LEON FUAT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LEONFB (5232)

-0.005 (0.91%)

0.535 - 0.55

3,097 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 weeks ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

LeonFB was ordered to close factory till further noticed! Run…

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

Great buying opportunities... Buy

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

The market is unimpressed with KYY' s hard selling tactics.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

Low PE ratio implies that there might be something quite wrong with the company or its prospects.

28/06/2021 5:23 PM

Diamond7

2,194 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-06-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

From 0.29 ...move up to 1.00

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-06-28 21:12 | Report Abuse

can trust this counter. the management is quite prudent in investing strategy. hope it moves up.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-29 12:21 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-29 14:14 |

Posted by JamesRubin > 2021-06-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB sir for your good sharing... This is constructive facts

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

What has Russia got to do with Malaysia?

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-29 18:49 | Report Abuse

Can anyone please explain what has Russia got to do with Malaysia?

shwong

26 posts

Posted by shwong > 2021-06-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

Steel price become higher!

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-29 20:12 | Report Abuse

How?

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-06-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

A Wise man once said, "Bees don't waste time explaining to Flies why honey is better than Shit" I literally felt that
Quote Jim Carrey

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

Jim Carrey is not a wise man..... he's just a comedian. Don't simply quote any white man and say he's a wise man. Just because he's a white man doesn't mean he's a wise man.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-06-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

Some people tend to think that white is right.

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-06-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

LOL
I rest my case

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-07-01 22:54 | Report Abuse

Private placement of Leon Faut 31m at 85 sen was completed on 07 May 2021

At current price of 99.5 sen, Private placement investors still can make a profit of 14.5 sen (17% profit)

Chart wise, the private placement investors could be in the process of unloading their stock before it move down to break even price of 85 sen

In my opinion, the upside potential is limited. Buying is easy, but getting out of your buying position with a good profit could be tough under present conditions

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-02 07:50 | Report Abuse

WuChang sifu said “Time to Sell to the Fools”

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Beware of margin calls when big speculators are around.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

本地厂房无法运作,政治动荡,钢铁股价突破新高有难度。

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-07-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

本地厂房无法运作 OTB had already provided the answer earlier
政治动荡, That is why the current prices is depress
钢铁股价突破新高有难度, may or may not as KYY had mention at forecasted 2X PE I believe market will rebalance itself
Im holding tight and will buy on dip

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-07 11:28 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-07 11:32 |

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-07-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

we may post comment to feel good, please don't put others down with lies,

as liar will meet their Fate
人在作, 天在看

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-07-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

Don't read that it was a curse rather a warning to those liars that they will meet their fate and if he is lying it will happen to him too
so why do anyone take it as a curse, unless one is lying and is worried.

as for the mention old FOX if the money that he made can be donated to charity, I for 1 will gladly support him to made more

Lets not be blinded by hate

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

Keep promote and promote.. What la guru. Next TXXYAP in fb soon

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-07 16:32 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-07 16:34 |

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-07-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

Oops just notice that someone had remove the comment about Buddha teaching of what goes around comes around

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-08 06:35 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-08 06:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by BlessedInvestor > Jul 7, 2021 10:37 PM | Report Abuse

Commodity Weekly From CCB International dated 5 July 2021

Commodity highlights – China
China’s steel hub implements output curbs for the rest of 2021
 The city of Tangshan, China’s top steel-making city, has implemented a 30% cut in production that is expected to last for the rest of the year, according to mysteel.com.
 The curbs will only affect those mills that fail to meet ultra-low emission targets.
 The steel industry contributes more than 15% of China’s total emissions and is therefore central to plans to curb emissions.
 It remains to be seen whether the output curbs in Tangshan will be implemented elsewhere. If they are, the tendency will be to boost finished steel prices and lower iron ore and coke prices.
 Such an outcome will depend, however, on the extent to which other producers offset the decline in Chinese production. The main impact is likely to be a reduction in Chinese steel exports that will benefit steel exporters outside of China, especially Korea.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-08 07:04 | Report Abuse

The steel price will go up in the next 12 months.
The share prices of steel stocks listed in the US, Russia and China, most of them go up north and some hit limit up.

The share prices of steel stocks listed in KLSE cannot go up north because the investors are fearful of Covid-19 pandemic and unstable Malaysian government.
The fundamental of steel stocks is very good and trading at a forward PER of less than 5.
I write with facts and figures.
It is very sad to invest in this hopeless market (KLSE).

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-07-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

hopeless government = hopeless market

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

Wah !! So low class.
I will never allow anyone here to bully me.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb sell… don’t be silly to dump dump buy from sharks…

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Taste now?
Happy cut loss kah? Ask sell higher tak mau.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-08 17:38 |

Trust

44 posts

Posted by Trust > 2021-07-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

Dear All, we are all mature adults. Everybody can posted their opinions and views.. if you choose to follow anyone them, it is your choice. If you made monies, are you going to reward the opinion givers ? Likewise, if you make loss, tell yourself,,,next time I should be more careful to filter the genuine ones.. Even the smart one will also make losses…maybe their calls are more often than right. In stock market, many elements are in play..

Let us behave as gentleman and lady .. No point call names and cursing ..

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

I have 2 simple rules to follow when I post my articles in I3.
1.) I will never attack any person in I3.
2.) I will never talk bad about any stock listed in KLSE especially good fundamental stock.

I am a very principle person, I have proven it in I3 forum all the times.

I will still repeat them ....
1.) All steel stocks listed in KLSE will perform very well in the next 2 years until 2022/3.
2.) I will never recommend a stock in I3, I sell the stock after I posted it.
3.) I will remain invested in LeonFB even I lose all my money invested in LeonFB.

Let time tells us the truth.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-10 14:58 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-10 15:24 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

KYY ask to sell, OTB recommend Buy. KYY V OTB... interesting; Both have their own views on current business environment . Lets see what happen for an investment time horizon of 12 months. I shall check again on 10.7.2022. [ Leonfuat close at 99.5 sen on 9.7.2021 ]. Just a friendly contest, no blood on the street please.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-10 18:10 |

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

If you trust in leonfb then just hold for 6 months .No one force you to buy.Our government issues and China want to cool down the price but I believe not for long time .Steel important or not important you all know what.Got dividend not bad what compare to other. Put like FD if you bought it in high price.

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

We here to earn money not create enemy.Cheers

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

The old fox had quietly been selling the past few weeks.......now he declares that Leonfb is not a good investment...! Ha,ha......many trapped again!

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

Just 5 days ago, KYY in his blog declared that all steels companies will be announcing great profits in the coming quarter. Yesterday he said he had already sold all his shares in Leonfb bcos coming quarter profits of steel companies will not be good. He tells you after he had already sold off !

ctvelu

7 posts

Posted by ctvelu > 2021-07-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

Now our KYY must be up to something..maybe he wants to bringdown prices so he can colect next 6 months..