding dividend ex date lah , I thought it's going to pecut, shit.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2019-03-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

steady. it is coming...

momo82

Posted by momo82 > 2019-03-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

1.92.. sapuuu

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

Is anyone have idea why warrant drop this much today?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hope so , Martin.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

But volume quite big.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2019-03-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

I guess these warrant is throw by someone maybe holding million plus. Let just hope nothing particular happen.

Posted by BluffIsFree > 2019-03-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Property ovwrdemand