BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-01 14:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much Ayambrand & soon2795...
i really do appreciate those productive & positive input from sifu sifu in i3. (dare not mention names)
i know sometimes it might go "opposite"... (no body can guarantee ma...tapi really appreciate it.)
At least newbie like me have some "idea on what is going on"...
then i can start googling for more info...

Thank you thank you

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-01 14:43 |

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

last time i go glove counter ask people sell, kena everyone scold, but now all those that listen to my advice come and thank me privately because they sell with a profit and now have cash to buy back much lower and today it's climbing up again kikiki. that's how you make money, buy low sell high. not be a dumb dumb hold

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-04-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Down more plz :-), @plantationgameover, ready ur bullet la.talk so much lol

kevinobc

1,063 posts

Posted by kevinobc > 2022-04-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/energy-commodities/indonesia-malaysia-to-determine-global-pricing-for-palm-oil

[JAKARTA] Malaysia and Indonesia agreed that global prices of palm oil should be determined by the two biggest producers and they should not compete, Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said after meeting Indonesia's President Joko Widodo on Friday.

Palm oil prices were among several issues the two leaders discussed in their meeting in Jakarta, he said, without elaborating further on the palm oil discussion.

"Price of palm oil should be determined together by Malaysia and Indonesia and there should be no competition in terms of pricing because Malaysia and Indonesia are the two countries that control the total palm oil exports," Ismail Sabri said.

The two South-east Asian nations account for roughly 85 per cent of the world's palm oil production.

However, top producer Indonesia is struggling to control cooking oil prices at home as producers refer to global prices in their production costs. Authorities have previously said domestic and international prices should not be linked.

Indonesia had earlier this year restricted export volumes and capped crude palm oil and olein prices sold at home but later scrapped the policies. REUTERS

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-04-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Everyone panic sell

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

@plantationgameover
Comparing plantations with gloves again. You should write the same comments in gloves forum.

Posted by krutov258 > 2022-04-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

Will the share price reach early march high ? Or it's time to cut loss.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-02 06:53 | Report Abuse

why cut loss. the next height will be when Bplant announce good dividend in May. take the opportunity to let go before ex. I assume it will be pump before ex, and after ex they will dump like what happened in Feb. Now, they pressed down the price to that, they collect. i may be wrong,
if you can not beat them, join them, if can not catch up with them, just get lost.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-02 06:58 | Report Abuse

my strategy in Feb, hope it work again.

Posted by VenFx > 2022-04-02 07:31 | Report Abuse

I always like to compare the stock motion of Bplant wth Jtiasa & Cepat.

Bplant always slower during retreat , interestingly.
Cepat recent price retreat obviously slower than jtiasa this round pampered with their recent Div announ. to ex on 13April2022.

However, CPO futures remain to monitor closely.

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-04-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

yippy68 agree lol. the pattern always like that hahaha

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

lol, now trying to justify with dividends again wakakaka. gloves have zero dividends, really? forget about topglove 20% dividend? hahaha, give you dividends but share price drop more than what you get, so funny still got people believe in this kind of nonsense story.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2022-04-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

May got dividend? Who said? Just bcos they sold land and earn money in selling land? Management said will use the margin from selling land to reduce debt/loan and balance is use for operation fee. I keep bplant till May is because I guess bplant will make big big money and share price up. If after announce report share price no up then just see what to do lol. Just my personal view la and I no many bplant share on hand.

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

With single digit PE and CPO at all time high!!! With good dividend and continuously high profit and disposal of land next quarter. And potential privatization!!!Cut loss???? At 0.98 how much lower it can drop.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-02 22:41 | Report Abuse

A lot of ppl will feel strange, why Ukraine and Russia sunflower oil supply stop yet CPO price down? CPO is commodities, any impact on crude oil (mother of commodities) will also affect CPO. Crude oil falling is because International Energy Agency (IEA) stockpile release. Pls do ur own studies on short and mid term impact of stockpile release.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-02 22:43 | Report Abuse

For CPO, you can go to MPOC website and check the MoM and YoY stockpile by major importing countries as well. Numbers and facts doesn’t lie.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-03 00:51 | Report Abuse

You are talking about different time to make your point.

May, of 2020. Buy any glove counters. Dumb dumb hold.
Reason is ASP price all time high, no sight of covid ending. Most countries relies on Malaysia for gloves.
But by Dec of 2020, vaccine found. Reason is Andy hall being a d*ck. China and any d*ck tom and harry start producing gloves. Increased competition, reduced margin. Quickly sell.

