LEON FUAT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LEONFB (5232)

-0.005 (0.91%)

0.535 - 0.55

3,097 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 weeks ago

Invest_888

960 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

All steel stocks will rebound soon, oversold.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

Iron and steel prices already at record high...... China is going to press them down to reasonable levels.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

china will press with what? with their peanuts reserves?

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

China's crackdown on over speculations in commodities and metals markets has just begun.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Metals and other commodities prices has risen too much over the past 6 months on heavy speculative excesses...... it's starting to correct.

Invest_888

960 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

China steel listed companies profit grown explosively, share price up crazily.

https://cn.investing.com/analysis/article-200464982

Malaysia steel companies are totally oversold.

11,041 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-22 09:36 |

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

OTB I hope you don't mind I copy your comments to my blog to make it more visible

11,041 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Dear milosh,

No problem, go ahead.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

OTB thanks, appreciate your comments.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-23 04:02 | Report Abuse

Peviously rbh also say topglove attract long term investor

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-23 07:57 | Report Abuse

RHB also has a buy call on Supermax with target price of RM 10.60. ... now Supermax is RM 3.56 .

Invest_888

960 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

Steel is the most basic material in doing any things e.g. building,vehicle, infra & etc. The demand is always there. This is the high usage time of steel world wide to build up the economy.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

There will be a last minute push up..... don't trust it.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

It's a trap

Psyduck

34 posts

Posted by Psyduck > 2021-06-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

007007 if u dont interesting on this stock, pls stop to giving rubbish comment.

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

007007... don't worry... losses would only be ours as we're not investing using your money.... we can make some reasonable levels of research and judgment before buying stocks...

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-23 22:27 | Report Abuse

I honestly respect individuals like OTB, milosh and kyy.. they do give actual facts and figures instead of using dumb psychological scares

11,041 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

The recent quarter results of all steel stocks released are very good, all steel stocks should perform very well.
LeonFB is trading at a projected PER of 3 times which is not a fair one. Likewise, Choobee and Prestar.
However, the share prices of steel stocks just cannot perform despite very good quarter result released because the market sentiment in KLSE is very bad. Sad to say that KLSE is the worst stock market in the world, there are few buyers to invest in this stock market due to unstable and fragile government.
Covid-19 pandemic in Malaysia is also the worst in the world, most of investors are worried on Covid-19 pandemic and MCO situation in Malaysia.

There are many good steel stocks listed in KLSE, there is no demand on steel stocks. Unlike HKSE and SSE, the steel stocks are starting to perform well and recent record profit reported will push up the share prices of steel stocks listed there.
Only god knows when KLSE will perform well again, need a lot of waiting time and patience.
I feel very disappointed on KLSE, hopeless market in the world.

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-06-24 18:55 | Report Abuse

Just hold and wait to rebound.Maybe need 2 weeks.

Posted by samwise7890 > 2021-06-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

There is really nothing to worry about. Steel prices in Malaysia continue to rise steadily. FMCO will be lifted eventually. And steel production will resume eventually.

Below is the month-to-month prices for building material. Steel prices are very encouraging.

https://www.dosm.gov.my/v1/index.php?r=column/cthemeByCat&cat=142&bul_id=QXU5UTVrY2lIaVhXekZrU3JtWjNuUT09&menu_id=bThzTHQxN1ZqMVF6a2I4RkZoNDFkQT09

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yup..... many people had already lost a lot of money in the past based on his promotions.

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

Then pls do come up with better suggestions or constructive facts... that's if you "actually" have bought the shares here... sincerely will appreciate.

Will76

591 posts

Posted by Will76 > 2021-06-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

0.80 by Sep 2021

11,041 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-25 10:29 |

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

clue will be LBALUM results which will be out anytime soon: https://miloshtrading.blogspot.com/2021/06/lbalum-9326-great-potential-good-profits.html

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

Alcom

wongck

126 posts

Posted by wongck > 2021-06-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

KYY-Desperate time, desperate measure

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

I also cannot tahan anymore lah !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

All metal stocks are durian runtuh now !

Ron90

3,762 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-06-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

already shown double peaks at the top, asking people to support some more.. price aleady up >50% since early this year.. old fox never die.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

He promotes a stock after he buys it.......then he takes profits...... before you know it !!!

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-26 04:41 | Report Abuse

@007 you are right, just be cautious if you trust their words. they are not going to responsible for your losses.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2021-06-26 07:37 | Report Abuse

I believe TOP GLOVE can hit 100... not so long ago... lol

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-26 08:33 |

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-06-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

pump and dump

Posted by Chili_Padi > 2021-06-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

A man with no integrity - wonder when karma strikes him.

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

Wow... Why so much hatred? Kyy definitely isn't an angel.. He's in his 80's and achieved his financial freedom long ago... He has been personally helping so many students for their education scholarships and i personally know couple of those students who were lucky to obtain it... He does give his stock selection opinion and he never pressures anyone to buy... as he always encompasses personal choice... maybe if you can give some knowledge on personal investments like him and guide on the lesser of us... that should be great...

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-06-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Kyy & OTB were dead wrong on glove stocks at the very peak when i called that they were wrong.

Now i say they are wrong again on steel & aluminum stocks.

The reason is quite simple. When steel and aluminum prices swing up, share prices of steel and aluminium companies swing up. Up to a point where the share prices stop going up and causing you to see a low PE and low valuation.

This is a trap. They stop going up because stock prices are forward looking. Steel and aluminum prices are cyclical. Share prices stop going up because they are pricing in the future down swing of steel and aluminum prices.

In other words, it is a trap that cause you to buy at the peak.

Time will tell if i am right again as i was with glove stocks.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Sifu Ooi, thanks for sharing. We buy at our own risk. Appreciate your efforts.

SEE_Research

4,566 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-06-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

TO : rr88

Kyy & OTB were dead wrong on glove stocks at the very peak when i called that they were wrong.

==========================================================================

TO : rr88,
From a neutral perspective :

1. Looking from a distance , rr88 ,
your calls are
(i) 90 % wrong ,
(ii) 5 % neutral
(iii) 5 % right

So in short , your calls are disgraceful bad . poor quality and awful.

11,041 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 27, 2021 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

Now i say they are wrong again on steel & aluminum stocks.
------------------------------
Ans :
When I recommended Supermx at 3.60, the share price of Supermx continue to go up to 7.00. You keep on shouting sell all the times without fail for a few months.
The share price of Supermx went up to > 24.00.

The share price of Supermx went up from 7.00 to > 24.00, you are calling and shouting sell all the times.
You tell me that you are right and your call is correct now.
Are you sure ?
I keep track all your postings on Supermx, you are damn wrong all the time.

Shouting sell all the times when the share price of Supermx went up from 7.00 to > 24.00 is definitely a wrong call. A small kid also able to tell you.

I do not wish to argue with you on Steel stocks now, let time tells who is right.

You are polite, I am even more polite than me.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-06-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

Steel counter is a scam right now. Bursa will notify soon.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

Please show the proof of scam here to save us. Thanks.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

Please also tell us when is your 'soon' ? Thanks again.

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

There's a small bunch here who're very quick to claim the stock price is at the top and will go down soon... plus name calling ppl who give some research results... it's the same attitude carried at virtually on many of the other counters
.. i was influenced during my early days and ended up losing good returns by selling way too early... since it's your own money which you're investing.... don't bother with people of these types.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-28 08:33 |