optimuss oil up and down have no related to klci but the investor is related to it. now oil drop will cause the the loss of Nation income down fall since malaysia is also an oil exported ok... u say oil drop not related to stock? u sure hahah u r damn funny..go see usa oil drop share drop. we show result all the time market each time u say rebound did klci up? is no...Gohlai n other keep barking here for what? cause panic.. to grab on cheap. hahaha ok first if u both not holding here why dont shut up and see the show to prove it up or down? Oil drop another new low, what to say? if u say oil drop no related then show DJ up now? did anyone can prove? result is infront so just keep silence like us and watch the show and dont use cheap tactic to cause panic if u confidence on what your fundamental hahahaha
if anyone here say oil no related pls prove oil down market is up? can ? now Dj droping..oil also droping...both of u go make majic show oil drop Dj suddenly greeen back pls?
this is a fact....the madagascar gang as the banker can manipulate this...now ppl always thought oil price drop means klci will drop...but the moment they support it with epf (in whic they will..because dec is a window dressing period)...those who bought in at 0.250 and above will die standing..
apa yang awak nak sampaikan? Anda nak cerita hubungkait antara minyak dengan index pasaran ? Betul ke apa yang optimuss bicarakan ?saya orang baru sini Cuba nak belajar daripada kalian.
i mean your logic and explaination all wrg. But both of u not holding this share right. why dont u all leave this share page and stop cause panic from your cheap tactic especially Gohlai hahaha he say Friday up rebound end up wrong again. haizz...
hi sifu... example: i bought hb at 0.2 . klci fall 1600 , the calculation = 1880- 1600 = 280 280/667= 0.419 .. if i wait untill mature date n klci still remain 1600.izit my ticket worth 0.419 to convert back money????
In 2008, brent oil drop from 147.5 ( jul 08) to 36.2 (dec 08) Time range : using 6 months.(Jul 08 to Dec 08), with the lowest price only around1/4 of highest price (147.5/4 = 36.9).
In 2014, brent oil drop from 115.71 (jun 14) or 128.4(mac 12) to (115.71/2=57.85) or (128.4/2=64.2)? ( dec14?), Time range: using 6 months(jun14 to dec 14) then rebound a bit and keep dropping till 1/4 of 115.71 or 128.4 =28.92 or 32.1(using another 6 months?)
Just using Hu Li Yang 1/2 and 6 months theory to make simple prediction, pls don't scold me try to be predictor :)
let say petdag having a PE ratio of 25 right now, the result was when crude oil price 100usd++, now 58usd++, do you the pe ratio wont goes very high? EPS falling much wont affect the share price?
Optimus, from what you have written, I tend not to agree with you at all. You seem to be from the stone age still trying to correlate the events all together to find a suitable match.
Read my comments. we are talking about local government bonds here. From what you have written, I don't see a single word 'bonds'.
M'sia (MY) is the 3rd largest economy in SEA and she is also the country with the highest foreign bond holdings. Bonds are continuously being sold off by the foreigners and MYR sold to convert to USD. Bear in mind this, the US is poised to increase rates next year. If you have borrowed cheap money for investment, you might want to think fast to dump all your investment and repatriate your money to USD for repayment.
Saudi (KSA - Kingdom of Saudi Arabia) is the king?? They control prices?? You must be joking...if you are an analyst, then you will know what basically transpired in the 1980 oil shock. They learnt their lessons....
During the oil shock back in the 80s, they made the move by restricting production hoping to cut supply to push up the oil prices. End result?? It didn't work and they lost the battle...lost market share and lost billions in revenue. Bear in mind that there was 'NO SHALE OIL' at that time...
This time, they are smart. They will not repeat the same mistake as before. If they cut, others in OPEC will increase production to prop up their own revenue. What happens then? Lose market share and lose oil revenue again...my friend, Saudi is tax free - 0% for individual, payroll or corporate tax (saudi owned) but 85% for foreign O&G companies operating in KSA.
NO single country on earth can control the price of crude. The point of falling crude is basically because China is shown flu like symptoms, Japan is in deeper recession that first thought, Europe is in deep sh*t, Russia is dying due to sanctions which will then kill EU further because of loss of exports. Oil demand is decreasing by the day....not just with the Shale boom but lessons learnt from every single oil users globally.
Cars are 20-30% more fuel efficient now, Americans are more savvy by not driving too much, new planes with more efficient engines are coming off the production line every mth...Europe is relying more on public transport. This basically spells out decreased for crude.
Unless we see a pick up in the Chinese and European economy, we will not see any positive uptrend in crude prices....
And yes, Petronas is government owned!! The oil reserves does not belong to any state but the Government of Malaysia (Kelantan, Terengganu, Sabah and Sarawak).
BUT NOTE THIS, WE ARE ONLY A VERY VERY SMALL NET OIL EXPORTER !!! So, I clarify to you once again that the drop in MYR is strictly due to selling out of local currency denominated bonds and conversion to USD. The spillover effect from the drop in crude does affect KLCI. All O&G counters have been severely hit!! And this drags in PALM OIL companies as well...And Astro just reported a 10% drop in 3Q profit??
