AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

-0.02 (1.36%)

1.45 - 1.47

51 people like this.

45,017 comment(s). Last comment by AnthonyAng666 2 weeks ago

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 15:49 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD
1 day ago | Report Abuse
Haha just copy partially from the earlier Nanyang link :

(吉隆坡31日讯)航空需求大增,推动Capital A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)2023财年首季,由亏转盈5709万5000令吉;上财年同期则净亏9亿379万1000令吉。

总执行长丹斯里东尼费南德斯表示,乐观看待公司旗下所有业务表现,尤其是燃油下跌以及维修费用减低,大幅推动航空领域的表现。

谈及PN17的问题,他表示,由于目前需将2022财年经审计的数据纳入重组计划中,因此决定修改公告日期。

“相关流程至关重要,因为对于确保我们的财务报告准确,有助于反映我们的绩效和战略方向。”

他表示,放眼重组报告将在今年7月完成提交,且获得批准后,将在末季开始执行

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

1 day ago | Report Abuse
大字母A首季转亏为盈 分析员乐观看待营运前景
Orientaldaily Thu, Jun 01, 2023 01:40pm -

(吉隆坡1日讯)大字母A(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)2023财政年首季(截至3月31日止)转亏为盈,核心净利达1670万令吉,分析员乐观看待其营运前景,并相信这家廉价航空公司可在下半年脱离PN17公司名单。

大字母A今天交投活跃,半天休市有1207万股转手。该股上半天略跌2仙或2.56%,至76仙。

MIDF研究分析员在报告中指出,大字母A的盈利大幅改善,是因为载客率达到88%。此外,国际航班增加,使平均机票价格上升至210令吉,高于2019年疫情前的167令吉。

1https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/business/2023/06/01/570052

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

1 day ago | Report Abuse
丰隆投行分析员表示,随著越来越多国家重新开放边境,并放宽旅行限制,航空旅行需求持续复苏中。

“根据管理层指引,飞机数量将从现有的157架恢复到次季的169架、第3季为207架、2023年底则是恢复至209架飞机。”

同时,该分析员也说,由于需求依然强劲,管理层对当前的环境仍抱持乐观态度。大字母A计划柬埔寨业务将于2023年10月开始投入运作。

展望未来,MIDF研究认为,随著国际旅行的复苏,航空集团将持续受益。截至2023年首季,大字母A已有157架飞机(占飞机总数的76%)重新投入运作,预计将在2023年第3季将所有飞机全面启用。

此外,该公司将飞机重新分配到拥有更高市场潜力的国家,并专注于为中国市场提供服务。大字母A在中国的航线计划在今年1月前全面恢复。

针对大字母A脱离PN17公司一事,由于需要纳入2022年最新财务审计数据,该公司预计今年7月提交重组计划,预定在今年末季完成。

MIDF研究维持大字母A的“买进”评级,考虑到维修成本降低,分析员把2023年和2024年的盈利预测分别上调127%和11%,并将目标价从91仙上调至1令吉。

分析员补充,目前该股的本益比为6倍,仍比疫情前的历史均值低25%。

而丰隆投行同样看好航空旅行的前景,持续为大字母A挂上“买进”评级,目标价从目前的88仙提升至1.15令吉。同时,他预计一旦该公司的PN17重组计划完成后,届时目标价有望进一步上调。

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 15:54 |

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

It will take more than 10 years or maybe 20 years to pay back what were owed to the creditors , lenders and lessors pricipal with interest.

