BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

its always wiser to know that LHDN knows everything about you.

Posted by InvestIcon > 2022-04-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Lurker, I think LHDN will not look for reit holders. I and my company partners are long term investors for Reits since 2009. 3 years ago, 2 of my partners was under full audit investigation for 7 years income. They are asked to print all 7 years relevant documents including all shares transactions and bank statements. After investigations completed, LHDN agreed both of them have fully declared income even though they never declares any dividend received from shares including Reits. This is the same for all countries, once you are tax with withholding tax. You can opt to accept that is final.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

LHDN more interested in Business owners over their tax claims, allowances or deductions. They want you to submit all the documents or receipts under your deductions.the LHDN will go thru the details { what is allowed and which items they disallow }

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-06 18:14 | Report Abuse

hahahaha chase more, later cut loss more lo! double top incoming, dumb dumb hold prepare to lost all their money.

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-06 18:15 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-07 00:46 | Report Abuse

my interpretation from this is that he had been trading frequently based on US standards and had incurred massive trading losses.
LHDN uses a lot of US IRS standards, from Ng Yen Yen days as Deputy Minister of Finance when Malaysia implemented US artificial intelligence systems into LHDN.

InvestIcon

Lurker, I think LHDN will not look for reit holders. I and my company partners are long term investors for Reits since 2009. 3 years ago, 2 of my partners was under full audit investigation for 7 years income. They are asked to print all 7 years relevant documents including all shares transactions and bank statements. After investigations completed, LHDN agreed both of them have fully declared income even though they never declares any dividend received from shares including Reits. This is the same for all countries, once you are tax with withholding tax. You can opt to accept that is final.

6 hours ago

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-07 02:43 | Report Abuse

Guaranteed he was entitled to a refund based on massive trading losses and LHDN kept quiet.
LHDN is not obliged to sue you or to force you to apply for a refund.

InvestIcon

8 hours ago

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2022-04-07 08:12 | Report Abuse

Most importantly for Bplant is that they are paying very generous dividend payout at 80% to 100% of its profit.

This can be sustained because they do not require huge capex as most of its plantations are planted.

Posted by InvestIcon > 2022-04-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

Don't make your own assumptions. These partners are active businessmen and not active in equities trading but do invest mainly a lot in conservatives and good fundamental which have good dividend especially Reits like YTL Reits, Sunreit, Pavillion Reit and IGB reits. . Bare in mind, those who invest in these Reits from 2012 to 2018 are receiving very good dividend besides Shares price appreciation.

Guaranteed he was entitled to a refund based on massive trading losses and LHDN kept quiet.
LHDN is not obliged to sue you or to force you to apply for a refund.

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

@gohku, Unless the management decides to change due to windfall profit. Bplant dividend policy is 60% only

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

Btw the withholding tax on reits is 17%

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

@InvestIcon, I totally agrees with you. I invested Reits since 2009 and more than 50% of my investment are Reits. I own YTL reit, IGB reit, Sunreit, Sentral, ESR reit, Suntec Reits. before 2012, dividend from Malaysia Reits were Zero tax before 10% withholding tax imposed after 2012. Spore reits still 0% tax for individual until today. US also 10%. Currently, The highest tax rate is 10% in the world. If you are individual, you can choose to accept withholding tax as final tax or subject to business income tax if your income mainly depends on equities trading.

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, 17% for company may be there are cause companies pay Reits taxes base on company taxes. But now talking about individual, which country impose withholding tax 17% for individual?

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Anyway now I only concern on how much profit Bplant will make in Q1 2022. Last quarter average CPO price around RM6,900. Just hope they includes part of the Kulai Young Estate disposal gain as Dividend

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

They will include the disposal full profit of kulai estate mah!

chongming

32 posts

Posted by chongming > 2022-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

CPO ALL TIME HIGH SOON

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

haha 1 day green 4 days red, all those shouting yesterday now become dumb kikiki who chase who cut loss!!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

I think u color blind in addition to being delusional. Down 1 sen for today only n it has be up for past few days n u bark like ur end of the world. Today ur mixed rice cannot sell all by noon again?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

Really delusional n sick sob

Posted by InvestIcon > 2022-04-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

doesn’t matter dumb or not dumb, got brain or no brain. Cut Lost!!! At current CPO price. I only knows I don’t need to waste time thinking buying CPO counters is right decision. Better Save our brain to think how to use our dividend.

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-07 23:33 |

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-07 23:41 | Report Abuse

Bongok gameover, crude oil is not only factor affecting CPO, look at soya futures now!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

Now at least u do some research before writing, got improvement… better luck next time.

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

am i lagging?
or today no sifu give insight / sharing...
sorry to disturb...

