SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 3 weeks ago

13,766 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

thats a bad way of managing it...

its way better to say we are not sure who is the father.
let us check until we find the father and that may that 20 years or more

its like Charles Dickens' Bleak House.........

Posted by brianklc > Oct 26, 2021 5:43 PM | Report Abuse

Hunter, SIR don’t need to review until so detailed. It’s not forensic audit, if they are not able to tell if u r the father of ur kids thn be it, just conclude that. Serba management will have to engage forensic auditors to check.

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 17:51 |

13,766 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-26 17:52 | Report Abuse

maybe psai3alert just might be able to find the father in one of those Google Maps empty land supposed to contain Serba completed plants?

anyway I keep telling psai3alert that Google Maps is a liar....

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-10-26 17:52 | Report Abuse

Should ask father mother question to @fsx123................... he grew up in chow kit road............... from an unknown father...........................

8dragon

2,167 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-10-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

Eg review very sure conform to issues raised by kpmg, that's why SD keep dragging the reveal of the sir...

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-10-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

LIVE
KORPORAT
Tiada penangguhan laporan kajian semula bebas - Serba Dinamik
Oleh Mohd Zaky Zainuddin
Oktober 26, 2021 @ 4:37pm
zaky@bh.com.my

KUALA LUMPUR: Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd tidak berhasrat menangguhkan laporan Kajian Semula Khas Bebas (SIR) seperti jangkaan Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd dalam kenyataan media Jumaat lalu.

Serba Dinamik dalam satu kenyataan, berkata apa yang berlaku adalah, tiga daripada pengarah bebas bukan eksekutif syarikat itu menyertai pembentangan pada 21 Oktober lalu yang mana turut disertai wakil Bursa Malaysia.

"Bagaimanapun, taklimat disifatkan sebagai 'penemuan awal yang tidak dapat disimpulkan' menyaksikan kami berpendapat ia tidak mencapai sebarang kesimpulan yang mana pastinya bukan untuk kami atau orang lain.

"Pada masa ini, semuanya dalam proses, justeru adalah amat tidak wajar untuk mengeluarkan dapatan yang akan menjejaskan sasaran pencapaian kami dalam menyelesaikan masalah yang di hadapi," kata tiga pengarah bebas bukan eksekutif Serba Dinamik.

Mereka secara bersama berkata, "Memandangkan ini hanyalah penemuan awal, tiada salinan edaran atau bahan yang diedarkan semasa pembentangan.

"Tugas SIR adalah untuk membuat kesimpulan tentang apa yang sepatutnya ada pada penyata kewangan dan nilai yang boleh dinyatakan secara adil."

Semalam, ketiga-tiga pengarah bebas bukan eksekutif yang memberi penerangan mengenai maklum balas penyedia perkhidmatan minyak dan gas bersepadu kepada Bursa Malaysia menyatakan tiada dokumen atau salinan mana-mana dokumen sesuai dengan perihal 'Kemaskini Penemuan Fakta' setakat 30 September 2021 yang diberikan kepada mereka setakat 22 Oktober lalu.

Pada 22 Oktober lalu, Bursa Malaysia Bhd menggantung dagangan sekuriti Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd, termasuk semua waran berstruktur.

Dalam satu kenyataan, pengendali pasaran saham saham itu berkata penggantungan Serba Dinamik dan semua waran berstruktur berkaitannya berkuat kuasa 2.30 petang pada hari sama sehingga notis selanjutnya.

Penggantungan saham Serba Dinamik tertakluk kepada perenggan 16.02(1)(c) Keperluan Penyenaraian Pasaran Utama, bagi mengekalkan pasaran yang teratur dan adil terhadap dagangan sekuriti SERBADK.

Kongsikan kepada keluarga dan rakan anda

taco89

202 posts

Posted by taco89 > 2021-10-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

@8dragon
Drag also useless if that review is bad. Must be bigger problems instead of the outcome of the report, if not why suspend only in the afternoon, not morning? Wait for next episodes.

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-10-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

The issues are even bigger than KPMG findings.................... EY found bigger fraud that connected to 1MDB................

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-10-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

Can you help me also?

Posted by InterFund® > Oct 26, 2021 4:57 PM | Report Abuse

Where is uneducated @killshorties................ If you need help reading your trading platform let me know hahahahah........................

