AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

+0.04 (2.74%)

1.46 - 1.50

51 people like this.

45,016 comment(s). Last comment by Apple4Oranges 1 week ago

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

Those who have missed the fun today, not to worry , come back 2moro for another LU. Don't miss the fun this time and get your gun fully loaded with bullets and shoot......................

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-07-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1181573/%E4%BA%9A%E8%88%AA%E9%95%BF%E7%A8%8B%E6%B5%B4%E7%81%AB%E9%87%8D%E7%94%9F-rm3-58%E7%9B%AE%E6%A0%87%E4%BB%B7%E6%83%8A%E4%BA%BA

According to this report , the profit from their subsidiary , Thailand Air Asia is yet to be included due to some regulation issue , once they clear the path , that means the profit of AAX will be increased quite significantly as well . I just went to AAV (Thailand listed company , joint venture with AAX ) website to check , AAV also reported positive earning in last two quarters , so should another good news ...

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

AAX thai is performing all this while... AKA bangkok fuhhh cantik la tan sri bagi sy retirement funds ni

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-07-27 16:37 |

jjtamG

42 posts

Posted by jjtamG > 2023-07-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

Tide is turning , the start of bull run

Posted by depressedtrader > 2023-07-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

anticipate another round for tmr

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-07-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

Woot woot

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-07-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

rr88 talks the big game but is a loser. Bunny I macam ribut tetapi come out kentut

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-07-27 16:59 |

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-07-27 17:00 |

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

Not to make it LU for today on purpose . The idea is to reserve for another day of LU,possibly 2moro.

investorbat

1,395 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2023-07-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

Shares less than 500 mil,big chunk holds by boss and institutional funds, almost lu with just 53mil shares traded.Boss sold football club banyak bullet to push

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

According to this report , the profit from their subsidiary , Thailand Air Asia is yet to be included due to some regulation issue:

Need to clear the unrecognised amount of the Group's share of loss of TAAX which have not been equity accounted for amounted to RM 453.4 million before can recognised share of profit.

TAAX recorded a net profit of RM 63.96 million in the current quarter. As at 31 March 2023, the unrecognised amount of the Group's share of loss of TAAX which have not been equity accounted for amounted to RM 453.4 million. In accordance to MFRS 128, any profits will only be recognised when its shares of the profits equals the share of losses previously not recognised.

IAAX has been dormant since FY2020. The Group has discontinued the recognition of its share of losses incurred by IAAX as the Group's interests had been reduced to zero. As at 31 March 2023, the unrecognised amount of the Group's share of loss of IAAX which have not been equity accounted for amounted to RM304.7 million.

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

AAX NOSH: 447 Million
More easy to push/goreng compare to CapitalA NOSH of 4,169 Million

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 27): Maybank Investment Bank (Maybank IB) Research has re-initiated coverage on AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) with a “buy” rating at RM1.80 and target price (TP) of RM3.58 and said post-Covid-19, fares are a lot higher and aircraft lease rates are sharply lower relative to pre-pandemic.

Source: Maybank IB
In a note on Thursday (July 27), Maybank IB Research aviation analyst Samuel Yin Shao Yang said that moreover, AAX is now effectively debt-free.

He forecast record core net profit of RM160.1 million for FY2023 and RM256.5 million for FY2024.

“Ascribing 10 times CY2023 estimated PER (price-earnings ratio) to AAX, we derive a TP of RM3.58.

“With nearly 100% upside, we re-initiate coverage on AAX with a 'buy' call. Catalysts are: (i) lifting of Practice Note 17 classification; (ii) more upside from 49%-owned Thai AirAsia X; and (iii) more upside from acquisition of Capital A Bhd’s short-haul airlines,” he said.

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-07-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

And here comes the cock talkers boss doing this and that easy to LU. Have you seen the profits? What a loser

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-27 17:47 | Report Abuse

Total 3 bs,The 2 bs are here,where is another wan,he is missing.mightbe under the carpet.