And because of all these counters, KLCI is indeed dropping...
Just to remind you that foreign funds are observing the drop in MYR..and in definitely terms, the profit that comes with the rise in shares prices will vaporize if the ringgit continues to drop. Naturally, I will sell up too!!!
As I have said, the current situation is unfavorable and therefore will think twice before investing in equities....with some exceptions of course.
Put warrants - someone said distribute all put warrants and hedge the KLCI by shorting?? Funny...
Example: 50M put warrants @ 0.15 = MYR 7.5M...For the issuer, I gained!!! If the market is going up, the issuer does not care....because warrants sold @ 0.15. Why must they short futures when the market is going up? It's dangerous...they do the opposite...then they make more money.
When the market is underperforming (like now), this is the time for them care...or maybe buying back the put warrants?? Because the lower the index, the higher the cash settlement. Take HG for example, if FBMKLCI falls under 1700, they will start incurring losses when they settle with right holders...I am not sure how 'they' operate buy in definite terms, there could be a possibility for them to buy back these put warrants to reduce the settlement prices....or perhaps short the futures. You see, there many many possible ways...
You know what?? Wait till you observe one 'Black Monday'...this could easily happen in China and we will then absorb these negative forces...this happened to Shanghai only 3 days ago. The next one? I could be the next one....but anyway, for you guys to guess..:)
If this happens, be sure to observe these H warrants...if the issuer buys back, retailer buys, not much left out of the 50 million shares for all of us...:)
haha simon some of them still looking for rebound he dont know QE already end & market crisis will happen any times start from now . this is follow market trend to decide the value
No choice from first day i buy this warrant and posted all the charts at my page i already prepared for KLCI crisis this time..But due to some ppl still dreaming that KLCI can rebound due to Window Dressing,Local Pushshing,and bla2....
Everything can prove it right now...
Argue more also wasting my time..I enjoy my weekend more better..haha
newklear. i lazy to argue with u, u talk like no talk. rubbish.
tell us something we donno pls.
the IB so silly, sell something to u then have to chase and buy back from u? hallo bro, its underlying asset is KLCI la, they just go hedge in KLCI once they need to cover the position, only sorhai like newklear can say they will chase the stock back together with retailer.
then issue call/put warrant for what? chase ka. real nut
this one can laughdie. newklear simply copy from press and take it as his own..
Cars are 20-30% more fuel efficient now, Americans are more savvy by not driving too much, new planes with more efficient engines are coming off the production line every mth...Europe is relying more on public transport. This basically spells out decreased for crude.
thanks god u dont agreed with me, if u do, it only shows how low class i m.
Posted by newklear > Dec 12, 2014 11:46 PM | Report Abuse
Optimus, from what you have written, I tend not to agree with you at all. You seem to be from the stone age still trying to correlate the events all together to find a suitable match.
hahaha, what about population increase? you talk about long term izzit? malaysia just getting worse to worse, government only care bout how to suck more money from us
newklear, after going thru your past comment on the counters u involved. it is clearly shown you are a penny punters... and u donno anything but like to act like u know. wakakakak.
you trade funny counters which are penny
sanichi, asiabio, glotec (that shows ur level is below ayam tua) gpa, macho, pdz,
dont know why this optimus so degil want join then join dont want join no ppl force you join . just bet drop or up only no technical analysis if believe will break 1700 just buy
With hedge funds creating havoc in financial system bringing everything upsidedown, finally made the full cycle today! Looks like Dow is on their target! Repeat of 2008 perhaps!
Lets sit down and watch movie on end of QE effect and oil surplus. Who believe it will crash will on boat..time will tell who will earn the money. This is the reason 10% of people get rich. I'm the stupid one today all in....for zero or hero...
The issuers chase and buying back at this price?? Long time ago my friend...at 5-10 cts that they would have taken a portion back into their inentory....
If KLCI they continue to fall, these warrants will continue to rise....until the moment tips, they will start to dispose again and make a hefty profit. Mr dumb dumb, do you know how IBankers earn their commission???
Copy?? Show me the link...do you have exposure to the outside world?? Are you living abroad?? Have you lived in the United States for 1.5yr after the 2007 oil shock?? Tell me....coz I DID and I have friends there too!!! And I am now in Europe...just attended a conference in Ireland too!!!
Americans are buying smaller cars now..do you know that?? They are no longer stupid by buying 5 liter gas sucking vehicles....just expand your eyesight and stop barking like a mad dog will ya??
What's your profession??? Do you have any connections with investment bankers?? I am currently residing in Switzerland and yes, I do have banker friends here....from UBS and Credit Suisse. Do you??
boring guy, since u said u so good, can u tell me any single one in i3 say u r good, in anything? please let me know, since u have doubt in my background. is there, a single person in i3 think u r good?
Optimus, I only have 25 posts as of today!! (excluding this one).
You have so much time to write shit and yet no time to clearly read my profile...by the wya, I am already happy you browsed my profile...ah ah ah ah ah ah !!