Posted by KongKaliKong62 > 2021-10-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

Lol....have you read the article completely? The explanation or clarification were made by the 3 INED not the CEO la....aiyaya...read but don't catch the stories...hahaha
Go read the article again.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2021/10/739774/premature-release-serba...

wongchin Lets wait for bursa annoucement to unsuspend sd. If still suspended means something not right. We sud not hear one sided story as karam already lost the trust n intergerity. If really sir nt ready the the 3 non executive that hv meeting with EY sud come out openly to clear out this mess. After all did the ceo attend the EY meeting?? How come he knw sir still in progress?? That my 3 cent thought. Hehe ... Anyhow wait for bursa to unsuspend SD tomorrow n announcement if any.
26/10/2021 5:26 PM

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Not yet end.

Posted by 8dragon > Oct 26, 2021 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

This will mark the end if another o&g empire

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Dah keluar ahlil nujum. boleh nampak SD ada masalah melalui crystal ball. wakakakakkaka. woi sudah sudah la buat lawak antara bangsa.

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

you to the the middle east office of debtors.
you find an office in the back alley.
But find no one inside.
But based on accounting records, you see payment from debtors.
So how do you conclude.
It looks like it is there.
It also look like it is not there.
So no conclusion.
So SIR no conclusion, tell you a story for you to conclude yourself

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Actually i really don't understand why so many people want to see SD fail.

Any reason?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Interfund, don’t simply comment. Else get sued

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

As long as SIR findings is inconclusive, SD can claim it’s not complete

Inconclusive findings mean can verify or cannot verify?

Address can find or cannot find ?

Inventory can find or cannot find ?

Company can find or cannot find ?

Human can find or cannot find ?

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-10-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo. Everyone like to sue now

Posted by brianklc > Oct 26, 2021 6:00 PM | Report Abuse

Interfund, don’t simply comment. Else get sued

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

Sumatech 2.0 coming

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

This counter will be suspended for at least end of this year

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

Mark my word, i called it

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Just google “Serba sue”

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-10-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

SD should solve this immediately

Time's running out

13,766 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

they went on a public holiday so of course nobody is there.

will take another 20 years of auditing and checking to go there on a workday........

TryMakeGoodBuy you to the the middle east office of debtors.
But find no one inside.
So how do you conclude.
So no conclusion.
26/10/2021 6:00 PM

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-10-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Sound familiar with KPMG, serbak know what they want, but Auditor can't give them, first round KPMG gave up and make report

Now is E&Y, serbak know what they want, but E&Y can't give them..the different is SD emphasize E&Y can't report to authority, I guess E&Y will just stop verify like KPMG....

8dragon

2,167 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-10-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

No wonder SD wants to venture into space as no body could afford to do auditing in space...too expensive

ǷearlꙌhite

1,652 posts

Posted by ǷearlꙌhite > 2021-10-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

Your TP is 11sen right?

How many units you have? You can DBT your entire holdings to interfund when market open. 11 Sen okie?

Don't thank me, anytime to help you get the deal going and help you earn your comm.

Just remember to spare some change to donate to poor ya.

FSX123 In this forum, only @i3lurker seems legit. People like @interfund and @pearlwhite adalah penipu dan pembohong besar

13,766 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-26 18:10 | Report Abuse

are you saying EY is another shoplot auditor going to be sued by Serba soon?

so of course per MIA ethics guidelines, EY has no choice but to resign.....

will take another 20 years to appoint another auditor?

Nikmon Sound familiar with KPMG, serbak know what they want, but Auditor can't give them, first round KPMG gave up and make report

Now is E&Y, serbak know what they want, but E&Y can't give them..the different is SD emphasize E&Y can't report to authority, I guess E&Y will just stop verify like KPMG....
26/10/2021 6:07 PM

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-10-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

I think until SIR settle and finalised

Posted by FSX123 > Oct 26, 2021 6:03 PM | Report Abuse

This counter will be suspended for at least end of this year

taco89

202 posts

Posted by taco89 > 2021-10-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

@nikmon
Unlikely EY will stop verify as they also report to SC/Bursa. SC involved since June.
Nothing serbadk can do to change the outcome.
Probably bigger issues than the outcome of SIR.

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-10-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

Maybe Bursa action to suspend the SD more to proctect the counter rather than penalising it

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-10-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

If Bursa accepts bits piece report as final findings... then the key word from EY was "INCONCLUSIVE".

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-10-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

Ok. Let see later

FSX123
232 posts
Posted by FSX123 > Oct 26, 2021 6:03 PM | Report Abuse

Mark my word, i called it

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-10-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

I believe Bursa will push SD to come out the final SIR very soon.

