BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,820 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 6 days ago

garethball

131 posts

Posted by garethball > 2023-06-20 15:19 | Report Abuse

lunyai operator kena belasah dengan seller. that y very important to hire strong operator.

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 15:19 | Report Abuse

brian, GO price must not be lower than the share sale price. must be at least equal to the price they buy from the major shareholder(s). it's in the guidelines. i don't spoonfeed my juniors in the bank. and i don't think you're a junior. you always talk like you're a senior. anyway, i rest my case here and will not divulge anything else on the matter. thank you all.

Posted by Cikpurnama22 > 2023-06-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

sudah drop smpai 0.925 sure many people kena SL.

garethball

131 posts

Posted by garethball > 2023-06-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

Operator sudah habis duit. back to yesterday opening price. giler la lembik punya operator.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

Chosen, May u rest in peace… Amen

Posted by liewkitkong > 2023-06-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

When i see promoter eat 2 lot many time i already now the games. confirm price masuk longkang punya. hahahahha

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

brian, didnt know have to spoonfeed you like a baby. you may see para 6.03 of the Code on the offer price. need to teach you any other thing on the take-over code?

but the good thing is you have got a pretty good entry price, congratulations in advance.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

Chosen, u like to cherry pick and CHOOSE what to believe isn’t it? mandatory only happen AFTER the acquirer purchases a block of shares, which triggers take over threshold! So what happen between acquirer co and LTAT is BEFORE, take over only mandatory AFTER LTAT sold its block!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

Wht u say only applies to VOLUNTARY take over?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

Aduh, u get confused between MANDATORY vs VOLUNTARY…

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2023-06-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

Ioipg buy bplant
Below 1.00 cheap sales

putusamy

113 posts

Posted by putusamy > 2023-06-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

Matilah whoever not using SL. Like i said previous this operator bukan macam SCIB punya operator. So jangan mimpi la price mau fly back.

garethball

131 posts

Posted by garethball > 2023-06-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

2 lot unit is play again. carefull2. mayday2..

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

brian, May u rest in peace… Amen

Posted by Cikpurnama22 > 2023-06-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

So cruel la ini operator. huhuhuhu

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

no wonder u choose the username CHOSEN, coz u like to cherry pick facts...

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

facts- LTAT now is getting bid for its block. urs? wait for ur turn... lots of corporate finance tactics can happen between these dates... good luck...

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

lol, you're the one who is doing the cherry pick, why are you singling out LTAT? Are they the single largest shareholder or the controlling shareholder of BPlant? Unless you are talking about it and its PACs, but there's no such statement from you, and you are the one who are doing the cherry picking. common sense lah, why the acquiror wanna buy the LTAT block instead of the other single largest shareholder? amen.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

Cherry, I think u jalan tut already… LTAT is indeed own the single largest block of bplant shares AFTER bstead PRIVATISATION!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

Go rest now, no need to see anymore, I know it’s a bad day for u

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hint- Without LTAT, acquirer can’t get 50%+1 shares… aiyoh

Albukhary

2,730 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-06-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Sad.. no close green.

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

LOL oklah, you wanna hao lian win everything pls go ahead lah. i keep it to myself.
in the end, wish everyone best of luck.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

Again, late comers all got trapped.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Cherry, rules are rules, not up to u or me to twist… just admit, u got it wrong… or u can continue to read VOLUNTARY take over as MANDATORY…

4,847 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-20 17:33 | Report Abuse

Any new shareholder together with PAC where their total holding from zero to a trigger threehold of 33% will need to offer conditional MGO for the rest of share they do not hold.

4,847 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

The conditional MGO will become unconditional when the offerer receive acceptance of 50% + 1 share

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

Sslee, it’s abt the terms offered by the acquirer to LTAT vs retail investors

4,847 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

Bplant FFB production in on a decline and thiscwill effect their operation profit.

On and off Bplant sold some pieces of their valuable land to report disposal gain of few hundreds million.

The current risk: If LTAT deny such deal in progress then short sellers will have a field day to short Bplant when that news is make know to public.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

To trigger offer to retail, acquirer must first strike a deal with LTAT for their 70%+, which can be a generous price… when mandatory triggers, they price term normally is % over VWAP, but as acquirer already controls more than 50%+1, no push factor for acquirer to successfully control the balance

Posted by TheChosenTwo > 2023-06-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

6.03 Offer price (pg 48)
(1) The offer price in a mandatory take-over offer must not be less than the highest price (excluding stamp duty and commission) paid or agreed to be paid by the offeror or persons acting in concert for any voting shares or voting rights to which the take-over offer relates, during the offer period and within six months prior to the beginning of the offer period.