Now for plantation.
Dec of 2021. But any plantation counter. Dumb dumb hold
Reason is CPO all time high. No sight of magical replacement of sunflower oil or any edible oil. Most countries relies on Malaysia for palm oil.
But by Dec of 2022, Ukraine war might be over and start planting sunflower again. You wait another 6 months before they harvest. Then you see CPO drop. Quickly sell.

It's not December yet dumb dumb. You haven't even collect dividend for Q1,22 stellar performance.
You sell at Q3,22, totally understandable. But not now la like how you would sell by Q4,20 for gloves.

It's different dumb dumb. But it's ok. You are just going to hate. Bcos you short ma. If you wanna short, short at RM3 or RM4 like how I would start shorting gloves at RM8-9. If you go short TG in May,2020. You would be a bankrupt by Dec,20.

Wait, u went bankrupt is it? Never learn your lesson is it? Which lesson you didn't learn?
Short at the wrong time. Or didn't sell at the right time? =D

Disclaimer: Anybody that claims they short xyz between Mac,2020 to Dec,2020 are full of lies. That's also the reason gloves went superbull.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
plantationgameover

lol, now trying to justify with dividends again wakakaka. gloves have zero dividends, really? forget about topglove 20% dividend? hahaha, give you dividends but share price drop more than what you get, so funny still got people believe in this kind of nonsense story.

9 hours ago

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-03 01:17 | Report Abuse

If market is efficient, there will be no Warren Buffet or Ray Dalio. Everything will be priced as it should.

Opportunity lies within inefficiency of the market at pricing.

Take this example.
Guy A sold a piece of land to Guy B for RM50K
Guy B sold the same piece of land to Guy C for RM500K.

Where the opportunity lies? Guy A and Guy C mispricing the same piece of land.

If everyone is a genius like Guy B. The model will become everyone be selling at the same price and bursa deCasino can close shop liao.

Conclusion is, don't be Guy A and Guy C. Learn from Guy B.

================================
brianklc

For CPO, you can go to MPOC website and check the MoM and YoY stockpile by major importing countries as well. Numbers and facts doesn’t lie.

2 hours ago

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-03 07:26 | Report Abuse

1qtr result will be the best ever. With highest price ever in history and kulai land sale. Result will surpass the whole year of 2021 of 11 ct. Knowing Bplant is generous with dividend .Expect bumper dividend.
With good dividend price will increase in tandem. Double bonus.
You can be the best company yet stingy with dividend will not benefit shareholder.
We are here to make money not to waste time owning good company without any benefit!!!

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-03 08:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Yippy68,
No prizes for guessing, it is so obvious.

Quarter end 31th Dec 2021 Bplant acheived CPO ASP of RM5,044 per MT and PBT of RM148.5 million.
This quarter end 31th March 2022 ASP of CPO should be about RM 6,000 per MT. Profit before Tax another ?????????? Million. This one your guess is as good as mine.

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

There are so many undervalue stock but if the management don’t do anything it will be undervalue forever. With Bplant we get good dividend and at the same time the management is disposing some of the undervalue property. Double bonus. Dividend+ capital appreciation!!!

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

someone here advised people to cut loss, if you listen to this nut, you will regret.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

buying at the right price, selling at the right time, Bplant can make you RICH.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

I used to hold bplant for the dividend but I sold all during 2018 when Bplant overpaid for plantation asset in sabah. I only bought back in year 2021 as I notice Indonesia CPO production will be flat:

Production of palm oil in million metric tons Indonesia
2021 46.22
2020 44.76
2019 47.12
2018 42.88
2017 34.94
2016 31.73
2015 31.07
2014 29.28
2013 27.78
2012 26.02

The production volume in 2022 was expected to remain flat, due to the extreme wet weather at the beginning of the year.

Indonesia will not approve new palm oil permits even after the lapse of a moratorium on new plantations, a senior government official said on Friday, amid concerns from green groups about a watering down in protection for forests.

The moratorium, which was introduced in 2018 to stop deforestation and improve governance in the palm oil industry, ended on Sept. 19 without any clear replacement.

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

Cut loss??? At 98 Sen you got nothing to lose yet a lot to gain, with CPO ATH , super record profit , potential land sale in sarawak and peninsular!!! And super good dividend. Unlike some other plantation co - record profit , undervalue yet nothing for shareholder. Remain undervalue forever.
We are here to make money not to hv fun holding undervalue co for ever!!!!

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Alot of people encouraging other to be guy A and C.

