KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-05-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

When is next FOMC meeting?

Posted by overmydeadbody > 2016-05-07 13:55 | Report Abuse

@johny khong my point was when the price is 2.42, the 1.13s and 2.60s mentality is totally different. there is nothing do with value investor. its human behaviour psychology. no meant to offence

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

@Johny Khong relak lah. we knew karex is a good company with a lot potential but all factors show coming report not going to be nice, increased latex price and strengthened ringgit. i know your cost is low, that is why you feel nothing panic about drop as it never drop to your cost yet.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

@Tigerbeer , I am not Superinvestor KYY, don't have such influence so I don't think will drop below RM1. However, a few cent drop maybe happen.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

I agree with noobnnew!

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-05-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

Economy no good...condom expensive..use natural planning.....haha!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2016-05-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

Guys the share usually tanks post bonus now is still 3.60 pre bonus which isn't much of a drop can go back to $2 and I don't mind I'm in it for long term invest with what you believe in. Currently is alll noise to me. I am adding more soon. Is my own view.

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

i remember few years ago people also say they are long term investor of malaysia airlines.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

I found my name inside her blog! @@ Stress!

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

wtf?? i just said she follow the analysis report and bought at 2.58, karex is dropping to 2.42. all are facts, what pissed off her?? i said i dont know who is she??? shes so famous and i should know her??? i also dont know who is south african president. how can i know all the celebrities.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

The example of MAS is spot on! Although they didn't stop operations after share price tanked... The long term investors heart certainly stopped a few seconds.

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

i dont mean karex going to be next malaysia airlines, i just mean "long term investing" is just an excuse for denying the share price dropping.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

@littlelolita and all who r concerned abt MYR appreciation, hv u guys forgotten tht Karex already has a hedging policy in place to mitigate such FX volatility? So, I wud say Karex's financials w not b significantly affected by it in the upcoming QR. More importantly is for it to maintain or improve its production efficiency and plant utilization rates. I hv analysed d exchg rate and price movements as follows:

Date---------Exchange rate----Karex pre-bonus----Karex post-bonus
7 May '16----------4.01-----------------3.63------------------2.42
31 Mar '16---------3.87-----------------3.90------------------2.60
31 Dec '15---------4.30-----------------4.15------------------2.77
30 Sep '15---------4.39-----------------3.18------------------2.12
30 Jun '15----------3.78-----------------3.08------------------2.05

In summary, appreciation of MYR does not necessarily adversely affect Karex share price.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

@kiasuinvestor, I wish to correct wat u said earlier tht " "long term investing" is just an excuse for denying the share price dropping ". It is not an excuse for denying but, merely a strategy for not being too overly concerned the share price dropping.

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

i think you misunderstanding what i meant.
long term investing is the most common mistake for not cutting loss. im not saying u r right or wrong. it just base on current situation karex is overvalued for short term as a lot people already pointed out the coming report isnt good. when report come out and if not good, the share price will drop. of course if the report is good share price go up.
if hold karex for 3 yrs 5 yrs or 10 yrs could be make profit or could be second malaysia airlines. long term investing is the misconception for holding long time will make profit.

btw you exchange rate and karex price comparison could be flawed. share price could be delay. the report is delay about 2 months time. so coming report is reflect on jan-mar. and at the time the myr is about 3.9x. so people expecting the report is weaker than previous as oct-dec myr is about 4.3x. and jan-mar the latex price is also increased 40+%. so profit margin will shrink. people expecting low profit margin, revenue is unknown as karex is expanding production output. so could be increase. but profit margin should be lesser.

some people prefer hold when uptrend and sell when downtrend and buy back when uptrend again to make sure avoid the "malaysia airlines" problem.
some people like to hold forever.
it is personal preference.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Littlelolita. i only can say 城门失火,殃及池鱼·!

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

Kiasuinvestor. Well said. I like your ideas. But the example u use is too negative. U can choose other company but y u wan to choose MAS?

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

i just try to use extreme case. easy to understand

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-07 20:01 | Report Abuse

@appleby loh im sorry, how i suppose to know this aunty so niggard, i just said i dont know her and she want to frame me.

Posted by maslancgp385 > 2016-05-07 22:24 | Report Abuse

@
littlelolita no worry. aunty in emo. try to call her lenglui may change the situation.

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-07 23:39 | Report Abuse

lol.. i thought shes mad because i didnt know her. so it is i called her aunty. i thought she is older than me and i respect her so calls her aunty.
my bad.. never realise women are so allergic to "aunty"
My apologies, i should called her lenglui.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-08 02:49 | Report Abuse

HAHA! Please unite under Karex. ONE condoms fits for all!

natukkong

Posted by natukkong > 2016-05-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

rm2.37 now is about the time to buy. i promised i will buy at rm2.4 but i missed. i will buy now. with current emotion i think it may drop more but rm2.37 is fair price. any price below i would consider cheap.

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

i think wait for the report out first to see the situation. if good buy if bad wait it drop a bit then buy.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-05-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wait...discount to come

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-05-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...hit my nice target price 2.38....

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-05-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Lalala

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

still too early to buy. I am waiting at lower price.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-05-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

I feel so too

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-05-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Maybe 2.28 is perfect

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

QR will be bad already, wait it go further..

Common investor all waiting to buy

Then who is selling??

Have u all wonder? Since small fish think cheap then who is selling?

Sure is someone the knows the report pending announcement.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

below 2 only consider cheap..current price still so so only...fund house still continue their sell...havent heard any plan change by them yet

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-05-09 11:05 | Report Abuse

come on sell more......

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-05-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

finished lo...every day drop like that..

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

yup fairly value now. Wait till QR out then decide.

miracledy

252 posts

Posted by miracledy > 2016-05-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Price still dropping non stop... what is best price to buy ? My average now is 1.920

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

If entry price is low then no worry, Karex for long term. If anyone want to buy now should consider it after QR is out. For those buy at 2.5x and 2.6x level I suggest cut lost.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

my source of news is this time QR below expectation, hence you see price keep dropping. 1 reason only, big player and fund house are reducing their portion now as they are expecting a big drop during qr announcement date...yea..cut it first..
rm2 can buy back surely ..

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

If big fund sell the share y we cannot see it in Bursa announcement?

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2016-05-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

I told you guys to wait at RM2 already.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

Appleby, ah koon can delay announcement so long.. Fund house also can delay ma..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

@shazali6609, wat kind of source of news r u referring to? External or internal source???

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

If it's external source, how can they be so sure it's below expectation? However, if it's internal, be careful of being caught with insider trading.

Posted by WeiHaw Wong > 2016-05-09 12:32 | Report Abuse

i don't consider as "big fund" selling
like appleby said, no announcement until now. Karex is already dropping 5 days in a row (since last tues, how come no news?

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

what is insider trading?? there is no such thing in malaysia

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-09 12:39 | Report Abuse

3 days more than 6mil share change hand. You really think is the job of retailer? I don't think so.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

can anyone know if KAREX no bonus issue, actually what is the price now? 10, 20?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

then...we will know where are we now...