Then what will shareholders get?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Tony is right to delay until this time round when the air industry is truly in the position to be structured . Given thhe explosive recent QRs of both AXX and Cap A , they can be used as a constructive basis for negotiation with the creditors for restructuring. It is believed that the Creditors , lenders and lessors will find it hard to reject any restructuring plans,

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 16:00 |

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

forget about PN17 companies such as Serba Dynamic and others which are basically gone case.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Thats why i say, their combined total earnings of RM 400 m per Qtr is just a minimal amount . With more fleet of aircrafts to be utilised to meet the overwhelming demand, their total combined earnings can be easily more than 400m. It is believed that it could be double to the extent that the projected repayment tenure of 11-12 years could be shortened to 5-6 years

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 16:14 |

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

CapitalA quarter ended 31/3/2023
Group Revenue : RM2.5 billion
Group EBITDA & Profit after tax : RM502 million & RM26 million

Profit after tax is a mere RM 26 million

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Is a Profit after tax of a mere RM 26 million able to pay any pricipal sum owed to the creditors , lenders and lessors?

Without paying the principal sum then how to clear the debts?

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 16:24 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

1 day ago | Report Abuse
Haha just copy partially from the earlier Nanyang link :

(吉隆坡31日讯)航空需求大增,推动Capital A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)2023财年首季,由亏转盈5709万5000令吉;上财年同期则净亏9亿379万1000令吉。

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 16:37 |

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

That's why AAX has stepped in to salvage CA .with the earning of rm 360m ( min) per qtr generated by AAX,it can certainly help to ease the debts of CA.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

STony is not even dare to put his money where his mouth is.
CapitalA last RI is a 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 with profit payment of 8% per year and with free warrants.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

AAX quarter end 31/3/2023:
Variance results against preceding quarter

The Group's EBITDA more than doubled to RM360.3 million for the quarter under review, against the EBITDA of RM170.3 million in the preceding quarter ended 31 December 2022, primarily due to a 62% increase in
revenue. This is backed by the 47% increase in capacity to 630,069 (preceding quarter Dec'22: 427,384) with a maintained load factor of 80%.

Operating costs continue to be impacted by the weakening of currency against US Dollar albeit cushioned by the favourable fuel price movements (Q1'23: USD116/barrel; preceding quarter Dec'22: USD128/barrel). The Group's profits were further boosted by the reversal of provisions on debts and investments amounting to RM265.9 million.

So without the reversal of provisions on debts and investments amounting to RM265.9 million what will be the EBITDA and NP?

klee

3,131 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-06-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

Licker as the name suggested specializes in mouth and tongue techniques,namely suck and lick lolz

Mikecyc > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Haha Koni3lurkker how is yr New Mamasan Ularcacing… so promoted U with Free Shots ke .. no need money ke .. hahahaha

bu4567

30 posts

Posted by bu4567 > 2023-06-03 18:00 | Report Abuse

Wow so many comments on AA it must be very popular to travelers

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Aax very good service. the stewardess hold my hand when enter cockpit

bu4567

30 posts

Posted by bu4567 > 2023-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

So many negative comments AA/AAX will limit down on Tuesday

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

I rate 9 star

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

qr positive aax down
rating negative aax up

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 18:16 | Report Abuse

x rated. I saw the pilot fxxking the stewardess

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 18:20 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
Now you know why I never bother to ask for refund.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

rating 9 star
the pilot fxxkinng the plane from behind.

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2023-06-03 18:32 | Report Abuse

Wow Sslee, the fact that you didn’t ask for a refund indicates that you were/are AA’s customer. The pleasure is AA’s. People like you should fly MH your whole life.

Enough la @lurker, when push comes to shove, those who label AA as thieves will still come back and bow their heads.

bu4567

30 posts

Posted by bu4567 > 2023-06-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

If this negative comments were posted earlier I think those investors that invested 50 million recently would not have committed.

Posted by ConfortZone > 2023-06-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Why the comments or complaints about missed flights, no refund, reschedule flights are from same person i3lurker? I think only he is using aax or because of sour grape that the price had gone up?

Ravi Kumar

3,600 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-06-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Cheapskate want to fly for holiday on budget but expect full service airlines. If you don't want to risk it, take SIA, Emirates etc. My friend went to Busan recently and said it was great. 1 out of 1,000,000 okay la. Recently, I booked business class travel from KUL to SIN to CMB. KUL to SIN flight had to downgrade. Things happen. Look at profits and remember AAX revenue has not reached pre-pandemic levels. Expect QR profits to touch 1billion.