(2) The offer price in a voluntary take-over offer must not be less than the highest price (excluding stamp duty and commission) paid or agreed to be paid by the offeror or persons acting in concert for any voting shares or voting rights to which the take-over offer relates, during the offer period and within three months prior to the beginning of the offer period.

Source: https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=1a35c9c1-0051-4a94-bec9-02060e8e6792

Basically para 6.03(1) and (2) are the same except for the 6 months and 3 months period for MGO and VGO, respectively. Please learn on how to read on the definition of offer price.

Meanwhile, if the 3rd party negotiates on the block from the 2 largest shareholders then they will invoke GO the moment they ink the SSA (announcement will come out on the same day). This immediately trigger the MGO already.

Want to scold you but I sked you kennot take it since you have a big ego fragile heart. Best to simpan a bit if you are only purely speculating and spewing out some nonsense. Is okay to admit you are wrong, nothing to shy about something you are not so sure. We do cf, we know our shit okay? But one thing I gotta agree with you, rules are rules, not up to us to twist, so you dun twist further alright? You are wrong about the price that the offeror gotta pay to the minority offeree. I repeat, this price gotta be at least the same price as the price they paid to the Vendors.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

Diu, u still don’t understand. Wht is the pre-requisite of mandatory take over? So if thinking u r getting the same offer as per LTAT makes u happy and at peace, so be it. You will NOT be getting the same offer!

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-20 19:18 | Report Abuse

TheChosenTwo, May I suggest you save your breath. It’s getting nowhere.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

We refer to the news article titled “Boustead said to be disposing of plantation arm” which appeared in The Edge Malaysia newspaper dated 19 June 2023.

The Company having made due inquiry with its Board of Directors, its major shareholders and all such person reasonably familiar with the matter, we wish to confirm that as of the date of this announcement, the Company is not aware of any agreement involving the Company entered into with the substantial shareholders.

The Company will make the necessary announcements as and when it becomes aware of any material development involving the Company.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3363253

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-20 19:45 | Report Abuse

The big contrast in the clarification on similar matter. Why can’t they be just explicit in the announcement as they did on 16/6 on the speculative BHPetrol disposal?

They are very careful on what to say -“ not aware of any agreement “ . Of course NO agreement yet .
—————————————-

MEDIA STATEMENT CLARIFICATION ON THE SALE OF BHPETROL
KUALA LUMPUR, 15 JUNE 2023 – Boustead Holdings Berhad (“BHB” or “the Group”) refers to the speculative news articles on the sale of Boustead Petroleum Marketing Sdn. Bhd., also known as BHPetrol.
We wish to provide clarifications on the speculation based on unnamed sources in the article.
It must be stressed that we have not had any material discussion to date on this matter and have not appointed any adviser for the reported potential corporate transaction as alleged.
We also wish to clarify that the Group has not made any share purchase from the other shareholders of BHPetrol nor has it made any prior announcements on the matter.

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2023-06-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

It simply rubbished the The Edge's report. Did the reporter obtained credible informations for his article or he simply assembled "unverified information" gather from this forum and elsewhere? I stand corrected.

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2023-06-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

Rasanya jadi ke tak dispose ni? I don’t think that they will sell it cheap.

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-20 20:17 | Report Abuse

The Edge never said an agreement is reached to sell Bplant.
The Edge only said Boustead is PREPARING to sell and invited proposals from a numbers of companies 2 weeks ago.
Their 2 clarifications to Bursa on the same day do not clarify anything reported by The Edge.

If an Agreement has been reached, there is no need to clear the air.

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

The 2nd announcement simply said there is no agreement yet .

Just my interpretation.

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2023-06-20 20:29 | Report Abuse

Semantics and legally correct statements. How to interpret the following: The Company will make the necessary announcements as and when it becomes aware of any material development involving the Company.

Posted by miracle_trader > 2023-06-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

they obtained their info from the edge, and the edge obtain the info from this forum. lol

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2023-06-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

The following appeared right here in forum 4 days ago:

was told LTAT Boustead doing exercise to sell BPlant to highest bidder. all big players are bidding. closing date is next Friday.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

Confusing? So goreng continues?

Posted by miracle_trader > 2023-06-20 21:27 | Report Abuse

maggi goreng got. tomorrow probably ppl will panic sell

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2023-06-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like an elaborate scheme. Bye. Good bye. Psst Good buy. Buy. 😆

rohank71

840 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-06-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

deal dead? or alive?... more confusing statement by LTAT/Boustead....better bursa reprimand them and fine the directors. its a simple yes or no.

rohank71

840 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-06-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

vague answer doesn't help and makes Bursa a casino.

rohank71

840 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-06-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

we should sue Bursa for allowing these kinds of announcement and confuse the investing public