KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

都叫你们安静了!

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2016-05-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

PE=20 , 20 year return. <- is this PE means like this?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

accumulate ... that is my advice

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-05-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

Next friday 2.30:)

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

MuttonCurry. U don't teach people la, later they burn their hand!

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

Really ? Next week we see who correct !

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

In stock market, very hard to bcome Robin Hood! I tell U!

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Cannot be also... Can't beat the QR.. Unless u are the director ... Can change a bit

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

Fundemantally i have no problem with this counter ... Its been oversold. I wull continue to accumulate ... You want to thrown... can i will accumulate

miracledy

252 posts

Posted by miracledy > 2016-05-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

Market until August will be better.. this few month is time to grab some more .... karex. ( currency & Rubber )

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-06 17:33 | Report Abuse

qr is bad according to my source..beware...trust me friend..dont waste money first..you can buy at rm2 easily next few weeks..

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

i wonder where are those karex defenders? i said karex going to drop and no one believed and shoot me. everyone says people cant live without condom, talk like condom is a survival tool. someone even buffing said he got 1million ready to buy, where is the 1million??? this forum bunch of nonsense people, very very rare useful information.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-06 17:41 | Report Abuse

Buy more condom ?

Longlife

62 posts

Posted by Longlife > 2016-05-06 17:45 | Report Abuse

Thx Lolita , if no u help I can't get so cheap price forever

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

hehehehehe

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

@jaygee, she follow ta securities analysis report, follow her is not so smart decision. she bought 2.58 and now is 2.42. i dont know who is this aunty but i dont trust analysis report..
go check gtronic case, all the bank tp 6.xx and now the share price is 3.42, never trust the analysis report. it is like you holding the nail and they hold the hammer. all i can say is good luck.

natukkong

Posted by natukkong > 2016-05-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

@littlelolita this "aunty" was in tv show and is an author of 2 books and 13k followers.

wws2020

78 posts

Posted by wws2020 > 2016-05-06 18:25 | Report Abuse

So for me newcomer, what should review or based on what info before decide to buy?

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

LittleLolita. U are right. I am wrong. I also feel that this few months Karex cannot go up!

Longlife

62 posts

Posted by Longlife > 2016-05-06 18:52 | Report Abuse

apple 演到很假=X

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 18:54 | Report Abuse

1MDB bond will b expired at 11 May. If 1MDB cannot pay bek the debts, FDI will continuously sell. How many foreign funds bought Karex since IPO? Mayb they will try to sell some of it. Beware!

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

LittleLolita. I am sori. That time i am too emotional. I hope u can forgive me. I will learn from the mistakes.

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-06 18:59 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop, my remisier asks me to wait for RM2/- woh...!

Longlife

62 posts

Posted by Longlife > 2016-05-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-06 20:58 | Report Abuse

For d benefit of those who r rather confused and worried abt wat has transpired here most part of today, d message is very clear: DO NOT TOUCH KAREX UNLESS U HV THE CAPACITY TO PICK IT UP AND TO WITHSTAND ITS VOLATILITY. For as long as u can do so, there is nothing to worry abt INVESTING AND NOT SPECULATING in Karex. Such ability will allow u to sleep soundly every nite when invested in Karex. Karex is indeed a good stock with strong fundamentals and do not get hurt by it INDIRECTLY.

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

when bear come there is no fundamental.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-07 00:06 | Report Abuse

Johny Khong. Your statement is definitely right. But sometimes market can go haywire. It is better u sell now and buy cheap bargain later. I know it is hard to track the market but if u can do that u can earn more in future.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 00:47 | Report Abuse

Appleby Loh, no worries. I can accumulate more if price goes lower later.

Alan Lam

31 posts

Posted by Alan Lam > 2016-05-07 07:58 | Report Abuse

i also accumulate this stock

Alan Lam

31 posts

Posted by Alan Lam > 2016-05-07 07:58 | Report Abuse

i buy from 2.60 to 2.45

Alan Lam

31 posts

Posted by Alan Lam > 2016-05-07 07:59 | Report Abuse

no need worry,just wait QR come out

Posted by Forwardmind > 2016-05-07 08:42 | Report Abuse

Me too, buy from 2.60 & 2.46.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

I started investing in Karex since its IPO. My average buy price is 1.13 after adjusted for d 3 bonus issues.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

I'm very sure most had off loaded Karex in early Feb 2016 due to d 1.20 price correction. As long as I know d company is well managed and has a solid growth trajectory moving fwd, I dun care abt all d noises being made here.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-05-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Johny K : After reading couple of your comments, I judge you a long term value investor with good understanding and close follow up on Karex. Please keep up the great job by posting positive energy on Karex. On the other hand, when there is any negative development on Karex, please do not hesitate posting it here too so that the other investors are informed. Thank you for gate-keeping on Karex. Good Luck.