Kevin & Katrina Fratt
1 review
PH
Rated 1 out of 5 stars
Updated Apr 26, 2023
DO NOT fly with Air Asia Airlines
For as much as I wish this was a positive letter about our experience with Air Asia Airlines, this is far from positive. Plus this letter is written in behalf of my whole family of 18 who traveled to enjoy our trip to Palawan.

On the morning of Sunday, April 23rd 2023, my sister in law pre-checked all of us in online prior to our arrival to the airport which she received an email confirming this check in to show at the counter. At approximately 1130 my family of 18 (included in this number was 7 children) of us traveling arrived at the Palawan Puerto Princesa Airport which was 3 hours prior to our departure back to Cebu Philippines which was around 1430, like everybody is instructed to do before every departure. At the time, they started calling for all passengers to check in their luggage for our flight, we arrived at the counter and my sister in law showed her our pre check in confirmation email. It was an overwhelming experience to our family. The policies and procedure were never clear. As the parting answer of the Manager, that the Pre-checked in option is never a guarantee that you will have a seat.

My family and I took a 3 night trip to Palawan from Cebu. I, personally have traveled on numerous different airlines and never have I noticed so much unprofessionalism. And such a disappointment to most of my family members which was their first time ever being on a plane. Even though we had so much of a bad experience with Air Asia Airlines there is one police officer that show so much compassion, especially to my wife and sister in law, who were forced to stay back till they found another flight, that I would like to give a Big Thank You to Police Officer Ricardo P. Isla, who willingly looked for a different flight to Cebu.

Never again will we fly #AirAsia

Concerned Travellers

Date of experience: April 23, 2023

Posted by ConfortZone > 2023-06-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

I think sour grape most likely …. Hoping the comments can cause price to drop and buy or geram because lost money.

Ravi Kumar

3,600 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-06-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

Some people really show how dumb they are.. SIA locked in > 2 billion in profit. Go check their comments and see sure got sour grape like someone missed the profits of AAX run up wakakakaka

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-06-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

sour 🍇

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Every airlines received complaints from passengers, that includes Singapore Airlines.
Copy and paste complaints here about AirAsia only indicating that person is really not happy to see if AirAsia succeeds in providing budgeted air fares to the less affordable travellers.

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 19:20 |

bu4567

30 posts

Posted by bu4567 > 2023-06-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

After so many negative comments we have a positive comment from our chief commenter for AA that is improve your service and people are willing to pay 10 times over, imagine what the future profit will be.

klee

3,131 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-06-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Licker imagining having a secretary to book air tickets,lmao.Next life maybe ya.

klee

3,131 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-06-03 19:27 | Report Abuse

Next life licker may even own a private jet ya..lols.

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 19:34 |

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-03 19:37 | Report Abuse

As long as it takes you to the destination where you intend to at an affordable price,who exactly cares to bother about the service?

From day 1,it is branded as the budget airline and passengers are not expected to be fussy.

klee

3,131 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-06-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

Yes,only a street walker like licker can act so cheaply and non stop hard sell his 'theory'..lolz

Mikecyc > 4 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Haha i3lirker stand street business in Jln Alor not Good leh .. just engaged a Mamasan to Promote this ah Boyy .. so more business from the Bangla … hahahaha

klee

3,131 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-06-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

So early preparing for ching ming ady ka....lolz

i3lurker > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

private jet is quite cheap
most people from B40 like above guy think its expensive but its not
I was looking into a quotations for buying private jet sharing just last month only

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

During covid we were not allowed to travel in commercial plane.

We travel in boss private jet park and services in Singapore and come with Singapore pilot, co-pilot and stewardess

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 20:28 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-06-03 20:31 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-03 20:34 | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, Licker only earn 2c per shot to his buntut in Jln Alor, one loaf of roti kosong as bonus. Don't forget to apply oil to ease his pain. Hahaha, sure both of them like it. Hahaha