LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 hour ago

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

Dont care what the analyst say. But dont be complacent, just read what they say and see if they are telling you something u dont know. What i expect is for the analyst to tell me what we missed during analyst briefing coz we are not allowed to attend anyway and sometimes they get info before its released and they spill the beans indirectly in the recommendation.

Is it a good time to buy since market will crash anytime soon ? Thats why we are here coz we know next quarter will have good results whatever happens to Malaysian market instead of chasing glove stocks at 100 PE. Anyway do you think market is going to crash ? Whole world govts are supporting with COVID relief with low interest rates and strong intervention. Most investors already prepared to accept bad QRs for whatever industry you can think of whether its airlines or cruise liners to recovering shale drillers.

Warren Buffet the all time 'best investor' made the biggest mistake but selling off airlines at the lowest and now it was rebounded sharply making him look like the biggest idiot in town. So dont blindly follow people without using common sense

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yesterday I added substantially at 2.08 today que to buy at 2.09 I will go for the increased dividend for this year

misk_72

152 posts

Posted by misk_72 > 2020-06-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

Hold it in the market can sell when reach the profit level

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

SUPPORT Support supportttttttttttttttttt...

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

It is testing your holding power...it not tahan, the only way is sell..

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

good to @titan3322, top-up more...

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

you can see the buyers are holding back, waiting on the side. volume is low today.

kl_guy

1,437 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-06-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

still holding.
next support level rm1.96

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-06-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

Not time to pick up.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

I sapu 50 lots at 2.05 que to buy another 50 lots at 2.03 tarak takut oh keeping money in the bank for 2% interest pa lagi bodoh

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

What is the immediate resistance? 2.05?

josht29

9 posts

Posted by josht29 > 2020-06-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

hopefully reversal sign will start showing tomorrow! Hold tight guys!

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

HDPE spread is still very healthy and strong despite oil move from 10 to 40. Jan only 200 high On April 520 May 452 and now June 430 and sentimental still bullish.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

In 2014,2015,2016 peak at 800 spread. Considering we are now recovering from Covid19 430 is very encouraging.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

Considering now all countries are now taking preventive measure from 2/3 waves as expounded by WHO the demand factor for Pp/PE in protective materials are very strong and supply still not recover from disrupting in oil crashed and closure due to maintenance and lockdown.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

It's ok.. it's a normal adjustment. Many other shares also dropped. Just hold and wait it out

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

I sapu a bus at 2.02 tarak takut punya

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

Titan3322, u think u are talking to kindergarten students? Someone park a bus at RM2.00. else jatuh teruk today. Keep monitoring..dare not top up today. Wait for tomorrow

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

Already drop for so many days. Red all the way already. I hope to see Green streak upcoming.

thundery

296 posts

Posted by thundery > 2020-06-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

If next few days it stop drop at 1.97, can still hold this counter otherwise it will be free fall at least for some weeks

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

It'll rise back when ppl begin to realize it's value. net cash company

Posted by Hisham Haron > 2020-06-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

We will see tomorrow either rebound or break middle band go to lower band

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

落花流水

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 18:43 | Report Abuse

The main culprit is CIMB report. Now it is important to settle down at rock solid price..

Hopefully settle at 2.00.....

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

Good news is oil price retreats a bit and ding dong at USD 40...

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

The most hopeless time is also the time the price rebound..

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-10 20:01 | Report Abuse

No worries this week HDPE prices bolstered higher in Asia attributed to former imports offer from overseas suppliers coupled with Bullish upstream energy and ethylene rates. This was further supported by improved buying sentiments in the region.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

Dear friends I agree with your view but if the research department of one broking firm had given fair value at 1.62 then what are your views. Further disclaimer notice in the research. We cant do anything.

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

could be the operator was caught with the loss in the quarter but decided to push tru the price to get out

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

I believe all research houses must be realistic and they have a responsibility to investors when it is within their knowledge that investors will read the report. We are thinking if the cash is so much divide among the shareholders still got 1.75. NTA 5.50 if I am not mistaken then how can the value of the share be 1.62 ????. My father did not send me to University .Now tell me i am right or wrong? In simple words if i am a doctor and I say you got cancer even though you dont have then you go under stress who shall pay the loss

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

don't believe in what you read, it is second or third hand or what they want you to believe. they have privileged client base

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

I remember IPO price 6.30 if i am not wrong.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

I can accept critics but be realistic if i am wrong correct me.

Posted by billionchew > 2020-06-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

no, 6.50

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

Possible to up tomorrow, hopefully current price 2.01 will be a new setting benchmark. If drop again, then proly to 1.5 already.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/gR811MQNyeE

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-10 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hope for the best!

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-11 08:43 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling that the buyers purposely press down the weak holders.
you see almost 20% correction, quite unlogical..

josht29

9 posts

Posted by josht29 > 2020-06-11 08:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah everytime buyers start to build up, there will be big sell down clearing up all the queue.. same pattern for the previous few days especially around 4pm

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

JollyAndy your analysis a nice one

mkmike

220 posts

Posted by mkmike > 2020-06-11 08:59 | Report Abuse

The 50EMA line is ascending towards the 150EMA line on a daily chart. Hopefully in a week time, there will be a "Golden Cross" uptrend soon.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

jollyAndy Thank you. You had done your homework. Now let the dust settled and move forward

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

I read the article "Making sense of Lotte Chemical Titan's peculiar IPO dated25.7.2017 from the Edge weekly. the following facts are important for us to know
a) the company had to snap up 23.4 million shares at 6.41
b) the shares were reprised at 6.50 from initial RM8
c) It is interesting to note that LCT has an incredibly strong balance sheet with RM1.04 billion in cash and virtually no borrowings, (At present also no borrowing)
d)From the IPO the proceeds were slated for the construction of a new petrochemical facility in Indonesia over the next 3 years..
e) The size and pricing of the offering were not unreasonable.
f) Institutional investors willing to pay RM7,60 to RM 8.00 per share in the first book building
g)Even though the IPO was downsized to RM3.77 billion .LCT listing is still the largest in the region in recent years and at the time of listing Article 238 was not triggered for two key reasons First and most crucially the banks were able to show that the downsized IPO would not materially derail LCT business plans. The group convinced regulators that it could still build its Indonesian plant regardless of the smaller IPO, Secondly it will not affect the voting power of shareholders. The banks were also able to prove to the SC that institutional interest in the offering was still healthy as many already prepared to pay RM8 a share At 6.50 many were eager to close the deal . This gave the regulator confidence in the viability of the resized deal.

That from the above facts don't you think Titan shares are undervalued. ?

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-11 12:11 | Report Abuse

go with the flow. if you believe the price and average down you will die many times over

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

If operator wants you to take money off the table do it and fight another day. we are not big enough to last the onslaught

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

don't fight every battle. only fight those battle you have a chance of winning

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-06-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Q at 1.95......

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

ttsi your comment earlier and now not the same.Earlier positive now negative in short. .anyhow you may be right do not fight but I he truth must be known

ttsi

19 posts

Posted by ttsi > 2020-06-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

just one misstep your life savings all gone. be afraid very afraid

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-06-11 14:37 | Report Abuse

Q again at 1.88........ value buy!