KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-04-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

Biggest it will credit to your account later on...

彬彬

Posted by 彬彬 > 2015-04-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

Hi, i also want to know how to buy or sell 50 odd shares. Thanks

Posted by careful 456 > 2015-04-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

I check my portfolio,the bonus not yet credited,when will i get my bonus isues?

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-04-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

@ 彬彬, and all others... guys seriously... you should ask your broker... each platform is slightly different... i reaelly hate these remisier get plenty of clients but don't teach them properly and just let them die and earn gaji buta

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-04-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

BTW you can trade odd lot by changing to the odd lot market on your online platform... once you change ... you just search for the share you want like normal... but warn you... if you trade odd lot chances are your broker fees will be more than the cost of the shares you buy or sell... i know some ppl end up have to pay the remisier even after selling shares on odd lot market

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

The bonus will credit at next Tuesday!!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

So mean is 21 of April u can sell ur bonus via open market 9.00am!

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-04-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

My suggestion is to buy more odd lots to hit 100 shares.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Why wan to sell bonus?? Buy more instead when those people sell out...

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahaha

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-04-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

let them sell, else we cannot buy at low.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-04-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

those who bought Karex 1 year ago huat until like chee tau peng

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-20 07:19 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue went ex
Karex’s one-for-two bonus issue went ex on 16 April 2015. Post ex, our target
price is adjusted to RM3.05, which is still pegged at 23.1x CY16 P/E (10%
premium to Hartalega’s P/E). While we still like the company’s strong
fundamentals, strong demand for its products and aggressive expansion
plans that could translate into stronger earnings in the future, we think that
Karex is fairly valued now, particularly after the dilution from its private
placement. We maintain Hold on the stock. For rubber-related stocks, we
recommend Kossan.
What Happened
Karex’s bonus issue went ex on 16 April 2015 with the issuance of 222.8m new
bonus shares on the basis of one bonus share for every two existing shares. Post
ex, our target price is adjusted to RM3.05.
What We Think
While it does not fundamentally change Karex’s prospects, the bonus issue is
likely to boost the stock’s liquidity and improve the near-term trading
sentiment. While higher liquidity should lift its share price, we think that Karex
is fairly valued for now, particularly after the dilution from its private
placement. Although we believe that the company will propose an acquisition
soon as it had just completed its private placement exercise, the target
company is likely to be a smallish company with strong growth potential.
Hence, earnings impact to its bottomline would not be substantial. We also
think contributions from new markets will not be felt so soon as it takes time
for Karex to grow its sales in a new market.
What You Should Do
We advise investors to stay on the sidelines. We believe the current share price
has factored in its strong earnings growth.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-20 07:20 | Report Abuse

TARGET PRICE BY CIMB AFTER EX 3.05

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2015-04-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed with HLG.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/29417.jsp

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2015-04-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

CIMB accumulating????Average TP is 4.22....

------------------------------------------

johnny cash TARGET PRICE BY CIMB AFTER EX 3.05
20/04/2015 07:20

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

Very obvious already CIMB trying to push down to collect...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2015-04-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong is more honest......can follow....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

It s ok just wait still it will benefit as a export counter due to weak ringgit

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

@Tigerbeer, why r u saying CIMB is obviously doin it?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

Wat is their intent of doin so?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

Obviously, someone is collecting it big time looking at yesterday's and today's volume, but don't know who and why. Cud there b an impending significant announcement? Just hope for d best.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2015-04-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

Valuation
We maintain our TP at RM4.61 on the back of unchanged target P/E 23.8x CY16 EPS (2SD above its international peers).
We maintain HOLD recommendation on the equity.
Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research -

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

Johnny, you can see that previously CIMB tried to bring down the price by saying it is fully valued and lowered their TP, causing the stock to fall for about 2-3 days, during that time HLBB actually maintained their view on that and ask investors to HOLD, HLBB was giving people the calm pills. Now, CIMB come again with their statement much lower expectations than other IB, makes me think they are trying to lower down their cost.. Probably one of their fund is collecting themselves...

They have their own mutual fund that buy stocks to invest.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-04-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

All waitin to buy below $3 again. :)

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Tigerbeer, yes I remember tht episode. I hope they w be quick and brief in their collection so tht we can witness a price surge by month end.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

@SANG-JERO, thts really interesting. Thanks for d heads-up.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2015-04-22 08:20 | Report Abuse

Based on normal probability distribution, the odds of KAREX to move over 3.43 or more from now is about 87.69%.......This will be a long rally ........ HLG TP is 4.61......will review Karex after 4.61.......Buy call and Hold......Ignore CIMB.....

