MYNEWS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MYNEWS (5275)

-0.005 (1.00%)

0.485 - 0.495

1,714 comment(s). Last comment by doll 1 month ago

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

PP coming

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

agree

Yes its either PP or RI
so on the balance of probabilities,

PP is more likely coz Rakyat has no more money
coz the cash is burning at a very high rate.

Operating profits can no longer cover payment of those loans.
Current liabilties exceed current assets

MyNews failed the Solvency Test,
thats why cannot declare any dividends

open more outlets,
goes bankrupt faster

its a possible financing error,
should have used revolving credits

and just pay interest,
no payments to principal.

Thats my proposed financing solution, just like Velesto

InsiderShark PP coming
25/12/2021 9:30 AM

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

already overtrading

overtrading 100% results in bankruptcy => unless PP is issued immediately to stop it.

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

I noticed also that the "Nasty Theorem" already applied to MyNews.....

when any company is facing bankruptcy, nasty people will come in here to scold and to talk how good the company is....

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

there are 900++ public listed companies in bursa. If someone willing to spend time giving professional opinion to ask people sell/don't buy a particular stock , mean he want to buy at cheaper price. Imagine yourself, would you go look at a stock that you have no interest in and then go advise all the strangers in the forum telling , don't buy ya ?

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

everyone use forum with 1 intention - to benefit himself/herself

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

see the "Nasty Theorem" shown above
always happens without fail

people panic and

1) tells lies to get people to buy
2) tells lies to scold people

actually it is just money.
You made a wrong decision, just admit it. Lies is totally not necessary

anyway company should be rescued by PP soon.

no worries and totally no need to lie.

=> Do not commit a sin when there is no need to sin at all. PP is coming.

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

do not tell panic lies

no worries

PP mari to rescue you.

Posted by millionology > 2021-12-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

@i3Lurker, i hold Mynews shares, thus, i am interest in it, so i come here, You dislike it so much, and yet, you still come here and giving kind , good-hearted professional investment advise. You really so good person. this world is wonderful if we have more kind-hearted person like you

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

never sell any shares at a loss unless you need the money urgently.

normal fluctuations might push your shares into a profit position.

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-27 15:24 |

newbie8080

2,675 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

I think Mynews tries to replicate family mart success with CU.

Time will tell and by next 2-3 quarters will know more as blaming MCO or lockdown story will not be relevant anymore.

2,490 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-12-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

Right issues coming!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-12-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Directors get free food.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080

When a company tries to copy and follow, they will always be behind.... following and copying. Just came back from TTDI CU... shelf full of food. Do they even know what is food wastage? FamilyMart on the next row has so so food only, not like empty but not stocked up to the max like CU.

mynews says 3 years to break even. do they even have 1 year?

newbie8080

2,675 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

@InsiderShark

Agreed on food wastage. It's really horrible when there people without food here in Msia.

Based on the current cashflow, it still able to sustain more than 1 year.

However, likely the company will look into the options to tap into borrowings, issue rights, private placements and even issue warrants.

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-12-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

Sell before it dropped to 0.60...

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-12-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

gonna buy if drop to 0.60

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

2 or 3 more quarters of losses.... you think still got 60 cents? then will PP or RI... drop to what?

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-12-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

drop to 0.15...

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-12-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

delisting

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-31 12:38 | Report Abuse

wont delist lah

Posted by millionology > 2022-01-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

everyone use forum with 1 intention - to benefit himself/herself

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2022-01-11 11:36 | Report Abuse

Omicron is coming back to China... china gonna lock down soon... gg...

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2022-01-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

saddest story. Good company .... but haizzz... cannot growth.

Anyhow won't lock down any more. Gov give up to take care and lock down again. (the whole market cannot tahan aldi)

12,926 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

Good company??? LOLOLOL..ROFLMAO..

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2022-02-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

Congraz

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2022-02-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

I'm surprised there are still people commenting here in i3. Many have already moved to Telegram group

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

Telegram is always better to do stock fraud and Macau Scams coz legally you agreed to join the Telegram Group to be cheated of your money.