TheCrown

278 posts

Posted by TheCrown > 2023-07-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

3.48 sure hit the long-term target

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

finally AAX market cap > 1bil... limit up value will be 3.02 >> 1.3 bil > 1.69 bil > 2.2 bil ( 4 x limit up )

Cakes Moon

6,863 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-07-27 18:36 | Report Abuse

OMG!!!

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-27 19:52 | Report Abuse

Repost:
CAPITALA needs AAX more than AAX needs CAPITALA. As we explained on page 15, AAX is eligible to have its PN17 classification lifted as its shareholders’ equity has already exceeded MYR40.0m and it has delivered 3 consecutive quarters of profits. On the other hand, CAPITALA has not.

CAPITALA has to dispose its short-haul airlines (i.e. 100% of MAA, 45% of TAA, 49% of IAA and 40% of PAA) in exchange for new AAX shares to generate a gain on disposal that will more than neutralise its negative shareholders’ equity which stood at MYR5.55b as at end-1Q23 to lift its PN17 status as well. Thus, we believe that AAX is in a position to negotiate better terms for itself.

AAX likely to be an associate, not a subsidiary of CAPITALA. A common fear among investors we spoke to is that AAX will issue an overwhelming number of new shares to CAPITALA that will dilute the interests of existing AAX shareholders. CAPITALA already owns 13% of AAX. We doubt that AAX will issue new shares to CAPITALA to the point that the latter owns more than 50% of the former. This would mean that AAX becomes a subsidiary of CAPITALA and the latter would have to re-consolidate the negative shareholders’ equity of the short-haul airlines.

Instead, we believe that AAX will issue new shares to CAPITALA but to the point that the latter owns less than 50% of the former. This would mean that AAX becomes an associate of CAPITALA instead which will allow the latter to de-consolidate the negative shareholders’ equity of the short-haul airlines.

According to our calculations, AAX could issue 317.6m new shares or 71% of its existing number of shares to CAPITALA for the latter to raise its ownership of the former to 49% but in the process, AAX’s core net profit will triple. Insummary, the acquisition of CAPITALA’s short-haul airlines ought to be EPS accretive for AAX

My comment: It look like Maybank IB analyst is a better magician than Stony.
With issuing 317.6 million new share of AAX to CapitalA to acquire (100% of MAA, 45% of TAA, 49% of IAA and 40% of PAA). Capital A will then generate a gain on disposal that will more than neutralise its negative shareholders’ equity which stood at MYR5.55b.

So what is he smoking? Stony need one too.

At the end the net liabilities of abt RM 5.55 billions in 100% MAA and share of net liabilities abt RM 3.82 billion in (45% of TAA, 49% of IAA and 40% of PAA) will belong to who??

Posted by PepGuardiola > 2023-07-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

Stay calm guys. Final whistle yet to blow. Ignore all naysayers, sour grapes and rr88 for sure. rr88 always toxic talk

13,611 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-07-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

Money is very easy to make.

=> No need to argue so much

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

Finally 3rd bs in

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 20:46 | Report Abuse

sslee... if u cant think like stony.. dont act like it, u didnt even see this pn17 exit,, keep crying ur debt
there are a few ways to debt restruct pls make more research stop lie-ing ... i don wanna say because im speculating but ur speculation too funny by the book ... by the book person will nvr get it right in my opinion
just enjoy ur bintang beer no need think too much not good for ur old man heart... i need my retirement funds :))

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

Indeed, patience and some holding power will make u money... just plan ur move and strategy ,, dont listen to conmans

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2023-07-27 22:56 | Report Abuse

All major airlines in the world are doing fine as more people are traveling so revenues improved and so do profits. Share prices of airlines will also improve greatly in coming months. Just hold your shares in Capital A and AAX.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-07-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

Most dangerous n high risk stock after serba ! Many naive gamblers will be cut vege soon ! Look at aax price before pandemic !