Not until end of year

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-10-26 18:21 | Report Abuse

They mention that SIR still in works.

When will actually finalise?

SinGor

4,787 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-10-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

21Oct ,3 Dir (except karim) met EY on briefing....all Dir & Karim knew perfectly what info EY
wants...instead giving info immediately to EY....they just finished their Day playing Golf

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-10-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

TOPICS
Serba Dinamik: Independent review report still in works
CORPORATE NEWS
Tuesday, 26 Oct 2021

Serba Dinamik, whose previous auditor highlighted discrepancies involving transactions worth some RM4.54bil, however said EY is still in the midst of performing the special independent review.

Email*
PETALING JAYA: The market and the stock exchange regulator are losing patience with Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd, with no report in sight even after four months since the company appointed Ernst & Young (EY) for a “special independent review”.

Serba Dinamik, whose previous auditor highlighted discrepancies involving transactions worth some RM4.54bil, however said EY is still in the midst of performing the special independent review.

“There were no documents or copy of any documents that fit the description of “Factual Findings Update as at Sept 30, 2021” given to the independent non-executive directors as at Oct 22, 2021,” it said in a stock exchange filing yesterday.

The statement from the oil and gas services company came three days after Bursa Malaysia resolved to suspend, until further notice, the trading of Serba Dinamik’s securities, including all structured warrants.

The suspension was effective from Oct 22 afternoon. Bursa had also issued a directive to Serba Dinamik to make an announcement on “the findings from the Factual Findings Update on the special independent review” by today.

In its filing yesterday, Serba Dinamik said the terms of engagement between itself and EY dated July 2 has provided that “no work products will be distributed to any parties including the regulators before and or after the status update”.

The terms of engagement also prohibits any quoting or references to any report, any portion, summary or abstract. Serba Dinamik pointed out that any documents or report from EY does not fall within paragraph 9.03 and 9.35A of the Main Market Listing Rules.

Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights
TAGS / KEYWORDS:
Serba Dinamik , Ernst & Young , Special Independent Review

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2021-10-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

The way i see it, some staunch supporters here wont mind being long term investors of a public listed company just in name ( suspended) and is planning to extend its annual report too, yeah, why worry about them? Congratz, huat leh...high five. Afterall their money knowing fully what they did. Congratz!!!! I am now fomo for not buying early last friday....just kidding!

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-10-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. True also

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 26, 2021 6:06 PM | Report Abuse

they went on a public holiday so of course nobody is there.

will take another 20 years of auditing and checking to go there on a workday........

TryMakeGoodBuy you to the the middle east office of debtors.
But find no one inside.
So how do you conclude.
So no conclusion.
26/10/2021 6:00 PM

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-10-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

For me, i do actually see it that the supporters have hold it for a long period and believe it will be up again.

That's all

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-10-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

so sir jd ke tak arini? ke jumaat?

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-10-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

Just waiting when SC will act and make any announcement.....still waiting...

Pity E&Y, if they can't find and verify the transaction, but result still rejected not sure what E&Y can do....

taco89 @nikmon
Unlikely EY will stop verify as they also report to SC/Bursa. SC involved since June.
Nothing serbadk can do to change the outcome.
Probably bigger issues than the outcome of SIR.
26/10/2021 6:11 PM

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-10-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

me just relax...and read loh....haha

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-10-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

My remiser give some advise ... no need to worry ... delisting only happens when the company does not show good performance ... such as the company's ability to generate income ... even if a serbadk delisted, there is no problem serbadk to pay back ... unless if the name of the company changes ..... for now serbadk is just suspended..so there is nothing to worry about

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

哦, i am art side student, never study sciences leh. so easy leh like that., then why look like so difficult to announce SIR leh, cry cry
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
brianklc Hunter, SIR don’t need to review until so detailed. It’s not forensic audit, if they are not able to tell if u r the father of ur kids thn be it, just conclude that. Serba management will have to engage forensic auditors to check.
26/10/2021 5:43 PM

investorbat

1,431 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-10-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

still using remiser?

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 18:52 | Report Abuse

As long as SIR findings is inconclusive, SD can claim it’s not complete

Inconclusive findings mean can verify or cannot verify?

Address can find or cannot find ?

Inventory can find or cannot find ?

Company can find or cannot find ?

Human can find or cannot find ?