So you cannot complain.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

Ya Ya all because of the person like i3lurker

How many time you want to copy & oaste the same old things

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Posted by i3lurker > Feb 12, 2022 12:31 PM | Report Abuse

Telegram is always better to do stock fraud and Macau Scams coz legally you agreed to join the Telegram Group to be cheated of your money.

So you cannot complain.

newbie8080

2,675 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-02-15 20:05 | Report Abuse

CEO ,Ding tai Luk interview, more than 100 stores permanently closed during pandemic period.

https://www.bfm.my/podcast/morning-run/the-breakfast-grille/mynews-turning-things-around-247

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-02-15 20:19 | Report Abuse

Pyramid scheme business never flourishes.

It is a greedy plan of duplication.

In pyramid scheme, the shark holds the supply chain.
Fools hold the outlets in the name of franchise.

Posted by akubudakpontianak > 2022-02-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

Now mynews got how many CU mart in Malaysia..???

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2022-02-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

Another 10 by end of this month

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2022-03-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

shitty counter

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

This coming quarter will lose money again, just how much they are losing. I dont understand why they did not do PP when their stock price was high, or maybe RI. They cannot continue to borrow forever.

profitgrow

699 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2022-03-15 14:21 | Report Abuse

confirmed this quarter lose money again? if yes.. i think i will sell it 1st .... T_T

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

QR out. go read now.

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-25 18:30 | Report Abuse

told you its a fake rebound from bottom
told you sell when 1.00
told you sell when its 90 sen
told you sell when its 80 sen

now still talking CU ?

high chance of company going bankrupt..... in just a few years time
latest QR cash flow shows company is no longer viable.
expand more die faster

frankly there are better companies even in Russia, Sierra Leone and some say Somalia.

12,328 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-25 18:48 | Report Abuse

essentially the business cannot service those loans
the solution I mentioned many moons ago was RI or PP

if no RI or PP is done guaranteed MyNews to just die off

moons ago I did mention not to sell off at low price coz you lose immediately.
Not selling at loss is becoz of RI or PP

danger level now
your share you must make decision yourself

and dun blame people when share price shoots to RM10.00 few seconds after you sell off at loss.
What are the odds of that ever happening?

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-25 19:01 | Report Abuse

Reality always exposes BS companies.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-25 19:03 |

Posted by bad_advice > 2022-03-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

I provide you some bad advice. Go read the cash flow statement. Finance cost 1.638m, net cash from operating activities 11.111m. So, interest coverage 6.7x. This thing not going to go broke any time soon. Operating margin improving as sales increase so same-store sales improving. Net loss why mah? Expensing some of the costs of opening new stores. Also nonsense depreciation of right of use expense 8.313m. Cash flow statement is your fren for this type of business.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

Read my comment above yours. It says about the outcome.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

What I find puzzling is why they did not do PP when CU was the talk of the town, that time their price was high... weird. Now that 7-11 is upgrading their outlets to 7 Cafe, this is another new competitor on top of FamilyMart and emart24. FM is profitable now, emart24 not yet but got mamee backing, 7 cafe got berjaya's backing.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

To be honest, their debt to equity not that high. around 30%, so they can still borrow, but is it worth paying the interest seeing that it will take a few years for CU to break even. maybe that is why they dont want to do PP. time will tell.

Posted by bad_advice > 2022-03-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

I'm not too worried about the competition. Can stack this type of store pretty densely and ppl just walk to the nearest one, just like thai, korea etc. New store concept is exciting for a while then laziness is more important than the latest fancy icecream.

PP may happen, especially if financing gets tighter. Biggest mystery is why they don't run negative working capital like the big boys do. That way the suppliers fund your new stores interest free.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

hmm.... maybe the supplier for their CU stores is CU Korea and there is a limit? I dont think mynews stores need much financing or supplies.

Posted by bad_advice > 2022-03-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

Could be but they have been like this since before CU. Maybe they prefer to keep their cost of goods down also. If you push the suppliers out to 60 day terms they have to finance it somehow. So i think they usually add a bit to their margin to pass on their finance cost. Could be why mynews op margins before CU a bit higher compared with the big chains. Means they need bank debt or equity to grow but once growing stops they have better margins.