KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-10-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

drop back again

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2015-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

All waiting for tmrow. Dare not go in. Those who go in today will be rewarded

bbc123

502 posts

Posted by bbc123 > 2015-10-28 13:08 | Report Abuse

Visiting my old counters... Hehhe... Karex still doing ok, I see... Bagus...

paulthesotong

2,769 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-10-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

Now the chinese can have 2 children no need condom.....lol

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

gg la chinese market biz will get affected. have to throw liao

trader1121

231 posts

Posted by trader1121 > 2015-10-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

u think add 1 child no need condom? its not like 20 child. still need control pancut maaa

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-10-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

short term lar.. after try and try (no condoms) until get 2nd, have to use mah..

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-11-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

Rhb says $4.08

Posted by NoEyeSeelo > 2015-11-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

Karex launch own brand in Malaysia next month

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-11-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

"shoot me" the brand name

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-11-02 14:15 | Report Abuse

Go go go!

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2015-11-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

today strong like a man's dixk,,,Karex satisfaction guaranteed...

tklim

3,202 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-11-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

feeling horny....ha...ha...ha...

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

limit up...

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

no much share floating, mao sapu cepat...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-11-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

376 gogogo

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-11-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

close eye, just buy

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-11-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

Crazy up up up!

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2015-11-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hopefully TOPGLOV gonna acquire Karex for its condoms and catheters!

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-11-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

haha i wish... but doesn't look likely... karex is family owned and run... the next generation bringing alot of energy and ideas to management... don't think they will sell out unless topglove over pay for it

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2015-11-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

forget about it. It is such lucrative business. No go to sell.

50,935 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-11-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

If top glove manages yo takeover Karex. Top glove will be double world champion in rubber

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2015-11-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

PE 38. The market is crazy

ss20_20

91 posts

Posted by ss20_20 > 2015-11-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

I think Karex is going to have more M&A in taking over other potential companies.

Recall that Karex raised MYR158m in Mar 2015 through the placement of 40.5m new shares, of which MYR110m was slated for M&A and MYR48m for working capital.

Subsequently, Karex purchased two pieces of land in Pontian for MYR14.8m in Apr 2015.

Factoring in the MLD acquisition (MYR13m), Karex still has a sizeable ***MYR82.2m*** pocket money for further acquisition, which could be a catalyst for FY16 (Jun). :)

BBYFH

116 posts

Posted by BBYFH > 2015-11-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

will today shooting high @ 3.8 ?

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2015-11-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

The edge market daily today mentioned topglove raising fund to takeover condom manufacturer

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-11-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

382 now. Is takeover true ?

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

I just wan to keep this gem and see how far it will go...

Posted by cruger12345 > 2015-11-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

If you are the CEO will you spend 2.5 bil to buy a company which yearly revenue is about 300 mil and a profit of 60 mil. Which also nee dto absorb all its liability.... That is a PE of 41.7 !!! That is crazy .... I am a share holder of Top Glove if Top Glove really pay this price to aquire I will dump top Glove in a blink of an eye ...

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

that's why you are not CEO...you cannot see the future of this gem

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-11-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

Don't think karex ceo will sell even if topglove wanna buy... not at market price anyway

yoyoyo

29 posts

Posted by yoyoyo > 2015-11-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

possible mergers between Karex and TopGlove

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-11-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

later rosmah will buy all over, like msm

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-11-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

syndicate at its best.

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-11-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

ya need some place to hide the 2.6 billion

Posted by cruger12345 > 2015-11-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

Everything comea at a price tag. I am not saying Karex is not good. but it is just not impresive if you look into its balance sheet and its earning growth. To pay at PE more than 40 and 6.3 NTA that is nuts !!! .... I will be shoot by Karex shareholder here .... They are others condom producer companies here and abroad why saying Karex is the only option leh !!! Paying 2.5B is too aggressive and risky and pricey .... Come on be realistic. Take the profit

yoyoyo

29 posts

Posted by yoyoyo > 2015-11-03 17:19 | Report Abuse

cruger, what you say makes sense but you forget to factor in its future prospect. This is not an undervalued company but it is a growth company. The PE is 40 as it has still not see full impact of the weakening MYR and its full condom production capacity. Condom is needed everywhere and the more educated people are, the more they will buy condom.

yoyoyo

29 posts

Posted by yoyoyo > 2015-11-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

oh and one more things, it is has a very strong balance sheet. Net cash company.

Posted by Teh Kieat Keoi > 2015-11-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

I agree what cruger12345 say. If Topglove really want to take over Karex, I think Topglove will pay more that 2.5bil, may be 3.0bil (equal rm4.5/share), because Karex shareholder won't agree to sell at this current price. The deal must be failed finally.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-11-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

cruger, based on latest analyst report fr RHB, Karex is worth much more than RM2.5 bil. R u implying tht they overvalued Karex oso? The intrinsic value of a good brand is highly subjective. U need to be involved intricately in d industry to see its value. Looking at Karex's accounts and numbers can only tell u part of d story. Ppl with a clear vision of Karex's future potentials and prospects knows best.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-11-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

Just imagine how much spent and time taken for Topglov to attain world's largest glove manufacturers? For a price tag of RM2.5 bil to get d world's largest condom manufacturer in s glimpse is way too cheap and too easy.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2015-11-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

Johny King. What is Topglove market cap now ? It is 6 Bil. It is making 103 mil for the latest quater. How much money Karex made for the latest quarter ? 17 Mil. One could say it has growth prospect I do not argue that. But how does it grows ? It gorwa by issuing more and more right issue. Will Topglove buy over Karex at this price ? I mean 2.5B or maybe even more which is almost half of TopGlove market cap. Buying a 2.5B company to producer a 59 mil profit ( 2014 Karex annual profit ) ? It is way too risky and expensive in my opinion. As I said, I am a TopGlove share holder I will not agrre with this price tag. If Topglove procedd with it i will just simply sell Top Glove for I don't think that will make business sense. i wish you all lucks.

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-11-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

Karex doesn't have much historical data on the market... but look at it this way... EPS has increased year on yearr and this despite a 50% growth in share price...
revenue increased over 30% ... profit margins increased around 30% as well... which tallys more or less with the increased production capacity coming online... this says to me that the company is growing and seeing how quick the increased production capacity got translated into sales it says to me that the demand for the product is robust... the increased profit margin also tells me that the management of the firm seems to be efficient or that the company is reaping more economies of scale.... good news seeing that it's the biggest already... means that competitors will likely have trouble competing price wise unless they have a new more efficient manufacturing tech

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-04 00:33 | Report Abuse

Topgl buy Supermx

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-11-04 01:04 | Report Abuse

Says who?