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

Like I said way earlier…people like you will pretend St*pid on the 999 times you are wrong.
————————————
plantationgameover
hahaha crude oil drop below usd100, tomorrow FCPO will follow suit, those who think prices can stay high forever will panic sell! This is why you must listen to excellent plantationgameover to sell before game over kikikiki
14 hours ago

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Plantationgameover by end of May, it closes below RM 1, I call u sifu! Else, u call me sifu.

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Is rm 1 consider high??? With single digit PE and CPO at all time high!!!!
Plantation bull just started!!!

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

I seldom use brain to think, but still know CPO can use as Biodiesel when needs, but when not enough Edible Oil, Can Crude Oil use to goreng Pisang? If cannot, what is the relationship of Shortage of Edible Oil and Crude Oil price drop?

plantationgameover
hahaha crude oil drop below usd100, tomorrow FCPO will follow suit, those who think prices can stay high forever will panic sell! This is why you must listen to excellent plantationgameover to sell before game over kikikiki

Posted by NoBrainerLor > 2022-04-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

At current CPO price, I think don't use brain to buy Bplant is better than use brain to think whether to buy. Think too much will GAMEOVER soon.

Plato99

97 posts

Posted by Plato99 > 2022-04-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

RM1.2 soon. Join the pump session.

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

hahahaha haters always come up with reasons to justify their own irrational behaviour wkwkwkwk. You guys like palm oil so much, you guys go drink it lo!

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

palm oil industry many ESG issue, best to avoid ma! same like glove ma! later got windfall tax again then everyone will panic cut loss ma!

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

last time vaccine come out, glove drop, haters say vaccine also need glove ma!
glove ASP drop, people say still higher than pre-covid level ma!
glove plummet, people say at least got high dividend ma!
glove crash and burn, people say undervalue ma!

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-04-08 18:19 |

Posted by FlyingEagle > 2022-04-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

plantationgameover 都不知道你在这里吵什么?你好心的活就闭嘴吧!我们有持股的心领了!

titan3322

2,604 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-04-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

plantationgameover may not be totally wrong but the timing of his comment may be wrong, if he comment after the second half of the year we can evaluate then if it hold water hehe

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

Haha, PGO why making so much noise here while all plantations stocks are in uptrend mood? He should appear here when Bplant touches RM3 maybe that time is more justifiable.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-04-09 07:38 | Report Abuse

we have a few mad dogs here barking without any objective

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Very steady mah!

jieyeah

Posted by jieyeah > 2022-04-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Just ignore attention seeker. He is lonely . Thats why need to find place to express himself.

Plantermen

2,222 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-04-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

Bplant price trend has just started the uptrend. No sound minded fund's manager would sell short based on current pricing. Recent coverage of EPF selling in MARCH on certain KLSE counters was explained by their CEO. That EPF was mindful of the fund's net cash position { due to PM announcement on allowing members to withdraw additional $10,000 from their accounts} EPF investment board {CIO } and Treasury had to sell off certain local stocks and overseas holdings to standby for the members making additional withdrawal. They are not short selling. EPF has explained in details certain counters are hold for their dividend{s} pay out, certain counters as future growth stock and last but not the least certain counter are for trading. Their investment portfolio approach is govern by the Board internal SOP. External fund houses are also appointed by EPF to manage certain percentage of the shares local and foreign portfolio. EPF is the biggest institution fund in our local market. Their investment is for long term. Looking at growth, dividend and capital appreciation.

grace22

10 posts

Posted by grace22 > 2022-04-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Much appreciated if I3 investor can expand "My Watchlists & Portfolios" to 20 Counters.

Sales

3,262 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-04-09 21:42 | Report Abuse

Plantationgameover, can you not to compare with glove, anyone can manufacture. For palm is selected.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Bplant up 10+sen from Feb 18 till Apr 08 with a price range of betw 96 sen to 1.15 sen and settled at 1.06 on Friday. Whereas Glove at the height of MCO Mar-April pandemic . Prices treble up or traded limit up. Plantation counters hardly moved despite physical and FCPO was on an uptrend . No logic to compare the two

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

Top my @ss! Looking at ur pattern. Follow u? Buy TG RM1.5 sell RM2.5. Cut win cry until tears dry when TG up until RM25. Dulan until now is it?

plantationgameover
but all these people lost money while plantationgameover sell at top and make so much money ma! so moral of the story is follow plantationgameover and dont get trap by promoters ma!

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-04-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

YESSSSSS 1.1 already.... go go go

Posted by krutov258 > 2022-04-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

the 1.07-1.08 resistance has been breach . MACD 12-26 EMA moving above 9 days signal line. Start of uptrend.