1) Sanichi - 1st posting on 16th August (Saturday). Look at the share price chart before that on 13th...what can be my entry price?? Answer: Average : 9 cts. I subscribed for the rights...got my warrants. Dump everything including warrants on the 1 Oct. Question: Paid a profit?? --------------------------------------------------------------------- 2) Pdz,Marco,Gpa --> http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/08/22/Finance-curbs/ Answer: I am providing warnings about the finance curbs on these stocks dude...Again READ !!!! ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 3) Glotec - 28th August my first post!
The world needs energy, and CBM gas is a good source of energy for power generation. Burning and converting 'heat' into mechanical work for gas turbines --> high grade energy 'Electricity'!! This powers all electrical appliances you have at home..including your iPhones and Galaxy mobiles..
I see that many has been promoting hard on the CBM news. Let's talk about facts!! How economical is CBM extraction and the risks involved??
Yes, by no means CBM gas 'could' be profitable but nevertheless, it comes with great risks!!
Similar to oil extraction, how much can you extract from a well 'if you find one'?? Oil, oil reservoirs aren't like surface lakes, i.e. kenyir or whatever...wells can be cave like down there. That's why, extracting oil from these cavities down there is risky!! Conventional extraction (with our enhanced recovery) will probably leave you with approx. 30%. With high pressure steam flooding, this should take you further to approx 50-60%. Then if you implement gas injection, i.e. high pressure gas (CO2) a.k.a carbon dioxide, this will probably leave you with 70-80% MAX. All these methods translate to significantly increased cost!!
For CBM, one will have to consider CO2 injection into the porous coal bed for enhanced methane gas recovery. Even if you hit the jackpot, one will still have to consider the relative costs involved and whether recovery can still be profitable. Natural gas price has nosedived -70% from its peak of 2008-2009 in 2014. Whether the downtrend will accelerate further, you decide...
Good Luck guys!! BE vigilant... -------------------------------------------------------------------- 4) Glotec - August 29. Example: There can be moments when 3.26M shares were taken out @ 0.065 - 0.07 then resold exactly on T+9 @ 0.13...could not manage to clear out and leave at the highest of course! Sigh..:( but Again :) <--why am I saying this?? 3.26M taken out 6.5 - 7 cts and could not leave at the highest...
Posted by AyamTua > Aug 29, 2014 02:12 AM | Report Abuse
wanna talk about facts? how sure are you that your very stock that you are in is safe? then come people or self proclaimed tapau folks claiming there are superior than god of bursa.. anyway hmm ... well it good to be bad ass in stock ... wakaka the nature of casino! even the most certain folks can sometime seems so fragile like shit - only tits sucking bad ass mf"er survives day in day out .. wakkaaa
********************************************************************* By me: NEWKLEAR....
He doesn't even know any Swiss investment bankers and yet barking 'kokokokok kukukukuku kikikikikikik kakakaka nnanananananan nunununununun nininininin nenenenenene'... it's good to hisap some nenen (susu - milk)??
Keywords: Client's portfolio (private)<-- indirect interest. BSI fund size for asian stocks (USD 46M ONLY) and exposures only in leading companies (blue chips, profitable ones) in China, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Singapore...NO MYR!! Portfolio manager definitely has a say in his words. Moreover, custodian and administration for this BSI fund is UBS (Luxembourg)...
Check the pricing history...do you see 300M shares chaging hands from the open market since May 2012? Think a bit...it definitely has to be off market deals by individuals...banks DON'T DO THAT...THINK THINK THINK!!!
5) Asiabio - August 28 (My 1st posting with this counter).
I am starting to like this counter...very good growth propects in the short/medium term!!
If the ProBiotic supplement is as good as it claims, this could easily be a 'lottery jackpot' for the agricultural industry of malaysia.
But FIRST, the government has to CAREFULLY examines this product!! NO harmful substance and if passed, could spearhead implementation for our nation's farmers.
On 2nd thought, what this could mean to agricultural markets like China??
cheers, NK
Check the price on the 28th and tell me what is the price on the 30th September??
newklear just ignore him haha he is regret now because predict wrong sell all his hb . kiki klse crash monday 12-12-2014 black friday epf cannot defence already this time
Mark my words, these comments was posted 12 December 7:57am MY time. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Back to MY, I foresee that oil is still in the downtrend mode with no signs of bottoming out. Potentially, my view is that it could easily hit --> USD50 or below by year end <--. This is in view that China's economy is somewhat showing flu like symptoms while Japan is in deeper recession that forecast. Russia is dying and so is Europe. With Russia dying even more with the fall in the Russian Ruble, Europe will be even worse as exports to Russia will stagnate. Russia and Europe will meet the end of the road soon as evidently observed in Greece, starting to crack again....unless ECB strikes up a deal to offer cheap loans to banks or perhaps buy gov bonds. ----------------------------------------------------------------------
Rgds, NK (28 posts as of now)...33x less bullshit posts than you!
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 423 views | 2 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
gohlai
469 posts
Posted by gohlai > 2014-12-12 22:41 | Report Abuse
agree with optimus....this is a trap set by the issuing investment bank..