MYNEWS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MYNEWS (5275)

+0.01 (1.94%)

0.515 - 0.525

1,857 comment(s). Last comment by Gabriel Khoo 1 week ago

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-10-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

CU is a distribution channel for korea products be it beauty products or others. CU can also increase the FPC utilization rate which can help mynews to weather the losses. Prior to FPC being setting up. Mynews's profit was around 25M without RTE

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-10-25 12:18 | Report Abuse

emart24 is attack at Sri Petaling liao.. GG

doll

78 posts

Posted by doll > 2021-10-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

profitgrow yes you are right. but its wrong to ask people do not buy. is their money anyway. however, like i say, why are u all buying arbedeen tickets? why are they reducing their interest if they think its cheap now?

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

Fund management companies have their own timeline to adjust their portfolio.

Do your own due diligence.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-10-27 02:15 | Report Abuse

Mynews will get active closer to year end. Usually spikes up before Cny... Keep opening outlets. Seems pretty steady 4 to 5 outlets per week.

Nepo

3,286 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-27 08:10 | Report Abuse

later the share price push to RM1.50, then you only regret.
Any investment has risk, the question is you dare to buy in or not..?

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-10-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

This CU confirm lossing money. You try go Kuchai Lama outlet, all Ready to Eat food and bread full at fridge and expired at midnight today. GG, all food waste

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-10-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

These company gonna burn more and more money. Tiny margin as 2% saja + FFC lower + Waste Food + Expansion Burning Money = GG

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-10-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Just went to the ttdi cu store, walao, so much ready to eat food, how are they going to sell all? Expire in one or two days time. Somemore the longer they keep, the less fresh it taste, they really need to manage the inventory well, like familymart, when some items about to sell out they will quickly stock up, minimal quantity but always available, this cu just went crazy with their food offering. Food wastage will go thru the roof, gila.

sign

503 posts

Posted by sign > 2021-10-30 17:31 |

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2021-10-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

mynews is going to showtime, it's either burst up or down
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mv6-1nq02A

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-10-31 22:08 | Report Abuse

20+ outlets, CU renovation deduction for tax a plus for recovery. Mr DIY on the list for the additional wealth tax imposed for profits exceeding rm100m, investors might be switching over soon

Burst up time.. Be patient for rm1.50

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-10-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

Quite number of outlets doing good

Posted by millionology > 2021-11-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

i went CU outlet at Desa Petaling at 7pm, the RTD foods was empty on the shelf, i asked the staff no stock ar? she said habis jual.

i don't know about other outlet as i just survey 1 outlet. it seem surprising.

This is the fact that you can research yourself instead of coming i3 reading people cursing the stock , playing trick to stir the market emotion so that he can buy at lower price or below his cut loss point.

Use your common sense, if a company not worth to invest, why you spend time coming to the i3 and write so much. i never go to Serbak Dynamik Topic to comment or read because i have NO interest at all in this kind of company with incapable management. i watched their press conference, they sue the auditor instead of giving proof, and in their annual report, they skip all the doubt of auditing.

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-11-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Open outlet doesnt mean start making money. it can be losing money as well.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-11-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

Cu at RM1.50

14,326 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

On the ground, most goods from vegetables to grocery items are expensive and scarce. This manufactured scarcity is driving up prices, undervalued ringgit.

Excellent performance by this Malay Muslim government. They destroyed the economy.

Expect this counter to lose 70% of revenue.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

I saw a few CU outlet in Puchong recently.

It's really expanding fast but hopeful able to break even in 1-2 years.

14,326 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

LOL. number of outlet springing up does not mean good business.

It is franchised model aka pyramid scheme.

Posted by TimCapital > 2021-11-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

Feel free to join MyNews investors community telegran discussion group: MyNews Investors (CU)

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-11-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

Gonna fly soon... CU at 1.50

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-11-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

gley... that is Family Mart.. why u post here? this is MYNEWS.... CU Mart

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-11-12 00:33 | Report Abuse

More and more new stores opening weekly, seremban, JB, even Thompson hospital... Woohoo... CU at 1.50

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-11-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

1.50 once they open their 50th outlet.... Getting there. This counter can spike 20sen a day...

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-11-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

Another bunch of outlets opening next week...

