KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

Victor007

Posted by Victor007 > 2016-05-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

I agreed with noobnnew , company manager also dont exlain why share price keep dropping, they don't care investors interest

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

@littlelolita, how ignorant can u be to b involved in d stock mkt and not knowing wat insider trading is. Pls go to tis link <http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/regulation/market-surveillance/market-misconduct/> and read carefully Section 188 of CMSA.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

Any information not made public is considered internal. If trading activities r carried out based on internal or privileged information, it's called insider trading. If caught, one can b jailed and d number of yrs in jail depends on d trade amount involved.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-05-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

Littlelolita. ..you are so naive
Insider trading is every where in bursa
Just the authority don't catch or lack of evidence
Those who work in the company will get first hand info before us , the retail investor

FAkaki

20 posts

Posted by FAkaki > 2016-05-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

When ppl start to be fear.. It's time for you to be greedy.. Learn from mistake, we are not buying the share price, we are doing a business

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

The question is not fear or greedy....now big playes all together out from rubber stock. I think they hv finish their homework.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 13:24 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis now hold the shares until next cycle(5-10 years) while they enjoying the fix deposit..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

@JN88, if big players all together out of rubber stock, then why EPF was accumulating Top Glove and became substantial shareholder recently???

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

Every field ..there must be king of the 'KING'...Top Glove is 'KING of the KING. If you look details and compare all these company ...Top glove will be more comfortable. Look at the land bank.

During Year 2003 Top Glove start to growing and undergo few times shares split.

Last year they purposely push the price to RM14-15 and then split , let go at high price...finally come down to Rm 4-6.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

And now they can trap u again.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 13:50 | Report Abuse

Besides Karex's staff and their external auditors, no one else shud know d upcoming QR results at tis juncture. As such, watever being mentioned abt it at d moment is purely based on projections. Hv u not heard/read how Facebook beat analyst expectations recently? Even though d Directors hv access to d financials at d moment, I hv full trust and confidence in them tht they r an ethical grp of individuals who will not buy or sell ahead of any QR announcement, be it good or bad results.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

If you see the result is good and growing ...then can buy at lower price. good luck.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Only mkt punters and manipulators w keep using d word 'TRAP'all d time.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

Johny Khong : you are very good luck got someone willing tell you that there is 'possibility' to go down. Fortunebullx: u just like a old FOX.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 14:06 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, I don't think the price will go anywhere until the QR is out. So let's just wait patiently.

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-05-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

Result coming soon??

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

I mean, prices go up and down all d time and its normal for ppl to try to average-up and average-down respectively in order to make money. But, going around and tell everyone an unannounced QR will be bad without quoting its source for all to verify is just too speculative and is not value-adding to tis forum. So, why bother making all these noises now and wats d incentive in doin so? Unless there is an ulterior motive behind it. Tis is just my thots.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

2.36 , definitely not sold by retail

ERA88

Posted by ERA88 > 2016-05-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Well said johny. This aim of this forum is to discuss issues or topics in a constructive manner, not to making speculative calls without any basis underlying the arguments.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

a lot of small funds are holding less than 5%...they are not require to make any announcement after sell...

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

my TP 2.3 soon.....

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

I dunno lah why and wat most of those ppl hiding behind pseudonyms r trying to achieve here. I constantly cud feel they r trying very hard to spread negative energy here. To those weak souls, try not to fall prey to them and always know tht, Karex is a strong company and yr money is safe with them, NO MATTER WAT HAPPENS TO THE STOCK MKT.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

we are not to spread negative, we are giving some latest info, latest trend based on the our own source..
anyway, everyone have the rights to talk here...if you think our source is wrong, just ignore it and buy more..buy and sell at your own risk..we do not point a gun in your head

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

They can buy all they want. Just queue at those lower prices and wait for it to come patiently. If it comes, it comes. If dun, just too bad. Try again another day. But, to write subjective and unsubstantiated negative comments all over d place is not healthy and fair to those general genuine investors. I describe their behaviour as unscrupulous and irresponsible.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

this is not irresponsible, if you have some trusted source claiming fund house are throwing this share, why not you ask ppl to throw it earlier to save some cost before buy back?
if they listen to me to throw last week at 2.6..now they save 10% at least...
just ignore me if you think i am just bshit here.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

wow, 9sen drop. Not because of me right?

yuyaya95

193 posts

Posted by yuyaya95 > 2016-05-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

haha ,yes agree,i buy from 2.68 ,now holding,wanna add somemore avg down the price!!! 2016year,
TP 3.0

