KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): KIPREIT (5280)

0.90 - 0.91

712 comment(s). Last comment by Justmeme 4 days ago

trade74

60 posts

Posted by trade74 > 2022-12-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

Fuiyo...big volume 2 minutes ago

trade74

60 posts

Posted by trade74 > 2022-12-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

Ada news ka?

trade74

60 posts

Posted by trade74 > 2022-12-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

Beautiful chart...low supply at mark up stage

Posted by Lemangsebatang > 2022-12-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Nice chart

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-01-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

Do anyone knows why this counter the margin value is lower or cap it at a lower price ?. Only at about 60% value. Is this Reits a potential danger.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-01-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

1. Relatively new listing
2. Small market capitalisation

My rough guess

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-01-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

So is this results good or bad? Reduced DPU

25,068 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

if not because of "Goreng King" Eddie Ong, this Kipreit will only be 70sen

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-01-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

@speakup so u think KIPREIT is overpriced at 91 sen?

47,563 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-01-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

QR is very good mah..
It is affected by one off bla Bla expense..

Management guides better QR coming because new acquisition.
That why its up today!

47,563 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-01-18 19:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/node/522170

New tp rm1. 05

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-02-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Pang72... this is a very good report. Must be due to the acquisation of the industrial lots. Heard the annual rental is about 8.2 % but I am not sure

Posted by Fundamental Trader > 2023-05-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

REASONS: GROWTH + YIELD + VALUE + TREND + EARNING STABILITY + GOOD FA

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2023-07-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

I think the earning from Kip Warisan, Kip Reit latest aquisition has not been included in its latest earning report... Its latest aquisition would mean Kip Reit will have 11 properties..but the report only mentions its as 10.. I suppose its incorporation is not completed yet

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-07-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

@Starship2 acquisition of KIP Warisan is only at proposal stage

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2023-07-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Pinky for the info....Regarding this reit, the payout of 1.75 sen gives an annualised dividend yeild of more than 7%.. Personally, I feel it is not all that bad to park some money there...

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-07-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

Please consider the nett dividend (after withholding tax) which will give you around 6.3%
Not too bad

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-08-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

Let us do the maths again. At 1.75 cts equal to 1,75x4 = 7 cts per year. At a price of 90 cts, 7cts gives an annual div of 7.78%. After 10% tax nett div is 7 %. Am I right here ?

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-08-14 22:43 | Report Abuse

1.75 x 4 x 90% ÷ 0.895 = 7.04% DY nett

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-15 22:43 | Report Abuse

Wow…I would be very happy if the gross dividend for next 12 months is 7sen. I prefer to be conservative and take gross 6.4sen which is average of past 3 FY. So nett around 5.8sen.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-08-21 23:31 | Report Abuse

Value Investor, we think similar, 6 months ago, I predict KIPREIT FYE2023 Dividend after tax is 5.63. It came out 5.74, better than I expected. I was bracing myself for the lower dividend. At 0.885, DY of 6.5% is not bad after tax. This is one of my smaller REIT where I will be happy to add more at lower prices.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

@dividendguy67 - thanks for the message. yes, indeed. that said value buy (with MOS) for KIP is round about 0.83..i would not anything pay more than 0.85
the high dividend yields comes with an inherent risk that we are taking. Not that small is bad, but I see a lot of uncertainty and lack of transparency from time to time. CEO is also very green and lacks the experience, riding on family business. i have been now accumulating S-REITs with strong sponsors like Mapletree, CapLand and Frasers. No witholding tax, and the SGD is more solid.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-08-28 15:53 | Report Abuse

Wow ... hidden buyers plenty here. After a GTC order to queueto add a little to buy at 0.885, my order is finally executed today (97.5% matched, outstanding to match 2.5%). This is notwitstanding there was 7 consecutive days of trades being done at 0.885. 2 weeks of waiting. At 0.885, the lowest ever yield the past 6 years occured in 2019 when after tax, it is 5.437 sen with a Yield of 5.437 / 88.5 = 6.1%. This beats EPF very handily. It's TTM Dividend Yield is not bad, at 6.5%. It's maximum yield is higher, which occurred in 2021. I don't look at maximum yield, only the minimum yield, so that I can reasonably expect the worst.