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-12-14 01:07 | Report Abuse

Keep opening more outlets, CU at 1.50

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

opening more outlet doesn't mean more profit. QL FamilyMart now move to FamilyMart Mini and FamilyMart Superfood concept, CU still with the older model like 7-11. Even emart24 opens the lifestyle concept.

CU until now still dont have an app or website, almost 1 year already.

mynews always have food wastage problem. have you been to a CU before, I went in a few times, always full of food, even when it is 6 or 7, about to close. They seriously need to learn how to manage their food wastage.

Posted by donnybelowski > 2021-12-22 22:15 | Report Abuse

Bomb!!! CU limit down!!! Happy New Year!!!

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

PROSPECTS MYNEWS

The Group experienced an improvement in October when the government began to relax the restrictions. In addition to the improvement in in-store sales, the Group managed to increase the number of CU stores from five (5) as at 1 Oct to twenty one (21) as at 31 Oct. There are seven (7) myNEWS SUPERVALUE stores as at 31 October. The utilisation rate of the FPC also increased concurrently with the improving retail sales. The Group will continue to:
1. Grow the number of CU stores steadily;
2. Grow the number of myNEWS SUPERVALUE and myNEWS CVS stores; and
3. Expand the omnichannel sales by working closely with strong partners to deliver on demand seamlessly.

The Group is hopeful for a continuing business improvement barring any disruption from any unforeseen circumstances especially the new wave of Covid-19. With the strong measures already put in place as a result of the Group’s re-positioning initiatives, we look forward to be back on track to regain our lost business and continue to improve thereafter.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

Really don't get it.
With their aggressive expansion of new CU outlets, revenue is worst than before they started new CU stores.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

Worst ? Qoq is growing. Lock down in KV until when ah?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mynews only hire malaysian now.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo

QoQ grows becoz of growth from lowbase in previous quarters due to MCO lockdown.

Comparing in 2020 where CU yet to be introduced, revenue and losses widened.

I hope you are aware.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-12-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo

You sure, i saw a bangla in ttdi cu working behind. It was previously mynews converted to cu

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

Mynews has the most store in klang valley.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

Which state hit the most frok q3 lock dkwn ah

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

Miao. The advertisement from new stores only hire local peoples

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo

7-11 was never effected by lockdown, why only mynews? ask yourself why. have they solve their food wastage problem?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

Ok insider. Mynews is bad for you

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 14:23 | Report Abuse

They are back by Pharmaceutical and their number of stores are huge enough to leverage on the lock down effect where most of the peoples can easily access to. While other convenience shop like my news most of their stores targeted wos staffs.
There are many things affect 7 11 and mynews be it positively and negatively. You want me to elaborate more? Are you in this industry?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

Here to share infomative analysis not otherwise ya.

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

there are 900++ public listed companies in bursa. If someone spend time giving professional opinion to ask people sell/don't buy a stock , mean he want to buy at cheaper price.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

CU store not so famous la. Cant compare it with Family Mart

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo

The problem with mynews is they tried to be like FamilyMart with their food and failed miserably. Food wastage is so high. Now that they've converted some of their mynews store to CU, question is, are they going to close down the other mynews stores? why are they expanding on mynews supervalue?

the problem with mynews supervalue is they try to make it into a mini mart with a mini convenient store, not here not there type. They just refuses to let the mynews brand dies. they have to accept the fact that mynews name is dead and it is time to bury it.

have you visited a CU before? look at some of their food packaging, 1 saw of the food offering, round white container, i cannot even see what is inside, fully covered, how to buy? this is bad design, then 1 year already, still no app or website.

emart24 will eat CU, and FamilyMart will eat 7-11.

I am willing to bet next QR they will report losses again.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-12-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

Insider. You have raised up some good points as well.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-12-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

Losses is fine with its agressive expanding, but can't comprehend the drop in revenue. Something is not right.

Posted by Sebastian Power > 2021-12-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

QR macam airasia

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

PP coming

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

there are 900++ public listed companies in bursa. If someone willing to spend time giving professional opinion to ask people sell/don't buy a particular stock , mean he want to buy at cheaper price. Imagine yourself, would you go look at a stock that you have no interest in and then go advise all the strangers in the forum telling , don't buy ya ?

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

everyone use forum with 1 intention - to benefit himself/herself