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

not you la..i know who is throwing..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

@shazali6609, I'm NOT saying tht the sharing of trusted source of information claiming fund houses are throwing Karex is irresponsible. Wat I said is tht you telling others "my source of news is this time QR below expectation" WHEN IT IS STILL NOT MADE PUBLIC is unscrupulous and irresponsible unless, u r kind enuf to reveal your source of information to support yr earlier statement made here.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

@shazali6609, if u r sincere in sharing/giving some latest info, latest trend based on the yr own source, then kindly provide us details of the source for all to verify and analyse as well.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

i cannot reveal such info to the public, I cannot tell you guys is from where and which fund house too...... please understand it...
if i simply share it out, surely somebody will be shoot by their boss and they will be fire for breaching their agreement!!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Then, susah lah cakap, semuanya atas angin aja. anyone oso can say whatever they want. kalo u pergi Holland, takkan semua ikut u blindly... hahahaa...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

@shazali6609, so yr source on d upcoming QR is below expectation, is it an internal or external source? If external, can share kan?

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

that why i told you guys, buy and sell at your own risk, everyone has rights to talk here...dont just simply shoot ppl for irresponsible..

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

For the upcoming QR, my fren told me that is their fund house expectation based on their own research..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

But, everyone who come here tend to get influenced w wat they read here concerning Karex. We shud strive to make tis forum a good reference point. Thts d objective. Otherwise, why bother to tap into here in d first place?

henry0420

35 posts

Posted by henry0420 > 2016-05-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

wow, drop after bonus issue is its usual pattern..haha..waiting lower price to accumulate it

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

dont need base on fund house research, i just base on my noobish research also know coming report is not as good as previous. i also showed most of the working on this forum. people just didnt believe at that time.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Dun get me wrong, I do encourage ppl to talk but it needs to b substantiated. As we r all adults here hopefully, cakap kosong does not value add tis forum. When u mentioned tht its yr fren's expectations concerning d upcoming QR, then everyone is clear with regard its level of authenticity. Thts good.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

@johny, the internet is big, everyone will get influenced easily by all of the news..one should know how to filter which news is good and which is fake news, please do your own due diligence before buying or selling stock....
if this thread can only share good news, then more ppl will die...during downtrend, if still keep asking ppl to blindly buy, later many ppl will jump floor..

my overall advise on this KAREX..
1) for short term (<2 years) , hold or sell
2) for long term invesment(>2 years) , you can buy it..

Please always keep in your mind, buying a share is to do the business together with a group of public, not for gamble purpose..
if you believe the mgmt of the company can turn this 30++ high PE into low PE(preferably <10), then just go ahead and do biz together with them..invest your hard earn money, not simply gamble

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

in the long run, is either share price drop to make it drop to 10PE or management improve the business quarter profit to lower the PE..

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

@littlelolita...yea..agreed with you..many ppl are expecting the upcoming qr will be bad, and hence the price keep dropping...
yea, good to do own research before buy/sell...if simply listen to ppl's comment, please stay away from share market..you are just gamble, not invest!!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

I believe tht 2.30 - 2.33 is a good entry point before recovering ahead of d upcoming QR release. Anything lower than tht will b a bonus.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

you might be right also...but i would advise to wait for the qr release then only decide whether to buy back karex for investment..
@johny, how many % of your portfolio are in KAREX? looks like you are worrying on the KAREX downtrend! dont put all egg in 1 basket!

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

we are just minor shareholder, hence better diversify to reduce the risk!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

I believe with the drop in price since bonus ex-date from 2.64, it wud hv already priced in for the lower than expected upcoming QR. Tis is just my view.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

No, no. I'm absolutely not worried at all of any price down trend at tis current magnitude. As I hv shared here earlier, my average cost is 1.13 only. So, I hv lots of space to manoeuvre.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

how big is your fund in karex? if just small portion, ok la, just put there for long term investment since your price are safe.
if alot of fund, i would advise you to sell first and buy back later..you might save 10% like that

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-09 20:06 | Report Abuse

TP1.8-1.9...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 20:08 | Report Abuse

there is always d difficulty to get in d lowest and to sell out d highest as we r not in a position to time d mkt. To make life easier, I tend to accumulate more when price is depressed and to look at a longer term investment horizon until my target ROI is reached. Thereafter, I may choose to sell or continue to hold depending on my cash flow situation.