One to sell low and the other to buy high. This is the nature of the game.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

some people will always quote their fathers' buying at 55 sen and thats why you must cut loss at 98 sen
these are stupeeeeeeeeed people, if you follow them you will die.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

That’s why I think someone’s father is very smart. And the person that follows his father also very smart.

If enter at 90sen can make money. Then no need say liao. Those enter 55sen makes more money. This is smtg u will never able to argue and in fact only Stupeeeed will make such futile attempt.

Since it’s 98sen liao…what’s left is either u pray it drop back 55sen or regret not buy at 98sen just like how you regret not buying at 55 Sen.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

For some reason, there is a huge increase with disillusioned incoherent individual here.

My stand is that plantation is having their best year. So, even if market don’t goreng like how glove kena goreng(it’s unlikely because glove that time, SEC freezed shorting. If cannot short, then only thing market can do is buy up.) Say if my average entry is 80sen, and collect 24sen dividend. Then my cost will be 56sen. I think it’s a good margin of safety for me. Price above RM1.5 is bonus.

So, those with my entry at 80sen and before probably won’t sell. The buy sell, buy sell, you see today are those that enters above 90sen-RM1. Quickly promote promote to support so that they don’t lose money. You can taste their desperation in the air. Those that everyday come bash plantation sked they miss the boat and hoping someone dump so that they can collect. Naysayer is persuading people become Guy A to sell cheap to them. Promoter is persuading people to become Guy C to buy high. No worries, naysayer who buys in will become promoter. Promoter that sold bplant will become naysayer.

To newbies who just joined, please don’t find this surprising. Human nature is ugly and disgusting.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-03 15:41 |

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

i know what gameover going to say today... if price go up, its "last chance to run", if price goes down, its "i told u price will go down"

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-04-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Lol,scripted gameover script

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

In time of crisis They(EU) can’t be choosy they will buy whatever in the market. Mspo, esg etc all set aside.
In time of need nobody talk abt orang utan. Human nature!!!

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

RSPO not better standard, is just another excuse to protect their agriculture. If Westerners can be trusted, Pigs will climb tree

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

1984 US claimed Palm Oil causing Heart Attack, but later California banned Soy bean Oil and other cool weather trans fat oil to use in Restaurant siding these oil will cause Heart Attack. When proven CPO is actually healthy oil and will reduce Bad Cholesterol two weeks after first consume CPO. They change strategy, European in 2000s claimed CPO not environmental friendly. But when evident shows CPO only occupied 3% of the land to support the demand of 35% world population but Soy Bean oil use 30% land to support 10% world population. Which CPO is far more environmental friendly than Soy Bean Oil. When they see these reasons cannot be used. Now US starts using Force Labour for Malaysia Plantations. In short, they just try all the ways to protect their agriculture.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

Should teach them a lesson. West import, export duty up 100% for being a d*ck.

Then Malaysia can pretend to be a nice person. Because cooking with palm oil is unhealthy and to reduce deforestation, to protect the west from heart disease and flora and fauna, Malaysia impose 100% export duty for forest replantation purpose.
---------------------------------------------------------------
NoBrainerLor

RSPO not better standard, is just another excuse to protect their agriculture. If Westerners can be trusted, Pigs will climb tree

3 hours ago

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

Circumstances will force them to buy palm oil , climax change, war etc . CPO price will sustain for a while and expect all plantation will make super profit.
Bplant is exceptional bcos of good dividend, prime land disposal ,maybe privatization , bonus ???
The rest with super profit , undervalue , good whatever but no dividend , bonus and nothing for minority shareholder. And will be under value forever.

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-04-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

@plantationgameover mana u oh? :-), come out give some advice la hahahahaha

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-04 16:04 | Report Abuse

Today his mixed rice biz no good, so habis kerja late. U can check his normal time of postings, which is around 3pm-4pm… which is normally the time for those that sell for lunch shift only…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Later u see la, he will say “last chance to run”

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks you A for selling to me at 97sen and C for buying from me at RM1.03.

There is always Guy A and guy C.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

Can add "if no run, will cry later". =D

-------------------------------------------------
brianklc

Later u see la, he will say “last chance to run”

2 minutes ago

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-04-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

@plantationgameover, dont worry u still got 1 month to advice people before next quarter announcement hahahaha

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-04-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

he cannot used"last chance" again...need change to "last last chance" :-)

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

i think by May. It will become " last last last last last LAST LAST Last LAst, very very de LAST chance"

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

By end Apr he will change the user id

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

I suggest new ID for him: plantationgamestart.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

plantationgamestart.

very last chance to buy before going up to the moon. Don't miss the boat.