BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Plantermen

2,222 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-04-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

Gloves manufacturing machinery can be install in a short period of time { start up } The dipping plants & glove processor are produced and manufactured in China. All they need & required is the rubber materials and nitrate to manufacture the non surgical gloves. It's estimated the start up time or turn around time for a rubber glove manufacturing plant can be as fast between 5 - 8 months. Whereas for oil palm planting { green field or brown field} large tract of land is needed. Not to mention the Oil Mills, plant nursery, storage, installation facilities at the ports need to be up and running. It's take between 4 - 5 years between planting the oil palm seedlings before harvesting the young palm after 36 months. Plantation requires a long gestation period and a large capital outlay { buying the land} vs a gloves factory that can be on a rented piece of factory land. The tropical weather { in Indonesia and Malaysia} is the prefer choice.

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

guys... anybody can help explaining why despite palm oil price so high...
there is not much upward movement for bplant and just only saw decline in thplant?
is there something wrong we are not aware of?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-14 23:07 | Report Abuse

as CPO prices and any item price goes higher there are always product substitution
actually I dun use any oil in my cooking at all.
I always wondered why palm oil is an essential item that is price controlled?
why people actually need to buy cooking oil?

I do buy the cheapest cooking oil for my oil lamps .... not packet oil though.
I was told packet oil is the best for engine oil for NA cars up to 1 litre in size.
Reason due to it being so cheap, totally no additives are added to it, its pure palm oil and that makes it a good engine oil.
Engines using pure palm oil as engine oil practically lasts forever.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-14 23:47 | Report Abuse

once vulgar people make comments means tomorrow BPlant share price goes down
Vulgar people got bad Karma

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-15 00:59 | Report Abuse

Lurker, it’s Friday, n u r still not sober…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-15 01:02 | Report Abuse

But u maybe right, not only to bplant, but to all plantation shares… not bcoz of Tyranny, but bcoz of her….

Plantermen

2,222 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-04-15 07:40 | Report Abuse

Palm olein is the cheapest & most ideal for deep frying vs Soybean oil, canola oil, corn oil. Asian diet, Indian & sub continent, middle East and western diet all are different and varied. Fast food chain use palm olein for their deep fried properties. Other palm related products are used in biscuits, noodles, butter, cosmetics etc. Over a period of 30-40,years starting from 70's palm has overtaken SBO as the leading edible oil in the soft oil market. With the increasing usage of bio fuel ethanol. Palm has evolved as an alternative bio fuel. The price of Rotterdam Malaysia CPO is around USD 1730 {FOB} per tonne. Indonesia CPO is at USD 1750 {FOB} per tonne vs Rotterdam SBO price at USD1,950 per tonne. Kernel oil is more expensive due to the limited production. Rape seed oil, coconut oil or other nuts seed have limited access & exports in the world edible oil market

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

same vulgar feller been making exactly same noises in Sapura, word for word.
and we all know what happened to Sapura.

in fact, every counter that went bankrupt, same vulgar feller is always there, making exact same words.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

overseas programmed buying again vs kampung vulgar seller dumping.
Why? coz he is just a Vulgar person.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

kampung vulgar seller trying very hard to push down the BPlant price but actually just not enough sellers today
the overseas programmed buying just cannot find enough sellers, other than kampung vulgar seller.

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hari ni pasti merah sebab 6 tahun

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-15 10:15 | Report Abuse

bplant volume very low as of now... hehe
"You hold.. I hold"

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

short sellers like Kampung Vulgar Seller are always your BFF.
They let you buy your favorite share at dirt cheap prices.
They are so desperate to push down prices.

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

No need to promote relentlessly instituitional investors today will take a rest la afternoon you can drink red wine

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

CPO futures up but shares down you should know what is happening

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

Let the naysayer said whatever they like. Special dividend announcement coming in May {For the kulai estate sale } plus FY 21 final dividend pay out. Bplant price will be higher

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2022-04-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

1st Q 2021 production 8.3% higher than last year. ASP?

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2022-04-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

1st Q 2022

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-15 13:13 |

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ardy told you foreign investors will take a rest today they don't like what is going on

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

Kak Z oh Kak Z

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-15 14:48 | Report Abuse

@ImLearningFromSifu
of course there is stg wrong ma! big boys slowly sell to you when good news come out, price up and everybody chasing ma! you guys dumb dumb hold in the end cut loss lo!

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

same story keep repeat ma! all this fake guru pretend to be sifu so can trap dumb dumb kid like you ma! kind hearted people that advise to sell nobody listen ma! later cut loss only all become mad ma!

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-04-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

Tyranny
Tyranny
Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 08/05/2022. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal.

Let's enjoy the moment of silence without this user.