My only concern is that 2023 is supposed to be an even better year than 2022 and 2021 but its distribution is lower than 2022 and 2021, hence, otherwise, I would have loaded up more. It pays not to be greedy.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-08 05:46 | Report Abuse

Kota Warisan will help boost up 2024/25 numbers.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-11-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Then next div in July next year will be great then

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2024-01-18 16:10 | Report Abuse

It gives out dividend every quarter if I am not mistaken..If I am right we can expect a dividend for 4th Q 2023...soon

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2024-01-19 00:20 | Report Abuse

late QR, should be on 17 Jan

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2024-01-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

See past few years history la

From 16th to 19th

No law saying that QR must be same day every year

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Usually on a Friday which is today

tauruslau

70 posts

Posted by tauruslau > 2024-01-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

Hope 2 cent.

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-01-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

2c susah lah. 1.6c hopefully.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

Their pattern is every Q 1.45 to 1.55 cts region for 3Q. Next Q in May also should be about the same. The mid year in July after book closing then they will usually give a bit more ie 1.7 or 1.8 I think this coming July.

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

Bought kip at 89sen

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good buy

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-01-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

good buy !?
later you will see "Sold kip at 90sen".....LOL!

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-22 20:42 | Report Abuse

To make 1 or 1.5 cts in a week is good buy also. There will be a small jump once dividend is announce

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2024-01-24 01:08 | Report Abuse

Delayed. I think they may have a problem

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, delay usually not good sign

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

actually I buying a lot last few days at 885. After announcemnet it goes to 90 cts I just sell

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-01-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

if dpu can declare 1.55c, high chance can reach 90c

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2024-01-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

Well…if there is a surprise in the earning it can go to 805. 🤭

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2024-01-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

Doubt it as REITS income usually fairly consistence unless some major write off or surprises as most rental contract are long term

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2024-01-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

That is what i said…”if there is a surprise”

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

steady. DPU 1.55c. tomorrow will creep up to 90c

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Improved DPU 👏

At current price, 6.9% net yield!

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Income Distribution
Entitlement Details:
Second Income Distribution of 1.55 sen per unit for the 2nd Quarter of 2024
(from 1 October 2023 to 31 December 2023) comprising:- (1) 0.85 sen per unit is
taxable; (2) 0.65 sen per unit is non-taxable; and (3) 0.05 sen per unit is tax
exempt.
Entitlement Type: Income Distribution
Entitlement Date and Time: 14/02/2024 04:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 30/06/2024
EX Date: 13/02/2024
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 29/02/2024
Interest Payment Period: 01/10/2023 to 31/12/2023

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Then this year yield should to above 7% this year as in July the last one before book closing usually is higher.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

smartly,.... this usually I do not understand the term.

Second Income Distribution of 1.55 sen per unit for the 2nd Quarter of 2024
(from 1 October 2023 to 31 December 2023) comprising:- (1) 0.85 sen per unit is
taxable; (2) 0.65 sen per unit is non-taxable; and (3) 0.05 sen per unit is tax
exempt.

Does it mean on the 1.55 cts declared, the 0.85 cts are taxable at 10 %, right and the 0.65 % is non taxable means no tax and the final 0.05cts is tax exempted... what it really means ???. I am not sure about this last 2 term. Can someone pls help explained and clarify on this ?

Pinky

3,215 posts

To normal/layman investor like us

Taxable = Deduct 10% withholding tax
Exempt = 0% tax
Non-taxable = 0% tax

Pinky

3,215 posts

Don't need to overthink or over-analyse