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-04-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Why do you need institutions to tell you to buy or hold. If you feel that the price is right, just buy.

Desirees

403 posts

Posted by Desirees > 2015-04-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Well Said

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2015-04-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

I think nobody (smart investors) will believe on CIMB. hahahaha. :))

Explorer2

17 posts

Posted by Explorer2 > 2015-04-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

Likewise, HLIB's TP of 4.61 (which translate into 6.92 pre-bonus) is a bit far fetched! For short term upside, TP is more likely 3.20..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

Which company karex want to buy?

Posted by Pol Boon Tat > 2015-04-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

By Sulhi Azman / theedgemarkets.com | April 23, 2015 : 6:56 PM MYT
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
KUALA LUMPUR (Apr 23): Condom manufacturer Karex Bhd ( Financial Dashboard), which is on the lookout for merger and acquisition (M&A) opportunities in an effort to build its own-brand business, expects to acquire at least one company "that will provide relevant synergies and complement its existing business – particularly in the distribution channel" in the next 12 months, said its chief executive officer Goh Miah Kiat.

"We are in talks with several companies globally. These companies are healthily growing, but we have to be mindful that the target company or companies will not be too expensive, (and) done at the right price. The discussion is pretty interesting, I must say," he told reporters on the sidelines of Invest Malaysia Kuala Lumpur 2015 here today.

But Goh said the discussion is still "very much preliminary", with no firm agreement sealed.

"We recently raised some RM158 million in a private placement. The bulk of it will be used to acquire companies that will provide us with synergies, especially in terms of distribution channel. Appropriate announcement will be made once it is finalised," he added.

Early this year, Karex announced a private placement of up to 40.5 million shares or 10% of its issued capital, as well as a 1-for-2 bonus issue.

Karex had then said that the placement will allow it to save on interest expense, as well as preserve cashflow for reinvestment or operational purposes.

As at Dec 31, 2014, Karex has a cash and cash equivalents of RM62.03 million.

On overseas expansion, Goh said Karex recently opened its office in Spain, thus further expanding its footprint in Europe, and the United States.

"We are the (world's) largest condom manufacturer, holding some 15% of the global market share. With all the initiatives and investments we have in place, that is set to increase over the long run," he added.

On its annual manufacturing capacity, Goh said it will reach 5 billion pieces in the next two months. By 2016, he hoped to increase the capacity to 6 billion pieces.

"Our utilisation rate is currently at 76%. It usually hovers between 70% and 75%, and that is still optimum for faster response to our customers' demand," he added.

As for its earnings outlook, Goh expects Karex to maintain its momentum this year, with "sustainable numbers", driven by various factors that include economic factors and family planning.

Currently, sales of condoms contribute 93% to its revenue, followed by probe covers and lubricating jelly (4%) and catheters (3%).

The stock closed 1.29% or 4 sen lower at RM3.07 today, giving it a market capitalisation of RM2.04 billion.

Explorer2

17 posts

Posted by Explorer2 > 2015-04-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the above article!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-24 03:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Pol Boon Tat for sharing d article.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 06:15 | Report Abuse

Tq but we don't know yet which, may be keep takaso shares for now as it might be cheap for them?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-24 07:22 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, r u into notes collection?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

Johny, ?? you mean money on the paper form? no... why? i know someone..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

I see yr profile image has a RM1,000 bill which is no longer in circulation now. So, I assumed tht u r an ardent fan of currency notes. I hv a special interest in error notes and I choose to collect only the greenbacks.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-04-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

I noticed tht Karex's share price is artificially suppressed to allow for collection by big boys. Once done, it w surge to new heights. Persevere and hv patience with Karex.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-04-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

We should add too... if below $3 just buy like last round.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

haha Johny, just a profile photo

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-24 23:40 | Report Abuse

Sadly today no chance to go below 3.00 but surged instead

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-25 20:02 | Report Abuse

karex 3.5 short term!! and mid term 4.0!! long term 4.5!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

hammer! monitor monitor!

Posted by evan_teh > 2015-04-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

why the price still keep dropping?

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

Gone case already this stock.. Sell!!! Sell until 2.8....

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

This may goes below 2.7 which equals to 4.05 prior ex bonus issue, for HL TP of 4.61, is that prior ex or after ex date?

It makes sense if prior exdate then it should be 3.07 TP for now.

Price before ex also 4.5-4.6, almost matching with HL TP.

Seems someone misinterpreted the TP report.

Joey76

33 posts

Posted by Joey76 > 2015-04-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Tigerbeer, i agree with you. For the latest bonus issue, the ex-date was on 16 April 2015.