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

plantationgameover haha aiyoyo.... tapi i really hope price can fly higher ma... or at least hold and dont drop ... hehehe i think today's plantation indices are affected by SIMEPLT... hope not affecting us here..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-15 15:08 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

hopefully Kampung Vulgar Seller shorts it back to 92 sen for us to benefit

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

haha... jangan lah.... later my pants dropped.... hehehe popi popi go higher ya... haha

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

hopefully
13 sen dividend/92 sen => 14.1% yield

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

I see red wine only

KingKoil

148 posts

Posted by KingKoil > 2022-04-15 16:02 | Report Abuse

CPO up 3% today

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

the Theory of Conservation of energy says BPlant must drop 3% if CPO up 3%

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-15 20:04 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
The law of conservation of energy, states that energy cannot be created or destroyed but can be changed from one form to another.

So BPlant must drop 3% if CPO up 3% is called the law of conservation of momentum.

Example: As the gun is fired, a bullet shoots out of the gun and acquires momentum. To conserve the momentum of the system, the gun recoils. According to the law of conservation of momentum, the total momentum of the gun and the bullet will be zero after the gun is fired.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-15 21:08 | Report Abuse

Bplant 1Qtr result will be very very profitable. Average CPO price Jan 5,300, Feb5,900 , Mar 6,800 , Jan -Mar @ 6,000 Qtr . Less higher production cost at 2,000. Nett profit 4,000 per tonne. Kulai estate sales special dividend 10 cent + 5 sen ordinary dividend = 15 sen coming in May

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-15 23:57 | Report Abuse

What’s ur assumption of div payout ratio to derive 15 sen net dividend payout?

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-16 07:27 | Report Abuse

15 sen dividend, is like striking 4D first prize 70B 70S , really a big surprise

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-16 08:21 | Report Abuse

thanks Bplant for his generosity, history repeat. surely game just started

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

With 15 sen dividend and 60% dividend payout ratio, u need 25 sen EPS or 585mil PATMI, minus one-off gains 320mil, the normalised Q1 PATMI have to be 265mil… hence only sohchai will believe there is a 265mil normalised plantation profit/15 sen dividend for Q1

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

Just simple maths and understanding of bplant current dividend payout policy will know if 15sen dividend holds water… surprised that got ppl straight jump in and believe…

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

Get 15 sen , i may be happy for a while, dont get, i wont be hunger anywhere, . so, be happy lor,.
People want to give , no reason i simply refused mah.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

U ask Jonathan Keung pay u the shortfall vs the actual dividend u receive.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-16 12:57 | Report Abuse

Jonathan is just guessing . I do not take it so serious. no worry.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

haha. who know he has the ass luck to guess it right.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

U follow enter at Rm1, u make 10%

u follow sorzai exit at RM1, u cut win 10%.

I can’t tell if it’s going to go up RM1.50 or drop back to RM1. But I know there is a 10-15sen dividend coming by June.
=======================
ImLearningFromSifu
plantationgameover haha aiyoyo.... tapi i really hope price can fly higher ma... or at least hold and dont drop ... hehehe i think today's plantation indices are affected by SIMEPLT... hope not affecting us here..
19 hours ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-16 13:47 | Report Abuse

RJ, law of attraction, say it, bplant will hit RM1.50 by June, and it will happen…

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

PAT from land sale after tax and expenses around RM300m (very give face liao lo this estimate)

PAT from Palm oil RM100M * (RM6000/4500) = RM135M

Total PAT around RM435M. Divdend RM435M * 0.6 = RM 261M

RM261M dividend / RM2464 * RM1.10 = 11.65sen

BrianKLC. 12sen is a reasonable estimate. Or u want to argue also like last time again?

By june, I probably collected 15sen from my 70sen investment. My aim is to 30sen dividend for FY,22 by next year Mac. If price maintains above RM4500 for FY23. I will continue to collect 4-6 dividend for FY23.

With capital of 70sen, collect 25-30sen dividend. If price can close RM1.5(I’m not even asking RM25-RM26 like glove did). I would hv gain 80sen capital gain and 30sen on dividen on my 70sen capital.

So, i will strongly suggest any newbie to make similar calculation before calling yourself investor. Else, u are just a gambler.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

Per announcement at 28 Sep, land sales profit is 322m, I think subsequently they adjusted the land size n the profit is lower by 50k. Hence ur land sales estimation is lower by 30mil, my estimation on normalised plantation profit is 99-100mil taking into count additional cukai makmur 9% (24%-33%). Hence dividend payout for Q1 is circa 11-12 sen. What I am telling u is for u to come out with higher bplant price estimation as luck is with u. Remember ur estimation on Dec? Hopefully more positive things will happen in bplant, so call it, RM1.50 by Jun

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-16 14:37 | Report Abuse

I don’t think i can come out with unfair estimates. 10-15sen is my estimate. Most probably 11-12sen as I calculated.

PBT of 430M from Landsale, 135M from CPO (if you don’t mind BrianKLC, do share with me the news on landsale adjustment)

0.24* 100M = 24M, 0.33 * 430M = 108.9M, Total tax = 133M

PBT = RM 530M, after 133M tax, PAT 396M. Dividend is 0.6* 396M = RM240M

RM240M dividend / RM2464 * RM1.10 = 10.7sen

Let me check if land sale will also fall under 33% chargeable income for cukai makmur.