Posted by overmydeadbody > 2016-05-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

a 1.13 costed buyer tells 2.6 costed buyer dont care about the noises. i like this comment.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

I just write about why you should sell Karex. Please have a look and sell.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/noobnnew/96068.jsp

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

@overmydeadbody, I mean dun u believe its true? Now, they may b a 2.60 costed buyer. If they consistently invest in Karex over a longer period of time and with more bonus issues to come, they eventually w become a lower costed buyer. I always upheld Warren Buffet's principle of being a value investor. It's like putting yr money away in a savings account in a disciplined manner. That way, one w enjoy his/her investment journey without any stress.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

Unlike those ppl in other advance countries like US where one needs to plan for his/her retirement savings via d 401K Plan, they need to pursue it ON THEIR OWN initiative in a very disciplined manner. We Malaysians, r kinda lucky tht we hv a law under EPF to help discipline us to invest consistently thru monthly deductions from our paychecks.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg, watever I know concerning Karex be it favourable or not, I w not hesitate to share it here. If u see my historical comments here, I do not hv a long list of different stocks to comment abt as I hv identified only a few and stayed w it on a longer investment horizon. Generally speaking, I oso hope to use tis forum to educate/advise newbies to stock investment not to take shortcuts and hoping to make fast bucks overnite. Such a strategy definitely w not work for ordinary ppl including myself, and w tend to land one into trouble most of d time. Unless, he/she has d power to dictate d market. It's definitely not me.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

@noobnnew, I liked yr disclaimer clause. Hahaha... Thanks for yr detailed analyses anyway.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

@JohonnyKhong FYI, I hold some Karex and trying to influence some people to sell me at lower price. I intend to collect more within RM1 to RM 2. It is a good long term investment.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

@noobnnew, u r concerned abt breaching of lower Bollinger line and strengthening of MYR. Firstly, kindly clarify d breaching of lower Bollinger line situation around end-Jan/early-Feb 2016 where price has recovered abit subsequently. Secondly, from wat I read, market is talking abt d next Fed interest rate hike in June 2016 is becoming very real. Pls comment.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

@JohonnyKhong, I think I made myself pretty clear as I am a supporter for Karex as the company will definitely growth in long term. After all what can go wrong as condom manufacturing. The article is for those short term trader that intend to buy before QR and also people still off the fence that think Karex will drop. I hope it help them to sell so I can buy at lower price. That is my only intention. As for the FOMC hike, based on the report I think it is unlikely due to the mixed report yesterday. But I couldn't comment much since I am not real economist here. You can read the article below:
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-fed-poll-idUSKCN0XX251

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

From management's guidance pertaining capacity expansion and acquisition of Global Protection last year, their positive effects shud b felt in 2016. Any blip in d upcoming QR results, if any (not sure if there is any as no one hv access to such information currently) will just be temporary only. Karex will not go under or fold up after d QR announcement. Just relax.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

@noobnnew, OIC, I'm not sure of wat yr intended purpose of publishing tht earlier article. Anyway, it is not nice to b scaring others if smtg bad is not imminent. Tht's my thots. But, long-term investors shud not b scared of anything anyway, unless Karex folds up tmrw. Even if Karex folds, we shud not b scared oso as Karex hv plenty of assets and is in a net-cash position. In other words, Karex has minimal debts. Anyway, if u wanna collect more cheaply, u cud always try yr luck to key-in at lower prices and patiently wait for it to come lor. U know, humans r an irrational bunch of satient beings whereby d panic feeling cud befall them pretty easily. So, try accumulating more good karmas for yrself and family.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

So much from me for now on a weekend. Signing off now. Do enjoy d rest of it as much as u can and hv a nice day to all.

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-05-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot for your sharing and thought Johny Khong...

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

Well.. This stock may go down to 1++ level after QR considering the noobnews post is true and give people a wake up call that people are paying too much premium for this counter..