13,611 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-07-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

thats their problem
thats not your problem
some are rapists
some want to be raped

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Most dangerous n high risk stock after serba ! Many naive gamblers will be cut vege soon ! Look at aax price before pandemic !

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

serba????u comparing serba with no real business and saudi deals to AAX?? naive or first day in bursa... serba = THHE = many still listed
shamee shameeee shifus ntg else to say lurker keep trying this stock has strong support and now strong UPtrend... watch and stay away the more shifus stay away the better :)

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 23:39 | Report Abuse

lets see if a "dangerous" company can be able to get out of pn17 this year soon soon (this or next Q ) :)) .maybank = clean debt technically not pn17..

The_JQuestion

1,551 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

as they say if u late , watch the plane take OFF high HIGH 38000 ft... shifus still at 33.8 ft , dropped off

Vhydro

1,562 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-07-28 01:20 | Report Abuse

Flight tickets price is coming down. I bought ticket from KL to Taipei and the price is less than RM300, damn cheap eh..

28,008 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-07-28 06:48 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.66%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.54%

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 06:55 | Report Abuse

Breaking news

Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd has granted Capital A an extension of three months up to October 7, 2023, to submit its regularisation plan to the regulatory authorities,failing which bursa reserves its right to proceed to suspend the company..oh dear oh dear.

From day 1,stony doesn't want to submit the RP but relies on its interim financial performance to get out of PN 17.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 07:03 | Report Abuse

In view of the sudden twist of the event,it is expected to plunge to be back to square one ,I am afraid.

The morale of this is never to count the chicks before they are hatched....

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 07:11 | Report Abuse

Stony is said to be very furious with Bursa for rejection of his application for the relief from submission of RP,which would jeopardise his salvage plan to rescue Cap A.

As said,Bursa is not prepared to set a precedent to grant such relief.

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-28 07:58 |

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 07:59 | Report Abuse

No use.Bursa doesn't want "load factor" of planes but RP. Granted with further time extension till oct,Stony is not expected to try his luck with the relief again.By hook or by crook,he must get the RP ready by then otherwise he will get backfired.

It is believed that he already got the drafted plan but just that he was reluctant to procced with the execution for the reason(s) only known to himself.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 08:04 | Report Abuse

AaX has aborted to fly to the moon and grounded for the time being.Passengers already on board the flights are advised to vacate the cabin inside the plane immediately.Sorry to say.

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-07-28 08:09 | Report Abuse

Singapore Air Posts Record Profit With Bumper Summer to Continue

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-07-27/singapore-airlines-posts-record-quarterly-profit-with-98-jump

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-07-28 08:14 |

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 08:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa is not keen on the status of other Airlines except for AAX and cap A which are being listed in Bursa under its jurisdiction of listing.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

Would you still practise " to be greedy when others are fearful"? If you do, collect at cheap sales.

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

Dont simply pas around rumours or non official announcement,for your own greedyness

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Even its true we read and decide what to do,dont try to brain wash ppl,can go f..y..wi..

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-07-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

I want to say something about Capital A extension as somehow people still think it will affect AirAsia X share price significantly.

PN17 or not does not matter anymore due to these reasons:

1. Airlines recovery is a global trend, when you buy AAX you are buying into this trend more than the PN17 status upliftment. Yesterday AAX limit up even though it is a PN17 company. How many normal (non-PN17) company can limit up? 99% of stocks listed never experience Limit Up. So who cares PN17 or not?

2. Capital A and AAX issues on PN17 are different. Capital A deep in negative equity. AAX already positive equity in its balance sheet, technically pass the PN17 criteria. Just the status issue haven't confirm.

Conclusion, given these 2 choices which one u prefer?

A. PN17 company (by the name only) with potential to double earnings this year and double again next year.

B. Non-PN17 which offers 5% earnings growth this year and another 5% next year.

Go figure out.

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-28 08:26 | Report Abuse

There are some always wanna kill people,they think themself as king maker,fu....y...go...di...

Gv3990

47 posts

Posted by Gv3990 > 2023-07-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

Well said and thanks for the positive info